Share MDB914's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
MDB914
 
 
 
MDB914's stats
 
  • Review count
    4
  • Helpfulness votes
    23
  • First review
    September 21, 2010
  • Last review
    July 15, 2013
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    4.5
 
Questions
  • Question count
    0
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First question
    None
  • Last question
    None
  • Featured questions
    0
 
Answers
  • Answer count
    2
  • Helpfulness votes
    1
  • First answer
    April 13, 2011
  • Last answer
    April 14, 2011
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
MDB914's Reviews
 
 Latitude 10
Latitude 10
Latitude 10
 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MDB914
(Nevada)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title: Tablets...Who Knew!
PostedJuly 15, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
The Dell Latitude 10 (DL10) fulfills everything I need as capable travel companion and office extension. Lightweight, efficient, and with a battery life that is beyond amazing this tablet is very impressive. I have owned mine for ten days now and I have not put it down yet.
My poor Dell Precision M4300 at nearly 6-lbs is probably feeling very neglected, but with upcoming travel I wanted to downsize my cargo payload. The DL10 at 1.47lbs has a sturdy chassis, a firm overall feel, and a screen that is comfortably viewed from any angle.
I find the onboard keyboards are not all that cumbersome to use in a pinch. I am actually typing this review on one right now with Word, while listening to jazz on Sky Radio. That said you really need a great set of ear buds to fully enjoy the robust sounds coming from the headphone jack. Now that’s an exceptional way to get work done.
The DL10 does a great job with running essential programs and applications in Windows 8 Metro. I have owned a Windows Phone for three years now so Windows 8 Pro is a snap for me to use. Processor speed is negligible and not painfully slow. I am a System Mechanic fan so this tablet stays operable at top speed.
Regarding storage, I have an ample software-application arsenal loaded onboard and the 64GB solid state drive is only half full. If I choose, I may self-install the 128GB drive later and stoke my SD port with a 64GB card. That coupled with Sky Drive will allot a ton of storage space.
Needless to say, I really never knew tablets could be this sophisticated. Dell does a great job ensuring your desktop or bulky notebook is packed into this little dynamo. I bought mine certified refurbished and I very happy with the condition it arrived in. I could not tell it was used. I am looking forward to traveling with this little workhorse and have little fear of power consumption. Great job Dell!
Pros:i'm not missing my laptop.
Cons:none so far.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
 
 Dell Venue Pro Commuter Case - Black
Dell Venue Pro Commuter Case - Black
Dell Venue Pro Commuter Case - Black
 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MDB914
(Nevada)
Title: Otterbox gets the job done!
PostedApril 13, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
After owning this Otterbox case for four months, or for as long as I have owned my Venue Pro, I must say it works very well as a protecting skin for your phone. During this period, I managed to drop my phone three times on both asphalt and concrete and the case looks as new as my well-protected phone does. It should be noted that there are two pieces to this case and the face-protecting piece does occasionally pop off when the phone is dropped, but the back piece keeps the recessed phone securely in place. Both sections allow easy slide movements to expose the Pro’s main keypad.
As some owners are aware, a sleek and unprotected Venue Pro can literally pop out of your hand like a wet fish if you are not careful when pushing buttons. However, heavy users will appreciate this case’s buttons for their dependable feel and solid operation when it comes to adjusting volume settings, engaging the camera, and jockeying the on-off-standby power button. The rubber used has quite a durable feel and the headphone jack plug is one of the best I have seen for dust protection.
To some, the case takes a little away from the impressive looks of the Venue Pro, but my Venue Pro looks like it still came out of the box, so I will take that kind of investment protection any day.
I saved the price of a couple gallons of gas by shopping around online for this case, and even the shipping may be free from the right vendor.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
 
 Mobile Venue Pro
Mobile Venue Pro
Mobile Venue Pro
 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MDB914
(Nevada)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title: Sleek and Powerful
PostedDecember 24, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
The Venue Pro brings a world of applications to the palm of your hand. The overall design of the phone, coupled with the ever-growing application resources within, makes this Windows Phone one impressive tool. It blows away my Blackberry and looks better than the IPhone4 (and you get great reception). The Venue Pro is world class to say the least.
Pros:used as an extension of my laptop.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
 Latitude E6500
Latitude E6500
Latitude E6500
 
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MDB914
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title: Fairly Good Notebook
PostedSeptember 21, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
The E6500 replaced an aging Dell D505. It runs quietly, stays cool on the lap, and feels somewhat sturdy in the hand. One of my main issues is the crevices around the keyboard. I have owned several notebooks and I find that dust, crumbs, fingernails, and any other debris drive you nuts when they can lounge around the keyboard. Dell put two Grand Canyons next to their keyboard by way of the speaker panels. Make sure you have plenty of canned air around.
Pros:cadd user
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.