Customer reviews for XPS 710

XPS 710

XPS 710
4.677 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 96 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
4.7
 / 
5
(96 reviews) 88
91 out of 9497%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for XPS 710
Review 1 for XPS 710
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Technical Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:trigot33
(UK)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a week
Level of Expertise:Average
Processor:Intel® Core™2 Q6600 Quad-Core (8MB L2 Cache,2.4GHz,1066 FSB)
Memory:4GB Dual Channel DDR2 SDRAM at 667MHz - 4 DIMMs
Hard Drive:500GB SATA 3Gb/s Hard Drive (7,200 RPM) w/DataBurst Cache™
Video Card:Dual 768MB nVidia GeForce 8800 GTX
Title:

A thug disguised as a pc

PostedAugust 10, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
Get it and drool over it. Its intimidating.
Pros:Im totally new to pc`s in general. My last computer which i had for 7 years was a packard bell 512 mb, 80 gb dinosaur. Everything and i mean EVERYTHING was from the dark ages. You can imagine how i felt just looking at this baby. I dont do gaming in general. My last attempt at gaming was flight sim, and my packard bell crashed lol. I use my pc`s mainly for email, messenger , saving files, and occasional odd game. Im now happy i can use a pc that is one of the best in th world even though im only using for mundane tasks. It also means i can watch and burn dvd`s and cd`s which is a plus im looking forward to.
Cons:Its expensive ok, butl if i get the same 7 years out this beast whos complaining.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for XPS 710
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Technical Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JTCB
(Chicago, IL)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Processor:Intel® Core™2 Duo Processor E6600 (4MB L2 Cache,2.4GHz,1066 FSB)
Memory:2GB Dual Channel DDR2 SDRAM at 667MHz - 2 DIMMs
Hard Drive:500GB SATA 3Gb/s Hard Drive (7,200 RPM) w/DataBurst Cache™
Title:

Excellent Machine Despite Very Minor Issues

PostedAugust 10, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
Interior power supply needs to offer additional cables with longer extensions, bought this machine off the Outlet shopping, so it came stock without a Physics Accelerator, and when I installed it, I put it in the highest possible port, and just barely got the chord plugged into it (using the extra power supply extension that came with it), with no others running chords from the power supply.
Pros:Extremely quick speed, almost 0 load time for large game programs, and 0 load time for any standard application. Excellent gaming performance of the GeForce 8600GTS w/ AGEIA physics accelerator (its not just a waste of money if you enjoy newer games). Have only had minimal problems which were caused primarily by Windows Vista, but no hardware issues at all.
Cons:Windows Vista and Multitasking As modern and fresh looking as it is, with the many new views, ive had constant lockups and crashes all based on strictly it, that normally would never happen on XP. Multitasking is the largest problem I have had with it, the worst problem on mine that still hasn't been fixed with updates is opening about 4 things up while having a game or music running in the background. It kills the performance of the machine on multitasking, but Vista is great for gaming, cleaner performance in all my games. I would recommend XP (if its still available at the time of purchase).
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for XPS 710
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Technical Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:l3monhead
(arizona)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a week
Level of Expertise:Average
Processor:Intel® Core™2 Extreme QX6700 (8MB L2 Cache,2.66GHz,1066 FSB)
Memory:4GB Dual Channel DDR2 SDRAM at 667MHz - 4 DIMMs
Hard Drive:160GB SATA 3Gb/s Hard Drive (10,000 RPM) w/DataBurst Cache™
Video Card:Dual 768MB nVidia GeForce 8800 GTX
Title:

just smoking system

PostedAugust 1, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:what can i say I've bought 2 high end systems in the last five years but thier tech support an attitude were horriblle so i gave dell a shot and i know what you get i f ur willing to pay,so the size of this this puppy was no surprise but i must say it is by far the nicest looking 1 of the 3 buy far.all i've played so is cod3 mp and with this everything cranked to the max and getting into the maxfps of the game im averaging around 70-195 fps and its so smooth,what im really looking forward to is crysis when it comes out it should run like a champ on this so if u r considering the 710 its definitely worth the dough i wish i was one of those guys who could build it myself but im not hoped this helped peace
Cons:none so far but ill post it if it comes up
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for XPS 710
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Technical Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:TBrooks
(Madison, WI)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a week
Level of Expertise:Good
Processor:Intel® Core™2 Duo Processor E6600 (4MB L2 Cache,2.4GHz,1066 FSB)
Memory:2GB Dual Channel DDR2 SDRAM at 667MHz - 2 DIMMs
Hard Drive:320GB Performance RAID 0 (2 x 160GB SATA 3Gb/s 7,200 RPM HDDs)
Video Card:768MB nVidia GeForce 8800 GTX
Title:

Wow.

PostedJuly 27, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
I believe this machine will serve me well for at least a couple of years. I actually have the GeForce 8800 Ultra and 1x320GB 7200 Hard Drive.
Pros:Super fast, stable, awesome graphics, very very quiet, shipment arrived very quickly.
Cons:I would rather Dell hadn't tampered with the First packet and other networking technologies of the motherboard, but my experience so far has been negligible in this area.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for XPS 710
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Technical Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Denis777
(Clarence, NY)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Processor:Intel® Core™2 Duo Processor E6400 (2MB L2 Cache,2.13GHz,1066 FSB)
Memory:2GB Dual Channel DDR2 SDRAM at 667MHz - 2 DIMMs
Hard Drive:500GB SATA 3Gb/s Hard Drive (7,200 RPM) w/DataBurst Cache™
Video Card:768MB nVidia GeForce 8800 GTX
Title:

The bese PC ever

PostedJuly 24, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:This monster is so great. It runs every game at high settings without any problem. The performance is awesome. The look of the case is so cool. The machine is very quiet,and it runs so nicely. I am glad I chose dell. If you want to get the best PC for gaming, don't look anywhere else but dell xps. It's just amazing.
Cons:The size. Which is not a big problem. looks cool anyway.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for XPS 710
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Reliability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Technical Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:NJTom
(Vernon, NJ)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Processor:Intel® Core™2 Duo Processor E6400 (2MB L2 Cache,2.13GHz,1066 FSB)
Memory:4GB Dual Channel DDR2 SDRAM at 667MHz - 4 DIMMs
Hard Drive:1TB Performance RAID 0 (2 x 500GB SATA 3Gb/s 7,200 RPM HDDs)
Video Card:Dual 256MB nVidia GeForce 7900 GS
Title:

Extremely Disappointed

PostedJuly 23, 2007
No, I do not recommend this product.
As soon as I have a day with a few spare hours, I'll be contacting Dell to have this lemon replaced.
If that process is less than easy, I'll have an even more negative review to write.
Pros:It looks good on the desk top, thats about it.
Cons:Freezes or crashes often. Monitor was not compatible with the video card, and came with a cheap adapter. Rear speaker doesn't work. One of the DVD drives doesn't work, the other only works intermittently.
+4points
9of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for XPS 710
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Technical Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Moongate
(Buffalo, NY)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Processor:Intel® Core™2 Duo Processor E6300 (2MB L2 Cache,1.86GHz,1066 FSB)
Memory:2GB Dual Channel DDR2 SDRAM at 667MHz - 2 DIMMs
Hard Drive:250GB SATA 3Gb/s Hard Drive (7,200 RPM) w/DataBurst Cache™
Video Card:256MB nVidia GeForce 7900 GS
Title:

Almost perfect...

PostedJuly 23, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
For about double the cost of a "run of the mill" PC, you get one that has enough performance to still be ahead of the curve several years from now. It also looks like nothing else on the market.
Pros:This is a serious computer.... I love the design; the LED's above each grille look great. there's even an LED on the back to illuminate the various ports and jacks. The video is crisp and the Sound Blaster card is great. I am not a "gamer", but bought the 710 because it is fast, cool and "over the top".
Cons:It is big and heavy...you won't want to move it once you've set it up. Also, the Product Registration for the McAfee Security Center software that came free did not work, even after applying a fix from the McAfee Support site. If you do not register the software, you cannot get complete updates. I read about another 710 user with the same problem who had spent weeks on the phone with McAfee Support and still could not get the registration to work. I uninstalled McAfee and installed Norton Internet Security instead. It runs like a charm!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for XPS 710
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Technical Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:zeekie
(Pittsburg Ks.)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Processor:Intel® Core™2 Duo Processor E6300 (2MB L2 Cache,1.86GHz,1066 FSB)
Memory:2GB Dual Channel DDR2 SDRAM at 667MHz - 2 DIMMs
Title:

XPS 710 Happy so far

PostedJuly 23, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
so far I'm happy with my 1st exp. with Dell
Pros:1-set up was easy 2-graphics are outstanding 3-sound card is great 4-fast and dependable computer 5-this is my 1st exp. with MS-Vista as an OS -(I like it)
Cons:It as locked up a couple of times during on line gaming but not sure its the fault of the computer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for XPS 710
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Technical Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Oxford
(Connecticut)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Processor:Intel® Core™2 Q6600 Quad-Core (8MB L2 Cache,2.4GHz,1066 FSB)
Memory:4GB Dual Channel DDR2 SDRAM at 667MHz - 4 DIMMs
Hard Drive:500GB SATA 3Gb/s Hard Drive (7,200 RPM) w/DataBurst Cache™
Video Card:768MB nVidia GeForce 8800 GTX
Title:

710XPS

PostedJuly 23, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is a LARGE frame computer. Check the dimensions to make sure it fits.
Pros:Exellent gaming machine. Online gaming on highest settings with monitor set at 1920 x 1200. I am very impressed.
Cons:Computer stays very cool, but the room heats up. I had to put a fan in the computer desk. Small price to pay for gaming at this speed.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for XPS 710
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Technical Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:gamersdad
(Gardendale, AL)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a week
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

XPS 710 Red

PostedJuly 16, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:This has to be the ultimate gaming pc.
Cons:I could find no cons with this pc.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for XPS 710
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Technical Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Varq
(Tucson, AZ)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Processor:Intel® Core™2 Duo Processor E6600 (4MB L2 Cache,2.4GHz,1066 FSB)
Memory:2GB Dual Channel DDR2 SDRAM at 667MHz - 2 DIMMs
Hard Drive:160GB SATA 3Gb/s Hard Drive (7,200 RPM) w/DataBurst Cache™
Video Card:768MB nVidia GeForce 8800 GTX
Title:

Dell XPS 710

PostedJuly 8, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
Overall, great gaming system. So far, have had no problems running the new/newer PC games.
Pros:Great processing power. Easy to set up.
Cons:The unit is particularly heavy. The lights on the front tend to heat up quite a bit.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for XPS 710
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Technical Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:cantfindanickname
(Fort Lewis, Wa)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Processor:Intel® Core™2 Duo Processor E6600 (4MB L2 Cache,2.4GHz,1066 FSB)
Memory:2GB Dual Channel DDR2 SDRAM at 667MHz - 2 DIMMs
Hard Drive:250GB SATA 3Gb/s Hard Drive (7,200 RPM) w/DataBurst Cache™
Video Card:256MB nVidia GeForce 7900 GS
Title:

XPS 710

PostedJuly 7, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
Would of been awesome if Dell would make side panels with windows which you can buy seperately for the XPS 710. A few laser cut windows in different designs will go a long way with these systems.
BTW: I have a nVidia GeForce 8600 GTS with 256 mb memory. This option was not available in the dropdown box.
Pros:Everything is a Pro with this machine. Had it for about 1 1/2 weeks and it worked like a charm right out of the box. I love the way the case is configured. I have plenty of room for future options. The case is just the right size and weight. I had a another system which was smaller and weighed about the same. I wish I knew about the XPS 710 a few months ago. I would of gotten one sooner.
Cons:None so far. Time will tell, but I really doubt if it will be anything that will annoy me. :D
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for XPS 710
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Technical Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JPSMALLVILLE
(Chanute Kansas)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Processor:Intel® Core™2 Q6600 Quad-Core (8MB L2 Cache,2.4GHz,1066 FSB)
Memory:1GB Dual Channel DDR2 SDRAM at 667MHz - 2 DIMMs
Hard Drive:320GB Performance RAID 0 (2 x 160GB SATA 3Gb/s 7,200 RPM HDDs)
Video Card:768MB nVidia GeForce 8800 GTX
Title:

XPS 710

PostedJuly 6, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:Quiet as a mouse.. really surprised me ,, could not get over how it was running and no high pitch fan going. loved all the usb ports,, easy access to get to them, also I know the machine is big but you have to give Dell credit, they really did a super job on the ingredents in this one. Love the SoundCard, Video Card cant be beat in any form. and Fast is not the proper word for the beast. IT FLAT SCREAMS IN GAMES .. Cant wait to see new games on this thing.. CANNOT GO WRONG PEOPLE... dont cut back and get what you want. you wont be sorry at all.
Cons:NONE NONE NONE
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for XPS 710
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Technical Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:HarL09
(Philadelphia)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Good
Processor:Intel® Core™2 Duo Processor E6600 (4MB L2 Cache,2.4GHz,1066 FSB)
Memory:4GB Dual Channel DDR2 SDRAM at 667MHz - 4 DIMMs
Hard Drive:500GB Data Security RAID 1 (2 x 500GB SATA 3Gb/s 7,200 RPM HDDs)
Video Card:768MB nVidia GeForce 8800 GTX
Title:

great computer

PostedJuly 4, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
would highly recommend...great bang for the buck.
Pros:fast, great graphics..
Cons:size and weight
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for XPS 710
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Technical Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Rayzel
(OK)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a week
Level of Expertise:Expert
Processor:Intel® Core™2 Extreme QX6700 (8MB L2 Cache,2.66GHz,1066 FSB)
Memory:4GB Dual Channel DDR2 SDRAM at 667MHz - 4 DIMMs
Hard Drive:320GB Performance RAID 0 (2 x 160GB SATA 3Gb/s 7,200 RPM HDDs)
Video Card:Dual 768MB nVidia GeForce 8800 GTX
Title:

Super Big and Strong!

PostedJune 28, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
Hope All customer. specially XPS buyer have a Discount. As soon as they decide to upgrade.
Pros:I've been waiting for a year just to get this machine that I dream. At last I have one! I got shock! this machine is BIG!!! and Heavy! I love the performance! Very fast! specially when playing games.
Cons:I don't like is the wings that I received! They have scratches and look old! and the box are Wet!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for XPS 710
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Technical Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SOCKO
(Illinois)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Processor:Intel® Core™2 Duo Processor E6400 (2MB L2 Cache,2.13GHz,1066 FSB)
Memory:2GB Dual Channel DDR2 SDRAM at 667MHz - 2 DIMMs
Hard Drive:250GB SATA 3Gb/s Hard Drive (7,200 RPM) w/DataBurst Cache™
Title:

It's a Monster!

PostedJune 21, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
I couldn't be more happy with my new system and highly recommend it to everyone
Pros:I was shocked when the delivery man delivered my new system. This puppy is a monster in both size and speed. If you are going to get this system keep in mind that it's huge and may not even fit in your computer desk/cabinet. This is without a doubt the best computer I have ever purchased,it has everything a gamer would be looking for in a gaming system. I highly recommend this system to everyone!
Cons:The only thing that I would consider and Con would be the sheer size of the case but that's an easy work around so I wouldn't really consider it a problem. The only other thing that I have an issue with is getting access to the CD/DVD drives, the front of the case is a little restricting with all the little vented doors which kind of makes it a little difficult to load and unload CD's and DVD's but this is very minor as I am sure you can remove the doors blocking your access.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for XPS 710
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Technical Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:GIJoe
(Texas)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Average
Processor:Intel® Core™2 Extreme QX6700 (8MB L2 Cache,2.66GHz,1066 FSB)
Memory:4GB Dual Channel DDR2 SDRAM at 667MHz - 4 DIMMs
Hard Drive:320GB Performance RAID 0 (2 x 160GB SATA 3Gb/s 10,000 RPM HDDs)
Video Card:Dual 768MB nVidia GeForce 8800 GTX
Title:

Great Machine

PostedJune 20, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great Job Dell.
Pros:I'm a Battle Field 2 fanatic gamer and when I played this game on my new XPS 710 with the dual graphics card I was in amazement in how it looked on my 20 inch wide screen monitor. Sometimes I get so wrapped up on how great the graphs (surroundings) look that I lose site of the game and get killed. The performance is outstanding and I have all my settings, video and audio, set to max with no bogging down. The design coincides with the cost...it was expensive but it also looks expensive. To me it was well worth the money. I had it for 2 months with no problems. It also works great for making high performance demanding video DVD's.
Cons:None
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for XPS 710
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Technical Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:sublime11
(Clifton, NJ)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Good
Processor:Intel® Core™2 Duo Processor E6700 (4MB L2 Cache,2.66GHz,1066 FSB)
Memory:2GB Dual Channel DDR2 SDRAM at 667MHz - 2 DIMMs
Hard Drive:500GB SATA 3Gb/s Hard Drive (7,200 RPM) w/DataBurst Cache™
Video Card:Dual 1GB nVidia GeForce 7950 GX2 Dual-GPU Graphics Cards, Quad SLI
Title:

greatest thing I ever bought

PostedJune 20, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:I waited 4 years to get this computer and it is the BEST. From the styling to the speed to the way it's built inside, I am astounded by what a beautiful machine Dell has made. I am seriously considering buying another XPS 710 as soon as I pay this one off(thanks to Dell's interest-free credit option.) Seriously, I am happiest when I am in front of my XPS 710! The computer just is a dream and everything about it just flows. I am buying a second one because I have a hard time getting my sixteen-year-old son Ray away from the XPS 710, which he now considers his!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for XPS 710
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Technical Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DecadeOfDeals
(Saint Louis, MO)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Average
Processor:Intel® Core™2 Duo Processor E6700 (4MB L2 Cache,2.66GHz,1066 FSB)
Memory:2GB Dual Channel DDR2 SDRAM at 667MHz - 2 DIMMs
Title:

Great Machine...Some Inconsistency

PostedJune 19, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
It seems inconsistent that a machine costing as much as this one should require an adapter for the monitor to connect to the video card. A monitor provided with a system should meet technical requirements PRECISELY. In over a decade of doing business with DELL, I have never encountered anything quite like this before. I have even twice encountered miniscule tiny lines as interference on the monitor screen...restarting resolved the issue.
Pros:Processing speed and performance are truly as advertised. A gamer or person desiring productivity can achieve both with this machine.
Cons:On the review site, I could not find the appropriate video card or hard drive listed exactly. The machine arrived with 256MB nVidia GeForce 8600 GTS for a video card. The hard drive is one 320GB Serial ATA 3Gb/s Hard Drive (7200RPM) w/DataBurst Cache. 20 inch UltraSharp 2007WFP Widescreen Digital Flat Panel came as advertised but requires an ADAPTER to work with the video card. This is disturbing.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for XPS 710
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Technical Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:kekti
(Salisbury,NC)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a week
Level of Expertise:Expert
Processor:Intel® Core™2 Duo Processor E6600 (4MB L2 Cache,2.4GHz,1066 FSB)
Memory:2GB Dual Channel DDR2 SDRAM at 667MHz - 2 DIMMs
Hard Drive:250GB SATA 3Gb/s Hard Drive (7,200 RPM) w/DataBurst Cache™
Video Card:768MB nVidia GeForce 8800 GTX
Title:

Awsome

PostedJune 19, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
would be nice to see more led colors and mabe a bit cheaper price
Pros:its a powehouse of powerhouses, I play Vanguard and this game runs it great with limited hitching due to the game not the computer, I have research for 5 years yes 5 YEARS! and thought of building my own but I love dell and I'm gald i bought the machine, graphics awsome.
Cons:size and weight. and it is expensive
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5