Customer reviews for XPS 8300

XPS 8300

XPS 8300
4.532 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,187 reviews
5 Stars
857
4 Stars
222
3 Stars
37
2 Stars
24
1 Star
47
4.5
 / 
5
(1187 reviews) 1083
1,097 out of 1,18393%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for XPS 8300
Review 1 for XPS 8300
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

XPS 8300 by Dell

PostedFebruary 1, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have had no problems with this Dell computer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for XPS 8300
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

My Main Computing Device

PostedJanuary 28, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have had this PC for about 5 years. I do all my banking on this and have all my business and personal documents here also. I do not use it as often as in the past since I now have an iPad, too. The iPad is used more since it is portable. I rely on the PC for the important business, though.
I have had no serious issues with this PC and am very happy that I have a Dell PC -- it is reliable.
Ii have just upgraded to Windows 10 Pro. Had Windows 7 PRO since buying this PC. Nice operating systems.
Good sound system, also. I have Creative SoundBlaster with 5 speaker surround sound. Also have Bose Music System with Soundlink to play music in other part of my home.
All in all, I am very happy with my Dell purchase and plan to stick with them in the future!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for XPS 8300
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

XPS 8300

PostedJanuary 26, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Not a bad choice. I've had thiscomputer about four years and am completely satisfied.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for XPS 8300
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

great pc

PostedJanuary 26, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
It has done everything I have asked for and then some!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for XPS 8300
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Solid performance for a reasonable price

PostedDecember 30, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
This computer has been in constant use for several years and has performed with no problems.
A good balance of features, performance and price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for XPS 8300
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Dell - excellent, robust machines and service

PostedDecember 30, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
More than 15 years ago I decided to buy a Dell computer. Since that time I never bought one from an other manufacturer. You may ask why?
Until today the Dell machines run and run and run.
I've got an excellent service when I needed a driver for a machine that was more than 10 years old. One email and the Dell support generated a dedicated CD with a configuration that was build for exact my machine configuration.
The machines are configured without the typical advertising waste that you will get delivered from other manufacturers. (Have seen it on Acer machines, Samsung, ...).
The machines comes like you need it.
Even the XPS 8300 is not the newest generation the machine works well and is now my server.
In the meantime I've bought 2 laptops from Dell - products, service and delivery - anything is absolute fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for XPS 8300
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Recently I upgraded my 3 year old XPS8300 to Windows 10 and I am more than happy with this combination

PostedDecember 23, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
My XPS8300 is now 3 years old and I am very happy with it. Recently I migraded from Windows 7 to Windows 10 and I must say that also this combination is very, very good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for XPS 8300
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

A Great Machine

PostedDecember 23, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
A great machine for the price. Plenty of room. Plenty of power. And I love the big display.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for XPS 8300
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Review

PostedDecember 20, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have really enjoyed my XPS 8300. It's speed is unbelievable, been very reliable. Would recommend it to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for XPS 8300
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Dell 8300 XPS

PostedDecember 20, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I've had this computer for almost five years now. I ordered the 560 ti graphics card as an option because I do a lot of graphical work, but everything else was stock. I can honestly say I have no complaints, and I use the heck out of it for everything. The only thing that wore out was the mouse.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for XPS 8300
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Del XPS

PostedDecember 20, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I like the XPS very much; however I recently loaded Windows 10 and have recurring problems with a AARP commercial showing up in the middle of something and locking the computer until done. I'm running Malware and Kaspersky but so far it hasn't corrected the problem.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for XPS 8300
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

XPS 8300

PostedDecember 14, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
It runs faster then W7 but still has hiccups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for XPS 8300
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

performace

PostedDecember 14, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
It has worked great from day one....I have owned and used this computer longer than anyother I have had.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for XPS 8300
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

video chip/processor

PostedDecember 14, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
I consistantly get a gray screen stop of video feed. It usually refresshes by itsef within 10-15 seconds, but VERY annoying. Been that way since six months after purchase...I put up with it, BUT
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for XPS 8300
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

XPS 8300

PostedDecember 14, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Generally pretty good, though start-up is too long. An SSD for the OS and important software would be a great help.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for XPS 8300
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

xps

PostedDecember 14, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
great computer, loyal dell xps customer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for XPS 8300
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

dell experience

PostedDecember 14, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
first time user of dell product but i am doing fine, last night i got infected with virus because somehow according to technician i did not have an internet firewall didn't know that is critical' other than that i am satified so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for XPS 8300
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Drivers

PostedDecember 11, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Good engine, but dell support is not working with windows10
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for XPS 8300
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Just works

PostedDecember 11, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
It is not a new machine, but still working quite well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for XPS 8300
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Dell 8300

PostedDecember 2, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Like it, keeps on working.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 55