Customer reviews for XPS 8700

XPS 8700

XPS 8700
4.161 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 490 reviews
5 Stars
289
4 Stars
99
3 Stars
38
2 Stars
20
1 Star
44
4.2
 / 
5
(490 reviews) 490
403 out of 49082%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for XPS 8700
Review 1 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:edwaine
Title:

Simple on the outside, yet big performance on the inside!

PostedMay 26, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
mSata integrated, 4th gen Processor and a High-End Video Card. With those specifications, what can I say?!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:N/A
Title:

Desktop Review

PostedJuly 29, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have been very pleased with the 2 yr old Dell laptop, so when it came time to upgrade the desktop this month, I purchased a Dell. I appreciate the built in icons that examine the system for needed updates and the Dell support website is full of great information.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Prue
Title:

Goes like a rocket!

PostedJuly 29, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Love the XPS 8700 - it goes like a rocket!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Byrnes8103
Title:

Great PC

PostedJuly 29, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I use the PC for school and gaming and it is perfect! No complaints
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Paul
Title:

Been There, Done That

PostedJuly 25, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I've been buying Dell's since my son went to college in 2001. Personally, I only buy desktops, this is my third one. Very satisfied.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JimD
Title:

Good product for the price

PostedJuly 25, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Good well built unit from Dell as expected. Easy to set-up. Only issue was graphic card has DVI-D socket sp old DVI cable will not fit. Forunately HDMI was available
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Hessjet2010
(New York, NY, USA)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:School
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Best computer that i bought from dell

PostedJuly 20, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I had this computer for 3 months already it runs great and has the best gaming on it and has windows 8.1 and also like the great features on it and also is very fast when i use it and starts up quiet which i like and has more features than any computer i bought from dell and i would like to say that this dell is one of the best machines i bought.
Pros:fast, Gaming, 4th generation i5, everyday
Cons:none
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Rob
Title:

A great setup experience

PostedJuly 19, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I recently purchased an XPS8700 and so far I love it. I'm very impressed with the speed of the computer along with the minimum amount of extra software included with the system.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Carl F.
Title:

Review of XPS 8700

PostedJuly 19, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have owned several HP computers over the past 10 years and I decided to try something different for a change. I checked out the stats on this computer and checked out prices and this is exactly what I was looking for. All I can say is I am beyond Happy with this new computer. I went from Windows 7 to this new Windows 8.1 and I was a little bit afraid of what I was going to encounter and I was worried for nothing. It was very easy for me to work my way around the system. The speed of the computer and the sound and video are just great. I think I am going to be a Dell customer for a long time if this is the experience I am going to get. Thanks Dell for a great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Dylan
Title:

Awesome pc

PostedJuly 19, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
i was going to get a gaming pc by building it by parts, but after i saw this pc on sale, i got it and the only thing i needed to upgrade for full gaming performance, was the grafics card. But the original grafics card that came with the computer wasn't bad at all. I Highly recommend this for office work, video editing, etc without lag or slow performance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DelM
(Sun Prairie, WI, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

XPS-8700 Special Edition Screams

PostedJuly 18, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Set-up took 90 to 120 minutes. I moved up from a 6 year old Dell Studio with 9GM RAM and 750GB HD running on System 7.
The XPS 8700 Special Edition with the 24GB Dual Channel DDR3 RAM, AMD Radeon HD R9 270 2GB, 2TB HD plus SATA hard drive 256GB SSD and Integrated 7.1 WAVE MAXXAudio 4 sound card with 4th Generation Intel Core i7-490 processor is outstanding. Best computer I have ever had.
Takes 10 seconds from turn on to the Dell Logo appears on the screen and another 10 seconds to get the desktop. It loads so fast. This was after the 70 updates to Windows 8.1. Before that the time was 10 + 5 seconds. Shut down takes 5 seconds. This is a pleasure to use. Love it
I installed MS Home & Office 2013 on drive "C" which is the SSD drive. Changed all the save to move it to drive "D" 2 TB HD instead of the cloud or drive "C".
Strongly recommend the 256GB SSD over the 32GB SSD. After installing MS Home & Office, Dell Back-up & Recovery software, and Firefox on Drive "C" my SSd still has 119 free out of 229GB.
The Dell Backup program is superior to Windows Backup and Norton's Backup software.
Restart from sleep mode is reasonable fast.
Did not have to call Tech Support for any help during start up or configuring the programs.
Got a little issue with the CyberLink Media Suite software. It's locked up once and doesn't play DVD's or Blu-ray discs. Will have to work with tech support on this item. And that was after several updates. In the interim using MS Media player. This thing rips CD's so fast, unbelievable.
Would have liked the ability to upgrade to a good sound card and Customer Support said just buy the computer and then order a sound card and install it yourself. This is the first CPU I have ever purchased with the standard sound card. Always upgraded. So I am evaluating if I will go buy a good sound card and install it myself. That is why I only gave 4 stars for features.
I priced Dell XPS 8700 and XPS 8700 Special Editions. The delta between the XPS 8700 and the XPS 8700 Special Edition was an easy decision. I am totally satisfied. Highly recommended.
Pros:256gb ssd hd, intel processor, 24gm ram, cpu start up time, cpu shut down time
Cons:no option to upgrade the built in sound card
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Sid
Title:

Awesome

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
It was a great decision to buy XPS 8700. Fastest processor I have ever used.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:nabbie
Title:

Dell XPS 8700

PostedJuly 13, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Excellent off the shelf gaming computer. Also came with a free windows 10 upgrade
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:lordwil
Title:

good pc

PostedJuly 13, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
i always had a xps so when i got this one it was a total upgrade from my old xps
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Geolem
Title:

XPS 8700

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
The set up was excellent, the PC is all that I need getting xtra memory is always helpfull
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:blueeyesmale
Title:

so for so good

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
this is a quick computer i like it so for
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Merlyn1948
Title:

Rebuild discs

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I ordered the rebuild discs for my new system in preperation for installing Windows 10 (just in case of problems installing Windows 10). They arrived much faster than I expected and in perfect condition. Great service
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:John
Title:

Ownce you have a Dell, you will always own a Dell.

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I've only had it a week, but every day I find it can do something else. Right now it's charging my cell phone. Figure that out.
Three days ago I found out I could talk to it. I just wonder what it really can do if pushed all the way. This is my 3rd Dell computer. Wouldn't have any thing but the best made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Mary Lou
Title:

Blazing Fast

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am so happy I finally took my new Dell XPS 8700 out of the box and installed it! I received the computer quickly when it was first purchased. I was apprehensive at first because it's Windows 8, but installation was a breeze. I chose not to go with a touch-screen monitor because I have a very good regular monitor. The CPU is so quiet most of the time, I wonder if it's on. Updates have been quick and easy so far. The ease of downloading apps is excellent. And best of all, the processing speed is awesome! My old one had slowed to a crawl. (Long story, but new hard drive on old computer either wasn't installed correctly or also crashed. Could not get on the internet or do much of anything on it.) So happy I finally "bit the bullet" and ordered the Dell. Customer service so far has been outstanding. Dell may have a very loyal customer for future purchases!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for XPS 8700
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Will
Title:

XPS 8700 Review

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
This computer has done everything i have ever tried to get it to do extremely well. The only problems i have had with speed are when i tried to download multiple softwares at once (these are large softwares and i was doing 4 at once). Overall this computer is really great and i would recomend it to anyone who needs a fast computer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25