Customer reviews for XPS 15 MLK

XPS 15 MLK

XPS 15 MLK
4.16 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 569 reviews
5 Stars
344
4 Stars
105
3 Stars
40
2 Stars
27
1 Star
53
4.2
 / 
5
(569 reviews) 552
461 out of 56981%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for XPS 15 MLK
Review 1 for XPS 15 MLK
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Everything was perfect until windows 10 installed itself

PostedApril 14, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
Everything was perfect until windows 10 installed itself.
Now I don't have sound when I plug my laptop into the TV.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for XPS 15 MLK
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

123

PostedApril 12, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
not work wifi and sound in win 10 x64
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for XPS 15 MLK
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

XPS L502X No help from Dell re. Windows 10 upgrade

PostedApril 11, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
When I checked with Dell website I learned.
Dell is not testing or developing Windows 10 drivers for this product. If you choose to upgrade, some features, applications, and connected devices may not work as expected.
Managed the upgrade after 2 attempts and a lot of time checking various forums.
Dell could have been more helpful considering this computer is well up to running Windows 10 and hopefully has a lot more use in it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for XPS 15 MLK
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Nice computer

PostedApril 10, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Nice computer in which I've been using since 2011.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for XPS 15 MLK
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Great Performance Laptop

PostedApril 10, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
I is one of the great performance laptop i have ever come across, apart from ultrabooks, only thing lacking is the graphic card is now not as good as current time, as this model is of 2011. But if u can upgrade the graphic card then this laptop still stands the best in market.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for XPS 15 MLK
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Dell XPS L502X

PostedMarch 30, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Bought this computer 4 years ago. It has been working very good. No crashes, no malfunctions. Lots of programs with graphics and multitask operations everyday with an excellent performance. Only just know, 4 years later, it is all full and still running but a bit slower than a year ago. Change OS to Win10 but no improvement on speed. Nevertheless, the performance is steady. Good speakers and screen. The power button starts to fail seldom. Need more USB 3.0 slots.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for XPS 15 MLK
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Laptop battery and power supply very expensive. Problems hard to diagnose

PostedMarch 16, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
I had to replace the battery and power supply after 3 years use - possibly acceptable. But now laptop powers down immediately when I remove the AC power though battery level and capacity are reported as fine. Only clue is in event log showing Kernel-Power fault 41 with event data showing SleepInProgress as true. Couldn't find any help online.
To improve Dell software should provide help on what went wrong and how to fix such problems.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for XPS 15 MLK
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

not very happy

PostedMarch 16, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
working a bit slow
text on software interface is hazy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for XPS 15 MLK
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

ok

PostedMarch 1, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
just ok too heavy, battery no good, not current with win 10?,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for XPS 15 MLK
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

It work

PostedFebruary 11, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
It work just fine, but the fan start quicker and keeps running longer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for XPS 15 MLK
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

no driver for windows 10

PostedFebruary 1, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
no driver for windows 10 kindly update
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for XPS 15 MLK
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

One of the best product.

PostedFebruary 1, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Have loved this product, I have had this for over 4 years now, and the performance has never disappointed me. Only two tweaks I did so far, is that I updated from 8gig to 16gig
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for XPS 15 MLK
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

My dell XPS L502X

PostedJanuary 28, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
I really love this computer and don't plan on getting rid of it. The only reason I purchased another computer is because this computer is to bulky for a portable laptop. I purchased the xps 13 this month. I love using both laptops. I did use dell support a few times and was happy. I think the dell support gets a bad repersentation a lot of times. Please keep up the good work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for XPS 15 MLK
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Review of peComputersonal experience of using Dell Laptop Model XPS L502X

PostedJanuary 26, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have a very pleasant experience in using Dell laptop computer in the last three years. It works smoothly and efficiently. However i have difficulty retrieving or opening some old works and data stored on the computer after upgrading the factory or preinstalled operating system from windows 7 to windows 10 online. Similarly the anti virus software is not working well too. Effort to upgrade the anti virus also proved abortive. Please help.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for XPS 15 MLK
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Awesome

PostedJanuary 11, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
I'm loosing battery life day by day..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for XPS 15 MLK
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Better performance with Battery issues

PostedJanuary 4, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
I owe a Dell xps 15 laptop. I updated to Windows 10. Charging my battery to full would take 1 hour earlier and it would take 3 hours to discharge. After updating charging takes over 1.5 hours and discharge has gone down to 2 hours with normal usage ! Windows 10 updates has made my battery life bad.
Performance wise, I find that Windows 10 performs better than Windows 7. The User interface is very simple and effecient. Booting time has improved.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for XPS 15 MLK
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Review XPS L502X

PostedJanuary 4, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Good Hardware and Easy working. Good Computing experience
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for XPS 15 MLK
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Best Sound and Performance

PostedDecember 30, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Its a best laptop specailly sound that is JBL and performance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for XPS 15 MLK
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Dell XPS L502X review

PostedDecember 29, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
the computer is extremely, but I mean extremely, slow and occasionally shuts down completely without being asked to do so. I have taken it to the Microsoft store repeatedly to have it checked out and updated. I was told nothing could be done about and that it was basically in working order. I have had this computer now for about 3 years and am seriously considering replacing it, but not with a Dell after a very frustrating and annoying experience with this model.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for XPS 15 MLK
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Nice Product

PostedDecember 28, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am using this laptop fron 2011 and still its working fine...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 28