Customer reviews for XPS 8500

XPS 8500

XPS 8500
4.456 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 689 reviews
5 Stars
478
4 Stars
129
3 Stars
30
2 Stars
22
1 Star
30
4.5
 / 
5
(689 reviews) 644
623 out of 68990%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for XPS 8500
Review 341 for XPS 8500
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Solid.

PostedJuly 7, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Not spectacular but definitely a solid piece of equipment. It covers all my needs with ease from recording music to intense gaming. Do not under estimate the graphics card. For those doubting the graphics card, my AMD Radeon HD 7770 will run Battlefield 3 on high around 45 fps. Only gripe with the xps 8500 is that the glossy plastic is easily attracts fingerprints and dust. A great all rounder pc.
Pros:music recording, Gaming
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 342 for XPS 8500
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Amazing Excellent!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
The best desktop I ever had. I recommend this product to anyone.
Pros:personal home use
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 343 for XPS 8500
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Canada)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Amazingly amazing

PostedJuly 6, 2012
User submitted photo
Yes, I would recommend this product
First Game - Skyrim
Second Game - X-Plane 9
and still more installing
man this computer is amazing
Amazing speed and amazing video card. Crazy fast ( because i just got it) lets see how fast it is after i install some stuff in-to it ;). I would highly recommend this computer to other people. Good for its price I really like it. It has a attractive design. Amazing features. Maybe they could add an option to customize the sound card really because i don't like the one that is in there as default. Excluding that the computer is amazing.
Pros:Gaming, studying (visual studio), Video Editing
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 344 for XPS 8500
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(South Carolina)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Dell XPS 8500

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is the best PC that I have ever owned!! The machine performs great and is quicker than my Precision M6500. I am a CFO and Chief Technology Officer and use the XPS8500 to run a large amount of data processing and IT design projects. The speed and processing ability is second to none for the price. The only thing that I would change on the config is to add a solid state drive for bootup, but even the normal drive is fast with bootup less than 2 minutes.
Pros:data processing & analysis, it design
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 345 for XPS 8500
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(illinois)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

I'm in love with my XPS 8500

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
The price was perfect and I have everything I need with lightning speed.. I can game on this pc with ease, no lag,and no graphics issues. I can surf the web.. watch movies listen to music.. you name it ..without a single problem.. I can't believe how easy Dell made it to find what I was looking for at an affordable price! And it was delivered so quickly. I couldn't be happier.. and it's beautiful on top of it! I am in love with my new computer!
Pros:Gaming, entertainment, home business
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 346 for XPS 8500
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(NC)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great for someone not looking to modification

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am pleased with the 8500. It utilizes a smaller case than my 8300 but i prefer the larger case honestly. The downside is that the motherboard only supports one video card. Not a huge deal as it is my work computer. Swapped out 1333 ram with 1600 and it is very fast with the new i7.
Pros:office environment, spreadsheets and word doc's
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 347 for XPS 8500
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Upgraded from XPS 9200

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I upgraded my XPS 9200 to the XPS 8500. Now I wonder why it took me so long. The 8500 is very fast and was easy to setup.
Pros:software developmet, video encoding
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 348 for XPS 8500
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Phoenix, Arizona)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Great System

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is a great system! It does everything I've asked it to do without a hitch. It's a speed demon compared to the 3 year old system it replace. Video is great and teamed with a 24" HD Monitor, gaming is fantastic.
Pros:Gaming, school (engineering), streaming video, everything else
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 349 for XPS 8500
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

XPS 8500

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I like this computer a lot because it has many usb ports, HMDI and it is very fast.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 350 for XPS 8500
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Love this computer!

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
So far, this has got to be one of the best purchases I have made. With the solid state drive, computer start-up is a breeze. No more turning the computer on and then going and doing stuff until it's started. Plenty of hard drive space with the regular 3 TB drive. So glad I made the decision to purchase from Dell.
Pros:work, game playing, streaming video, surfing the internet
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 351 for XPS 8500
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Booneville, Mississippi)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Awescome

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love my computer XPS 8500. The 3rd Gen Intel core processor has great speed. It came with windows 7 Which I just love. This computer has great speed, releability and love the design
Pros:work
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 352 for XPS 8500
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Pensacola, FL.)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

I love this computer.

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:Gaming, home use. (bills), streaming video
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 353 for XPS 8500
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Dude! I got a Dell! XPS 8500.

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
We were looking for a computer take over our aging laptop. We shopped countless competitors but any savings were minimal and risk (who are these people?) were far higher. Dell provided the price and assurance "must haves" for us. Also, we wanted to play the newest games and sort out our media. We wanted a good monitor to go with it. Wow! We got a kick butt system for about a grand, providing us excellent gaming, media stuff that is beyond what I knew was even available and support.
We love our new Dell! Thanks Dell!
Pros:Gaming, media, web
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 354 for XPS 8500
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Springdale Arkansas)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Xps 8500

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this dell xps 8500 about a month ago and haven't had a single problem with it. It is extremely fast and easy to use great for playing online games. it is just amazing I love it. There are no cons to buying this computer that I have seen.
Pros:games, music, internet, youtube
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 355 for XPS 8500
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Excellent computer, very fast performance. I bought this PC for gaming, and I'm not disapointed. Exactly what i wanted.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 356 for XPS 8500
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

My new PC

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
PROs
I have always purchased the Optiplex line for users at work and was hesitant to buy the XPS, but I am really happy with it. It is fast and reliable.
CONs
I did not remember that the new computers do not have parallel ports for older printers so I had to purchase a new printer. I also use dual monitors so I was only able to get one DVI connection. The other monitor uses VGA. You can really tell the difference.
Pros:email, office suite, photshop
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 357 for XPS 8500
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Awesome computer

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I purchased the XPS 8500 with the Bluray player to go in my living room as part of my entertainment system. I absolutely love this thing. From the convient location of the media reader, to the start up speed. The blu-ray works great. Out of the box it was easy to set up. Its only been a few weeks , but if the performance does not change, I will be totally satisfied. The online sales staff was very helpful and knowledgable as well. I recomend XPS8500 if you want an all around great performing system.
Pros:internet, home office, Gaming, entertainment
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 358 for XPS 8500
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(new jersey)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

XPS XTRA SPECIAL

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
MY EXPERIENCE WITH XPS IS OVER 10yr. I could throw anything at it insofar as simulation.The xps 600 was perfect.
This machine has been a 747-400 simulator, 99& real
I had over 150,000 files which included Scenery Weather, Aircraft manuals, Aircraft Systems, full Navigation Maping, Real Traffic, Voice communications, Controls systems,it did all proceedures easily and effectivily. Had two massive color cards. I liked what I experienced.
For 2012, I decided to maintan the same simulator, so hence the Dell 8500. The machine fit the job I had planned, and I look forward to the next Ten years of excellent operation.I'm 72 with 30yrs a Dell man and still running strong.
Pros:flight sim 9
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 359 for XPS 8500
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

XPS 8500

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I recently purchased the XPS 8500 to upgrade from a Dell Dimensions 2400. This computer is awesome. It's fast, quiet, and does so much. I am still learning all that it is capable of doing. It was easy to set-up, transfer files, and customer service reps go above and beyond their call of duty. I've been a Dell loyal customer for 8 years, and I've enever had a problem w/any of their products. I would highly reccomend this desktop.
Pros:word processing, artwork editing creating downloads etc., excel spreadsheets, internet email social media music downloads, pdf files
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 360 for XPS 8500
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Oregon)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good

PostedJuly 1, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am very pleased with my new XPS 8500 desktop. I frequently have many applications open at once, with at least a couple of them actually "doing work" simultaneously, so I really appreciate the speed of this processor.
Pros:everyday tasks (e-mail etc), software development, photo processing/storage/organizing, web site development/maintenace, music editing/storage/organizing
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
  1 ... 16 17 18 19 20 ... 33