Customer reviews for XPS 15 (L521x)

XPS 15 (L521x)

XPS 15 (L521x)
3.583 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 228 reviews
5 Stars
88
4 Stars
50
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
33
1 Star
30
3.6
 / 
5
(228 reviews) 223
144 out of 22863%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for XPS 15 (L521x)
Review 1 for XPS 15 (L521x)
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Sharky0818
(Sydney NSW, Australia)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Power supply is heavy!

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
The power supply is heavy! I am replacing my Samsung Series 9 NP900X4D which is very light and thin (notebook and power supply). So, it is a lot heavier than the Samsung. I was very happy with my Samsung but the monitor deteriorated after less than two years (don't get Samsung though!). I travel often so weight matters.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for XPS 15 (L521x)
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Whaler
(Vacaville, CA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Design/graphics
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Known WIFI issues NOT fixed "BUYER BEWARE"

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is my third refurbished laptop from Dell in the last 12 years. As with the 2 previous laptops (Inspiron 9100 & XPS M1530) it arrived in perfect condition, not a mark on it. Out of the box, the XPS is pure eye candy.
I use the laptop primarily for Photoshop CS6 , Lightroom, and the NIK photo suite. Simply stated, this computer smokes anything file type I throw at it.
Okay, let’s talk about the “KNOWN” WIFI issue; my computer is one of the units that has the problem. My old XPS M1530 with a Centrino WIFI card is able to operate at 15 to 20 KBps and the new XPS with the Killer WIFI card has difficulty achieving 6 KBps. After 90 minutes on the phone with tech support I was given the choice of returning the laptop or having the antenna/screen replaced. Initially I elected to return the unit.
Upon further consideration, I decided to keep the unit based on what I paid for it, what it was going to be used for. I once again called tech support to initiate the repair. Even with a support reference number it took 90 FRIGGIN minutes to initiate the repair. WHY?????
The repair (replace WIFI card and screen/antenna) was completed in a timely manner, unfortunately the WIFI issue persists, the WIFI speed continues to be 6KBps.
Now let’s talk about Dell’s review page. Reviews should be listed by date, NOT the highest reviews first. Defaulting to the highest review first is as unfair as defaulting to the lowest reviews first. Be fair and transparent with customers. If reviews were listed by date, perspective buyers could easily research whether an issue with a particular model or component had been resolved.
Pros:eye candy, great for photo post processing
Cons:wifi is faulty, wifi does not work, did i say wifi does not work properly?, wifi issues
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for XPS 15 (L521x)
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:CDH906
(Sacramento, CA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Design/graphics
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

XPS 15 - replaced my 2006 Latitude graphics workhorse

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
User submitted photo
Yes, I would recommend this product
My Latitude from 2006 finally took a dump, and I needed a new computer that could do graphics editing (photoshop/illustrator/sketchup) but for a good price. Dell was having some sort of sale...and I picked up the computer with shipping for less than $700. So I'm super stoked about the price. The computer is beautiful but heavy and the screen is glossy which can be obnoxious. I love that I was able to get Windows 7 still and a CD/DVD drive! I like that it has an HDMI output, and the 3 USB ports are good. Only drawback is sometimes it's a bit slow, I think I need more than 6gb of RAM - but it is expandable (which isn't hard to do). It has a 'dedicated graphics' card...but it's not much which was kind of disappointing, but so far no major issues with it.
Pros:windows 7, beautiful, backlit keypad, 2 aux jax, cd/dvd, hdmi, price
Cons:heavy, 6 gb ram, not enough dedicated graphics
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for XPS 15 (L521x)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Blake1958
(Washington, DC, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

The ultimate school/home/work laptop

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I've owned this laptop for over a month now and because of that, Dell has changed the way I feel about PCs. I made the switch because everything I do at work is Internet Explorer based. This laptop is lightning fast thanks to an impressive Intel I5 processor, Intel Rapid Start technology, and a 32GB SSD. I have yet to be held back by the performance of this computer. I also love the touch pad and amazing HD graphics.
Pros:lightning-fast, ssd and hdd
Cons:no finger-print scanner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for XPS 15 (L521x)
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Buck49
(Atlanta, GA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

XPS15

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Have owned this laptop for nearly 2 years. Solid machine with great features. Got my son a different machine and I regret it. Should have gotten him the same as I have.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for XPS 15 (L521x)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:John541XYZ
(Dallas, TX, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

2012 verison of XPS15

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Good, fast machine. The 32 GB solid state drive is used for cache to startup and launch applications very fast.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for XPS 15 (L521x)
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:WNYDell
(Rochester, NY, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

High End Laptop-Low End Shopping Experience

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
The XPS 15 is a solidly made, has a gorgeous screen, and it runs cool and quiet. It also comes with a premium price tag, so it's reasonable to expect premium service.
Unfortunately, over the years the Dell shopping experience has become progressively more confusing and disjointed, and is anything but premium. As one example, the "Advantage Loyalty Program" is supposed to yield a 5% discount and free second day shipping. The signup and tracking of that program seems completely disconnected from the rest of my Dell account. Instead of a simple 5% discount, there's a gift card with an expiration date that comes weeks later, more confusing redemption, delays with shipping, etc.
So, if a powerful desktop replacement is your thing, the XPS15 is a good choice. Just be ready to tolerate the Dell "Experience" that goes along with it.
Pros:beautiful screen, ability to have 1 tb of storage
Cons:some win apps don't support hi res - look tiny, 1 tb model has mediocre (4 hr) battery life
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for XPS 15 (L521x)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jerson
(Paterson nj)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Best computer I ever try

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
the xps 15 is the best computer I ever try I recoment it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for XPS 15 (L521x)
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:frozone
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Value Purchase

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:
Good configuration at this price;
Beautiful design.
Cons:
Kinda heavy;
Battery durability below average.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for XPS 15 (L521x)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:trailblazersOR
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

EXCELLENT Customer Service and EXCELLENT laptop

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I want to note that I do not work for Dell and was not paid money for this review or asked to write this review. I am simply a loyal Dell consumer impressed especially by the customer service offered during this transaction.
I purchased a brand new XPS L521x about a month ago from Dell. This was to replace my Dell XPS M1530 which I have loved and had no problems with for 5 1/2 years until it finally overheated. I purchased the L521x laptop at a great price. However, when I received the first L521x, I was one of the unlucky few to receive a laptop that had a terrible wireless connection. It constantly disconnected and was extremely slow online. So I called Dell and arranged for an exchange. Customer service was excellent, they promised me that the new laptop's wireless would work and although I was skeptical at the time, they were absolutely right. After waiting about two weeks for the replacement and using my tablet in the meanwhile for internet, I received the new laptop. The wireless works great now, it's at least the same speed or even faster than my old M1530. I was especially amazed by the customer service because every other business day while waiting for the replacement, I received a phone call from an agent updating me on the status of the new laptop. Plus, they upgraded me to free one business day shipping which was an added bonus. They also did not charge me to send back the original L521x. Overall, this whole experience has been wonderful. Dell turned a possibly bad experience into a worthwhile experience. If you are hesitating buying one of these laptops, please don't, you won't regret it. Not all of these laptops have a wireless issue, just be certain you ask to have yours personally tested before it is sent to you. In addition to all I've said about the Customer Service, please see below for my list of benefits about this laptop's features:
Pros:slim design (much slimmer than xps m1530), good battery life for a 15.6" laptop, modern trackpad single button/two finger scrolling, great price, backlit keyboard, fast boot-up good processing power, dell = great customer service thanks michael dell, windows 7
Cons:2012 model is not touch screen
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for XPS 15 (L521x)
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:hao123
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Everything is good except the wifi

PostedDecember 9, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
The outlook is good, the system is fast, but the wifi is poor. Wifi often disconnected from router unless you sit not near the router. I update the wifi driver, but the issue is not fixed. I think this is not a software issue, but a design or hardware issue.
Pros:outlook, performance
Cons:wifi
Response from Dell.comBy DonaldDforDellCustomer ReviewsDecember 12, 2013
Hello Hao123,

Thank you for choosing the XPS 15 (L521x). I am sorry to hear you are having WIFI issues. You already updated the drivers, let our technicians take a look at your concerns. If it is hardware, they can issue a service call.

For Tech Support Virtual Agent, Chat, Phone, Email:-

http://dell.to/1bPLG1Z

Social Support Team Contact:-
Twitter - @DellCares (
http://dell.to/14T7mnW)
Dell Community Forum (
http://dell.to/1cXzZdN)


Thanks for sharing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for XPS 15 (L521x)
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:dan1957
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Not what I expected

PostedDecember 6, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Just got my XPS 15 laptop a few days ago. I am somewhat disappointed. Boot time is slower than I expected. Other reviews praised the "beautiful brushed aluminum finish" of the laptop. There is NO brushed aluminum on this laptop, looks more like cast aluminum. It is heavy, it runs hot, and if you want to listen to music on it, forget it. The sound quality of the down-firing speakers is extremely poor quality. No graphic equalizer, no way to make it sound any better. Our 5 year old laptop has better sound quality than this. The dvd drive is slot load, no tray, seems real cheap. In my opinion, this laptop is not worth the money. Called to complain, put on hold 40 min.
Pros:nice display screen, good resolution
Cons:unattractive finish, poor sound quality
Response from Dell.comBy JohnBforDellCustomer ReviewsDecember 16, 2013
Hey Dan1957,

I am sorry to hear that your new XPS 15 hasn't lived up to your expectations yet.

If there is anything we can do to help you out, please use the information below to contact us. The team members below will get you taken care of.
Please reach out to our Dell Support Team at:

• Dell Community Forums – Laptops-
http://dell.to/1bGj9uO
• You can contact our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares):
http://dell.to/16KU93m
• If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
http://bit.ly/15zzg95
A Facebook account is required to use this option. Please use the message button and provide your Name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue.”

Thank you. JGB
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for XPS 15 (L521x)
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jones71
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Casual Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

On 2nd motherboard replacement

PostedDecember 4, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
So I purchased a nice new Dell XPS 15 i7 3612qm, with 8gb ddr3, and a 640M GPU directly from dell on this website. So far the charging port on the motherboard was loose on the motherboard it came with, a new part mind you, the second board, a re-manufactured board, had the same issue and to boot the CPU kept overheating and shutting down to the point the system would not power on, and now on this third motherboard, also re-manufactured, and the original problem is back!
The charging port is still loose from the mother board and this computer is using battery as I type now with it plugged in. I have tried to love this thing for the money spent but it has been a lemon since month 2 or 3. It has been babied and well taken care of, and it doesn't travel at all.
The i7 series CPU on this XPS 15 has an incredibly low benchmark, it works fine for Microsoft office suite, but to do any heavy lifting or even a mid level gaming it is insufficient.
The GPU is newer as it is a Nvidia 6 series, but the 640M isn't up to any decent level gaming and also scores low on stable fps.
The motherboard only has 2 ram slots and the 8gb does the job but the system could use 16gb to be more smooth and increase overall performance.
In total, I would not recommend this XPS or currently any Dell product as long as their quality levels are this low.
It is disappointing to have this much trouble for the money spent and have nothing but continually failing re-manufactured parts, but honestly it wouldn't have mattered on this system, new or re-manufactured it is a flawed design.
There is no reason to buy this PC if its a relatively low performance PC or no better than Dell's other low end user computers if there is no better quality or reliable performance associated with the price increase.
I will not be buying another Dell PC anytime soon.
I'm a PC, but any other PC than a Dell.
Pros:raid configuration works well, boots and resumes fast
Cons:2rd motherboard replacement, low benchmark cpu, motherboard charging port still lose
Response from Dell.comBy JonathanNforDellCustomer ReviewsDecember 11, 2013
Hello Jones71,

I want to thank you for taking your time and posting here about your experiences with the XPS 15 (L521x). I apologize about some of the frustrations that you have been experiencing. Have you tried reaching out via personal message to our XPS 15 guru, Dell-Terry B, on the Dell Community Forums? I am not sure how you want to proceed at this point but I recommend reaching out to our @DellCares team on Twitter, Facebook or the Customer Care forums. They might be another avenue to try and due to the nature of your issues, I hope that they will go out of their way to win you back as a satisfied customer of Dell!

@DellCares on Twitter -
http://dell.to/1f81nkZ
@DellCares on Facebook -
http://dell.to/1czSRP0
TerryB on Dell Community Forums -
http://dell.to/18aKhm9

Hope this helps!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for XPS 15 (L521x)
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Andrew101
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Don't buy - wifi range problem still exists in late 2013

PostedNovember 30, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is a lemon. Nice and shiny and stylish, with one huge fundamental flaw. No wifi range. sat right next to an iphone, the laptop barely connects to router 20feet away whereas the iphone is fine, and when it connects speed is abysmal. Connection drops frequently. Apple can get it right so why can't Dell.
Rang and they are refunding, no questions asked; technical support says the new XPS is fine..if you want a touch screen version at £400 more. Dell have lost one long term customer. Perhaps they think that most people are quite happy sitting 10 feet from a router... rather misses the point of wifi!
Cons:useless wifi - so useless laptop
Response from Dell.comBy SaraTforDellCustomer ReviewsDecember 3, 2013
Hello Andrew101,

I am sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with this system. This is not the experience we want you to have. I see from your support notes that you were able to work with our technical support team. If you have any question going further, please reach out to us. We also have our DellCares team available online through any of the following:

• Dell Community Forums:
http://dell.to/19drTvZ
• Twitter (@DellCares):
http://dell.to/1beHgBz
• Facebook Support:
http://dell.to/147YZ7w

-SaraT
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for XPS 15 (L521x)
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:freakBYnature
(San Diego, CA)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Not touchscreen, but everything else about it is pretty nice.

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
So I bought this laptop with a nice discount and saved quite a bit overall from original price. I have always wanted this laptop since it was released as a replacement (and greater improvement) for the Dell XPS 15z.
I purchased the i5 model, as I did not want to spend the money for the i7 model version and would have preferred the i7. Unfortunately, the cost for the i7 model is way too high for me to justify.
The backlit keyboard is fantastic as it is well designed and feels comfortable typing. The touchpad is large, like the MacBook Pro (which I also own). Touchpad is nice in that it does not get in the way of typing like my older l511z did once in a while.
Comparing the Dell 15 (l521x) to the Dell XPS 15z (l511z) brings out a lot differences, but I will not compare since this review is mainly about the XPS 15. The only thing my l511z is better at is the i7 processor, but it is also way hotter when used moderately to heavily. The i5 l511z does not get hot during moderate usage. Heavy usage is when the laptop can get a bit warm, as expected. One thing I do notice of the l521x is that the gorilla glass makes the LCD quite heavy, which overall impacts the weight of the laptop. For a 15" laptop the weight is not a problem though, I did not fully expect a 13" super mobile laptop.
The construction of the laptop is just as high quality as any other top-notch laptop out there that isn't considered "impact-proof" designed. The LCD screen is solid, bright if you want and dim if you wish to save battery life. The screen is glossy so sunlight does not pair up well with the laptop.
I play League Of Legends game and downloaded the latest NVIDIA graphics driver for my GeForce GT 630M and it plays just fairly well at medium graphics quality. I watch movies (excellent), browse the internet and read Kindle books quite often. I work with SQL/MySQL coding and webserver (VMWare Workstation testing only) and this system handles all that without any issues.
The WIFI connects just fine, no issues at all. The microphone seems to be pretty good, I used Google search by voice and did not have to lean close into the laptop to speak my request, it recognized my speech quite clearly sitting from a normal position. The speaker is loud for a laptop, nothing booming, but really good quality for a laptop.
Dell finally released drivers for Windows 8.1, so I immediately upgraded from Windows 8 to 8.1. The only thing I don't think works right is the Quickset application as it seems to be still designed for only Windows 8.0.
Battery for the laptop still is weak. 4-5 hours is around the max from what I experienced using it normally (no gaming). There is no battery life indicator that you can press outside on the hardware like they used to offer for older laptops. Watching a movie or two is possible from a full charge with some spare change in batter life afterwards.
Plenty of ports, the power cable port is on the side instead of the back. I prefer the back power cord plug in location but the side is OK, nothing too intrusive... just get used to it. Overall the laptop is clean and looks very nice.
Final words here would be that I think the i5 is sufficient, but i7 would be nice for gamers (such as myself). Better graphics chipset would be even a bonus but the m630 will work okay for most games medium to low quality but I would probably avoid first person shooter games. The battery life still leaves a lot to desire, but I usually plug it in so not intended to be unplugged all day.
Highly recommended for a quality laptop, it really does rival the MacBook Pro in hardware qualty. The touchpad of the MacBook Pro is the best in the computer market and this Dell XPS 15 competes very well against it (but MacBook Pro touchpad still is a bit better overall).
Pros:windows 8.1 driver support now, large touchpad is macbook pro quality, clean laptop design w/o bunch of flashing lights, laptop construction is solid and durable, i5 helps keep the laptop cool, speaker is loud and quality., microphone works without leaning close to it., backlit keyboard light adjustable, laptop design is sexy!
Cons:heavy because of the gorilla glass lcd screen., battery life is still weak!, palm rest is finger print magnet
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for XPS 15 (L521x)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Guna
(Chicago, IL, USA)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Slim techno gadget

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I feel that this product is a total valued product and the performance is excellent and i would buy the same laptop for my dad if i could find more offers on this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for XPS 15 (L521x)
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:TBCauley
(Moss Point, MS, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Design/graphics
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Great Product

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I was looking for a laptop to download videos from my camcorder and to edit them. This laptop provides all of the processing power and memory required to perform this function and more. The fast startup is also a bonus. I like the slim form factor.
Pros:great performance
Cons:battery is internal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for XPS 15 (L521x)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:sennyxiao
(OR)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

very good!

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
This product Performance, display very good,very so be nice.I like this.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for XPS 15 (L521x)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:esalzwedel
(Home)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Keyboard Layout Considered

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
The transition from the previous XPS Laptop to the XPS15 has taken a little readjustment using the touchpad and keyboard. The touchpad is larger than the previous one and the keyboard is further away from the front case edge. The transition has taken a while but they both operate well.
Pros:the startup and operation performance is great.
Cons:the touchpad is a little large and keyboard set ba
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for XPS 15 (L521x)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Hamdy
(Detroit, MI, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

XPS l521x

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I got the XPS l521x about a month ago. It is a very nice laptop.
in my opinion any OS would be a lot better on this devise than Windows 8. I tried using Ubuntu13.10 installed on the MCARD, this laptop was super-fast very nice and easy to use. Also I didn't have any problems however, the Nvidia will needs many work to use.. So I'm back to windows 8.1. I'm really thinking on reinstalling it on the MCARD but the 32GB will not be good enough..
Pros:looks nice, screen res. is great, sound is not bad, does not get hot very often, wireless worked just fine with the killer n, performance was a lot better after utilizing the m
Cons:touch bad is not easy to get used to, this laptop is heavy, windows 8 is not the best os for this device
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12