Customer reviews for XPS 8700

XPS 8700

XPS 8700
4.029 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 736 reviews
5 Stars
395
4 Stars
152
3 Stars
69
2 Stars
55
1 Star
65
4
 / 
5
(736 reviews) 736
589 out of 73680%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for XPS 8700
Review 1 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Very good

PostedFebruary 2, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Omg Im in love with Dell 8700
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Dell XPS 8700

PostedFebruary 1, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
VERY FAST COMPUTER. I LIKE IT.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

xps 8700

PostedJanuary 26, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
It has gtaken some getting used to and I have not yet fully explored all facets but what I have been able to master to date has been excellent
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

XPS 8700 for Music production

PostedJanuary 26, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
I finally pulled the trigger on a new machine for my home recording studio. The XPS 8700 was a perfect fit. So far, it has done everything I've needed it to do. It's fast, reliable, and has plenty of ports and slots for connecting to all my gear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

I love it.

PostedJanuary 4, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Set up was a breeze and it runs very fast.
No problems. I love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Very happy I got another Dell

PostedJanuary 4, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is my 5th Dell computer. I have owned them for 15 years and this one is the best, along with my Dell monitor to go with it, Never any problem with any of them and I use them for at least 5 hours a day for work and personal use after that. I have also purchasd them for gifts for family members and they have been very satisfied. I would like to get myself a tablet for Christmas so I will see...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

great

PostedDecember 30, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
its a great computer, much better than my old one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

My experience

PostedDecember 30, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Best bang for my buck computer purchase in along time and I have bought numerous from Dell
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Fast System!

PostedDecember 30, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
i7 model. Fast and reliable. Some bugs with Windows 10, but that had nothing to do with Dell or this system. Dell support has been great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Awesome

PostedDecember 30, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I LOVE my XPS 8700 with Windows 10. I was just a little disappointed though, in the fact, that it did not include the Photo editting that previous versions did. But once I got used to that small detour - I just love my Dell.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

8700 XPS

PostedDecember 30, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
My 8700 is a great computer can do lots of things,love the multi-media
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Washington, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

A Quite workhorse

PostedDecember 29, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I purchased just the XPS8700 Special Edition box, loaded with Windows 7 Professional; 16 GB RAM, using the i7-4790 CPU @ 3.60GHz. This replaced a 5 year old Dell, which was the replacement for another Dell. I selected this box specifically for the 32 GB SSD disk for cache, it's graphic card capabilities, and the number of USB ports it had. The box plugged into my existing dual monitor setup, gaming keyboard, mouse, speakers, and numerous USB peripherals (some of which will not function correctly through a hub).
It was instantly obvious, before getting to the point of installing all my software, that the machine was quicker than any Windows based machine I've owned before. Set-up was easy. And, wow... the box is really quite.
Several months after I got my system running and retired my old machine... I loaded some software that I couldn't back out of without doing a system image restore. This feature wasn't working correctly. Normally, I'm the IT guy and don't rely on any kind of support. But, in this case, I didn't have the tools needed to restore because the system didn't come with System Disks. I had created the back-ups, but this was insufficient to restore my system without also destroying all my software set-up (in other words... invest 60+ hours of my time rebuilding). Dell sent me the disks, and I was able to restore the system without issue. Dell support contacted me to see if they could assist, not once, but twice. I'm a pro, and so knew what I was doing. But, upon second contact, I let them help me with SSD drive reconfiguration (i.e. I had to disable it to recover an image and just happened to be at the step of re-enabling it when they chimed in). Anyway, really nice guys in the support department... even though a bit slow in their comprehension of the English language.
Pros:whisper quite fan, nearly instant wake-up from sleep mode, much quicker cold boots (less than 1 minute), responsive support and persistant follow-up
Cons:does not come with system disks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Wonderful Computer

PostedDecember 28, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Have been working on laptops for the past 12 years and I haven't updated my computer in a long time. Before I knew it, there were so many advancements in hardware that I deemed a new computer would be the best option for the money. The XPS 8700 is a great computer for the money. The processor is 4th generation i7 with a motherboard (Z87) that was made for gaming and bandwidth (although I believe the ram tops at 1600mhz). The video card is more of a middle grade card, but the GTX 745 with the 4 gb of DDR3 does go the extra distance. Case is large enough that you can just squeeze in a GTX 970 if wanted. Rendering times for my work project have been greatly reduced to the point I don't mind bringing some work home with me to cut down on time waiting for my work computer to do the work. Autocad and CS are very fluid compared to the choppiness I am use to. Great bang for the buck computer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Works Well

PostedDecember 23, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I'm a happy camper. I like the performance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

The Dell XPS 8700 and You

PostedDecember 22, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Shopping for computers today is difficult because of the differences in configurations of hardware even within the same box. That was no different with Dell XPS 8700 ... there were many Ram, SSD, and CPU different packages. I finally decided on this particular model because the CPU (i7 4th gen) and Ram (16 Gig) and Video Card (nvidea 4 Gig memory) seemed to make this appropriate for me...I was replacing a Dell Dimension that was 13 years old. The price and the product were acceptable, but who really knows? It is working out for me tho, and of course is way ahead in the technology dept. compared to the old one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Great computer, does not disappoint

PostedDecember 21, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
My XPS 8700 is fast, silent and has performed flawlessly. I was also pleased to see that it wasn't stuffed to the gills with bloatware.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

A great computer

PostedDecember 21, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I've had this computer since August where my last Dell could not handle Windows 10 after 4 versions of Windows. This computer is quiet, runs fast, and handles anything I can throw at it: gaming, work, social media.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

XPS 8700

PostedDecember 20, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is the second XPS system I have had. I am well pleased with both of them (XPS410
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

PC faster and cool

PostedDecember 20, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Very good pc. Its fast, very good and makes everything i need!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Great Computer

PostedDecember 20, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have usedm this computer for over one year and have had no problems with anything!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 37