Customer reviews for XPS 8700

XPS 8700

XPS 8700
4.155 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 509 reviews
5 Stars
301
4 Stars
101
3 Stars
38
2 Stars
23
1 Star
46
4.2
 / 
5
(509 reviews) 509
417 out of 50982%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for XPS 8700
Review 1 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(New York, NY, USA)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:School
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Best computer that i bought from dell

PostedJuly 20, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I had this computer for 3 months already it runs great and has the best gaming on it and has windows 8.1 and also like the great features on it and also is very fast when i use it and starts up quiet which i like and has more features than any computer i bought from dell and i would like to say that this dell is one of the best machines i bought.
Pros:fast, Gaming, 4th generation i5, everyday
Cons:none
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Heuvelton, NY)
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

A real Win10 workhorse for fun or work!

PostedSeptember 1, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Fast, reliable and stable! Win 10 has its drawbacks but to avoid confusion, this desktop does not have any drawbacks in my case. Very happy with it!
Expandable, room for more devices and easy to get at the insides.
Be sure to also download the User Manual (PDF); you won't be sorry if you're the techy type.
Pros:keyboard actually stays put on the desk!
Cons:a programmable keyboard option would have been goo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Toronto, ON, Canada)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

Very fast..effortless

PostedAugust 26, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
i was happy with my last XPS630i until the video card died and I had to make choice as to whether to replace the card or upgrade to a new model. I am glad I did..the 256gb SSD and 24gb of ram and ultra fast USB ports..effortless. Computing will never be the same again!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Fast

PostedAugust 23, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
The dell xps 8700 is a good fast working computer. I've had it for about a month already and had no problems with it so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

I had a problem with mcAfee subscription

PostedAugust 23, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
McAffee subscription was supposed to be 1 year but was only 1 month.I emailed with problem. Divya_CS replied and also phoned. She fixed the problem and then phoned back to see if all was ok. However I was not at home to check. When next at home I checked and all was fine after using Divya's clear instructions. Pretty cool,
Thanks Divya.
Kind regards
Peter
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Best Dell Computer I Have Ever Had!

PostedAugust 23, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
The XPS 8700 is the best Dell I have ever had. And I have had 4 previous models. The setup was fast and easy. Is also the quietest computer ever. The The U2412M monitor is sharp, bright and easy to view. The computer is fast and quick to respond when working with any of my programs. Best choice ever!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Does everything i need

PostedAugust 23, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Use it for videogames, streaming, youtube, autocad and runs everything well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Top performer. Very impressed!

PostedAugust 17, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I've had this PC for 7 months and would highly recommend it. It is extremely responsive to the most demanding software including graphic design and 3D drafting software run simultaneously. If you subject your comp to 3D renderings or graphic design I would recommend this model with the 32 GB of RAM. I am not an ultra gamer but I believe this unit would do well. The only issue is the lack of an internal cooling system when over clocking. You will need to add an external cooling source. Having said that I have not seen this comp reach undesirable temps yet. Additionally, the C drive is limited to 256 GB SS which means that you may consider reformatting program files to the D drive which, in my case, is 2 TB. Other than those two small issues 'two thumbs up'.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Lenoir City, Tn)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

Best bang for your buck!

PostedAugust 14, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I LOVE my XPS8700! The i7 processor and 12 Mb of RAM memory really make it easy to get things done, no matter what I am doing. Gaming, video processing, you name it, it does it with SPEED! Easily upgradeable too! I have since added a BD burner to my system and it installed without a problem.
Sleek design, compact and VERY quiet.
I would definitely buy this again! And I highly recommend this system to anyone looking for an affordable, powerful system.
Pros:high value, memory, sleek design, quiet, powerful
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

The correct choice for me

PostedAugust 10, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Being behind the ball and just being on the edge of all this technologies can be very daunting as well as overwhelming This system gives you so many options to learn the basic operations of a computer without dumbing you down very interesting presentations. Very happy i brought this model I look forward evberyday to learn something different and new
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Great Computer

PostedAugust 10, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Computer is great and works very fast for what I need it for
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Dell Delivers

PostedAugust 10, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Dell has served my computer needs for most of two decades now, and the XPS 8700 reminds me why I continue to turn to them for new hardware: power, price, and support.
Not only do I now own a Dell XPS 8700, but I have given one as a gift with no regrets. Thanks, Dell, for making a classy gift-giver and lucky computer owner of me!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Desktop Review

PostedJuly 29, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have been very pleased with the 2 yr old Dell laptop, so when it came time to upgrade the desktop this month, I purchased a Dell. I appreciate the built in icons that examine the system for needed updates and the Dell support website is full of great information.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Goes like a rocket!

PostedJuly 29, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Love the XPS 8700 - it goes like a rocket!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

awesome

PostedJuly 29, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
great experience...quick and painless! :-)
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Great PC

PostedJuly 29, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I use the PC for school and gaming and it is perfect! No complaints
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Been There, Done That

PostedJuly 25, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I've been buying Dell's since my son went to college in 2001. Personally, I only buy desktops, this is my third one. Very satisfied.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Good product for the price

PostedJuly 25, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Good well built unit from Dell as expected. Easy to set-up. Only issue was graphic card has DVI-D socket sp old DVI cable will not fit. Forunately HDMI was available
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

A great setup experience

PostedJuly 19, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I recently purchased an XPS8700 and so far I love it. I'm very impressed with the speed of the computer along with the minimum amount of extra software included with the system.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Review of XPS 8700

PostedJuly 19, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have owned several HP computers over the past 10 years and I decided to try something different for a change. I checked out the stats on this computer and checked out prices and this is exactly what I was looking for. All I can say is I am beyond Happy with this new computer. I went from Windows 7 to this new Windows 8.1 and I was a little bit afraid of what I was going to encounter and I was worried for nothing. It was very easy for me to work my way around the system. The speed of the computer and the sound and video are just great. I think I am going to be a Dell customer for a long time if this is the experience I am going to get. Thanks Dell for a great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26