Customer reviews for XPS One 27

XPS One 27

XPS One 27
3.883 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
10
3.9
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 60
43 out of 6072%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for XPS One 27
Review 1 for XPS One 27
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:LGT1
(UK)
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Dust trapped under the screen

PostedMay 21, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Despite reading other reviews here about people finding dust particles trapped under the glass screen, I went ahead and ordered this model.
Unfortunately the system that arrived had a very large bit of dust/debris trapped under the screen.
I will be returning this PC for a refund.
Response from Dell.comBy JohnBforDellCustomer ReviewsMay 23, 2013
Hey JGT1,

I am very sorry to hear about the issue you are having with your XPS One 27. Give us a chance to help you out with this before you return the system. Please use the information below to contact us. The team members below will get you taken care of.
Please reach out to our Dell Support Team at:

• Dell Community Forums – New to the Community:
http://dell.to/GY65Xz
• You can contact our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares):
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
• If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
http://dell.to/10icdPW
A Facebook account is required to use this option. Please use the message button and provide your Name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue.”

Thank you. JGB
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for XPS One 27
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:KORDElectrical
(Australia)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Very dissatisfied

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
It all sstarted with the delivery. The day the computer wasment to arrive ( any time between 10 and 2) it did not, I took the day off work for no reason. It arrived the following day, great looking computer very neat on my desk.
The computer worked ok the first time I used it, the screen did flicker on and off for a second but continued to function. It was only after I turned the computer off and on again that the problem started. My problem is the same as a review I read below. The Dell logo appears with nothing else and no response from the computer.
I spent about an hour and half on two separate occasions on two different days, trying to fix the problem.
I would like to say that the fellow on the phone was very helpful and polite. The conclusion is that the motherboard is faulty and a Tec is coming today to replace it. That's another day off work that I am taking this week, making this a very expensive computer. I bought the xps one 27 with all the bells and whistles
If I had my time again I would look at another option.
Pros:work
Response from Dell.comBy JohnBforDellCustomer ReviewsJanuary 11, 2013
KORDElectrical,

Sorry to hear that your experience with your XPS One 27 hasn't been the greatest. Use the information below to contact us. The team members below will get you taken care of.
Please reach out to our Dell Support Team at:

• Dell Community Forums – New to the Community:
http://dell.to/GY65Xz
• You can contact our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares):
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
• If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ
A Facebook account is not required to use this form. You will be asked to provide your Name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue.

Thank you. JGB
+22points
25of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for XPS One 27
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jeff327
Title:

Unusable machine, worse customer service

PostedDecember 15, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I really, really wanted to like this computer. I waited for weeks to buy it. I bought Dell computers for years before switching to HP for my last computer 4 years ago. Now I'm switching to Apple. Here's why:
1. The first XPS1-27 from Dell did not work. When I powered it up the second time, all I got was a black screen with a white Dell logo. After an hour with phone support, Dell said the motherboard was bad. Dell wanted to send a repair person; I said no, for almost 3k I wanted a new replacement computer.
2. New computer arrived in a badly damaged box with the computer exposed, and no return packing slip as promised. I was told to spend my time to duct tape the box back together to send it back.
3. Same problem with replacement computer. When I powered it back on the second time, just a black screen and a white Dell logo. I was told technical support would call today (Saturday) in 2 hour window. They never called, while I sat at home and waited and missed taking my daughter to a friend's birthday party.
4. When I originally ordered, and when I received my confirmation, I was told the computer would include a free PCMover to move my apps and data. When I submitted for it online, I received a message that said I was not eligible. No one at Dell can explain this.
5. I ordered my computer with Adobe photoshop and elements. This software was stripped out of the final price after the fact (I only saw it when I got my credit card bill), the computer did not have the software, and no one at Dell ever said a word.
6. This is obviously a company in disarray, with uninformed and overworked customer support, a deeply flawed manufacturing and delivery process, not close to what I would expect for a supposedly top of the line product like this.
As mentioned, I am now, after 25 years, ready to buy my first Apple, which my wife has been telling me all along I should do. I wish it wasn't so - I really wanted this great new computer, but it simply is not as advertised and I have several hours of my time trying to remedy this with next to no help from Dell, and I'm done.
Pros:home office, family
Response from Dell.comBy SilangchiSforDellCustomer ReviewsDecember 17, 2012
Hi Jeff327,

Sorry for all the inconvenience caused to you .Your feedback is valuable for us to deliver, improve in our customer service and make a better products in the future .

I understand it wasn’t a pleasant experience for you however, I believe that we can serve you better next time .

If you still have unresolved issues , you can reach out to our Dell Support team for the assistance . You can contact through:-

Facebook –
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ
Twitter@DellCares –
http://bitly.com/P5W1OT
Dell community forums-
http://dell.to/GY65Xz

Thank you for choosing Dell !
+45points
47of 49voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for XPS One 27
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DeeThoms
Title:

Poor Technical Support

PostedDecember 13, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Like most of the reviewers, I was tempted by the specs on the computer and the form factor of an All-In-One. I bought the $2,699 ($3,000) version. Received it quickly in two days, set it up with the user accounts, watched it lock on the Dell screen after the first reboot. That was a Tuesday. After many hours on hold and talking to ineffective customer support, I tried to get an exchange the following Tuesday. The support person informed me that my problem history was not significant enough to approve an exchange. The advise was to return the broken one and purchase another. While the advice was dumb, I did it anyway. The new one came and would not boot up after the first reboot. Technical support is now sending me a Windows 8 disk so that the operating system can be restored.
Since I have an IT background, I decided to troubleshoot the problem some myself. I normally don't like to do that when I purchase an off the shelf product. I am paying the premium price so I don't have to do this sort of troubleshooting. Anyway, I decided to try since this was the second computer in two weeks. The short version is that both machines have disk related problems. One was a disk boot partition failure and the other was a SSD caching failure.
I'm now $6k in the whole to Dell. I have two beautiful paper weights. Along with an ever growing disgust for Dell.
AVOID...DON'T BUY...ETC...ETC...
Note: I would be a "Verified Buyer" if I could get the service tag off my computer. Since the only way I know how to get it is from the machine, it would have to turn on for that to happen.
Response from Dell.comBy JohnBforDellCustomer ReviewsDecember 17, 2012
DeeThomas,

Sorry to hear about your issues and Sorry that you had a terrible experience with our customer service. Use the information below to contact us. The team members below will get you taken care of.
Please reach out to our Dell Support Team at:

• Dell Community Forums – New to the Community:
http://dell.to/GY65Xz
• You can contact our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares):
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
• If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ
A Facebook account is not required to use this form. You will be asked to provide your Name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue.

Thank you. JGB
+34points
37of 40voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for XPS One 27
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:TLC3
Title:

No Power XPS17 All In One

PostedOctober 18, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Upgraded and bought new XPS17 All-in-One. Love the looks of the computer, but it wouldn't power up when came out of box. Worked for a few short minutes after trying a lot of trouble shooting with Dell support, got it to power up, but after shutting down and re-starting no power again. Called support again, sending a second computer. I will review again after trying the second computer but for now I'm VERY dissapointed after spending a lot of money. We've bought Dell computers for years and never had any issues like this before. If the next XPS17 doesn't work like the rocket it is, I'm returning it for refund and ordering a normall desktop. We have two laptops but like a good base desktop.
Pros:family entertainment, Gaming, kids school work/projects, shopping
Response from Dell.comBy DonaldDforDellCustomer ReviewsOctober 23, 2012
Hello tlcky,

Sorry to hear you had an issue right out of the box! These issues do happen from time to time. I am sorry to hear it happened to you! This is why Dell offers warranties and is so quick to send a replacement. Electronics can be bumped a jostled enough in shipping to cause a loose connection, or whatever is happening with yours. I do know, you will be happy with the replacement! The 2710 is quite quick!

Thank you for sharing!
+8points
18of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for XPS One 27
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DD5985
Title:

HORRIBLE NIGHTMARE WITH XPS 2710

PostedOctober 17, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Overall the machine is very aesthetically pleasing, the performance is awesome and should be for any machine with an i7 processor and 16GB of memory.
However, I'm am in the middle of a refund process with Dell since they cannot send me a good quality machine that I would expect after paying over $2000.
First got a 2710 XPS on 9/24 - That one had a burnt pixel and broken right speaker from out of the box. Dell issues replacement after I made a stink about how a brand new $2000 computer shouldn't be doing this.
Second Machine: Had hair/dust stuck between LCD and glass protector. Dell sent out tech to replace my LCD (why would a brand new computer require an LCD replacement?). Tech comes, LCD is scratched up severely. He does not install the LCD, I call Dell and they...
Send me a 3rd machine - Got it today, boot it up, get BSOD AND BOOTMGR error, will not start up. Also upon further inspection, this one had TONS of little hairs/dust/what have you inside the glass/LCD that CANNOT be removed by cleaning the screen.
SO IN SHORT - I am return everything to get my money back. Oh! and I also have pictures of EVERYTHING that has occurred with all 3 machines :)
Good luck with yours! Hope you don't get 3 "bad eggs" in a row.
Pros:School, picture editing, general internet browsing
Response from Dell.comBy VikramNforDellCustomer ReviewsOctober 19, 2012
DD5985,

Sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with the XPS 2710.

I certainly understand how it feels to spend a huge amount of money and end up getting a computer that's not up to the mark! We value the time you've taken out to write this review for us and would like one last opportunity to try and correct the issues. Do remember we are listening and apart from regular phone support there are other ways to get in touch with us. Please contact any of Dell's Social Media Support Teams, as soon as possible, at:

• Dell Community Forums – New to the Community:
http://dell.to/GY65Xz
• You can contact our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares):
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
• If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ
A Facebook account is not required to use this form. You will be asked to provide your Name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue.

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience!
+34points
39of 44voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for XPS One 27
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:GlennSimo
(Lancaster)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Poor quality out of the box.

PostedOctober 14, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Just purchased my first Dell, the XPS 27 AIO. It was delivered really quickly which was good. Set it up and it wouldn't boot, after calling support who were helpful but useless it was still unable to boot. I was given the option of repair replacement or refund and opted for replacement, however I now have no confidence in the product whatsoever but will wait and see if the second one works.
I like the concept of what Dell are trying to produce and the main selling point for me is the quality of the screen, however if the screen dont work it aint no use.
New one being deliverd tomorrow so may update after a couple of days use if it works.
Pros:cant use it.
Response from Dell.comBy GinaVforDellCustomer ReviewsOctober 16, 2012
Hello GlennSimo,

Thank you for taking the time to review the XPS One 27 All-in-One Desktop. Sorry to hear that your out-of-box experience was not ideal. It’s understandable that this situation would be frustrating. While we do run multiple tests on our products prior to shipment, there are some circumstances that we cannot predict. We want to be able to not only offer you a quality product, but also world class service to accompany it.

Please reach out to our Social Support team to keep us updated with your exchange. If there are any additional concerns that arise, they can most certainly address them both timely and professionally!

• Social Support Team Contact: Twitter - @DellCares (
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ); Dell Community Forum (http://dell.to/GY65Xz); Dell Facebook (http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ)

We are here to listen and respond to our customers’ needs and I hope that we can turn this around for you.

Again, thank you for your feedback, and have a great day – Gina.
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for XPS One 27
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:xpsnothappy
(New Hampshire)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Second XPS not working

PostedOctober 13, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought the XPS all in one 2710. When I got the first one there was a line at the bottom of the screen. They sent me a replacement. It worked for one day. Now they want to send out a repair man to fix it. I don't think so I am so done with DELL!!!!!!
Response from Dell.comBy DonaldDforDellCustomer ReviewsOctober 16, 2012
Hello Xpsnothappy,

As with any products, defects can happen from time to time. It is an unfortunate line of events you have experienced. For that I am sorry. I am also sure you will love your XPS 2710 if you allow us to complete service on it. Depending on what is wrong with it, it could be nothing more than a connection shaken loose during shipping, you should not experience any more issues. If you have any further questions, please make sure you reach out to our Dellcares team on Twitter @Dellcares. If you don't have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell's Facebook Support Form:
http://bit.ly/wPdrET

A Facebook account is not required to use this form. You will be asked to provide her name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue.

I hope you give it a chance!
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for XPS One 27
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Alexab
(Wa)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Buggy

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Computer lasted 23 hours..in the same time webcam and USB 3.0 stopped working..spent 2 hours with support, reimaged computer to factory state - same problem..support saying that computer need replacement...looks like webcam is common problem, not working good with Skype. Might try one more to see if second one better.
Pros:skype, web, video
Response from Dell.comBy DonaldDforDellCustomer ReviewsOctober 1, 2012
Hello Alexab,

Thank you for taking the time to share your initial experience with the XPS one 27 (2710). I am sorry to hear you did not have a 5 star experience, this time. Unfortunately they cannot be ALL 5 stars. Manufacturing issues, shipping bumps and jolts, there are many things that can cause an electronic device to fail by time of delivery.

Please let us know how the replacement works out for you!

Thank you for your time,
+20points
22of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for XPS One 27
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Toogie
(North Carolina)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

XPS 2710 Has A Major Manufacturing Problem

PostedAugust 24, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
The Dell XPS 2710 has a major manufacturing problem. Purchasers of the 2710 should perform either the Windows speaker audio test or the Dell Maxx Audio speaker test and listen. I performed the Dell Maxx Audio speaker test. I clicked on the left speaker and the sound came out of the right speaker. I clicked on the right speaker, the sound came out of the left speaker.
Pros:home
Response from Dell.comBy DonaldDforDellCustomer ReviewsAugust 28, 2012
Hello Toogie,

Thanks for the review. I would not call your issue a major manufacturing problem as I can find no other instances of someone reporting the issue. However, if this is a wide spread issue, we need to know the extent of it. Please post your query on the forums. This way other users of the same system will know to go do the tests and see if they can duplicate it.

Here is the link to the forums:
dell.to/PNSukZ

Thank you again for taking the time to review. We look forward to hearing from you in the forums too!
+6points
21of 36voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for XPS One 27
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Goms44
(Alberta, Canada)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Basic controls missing, unpractical keyboard.

PostedMay 5, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Missing features like a LED for Caps lock, hardly readable characters, small arrows keys, or non-Canadian layout make the keyboard difficult to use professionally.
An hardware volume adjustment, or a mute button, are missing, that even more as some Windows 8 apps do lack that software feature.
The location of the power button, and control LED is also strange, as it is not visible on the right side of the screen. It needs some time to get use to it.
The packaging, with some special patented plastic locks on the box, was very unpractical. The Microsoft Office activation key, in a pouch in the box, not clearly labelled, was hard to be found.
It is difficult to access the connection sockets at the rear. There is no audio output for a 4+1 loudspeaker system. A rotating stand for this heavy (non anti-glare) screen would have been nice.
The built in hardware's power saving feature gives the impression that there is a technical problem with the system. To avoid to be surprised, better set up a windows screen saver.
As this large screen is installed on a desktop, far from the hands and fingertips, we do not use the "touch screen" features.
Pros:no cables on the desk, good screen resolution and contrast
Cons:basic controls missing, touch screen not used on this large desktop screen
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for XPS One 27
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jimasp
(Cheshire, UK)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Design/graphics
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

check your screen

PostedMay 10, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought a windows 8 pre-installed 2710.
It looks nice, runs quick enough, and has a fantastic screen. Though if 3D gaming is your thing, then the gfx card is not the best. From looking at the manual, it's also fairly easy to upgrade some components.
However, I've read of quite a few occurrences (around the web) where there are bits of dust etc. stuck between the LCD and the front glass. Mine is like this, and it's not one, but like 5 or so pieces of dust/detritus scattered across the screen. Therefore there seems to be some issues in manufacturing when they press the LCD up to the glass. So better quality control is needed to check the screen.
When you take delivery, I suggest you open IE or similar to get a completely white screen, and have a close look.
Response from Dell.comBy JohnBforDellCustomer ReviewsMay 13, 2013
Hey Jimasp,

I am very sorry to hear about the issue you have been having with your XPS One 27. Please, use the information below to contact us. The team members below will get you taken care of.
Please reach out to our Dell Support Team at:

• Dell Community Forums – New to the Community:
http://dell.to/GY65Xz
• You can contact our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares):
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
• If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
http://dell.to/10icdPW
A Facebook account is required to use this option. Please use the message button and provide your Name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue.”

Thank you. JGB
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for XPS One 27
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:RoyFamily
(Washington)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Touch is not consistent

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Overall, this computer looks amazing. Very fast and has a very clear picture. It's perfect...when it works. Every now and then the touch doesn't work and at other times, touching the screen acts as if you're using the mouse. I plan on reaching out to Dell and depending on their feedback, will return it. It's too much $$ to spend for something that is not consistent. I'm saying I'd recommend it, as I feel it's this PC in particular having issues. Time will tell....
Response from Dell.comBy SilangchiSforDellCustomer ReviewsDecember 14, 2012
Hi RoyFamily,

I understand that you did not have a good experience with this machine ,and I am sorry about it.

And yes giving you an option if the system is within the return period ,you can reach out to one of our Dell support teams –

Facebook -
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ
Twitter @DellCares -
http://bitly.com/P5W1OT

They will be able to check and assist you further.
I hope we can serve you better next time . Thank you for choosing Dell !
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for XPS One 27
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jeff183
Title:

Everything great except for screen flicker

PostedDecember 12, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I got the fully loaded XPS one 27 - i7 processor, 16G ram, touch screen, 32G SSD, blu-ray.
Really liked the machine - the touch works great with windows 8 - except on some desktop applications, where the buttons are very small - its easy to click on the wrong one.
So, really nice machine, but i had to return it, due to flicker from the LED screen. It uses PWM (pulse wave modulation) to control screen brightness. This essentially turns the LEDs on/off rapidly to simulate dimming the screen. Unfortunately this causes rapid flickering - which causes eye strain for myself. Most people probably wouldn't notice it.
If i turn the brightness up to full - the flicker is gone - but then the screen is way too bright. If dell would install a dimmer backlight, this could solve the problem.
Also, you can check any LED or LCD monitor for flicker, by viewing it thru a digital camera display.
Also, there is a small amount of fan noise - not a deal breaker - but it is noticeable.
Otherwise, I would highly recommend this computer, if flicker doesnt bother you.
Pros:software developer
Response from Dell.comBy SaraTforDellCustomer ReviewsDecember 14, 2012
Hello Jeff183,

Thank you for sending in your feedback. I am sorry that the screen on this system did not meet your expectations. Please know, that if you ever encounter an issue like this in the future, you cna always reach out to our technical support team. They can be reached in a variety of ways, including the Dell Support Forums (
http://dell.to/NjitjY), Twitter: @DellCares (http://dell.to/Tgt5D7), and Dell’s Facebook Support Form (http://dell.to/OO2MDG). They may be able to assist and get the system running like you want.

-SaraT
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for XPS One 27
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:zoarroad
Title:

the display

PostedNovember 18, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am not happy with the color quality. The contrast hides detail that I normally see on my dell tower with a T260 Samsung monitor. The T260 Samsung appears to have a large color palette and the contrast does not wash out the detail. I've set the 2710 numbers times to match the T260 and do not see any the same quality....I've had no improvement from the first setup. And I'm confused about why I have a Nvidea processor...but it is not used unless the program call for it (or I designate it to be the processor for the program I'm using)
I must be doing something wrong...everyone else seems to be satisfied...I'm not.
Response from Dell.comBy DonaldDforDellCustomer ReviewsNovember 20, 2012
Hello Zoarroad,

I am sorry to hear you are having issues with the display on your XPS 2710. I would suggest contacting Technical Support to see if there are settings you are missing. They can assist you in setting the system to give you the best experience possible.

For Tech Support Virtual Agent, Chat, Phone, Email:-

http://dell.to/nKRY0q

Social Support Team Contact:-
Twitter - @DellCares (
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ)
Dell Community Forum (
http://dell.to/GY65Xz)
Dell Facebook (
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ)

I hope they can help!
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for XPS One 27
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DaveM2
(uk)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Motherboard issue

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Good machine now that it is working properly. Delivered with 4 of 6 USB ports inoperable. 2 engineer visits and 1 motherboard later the whole system is functioning. Why no quality control at factory which would have saved time downloading drivers,making calls to service and waiting in for the engineer? Otherwise would have given 5 stars- makes my wife's iMAC look ordinary.
Pros:home business
Response from Dell.comBy JohnBforDellCustomer ReviewsSeptember 24, 2012
DaveM2,

Sorry to hear about the issues you were having right out of the box with your Dell XPS One 27 AIO system.
We have a good quality control system, that in you case obviously failed. Our apologies for that oversight. I am glad that we were able to get you up and working. Just in case you have any other issues, use the information below to reach out to us.

Use the information below if you need to contact us for anything. The team members below will get you taken care of.
Please reach out to our Dell Support Team at:

• Dell Community Forums – New to the Community:
http://dell.to/GY65Xz
• You can contact our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares):
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
• If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ
A Facebook account is not required to use this form. You will be asked to provide your Name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue.

Thanks!! JGB
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for XPS One 27
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:dvm27
(Baltimore, MD)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Two XPS computers both with the same problems

PostedAugust 21, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased two XPS computers two years ago as I liked the all-in-one concept. Within a year both the CD trays were jammed and I have been unable to get the issue resolved as they were just out of warranty. In addition, the system overheats significantly and you can burn your hand on top of the unit if you touch it after being on for awhile. Perhaps these were problems specific to earlier models and have been resolved. Otherwise I love the display and the convenience of the all-in-one concept. I would purchase another but, having been burned twice, I'm reluctant. I am a Dell-man, having purchased dozens for home and business over the years.
Pros:home
Response from Dell.comBy SilangchiSforDellCustomer ReviewsAugust 23, 2012
Hi dvm27,

Sorry to hear about the issue . I understand that it could be an issue due to various reasons however, to determine this issue i would suggest you to check with our support team. I'm sure they will be able to assist you better.

Twitter@Dellcares -
http://bitly.com/P5W1OT
Facebook -
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ
Dell Community forum -
http://dell.to/GY65Xz

Your feedback is valuable and I hope this can help.
Thank you for choosing Dell .
+2points
13of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for XPS One 27
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DerekGleeson
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Like it!

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love the XPS 27 for its touch capabilities and awesome display, but there are some bugs that I find very annoying: The Microsoft Remote Desktop client doesn't work with these units which makes them an unwelcome PC to an office environment, also when you want to access your home PC. The unit is great however for the new windows 8 - 8.1 it has a great touchscreen and great resolution, the speed is also very good for what is basically a huge laptop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for XPS One 27
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:raveagle18
(Boulder, CO, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Good deal

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
The computer is a real space saver. Everything is one unit and easy to work with. The keyboard is a bit small but other than I am very happy with the computer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for XPS One 27
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:GIZMO777
(Phoenix, AZ, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Entertainment
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

I like this product

PostedMay 7, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love the large screen. Window 8 is not as hard to get used to as I have heard and I've found this all in one to be very user friendly.
Pros:love the large screen
Cons:keyboard and mouse is very mickey mouse
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3