Customer reviews for XPS 8700

XPS 8700

XPS 8700
3.946 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,767 reviews
5 Stars
798
4 Stars
494
3 Stars
205
2 Stars
122
1 Star
148
3.9
 / 
5
(1767 reviews) 810
632 out of 79979%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for XPS 8700
Review 1 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:

PostedJuly 12, 2016
excellent machine runs smooth and fast.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

fast

PostedJuly 11, 2016
great speed and memory superb
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

One of the best desktop on the market.

PostedMay 28, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is the best desktop i have ever own. I have had a few in my time from other company but nothing comes close to this. All the features i want are right here at a price that you cant beat. keep up the good works dell looking forward to the next upgrade to this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

XPS 8700 32GB RAM

PostedMay 18, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
I'm very impressed with new PC performance and I'm very happy that I had made this choise and choose this PC.
Plenty of memory and starts within the seconds and goes through every task with incredible speed.
Well done to Dell !!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(New York, NY, USA)
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:School
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Great Experience

PostedMay 13, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
I just bought a nice new dell xps 8700 even though the 8900 is a newer machine i decided to go with a 8700 with a i7 and i have to say i got my value for what i have and the design and features are just amazing and this replaces my other 8700 that i had and i have to say it has more memory more hard drive space and a free windows 10 ugrade to windows 10 home which is just awesome and i had a great dell experience through out the 3 years and i have to say Dell makes great quality products and have great support I would always buy a dell based machine for my next computer
Pros:great features, advanced technology, everyday computer, gaming pc
Cons:none
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Luv it

PostedMay 3, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Expanded to 32 GB it is very fast, even with a 2 year old processor.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

AWESOME

PostedMay 2, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great purchase I love My Computer!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Dell 8700

PostedApril 30, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
It has worked great not one issue! Very satisfied! will consider in the future the 8900 Ken
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

fabulous

PostedApril 28, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
it so quick in starting and is absolutely powerful. never fails on me. this is fasinating
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

XPS 8700

PostedApril 18, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
So far it is running great - no big problems.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Great PC

PostedApril 17, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
I've had very good results with this computer. I'm hoping Dell will incorporate the next generation Intel CPU in it's offerings in the future. As far as the CPU speed and throughput on the XPS, it has been one of the best PC's I've ever owned.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Great system

PostedApril 16, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is a great all around system for all types of users., business to education has everything one needs, especially with Windows 10.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Great Machine!

PostedApril 11, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
It has all the necessary components to allow me to do all I want to do. I can ask for heavy graphic use to simple documents and there is plenty of memory and RAM.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Love It!

PostedApril 11, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Am very pleased that I purchased this unit! Am going to get a new Keyboard though, as looking for something wireless, with a few more functions. Otherwise, like the speed, the available memory for the video processor, and all lof the available USB ports. Love being able to Sync my double monitor setup, and also like the sound available to me throughthis unit. Am pleased I purchased it,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

XPS 8700 Experience

PostedApril 10, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Fine machine works great for 3D drafting, Though I Upgradeed the Grahics Card and add an additional 16GB Ram
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

fast, fast, fast!!!!!

PostedApril 10, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
my new dell xps 8700 is Fast, as if you did not allready know that by my title.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Entertainment
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Working great 1+ years

PostedApril 7, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
I've owned the XPS 8700 i7 16gb ram for over a year and I absolutely love it. I use it for film-industry work like rendering in Da Vinci resolve and offloading digital media. It is super quiet, runs ice cold even under heavy loads, and outperforms many of the "other guy's" computers for the same amount of money. I added Firewire 800 and ESATA ports using PCiE expansion cards to allow connectivity with (almost) all types of hard drives. I use the Windows 7 downgrade that came with it because I abhor windows 8 and 10.
Pros:price vs performance!, hdmi usb3.0 displayport
Cons:no thunderbolt
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Excellent!!

PostedMarch 26, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love this desktop computer! It'sexactly what I wanted in a PC! The i7 processor is great. The RAM and Hard Drive storage are perfect for my family needs because we have several people sharing this computer. I also like the extra USB ports.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

no regrets

PostedMarch 16, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
powerful, fast and superb after sales service
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

So nice!

PostedMarch 16, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is replacing an Alienware MX11 and wow what a Diffence. Expected more performance but didn't think it would be as much as I got. So fast. Use it maily for Lightroom and PS and this thing loads RAW files really fast! Got a good deal on it too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 41