Customer reviews for XPS ONE 27 2710 AIO T

XPS ONE 27 2710 AIO T

XPS ONE 27 2710 AIO T
4.333 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 66 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
4.3
 / 
5
(66 reviews) 66
58 out of 6688%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for XPS ONE 27 2710 AIO T
Review 41 for XPS ONE 27 2710 AIO T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:inks1201
(Houston, TX, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Better mouse (5 button)

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love the computer and Dell service. I just wish they would have sent a 5 button mouse !!!!
Why would you want a mouse without a back button?
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for XPS ONE 27 2710 AIO T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Ruwantha
(Lisarow NSW 2250, Australia)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Great All-in-one

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I did a lot of research before buying this All-in-one, online and in stores. It simply impressed me. And unlike most other products almost two months after purchase the impression is even better.
The looks, the performance, and the power... it certainly is a good desktop replacement unless you are looking for a gaming powerhouse. With a 27 inch touch enabled monitor it is simply great!
I did find some very negative reviews on few sites online, however once I had my hands on it disapproved them all.
Greatest all-in-one in todays market... specially if you are looking for a touch screen and not the hard core apple fan.
Pros:27 inch hd touch screen, great speed, great design, not factory loaded with unnecessary programmes
Cons:long delivery time, not the best gaming experience, price
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for XPS ONE 27 2710 AIO T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:bjspack
(Orem, UT)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Best all in one available

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this a couple months ago and have been completely satisfied with it. It does take a little time to get used to Windows 8, but once you figure it out it works very well. I bought this because I wanted something that would be good for my 2 year old to use. He figured it out in about 10 minutes and it has been perfect for him. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.
Pros:beautiful display, very fast, touch screen works great, attractive design, sturdy
Cons:expensive but worth it, windows store still limited
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for XPS ONE 27 2710 AIO T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Scurfield48
(UK)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Scurfield48

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
The big black box was a ripped up at one end, so I felt apprehensive and somewhat sceptical as I signed for the delivery...
I carefully lifted the all-in-one, weighing a ton, onto my desk, peeled away the dense polystyrene packaging, which was to prove its weight in gold, and pulled off the polythene wrapping. From back to front, there wasn’t a scratch anywhere. Perfect. I plugged it into the mains and could hardly contain myself, as I watched the shiny black screen begin booting into a magnificent stable of colour.
After a few weeks spent with this unprecedented beast, still marvelling that it got here untainted, I can sum it up in a nutshell - I love the One 2710.
If I have one small caveat it would be that Dell don’t make it clear, on their UK website, which version of Windows 8 comes with the machine. I assumed that such a class act would come with Windows 8 Pro, but I was wrong, which meant I spent some wasted hours upgrading to a copy of Windows 8 Pro I already owned, only to be told that the operating system was active on more than one computer. After a few entanglements between the Dell and the Microsoft helpline the problem was sorted. Despite that small glitch I have been bowled away by Dell's customer support and by the sheer magic of this gorgeous 27" touch screen.
I've even felt relaxed enough to make some minor changes to the hardware. Contrary to what I’d read, Dell have made a machine giving easy access to the motherboard and hard drive. I have already increased the RAM to a whopping 16 GB and in some future date will upgrade the msata ssd and the processor.
From the premium aftersales service, high specs, and high resolution pixel perfect screen, Dell have got this all-in-one right in so many ways. For anyone who wants a computer that looks the business, works right out of the box and works seamlessly, the XPS One 2710 can’t be recommended highly enough.
Pros:a class act
Cons:not the buyers problem but the box...
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for XPS ONE 27 2710 AIO T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:FrankT100
(Long Island, NY)
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

XPS One 2710 Review

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
A very nice package. I like the compactness, and the performance.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for XPS ONE 27 2710 AIO T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ibnsaud
Title:

Superior HW and SW

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I cannot tell if I like Windows 8 Pro a lot (I do) since the hardware (HW) is so superior it may be the HW I like so much. There is a bit of a learning curve with touch on a desktop and Win 8 Pro. The few times I have had to call has also resulted in superior telephone support. Most all of the drivers and updates and troubleshooting I need is nicely available online but I've had a couple of more involved questions all of which were answered knowledgably especially considering how new this is to the Dell Technicians as well. As an aside, I happen to be a LAN Admin at a large company and I'm in test mode right now for Windows 8 Pro and the touch desktop HW. My users are going to freak out once I can get some deployed and it will be a while just like it was with Windows 7 Pro which was really just XP perfected and not as major as this paradigm shift. Cheers.
Pros:web site development, all general business apps, vpn, deployment, weblication development
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for XPS ONE 27 2710 AIO T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Nado
(Australia)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Awesome !

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
Without a doubt one of the best computers going around. I personally prefer a PC rather that a MAC and was looking for an all in one that could compete. Let me tell you this computer does it in spades ... and then some. First off the screen is absolutely crisp and not to mention huge. I have the model with 2TB, 32GB cache and 16GB ram and let me tell you applications and multiple tasks fly by with ease. Construction feels premium and i love the start up time from sleep (which is only a couple of seconds) and also from shut down .... yay no waiting around twidling my thumbs.
This is the PC to get. It represents a point where technology, performance, and style meet at the highest level.
5 Stars
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for XPS ONE 27 2710 AIO T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:XPSONE27fan
(Michigan)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

XPS ONE 27 Touch - This is good!

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I started researching for a Windows 8 PC last Oct 2012. I'm not techie but I have a bit of knowledge on the use of the different OS's (i.e. from Windows 7, IOS, Android - our family uses different tablets and laptops). I came across this Dell XPS ONE 27 Touch on the Dell's website and got attracted to it. I like the design very much wherein I can move the monitor at different angles so that when I touch the screen, my hands are not strained. The booting up is really fast. Windows 8 - I love the touch commands and at the same time use the keyboard and mouse. The 27 inch monitor is really fantastic wherein I can have different applications opened at the same time (using classic windows) or watch films. I have this PC for one and a half months now and I'm getting better in using Windows 8. My children are enjoying this XPS ONE 27 Touch as well.
I would definitely recommend this to everyone who are open minded in using Windows 8 and those who are interested in technology in general. Check the specifications and this product is strongly packed with powerful/fast hardware.
To speak to a Technical support, all I can say is you must have patience as a virtue and things will work out fine in the end. Dell has really created a perfect match regarding this PC touch and Windows 8.
Pros:home use, games, streaming tv shows - movies
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for XPS ONE 27 2710 AIO T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:RandallinTacoma
(Tacoma, WA)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Outstanding design and performance

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
All-in-ones I’ve used before have always made compromises that spoiled the inherent advantage of their form factor. Dell does more than merely avoid all of these flaws with the 2710, it re-sets the bar much higher for what will be considered a quality all-in-one.
The first thing anyone seeing the 2710 will notice is the gorgeous quad HD screen. There is also a set of touch sensitive capacitive controls on the front bezel. This includes an eject button for the slot-loading BluRay player and controls for the screen that allow you to turn off the monitor or switch the output between the PC and a second PC or a set-top box connected via the rear HDMI in port. The physical power button is on the right side where it is out of way. The top bezel includes a webcam and microphone array and a physical switch that shuts off the camera when desired. The left edge contains an 8 in 1 card reader, headphone and microphone mini jacks and two of the six USB 3.0 ports. The rear panel includes 4 more USB 3.0 ports, HDMI In and Out ports, an optical audio connector, and Ethernet port. Inside, the 2710 carries 16Gb of memory and the Intel Core i7 3770 running at 3.1Ghz, Wi-Fi and Bluetooth, and a 1Tb 7200 RPM hybrid HDD with 32Gb SSD. This combination allows the drive to launch Windows 8 and commonly used applications in the blink of an eye. The speakers are quite good and utilize Wave MAXX technology to produce the sound. An equalizer lets you make changes to the sound and you will probably want to boost the bass a bit. Video is controlled, depending on use, by either the integrated Intel 4000 graphics or the nVidia GeForce 640m video card with its own dedicated 2Gb of memory.
All of the components of the 2710 sit behind the big screen. The computer is about an inch thick on the edges and bulges out a bit in the middle to accommodate the single leg stand. This is an honest design that doesn’t try to pretend it is skinny while hiding a huge middle bulge, and yet the Dell doesn’t look blocky or bulky. The trickery in Dell’s design is in the stand, which allows the screen to pivot forward and back to lay nearly flat if you want to use it while standing.
The wireless keyboard and mouse connectors are built in to the case. The keyboard is a nice compact design. The keys have a good amount of travel and the board is slightly slopped for easier use. It has a row of combined media control and function buttons as well as a number pad. The arrow keys are a bit small and the Page Up, Down and Home and End keys are in an odd location. The mouse does not feel like much more than it is: a low cost simple three button mouse. I am using it for now but I may use one of my available USB ports to replace it before long.
Pros:personal use, media center, some work related activity
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for XPS ONE 27 2710 AIO T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:LuckyOne
Title:

Perfect

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I just got this before Christmas and it has been the best computer I have ever owned. I did go big on this purchase with the ssd & 16 megs of ram. It starts up in about 12 seconds and shuts down about the same. I'm just now getting comfortable with windows 8 and all of the features included with it. If your hesitant don't be as there is a desktop that works just like your old versions of Windows. The touch screen does not seem to show the finger marks near as bad as my iPad does and cleaning it is quick with the edge to edge glass. Using the touch screen is a breeze and works like magic. My old desktop that this replaced was constantly making hard disk noise and this new unit is almost silent. My wife thinks next to the touch screen, the best thing about this unit is the fact that we were able to haul off a crate of wires from under our desk and can now see the floor. So far I cannot think on one bad thing to say about this other than the price. I hope I'm good for years to come!
Pros:home office
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for XPS ONE 27 2710 AIO T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Panagon
Title:

Outstanding All-in-One Computer

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
Compared all new all-in-one Win8 products and picked Dell XPS ONE 27 2710. The display's image quality is superior to any other brand currently on the market. The aesthetics of the unit are simply beautiful and the ergonomics are outstanding with vertical and horizontal adjustment capability. Technicaly, the unit is fast and featuring a built-in DVD drive, and all the interface connection you will ever need. Yes, it is not cheap but worth every dollar.
Pros:image editing, home office, personal finance
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for XPS ONE 27 2710 AIO T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Gespin2013
Title:

Great Machine

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is a very nice machine to work an for entertainment.
Thanks Dell for creating this machine
Pros:work, entertainment, news
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for XPS ONE 27 2710 AIO T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ggm1
Title:

Excellent computer

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Id like to start out by stating I was a bit nervous as this was my first computer from Dell. The computer arrived quickly. I ordered the top line model with all options so I could do a bit of gaming. This thing rocks. It is beautiful to behold and fast to boot. Im enjoying NFS most wanted. Dell service was excellent even though Im in Canada as I was updated on the progress of my shipment weekly. BTW,Windows 8 is beautiful.Thanks Dell!
Pros:Gaming, work
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for XPS ONE 27 2710 AIO T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:VetteLover
Title:

Finally my Dream Computer

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
The BEST of all worlds! Having used PC's (mostly Dell's) since the late 70's I can speak from experience - this 27 AIO Touch with 16GB RAM is by far the best I have laid my hands on. I was ready to jump ship and buy an iMac this time and the only thing that saved me was that it wasn't shipping yet and the Dell was. I am thrilled - it is extremely fast in every way. Startup, Shutdown, opening programs, moving data, manipulating videos, editing photos and how I don't understand, even my Internet connection seems faster. Everything just pops!
A few of the reviews I read prior to making the purchase complained about the glare from the screen and that was a problem at the beginning BUT after using it for the past month I just don't see it anymore - the brain is a beautiful thing it adjusts if you let it.
The resolution of this screen (2560x1440) is nothing short of amazing. My second screen is only 1920x1080 and I thought that was good until now - I have a Dell 27" 2560x1440 2nd screen on order.
Would I recommend this to a friend - you bet I would and no I do not work for Dell.
Pros:Video Editing, photo processing, website maintenance, personal finance, producing newsletters
+3points
19of 35voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for XPS ONE 27 2710 AIO T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ZENthusiast
(Arlington Heights, Illinois)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Superb All-In-One Computer

PostedDecember 31, 2012
User submitted photo
Yes, I would recommend this product
My son received a XPS-ONE 2710 from Santa this year. What a beautiful and well crafted machine!! Santa's "Delves" certainly out-did themselves on the build quality and performance for this computer. The touch interface is very responsive and software loads and executes without a hint of lag. The monitor image quality is excellent. So far there are only positive remarks to be offered for this machine. I am very impressed... and will ask Santa for one too.
Pros:streaming video & internet, games, school work, photo editing
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for XPS ONE 27 2710 AIO T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:GotALemon
(Lemoore, CA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

FANTASTIC MACHINE

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Up and running in no time. Outstanding machine, replaced my 8300 desktop. Beautiful graphics, sound and the ease of use is second to none. Dell did this system right. If your looking for a touch screen system, you cannot go wrong with the All-in-One. Been a Dell customer for years and looking forward to many years with this machine.
CON: Was disappointed when I learned the machine did need a need BIOS upload to work properly. Technical support thou was great and had the system up and running 100% in no time.
Pros:home use, music play and video
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for XPS ONE 27 2710 AIO T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:hth7135
(pennsylvania)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

MY OPINION ON THIS MODEL

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Received this model a few days ago and I am extremely pleased. the graphics are phenomenal! its a very fast and easy to use system and windows 8 is very easy to learn.
the touchscreen system is awesome as well. it makes learning the computer so much easier
Pros:photo/video editing
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for XPS ONE 27 2710 AIO T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:NetJunkie
(Oregon)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

My Dream Machine

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
PROS: This is my absolute favorite computer and I've bought them all from Dell for over 15 years (tried another brand only once--nuff said). Screen is crystal clear, on-board sound satisfies-I upgraded to Bose speakers but really didn't need them, handles my gaming with ease, excellent speed, no tower, no cords everywhere and big, really big, display! Win 7 outstanding performance. Is packed with enough software from pics to vids to please. Chose this model to move into our 5th wheel when we become full-time RVers this summer. Would have given Dell a 10, but their customer service could use some work.
CONS: Have had this system since late spring and have no complaints.
Pros:work at home, Travel, entertainment
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for XPS ONE 27 2710 AIO T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ldiaz1971
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Exceeds expectations!

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This all in one system exceeding all my expectations. Windows 8 is great, it works seamlessly with all my windows 7 and xp applications. The machine itself is slick and lightening fast. Monitor is impressive and is crisper than the iMac I have sitting right next to it. I was so impressed I bought one for home.
PRO: Speed, Windows 8, Seamless integration
CON: Only 1 - screen glare can be problematic in bright rooms (like iMac)
Pros:cancer research, genomic research, patient care
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for XPS ONE 27 2710 AIO T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:zacwiz1
(Cambridge Ontario Canada)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

WOW!

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Wow was I impressed with the new xps27 all in one. I took it out of the box, and after a very quick setup was up and running perfectly. This machine found my wireless network in the blink of an eye and navigating windows 8 was so easy, it really blew me away.So in one simple word for this consumer WOW!!!
Pros:entertianment, shopping, Travel, banking
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
  1 2 3 4