Customer reviews for XPS 8700

XPS 8700

XPS 8700
3.993 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 795 reviews
5 Stars
419
4 Stars
162
3 Stars
77
2 Stars
63
1 Star
74
4
 / 
5
(795 reviews) 795
630 out of 79579%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for XPS 8700
Review 1 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Luv it

PostedMay 3, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Expanded to 32 GB it is very fast, even with a 2 year old processor.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

AWESOME

PostedMay 2, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great purchase I love My Computer!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Dell 8700

PostedApril 30, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
It has worked great not one issue! Very satisfied! will consider in the future the 8900 Ken
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

fabulous

PostedApril 28, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
it so quick in starting and is absolutely powerful. never fails on me. this is fasinating
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

XPS 8700

PostedApril 18, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
So far it is running great - no big problems.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Great PC

PostedApril 17, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
I've had very good results with this computer. I'm hoping Dell will incorporate the next generation Intel CPU in it's offerings in the future. As far as the CPU speed and throughput on the XPS, it has been one of the best PC's I've ever owned.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Great system

PostedApril 16, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is a great all around system for all types of users., business to education has everything one needs, especially with Windows 10.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Great Machine!

PostedApril 11, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
It has all the necessary components to allow me to do all I want to do. I can ask for heavy graphic use to simple documents and there is plenty of memory and RAM.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Love It!

PostedApril 11, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Am very pleased that I purchased this unit! Am going to get a new Keyboard though, as looking for something wireless, with a few more functions. Otherwise, like the speed, the available memory for the video processor, and all lof the available USB ports. Love being able to Sync my double monitor setup, and also like the sound available to me throughthis unit. Am pleased I purchased it,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

XPS 8700 Experience

PostedApril 10, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Fine machine works great for 3D drafting, Though I Upgradeed the Grahics Card and add an additional 16GB Ram
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

fast, fast, fast!!!!!

PostedApril 10, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
my new dell xps 8700 is Fast, as if you did not allready know that by my title.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Entertainment
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Working great 1+ years

PostedApril 7, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
I've owned the XPS 8700 i7 16gb ram for over a year and I absolutely love it. I use it for film-industry work like rendering in Da Vinci resolve and offloading digital media. It is super quiet, runs ice cold even under heavy loads, and outperforms many of the "other guy's" computers for the same amount of money. I added Firewire 800 and ESATA ports using PCiE expansion cards to allow connectivity with (almost) all types of hard drives. I use the Windows 7 downgrade that came with it because I abhor windows 8 and 10.
Pros:price vs performance!, hdmi usb3.0 displayport
Cons:no thunderbolt
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Excellent!!

PostedMarch 26, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love this desktop computer! It'sexactly what I wanted in a PC! The i7 processor is great. The RAM and Hard Drive storage are perfect for my family needs because we have several people sharing this computer. I also like the extra USB ports.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

no regrets

PostedMarch 16, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
powerful, fast and superb after sales service
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

So nice!

PostedMarch 16, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is replacing an Alienware MX11 and wow what a Diffence. Expected more performance but didn't think it would be as much as I got. So fast. Use it maily for Lightroom and PS and this thing loads RAW files really fast! Got a good deal on it too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Easy set up

PostedMarch 16, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have been a Dell user for about 20 years, and this was best experience I have had, because Dell has made the set up easier for an old person to follow.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Great PC

PostedMarch 16, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Yes, its not the cheapest PC that Dell have, but its also not the most expensive either (Alienware). But that said, it performs admirably and I use it as a development PC too. Brilliant boot up time and highly responsive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

XPS 8700 Best desktop ever!

PostedMarch 16, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Fast, smooth, quiet and looks nice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Amazing PC

PostedMarch 16, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
My hero XPS 8700
I was looking for while for PC that have both power and cheap price . Keep it secret lad, is DELL , my new love .
thank you dell for helping me achive my daily task confidentley .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Dell XPS-8700 Special Edition Model

PostedMarch 16, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
The Dell XPS 8700 Special Edition model excells. I have the model with 24GB with the 2TD HD for drive "D" and the 256GB SSD for drive "C".
This machine flies. After all the 70 Windows 8.1 updates it takes 10 seconds from turn on to the Dell image hits the screen and 10 seconds to get to the desktop to log into the computer. It takes 5 seconds to turn off the system. All the operating system is on drive "C".
Set-up took 90 minutes. It took another hour to change all defaults to drive "D" instead of the Cloud or drive "C".
The Dell Back-up and recovery is so much better than the MS backup version. What a blessing, easy to follow and easy to set up auto backup schedules. Also easy to make start up and recovery disks.
The only glitch was with Cyberlink media program. There were lots of updates and sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't. I will call Dell for tech support to see what is happing when playing music. Can't get it to play a DVD or Blu-ray. Something is messed up.
I have had six programs open at once and ran a back-up in the background and had not memory allocation issues. The 24GB is terrific.
I moved up from a 6 year old Dell with 9GB of RAM and this is unbelievablely faster.
After all the Windows 8.1 updates the load time went up 5 seconds. Not an issue. Again, the SSD is so desireable. Everything you read about SSD is correct.
I wanted all data on drive "D" which iis the 2TB HD. So be patient, you need to switch all Word, Excell, PowerPoint saves from a Cloud to Drive "D". Easy to do.
I am using hard wire to my router not using the wirelss system. No problems finding it. No problems installing my wireless HP printer. No problem installing my USB HP Laserjet printer.
No setup issues. No issues with downloading and installing MS Home and Office 2013 on drive "C". No issues downloading and install Dell Backup software.
Corded keyboard isn't that bad. Corded mouse isn't that bad and actually comfortable.
I have used the HELP function to Dell Support web site and no issues finding my answers.
I had not reall issues going from System 7 to Windows 8.1. Much easier than I expected and not difficult at all. I had issues with my sons laptop running Windows 8.0. I am also over 65 and believe me, Windows 8.1 is easy to use if you use that Windows key on the keyboard and the desktop tile on the main screen.
So far it gets 5 stars out of 5 stars. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 40