Share dw13's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
dw13
 
 
 
dw13's stats
 
  • Review count
    4
  • Helpfulness votes
    45
  • First review
    February 14, 2013
  • Last review
    March 7, 2014
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    4.8
 
Questions
  • Question count
    0
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First question
    None
  • Last question
    None
  • Featured questions
    0
 
Answers
  • Answer count
    1
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First answer
    October 20, 2013
  • Last answer
    October 20, 2013
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
dw13's Reviews
 
 Bose Companion 20 multimedia speaker system
Bose Companion 20 multimedia speaker system
Bose Companion 20 multimedia speaker system
 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:dw13
(Reynoldsburg, OH, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title: Great speakers but expensive
PostedMarch 7, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I've had these speakers with my 8500 desk top for about 1.5 years and they sound great. I don't think you can go wrong with these as long as you can afford them. They are a bit expensive but Bose speakers are always overpriced.
Pros:sound great
Cons:expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 XPS 27 2720 AIO
XPS 27 2720 AIO
XPS 27 2720 AIO
 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:dw13
(Reynoldsburg, OH, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title: Can't ask for anything more
PostedJuly 19, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
Computer is fast, display is brilliant, styling is nice. I love the touch screen. (I agree that windows8 is best suited for touchscreen) I really can't ask for anything more from a computer. I have a 15in dell xps laptop and it is not a touch screen but now by habit I keep touching the screen after using my xps 27.
I would recommend this computer, it gets a 5 star rating from me and I usually always find something to complain about. But as of now I really can't complain about anything. I have windows 8 pro installed with external tv turner and use it as computer/tv.
I guess I do have 1 complaint and that is I wish Dell would install internal tv turners on their desktops
Pros:fast styling great display no lag with touchscreen
Cons:dell should install internal tv turner
+3points
31of 59voted this as helpful.
 
 XPS 8500 Special Edition
XPS 8500 Special Edition
XPS 8500 Special Edition
 
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:dw13
(Reynoldsburg, OH, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title: I'm happy with my xps 8500 special edition
PostedApril 10, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I'm a little bit reluctant about writing a good review for a product especially a computer because pc with windows operating system are so fickle. They work fine one day and have problems the next day. I always feel after I write a good review the next day the computer will work like junk.
Well here goes, I've had my computer for about 2 months now and I must say I've haven't had any major problems with it. I had several minor problems but they have been corrected by calling Dell technical support. I have been debating about switching over to a Mac but thought I would stick with PC. As of now I am glad I did because I am happy with my xps 8500 special edition.
I also must say my last 3 computers have been Dell and I believe the technical support has very much improved since I purchased my last several computers from them (over 6 years ago).
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
 
 XPS 15 (L521x)
XPS 15 (L521x)
XPS 15 (L521x)
 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:dw13
(Reynoldsburg, OH, USA)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title: At last I love it
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
First of all this is the third time I've written a review for my xps.
The first two were not published by Dell. I assume they were not posted by Dell because I did not write it in the format they requested. As I stated in my first two reviews I had nothing but wifi problems with the xps. I had all the same wifi problems that have been reported by so many of the other reviewers. I would not recommend the laptop because of these problems which basically made the xps useless.
After 3 phone calls with Dell support they sent a service repairman to my home and replaced my wifi card and the antenna. The antenna is located in the screen so they replaced my screen with another. My computer now works fantastic. All the wifi problems have been corrected I've gone from ready to throw my computer in the trash to loving it.
I love the style and design which in my opinion is much nicer than the MacBook. I originally wished I had never purchased this computer but now I am happy with it. It took over 2 months to get my wifi problems corrected but now I think it was worth the wait. I am changing my recommendation and would recommend the xps. I would also advise any buyer if you do have the well documented wifi issues with this xps then you must be persistant with Dell service.
Pros:style and price, backlit keyboard, hi def screen and blue ray
Cons:early wifi problems, weight
+4points
9of 14voted this as helpful.