Customer reviews for XPS 13 (L321x)

XPS 13 (L321x)

XPS 13 (L321x)
4.278 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 478 reviews
5 Stars
291
4 Stars
105
3 Stars
35
2 Stars
18
1 Star
29
4.3
 / 
5
(478 reviews) 451
408 out of 47885%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for XPS 13 (L321x)
Review 1 for XPS 13 (L321x)
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:BonnieJean
(Chicago)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:School
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

xps 13 ultrabook

PostedMay 21, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I would not recommend this laptop. It looks pretty, but that's it. This laptop is straight garbage. I bought this laptop for my son. It freezes and you cannot get through writing anything because of consistently having to press ctrl alt delete. Most important of all is the fact that he has to save his work to go work on a different computer. This laptop is only good for watching low resolution videos. You can't even watch Youtube videos without having problems. This is the first bad computer that I have ordered from Dell. Now, I have to get him another computer. I am very upset and so is he.
Response from Dell.comBy SaraTforDellCustomer ReviewsMay 23, 2013
Hello BonnieJean,

I am sorry to hear that your son's system is freezing during use. We want you and your son to be happy with his new laptop. Please reach out to our support team. They can help you isolate the issue and trouble shoot the root cause. You can reach our DellCares team using the following:

• Dell Community Forums:
http://dell.to/pwws14
• Twitter (@DellCares):
http://dell.to/Tgt5D7
• Facebook Support:
http://dell.to/10icdPW

I hope they are able to resolve your concerns quickly.

-SaraT
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for XPS 13 (L321x)
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Bala Sundram
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Poor design problem with Dell XPS 13 Z

PostedApril 12, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have purchased Dell XPS 13Z one year before. Since staring we found an overheating( 85degree centigrade to 97 degree centigrade) problem with the system.Also my display angle is clear only at 90 degrees where as a display unit shown in the advertizement is still 178 degrees. I lodged my problem to dell customer care. Dell CC came to my home and replaced almost whole parts except SSD but the problem is still persisting. I observed that this overheating problem is only due to design failure because the heat is not dissipated properly due to the design of laptop structure. I will never recommend my friends or even my enemies to purchase these laptops. Also the claim of display angle 178 degree is false.
Hope you should not go on the attractive look of the laptop and waste your money.
Sorry to Dell and thanks to all.
Cons:worthless
Response from Dell.comBy SaraTforDellCustomer ReviewsApril 15, 2013
Hello,

I am sorry to hear that you are having concerns with your purchase. Overheating is not common on this system. If the technician that came out to your home was not able to fully resolve your issue, please feel free to reach out to us. We are also available online through Twitter- @DellCares (
http://dell.to/Tgt5D7) or on the Dell Community Forums (http://dell.to/pwws14).

-SaraT
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for XPS 13 (L321x)
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:BobRitts
(Southwest)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Worst Trackpad EVER!!!!!

PostedApril 2, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I love Dell products and am a die-hard, long-term Dell snob, so I don't say this lightly... Everything except the trackpad are magnificent about the XPS13. But - the trackpad is SO BAD, it makes the XPS13 as a whole, worthless. Dell, my friends, you were so close, this was almost a perfect ultrabook. I really really want to love this thing, but the trackpad is REALLY REALLY REALLY BAD. I have owned the XPS 13 for a few months, and even though I read the reviews about the trackpad, I crossed my fingers and hoped the other reviewers were wrong... but they were all spot-on. The trackpad registers clicks when there are none. Finding the button area vs. the tracking area is hard, so it always thinks you are pushing the track area in two places and the mouse freezes. Seriously people - BELIEVE THE NAYSAYERS when they say the trackpad is junk. All the things people have been saying are TRUE! Please be warned that after a few months of owning the XPS 13, you will want to smash it with a sledgehammer out of pure frustration at the trackpad's erratic behavior.
Pros:wonderful look-and-feel, long battery life, super-fast startup, good screen
Cons:trackpad!, screen only opens to ~100 deg, trackpad!?!
Response from Dell.comBy JohnBforDellCustomer ReviewsApril 4, 2013
Bob,

I am very sorry to hear about your issues with the XPS 13 Ultrabook.

Please, Use the information below to contact us. The team members below will get you taken care of.
Please reach out to our Dell Support Team at:

• Dell Community Forums – New to the Community:
http://dell.to/GY65Xz
• You can contact our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares):
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
• If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
www.facebook.com/Dell
A Facebook account is required to use this option. Please use the message button and provide your Name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue.”

Thank you. JGB
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for XPS 13 (L321x)
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Techgrrl
(Vancouver)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Worst laptop ever

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
We've bought 5 of these laptops since May 2012 and have not been able to get even one of them to connect to the wireless internet consistently. We've spent hours with
Technical Support. Dell is aware of the problem. However, none of their suggestions fix anything. It's a beatiful lightweight computer but do not buy it.
Cons:does not hold wireless connection, no ethernet
Response from Dell.comBy SaraTforDellCustomer ReviewsMarch 26, 2013
Hello Techgrrl,

Thank you for submitting your review. I am sorry that this system has given you problems connecting to your WiFi network. Recently a new driver was released to help with the WiFi concerns. Go to this page:
http://dell.to/ZUoIBj, scroll down to the "Network- Drivers" section, and install the newest driver (currently version 15.6.0.19) for 64-bit Windows 7 and Windows 8.

I hope this can help.

-SaraT
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for XPS 13 (L321x)
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:StevenI
(Portland, OR, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Lousy - Busted keyboard out of box, freezing, etc.

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I had high hopes for my dell xps 13, but I'm extremely disappointed. For starters, the left half of the space bar, on the keyboard doesn't work! The mouse cursor randomly
jumps around constantly, and I swear, I am not touching the thing at all.
The entire computer locks up and freezes about every other day.
The BIOS and kernel are all update to date, so maybe I just got a lemon? Either way, I pretty much hate this machine, and I need this computer daily, and can't afford the down time
to send it back in.
It's ok, when I'm sitting at my desk, with a different, keyboard, and mouse, but taking this thing on the go, it's a good experience.
Pros:great performance, light, great battery life
Cons:busted keyboard that's frustrating to use!!!, freezes constantly, ify track pad
Response from Dell.comBy DonaldDforDellCustomer ReviewsMarch 25, 2013
Hello StevenI,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with the XPS 13 loaded with Linux. You can contact Technical Support for help with the locking, but I would recommend the forums first. They do not charge for software support.
http://en.community.dell.com As for the touchpad, I would update the drivers. They are found at Dell.com/support.

Thanks again for sharing
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for XPS 13 (L321x)
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DontBother
Title:

Thought this was the best laptop ever...but.

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was in love with this laptop. Thought it was the best laptop in the world. I didn't have a single complaint about it. It was fast, sleek, and all-around excellent. Until
it stopped turning on. I've had it for one month, and now Dell tells me that there is a motherboard failure. No computer should completely fail in 1 month. Don't even bother buying
this laptop, the grief is NOT worth it.
Response from Dell.comBy SaraTforDellCustomer ReviewsMarch 21, 2013
Hello DontBother,

I am sorry that you had some issues with this system. We try to make sure every customers system will run smoothly for many years. Unfortunately, things like this can happen when you are dealing with anything electronic. I hope that our support team was able to get you all taken care of and back up and running like new. If you do have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us. In addition to traditional methods, you can also reach us online using any of the following methods:

• Dell Community Forums:
http://dell.to/pwws14
• Facebook Support Form:
http://dell.to/VFvcjv
• Twitter (@DellCares):
http://dell.to/Tgt5D7
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for XPS 13 (L321x)
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:thy1225
Title:

Disappointed with XPS13

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am very disappointed with the Dell XPS13. I received it on 12/24/12 and spent half of the day on Christmas day with Dell customer support. After I turned on the laptop, the Dell logo would appear on the screen, and the screen became black. The system would not boot. I called Dell technical support and try to fix the problem but they were unable to resolve it. So, Dell scheduled a technician to fix the laptop and replace a new SSD hard drive. However, after the technician replaced the SSD hard drive and spent another hour on the phone with Dell technical support. They still couldn't solve the problem. Dell customer support was very professional and agreed to send a new XPS 13 as a replacement.
After 7 business days, I received my replacement XPS 13. It seems fine at the beginning and the laptop boot normally. I went thru the Window 8 set up screen and restarted the laptop. Unfortunately, the laptop could not restart and the screen became black. I had to turn the laptop off by pressing and hold the power button. Now, it seems like I can turn on and off laptop but just not restarting.
I have been using Dell laptop for the past 10 years and this is the first time I have had so much problems with a laptop. I am not sure if I should just keep using my old Dell Vostro as the XPS 13 seems unstable.
Response from Dell.comBy DonaldDforDellCustomer ReviewsJanuary 16, 2013
Hello Thy1225,

I am sorry you had the initial issue with your system but, for this to happen a second time is not normal. A good example of what could cause this is to have a peripheral plugged in during setup. I would highly recommend contacting our Dellcares team. They should be able to get this working perfectly for you.

Social Support Team Contact:-
Twitter - @DellCares (
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ)
Dell Community Forum (
http://dell.to/GY65Xz)
Dell Facebook (
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ)

Hope they can help!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for XPS 13 (L321x)
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JClay
(Houston)
Title:

XPS13 Poor Trackpad and Then The Whole Thing Dies

PostedDecember 31, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
The XPS13 seems solidly built and elegant, so my initial reaction was extremely favorable. Soon, however, the flakey trackpad was driving me crazy - inconsistent movement,
jumpy, mind of its own - despite using most up to date drivers. I resorted to an Logitech TouchpadT650 which worked much better but who wants to keep up with an external trackpad
and bluetooth dongle.
About 2.5 weeks after arrival, the system fails to boot. Dell Technical Support was very fine and the service call was very professional. Unfortunately, the service tech could not
get the system to boot despite replacing the SSD and working for over an hour on the device. I was offered an exchange in 5-10 business days. Unfortunately, the device failure
occurred a few days before Christmas and I am still waiting for the replacement. I'm really not sure I want it anymore.
Verdict:
1. Elegant design
2. Flakey trackpad; verges on useless
3. System reliablility: NOT
4. Technical support very professional but no replacement machine has arrived
5. This is one road warrior who is very worried about taking this device on critical missions.
Pros:business
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for XPS 13 (L321x)
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DNCP123
Title:

Dissapointed with product/service

PostedDecember 20, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I just received my XPS13 and very disappointed because it’s defective. I'm prompted with a 'boot failure' error message after turning the laptop on and can't go pass that.
I don't understand how this product was sent without proper quality control. I called technical support to fix the issue but they were unable to resolve it. I was told that I have
to reach the Member service department for an exchange and that it may take 10 business days before I can get a replace one. This was a Christmas present for my husband. Hope the
next one I receive doesn't have any problems.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for XPS 13 (L321x)
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:dcfaham
(NY)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Bad experience

PostedDecember 17, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I preordered the XPS 13, excited to upgrade my old M1330. I had trouble right away with the touchpad, and after some back and forth Dell replaced it. Now with my new XPS
13, My network adapter/laptop decided to flake out and not connect to networks anymore. Dell advised me to reinstall my OS, which did not help. My adapter only connects to some
networks and not others while my 10 year old laptop has given me less trouble than this pricey and pretty lemon. Dell is now coming to change the adaptor. No one should have to pay
over 1K for a laptop to have to have it replaced, restored multiple times, parts changed, and still no solution, only 2 months in. Very unhappy with the product. This does not
include the current track pad issues where the mouse does not stay in the active app and leaves me effectively typing nothing constantly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for XPS 13 (L321x)
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ptjazz
(England)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Poor trackpad overshadows everything else

PostedDecember 8, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
The XPS 13 has many good points - light,fast, great for travel and I would have been very happy with it but the trackpad is so poor it overshadows everything else. Through Dell support they downloaded new drivers remotely which improved the cursor movement although it is still a bit jerky. But the main problem is the left click which only works sometimes, usually in the very corner rather than elsewhere on the pad, and this slows down everything I do and is so irritating I wish I had never bought it.
Dell sent an engineer to replace the trackpad but the new one is no better pointing to a design problem. (Other people seem to have problems with this also).
Since I use this all the time it is not an optional extra so outweighs everything else.
Pros:business/travel
Response from Dell.comBy GinaVforDellCustomer ReviewsDecember 11, 2012
Hello ptjazz,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the new XPS 13 (L321x). Sorry to hear that it has not been a positive one. Generally, for TouchPad concerns, it helps to adjust the palm rejection sensitivity to a lower level as well as checking/selecting the “Hide pointer while typing” option in Mouse properties under the Control Panel. Of course, re-installing drivers generally alleviates this as well to ensure that you have the correct, up-to-date driver for the Touchpad. It’s also a good idea to make sure that when Windows automatic updates are coming through that they are not back dating the driver, if we have recently released a new one.

I would also advise that you reach out to our experts on our Online Support Teams. They have the same capabilities as our Phone Support, but through social media outlets. We recommend their services because of their success in resolving customer issues. Please reach out to them when you get a chance so that they can look into this matter on your behalf.

• Online Support Teams Contact: Twitter - @DellCares (
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ); Dell Community Forum (http://dell.to/GY65Xz); Dell Facebook (http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ)

Again, thank you for your feedback and I hope we can turn this around for you and restore your faith in our products. Have a great day – Gina.
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for XPS 13 (L321x)
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DisappointedLoyalCustomer
(Farmington, MN)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Best laptop ever....until....

PostedDecember 6, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased in June 2012, this was the best laptop I ever purchased. No matter that it came with the generation II i5 processor (I couldn't wait for the generation III
release!), this was an awesome piece of hardware. OK, the trackpad was bad--downloaded drivers--better, but still not very good. No worries, still love this laptop. Wireless is
pretty poor--downloaded more drivers, still pretty poor. A bit frustrated, but still happy with the laptop overall. Then today discovered a physical crack in the lower right corner
of the screen--about a 4 inch crack! No noticeable event precipitated this--I didn't drop it, nothing was closed between screen and keyboard, the screen wasn't flexed when it was
closed! I treated this thing with kid gloves!! Given how this laptop has been babied in handling, I can't believe I have a cracked screen! Wasn't this made with, as you say
"premium materials"? Don't know when this will become fatal to the machine but obviously that is inevitable. Did I really spend a grand for a product that breaks in 6 months? I've
purchased at least a dozen Dell systems over the years and until know have been your biggest advocate. But a broken computer at 6 months, with wireless and trackpad deficiencies
has led me to believe my trust in Dell is misplaced. I really did like this concept and bought into the hype, but I am really a disappointed and disillusioned customer at this
point.
Pros:business applications, Travel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for XPS 13 (L321x)
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Woobstr112G
(So Cal)
Title:

Huge Disapointment

PostedNovember 28, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was so looking forward to Dell's Ultrabook. I bought it the first day it became available. What a waste of money. I regularily get the blue screen of death. It won't let
me install Windows 8. The biggest complaint I have is the inability to pretty much type anything longer than a line or two. The reason is constant double and triple letters appear
with each key stroke. I tried Dell's advice and changed sensitivity settings to no avail. I waste an inordinate amount of time proof reading and correcting pretty nuch everything I
compose. What a fool I was, what a fool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for XPS 13 (L321x)
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:gettis
Title:

Horrible Laptop

PostedNovember 22, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have owned about 30 computers, both desk top and lapatops-- mostly Dell, and have never been so dissatisfied with one as the XPS 13.To summerize my experience with this model on word would do it: FRUSTRATION! Whatever group of techies and managers that approved the unit should be forced to use it every day. I would say mor!e but just writing this much raises my blood pressure. I am looking forward to purchasing a new unit, whih will definitely NOT be a Dell.
Pros:business & personal
Response from Dell.comBy SilangchiSforDellCustomer ReviewsNovember 25, 2012
Hi Gettis,


Sorry to know that XPS 13 could not meet your level of expectations. I understand it can be frustrating ,however appreciate for being our honest Dell customer for about 30 years .

Keeping in mind of the customer satisfaction , I believe that we can look this up and see what is the best we can do to help you .

You can reach our Dell Support team in

Twitter @DellCares –
http://bitly.com/P5W1OT
Facebook -
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ
Or join the conversation with the experts in Dell Community Forum -
http://dell.to/GY65Xz

I hope this helps. Thank you for choosing Dell !
-11points
16of 43voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for XPS 13 (L321x)
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:cnewtonne
Title:

Fragmented quality. Subpar experience

PostedOctober 28, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Certainly there some quality aspects about this device, but the over all experience is poor and sub-par. I would NOT recommend it to others. The glossy screen is USELESS in daylight. The touch-pad is a pain, jitters, hangs, and has a mind of its own AND no adjustments is going to fix it. The battery life is a never near the 9 hrs Dell claims. The driver update experience is mediocre at best and it is just inexcusable from a computer company like Dell.
I have never owned an Apple computer. I walked into one of their stores and played with a mac book. I was awed by how buttery and smooth experience of interacting with the machine. The touch-pad works flawlessly EVERY TIME you touch it. The driver update is transparent with 0 work or attention on my part.
Had I not experienced the mac book, I would've praised the xps13, but the fact that I did, I do regret buying it. I think this is going to be my last windows notebook machine.
Response from Dell.comBy JohnBforDellCustomer ReviewsOctober 30, 2012
Cnewtonne,

Sorry to hear that the Dell XPS 13 Ultrabook isn't working out for you. If you wish to contact us please use the info from below.
Use the information below to contact us. The team members below will get you taken care of.
Please reach out to our Dell Support Team at:

• Dell Community Forums – New to the Community:
http://dell.to/GY65Xz
• You can contact our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares):
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
• If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ
A Facebook account is not required to use this form. You will be asked to provide your Name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue.

Thanks. JGB
+6points
32of 58voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for XPS 13 (L321x)
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:BummedInAZ
Title:

Faulty out of box

PostedOctober 23, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pulled out of box, setup, opened browser and noticed a small, bright dot underneath the surface of the screen. It's visible whenever the colors are light on both Explorer,Chrome, the start menu, etc. Now have to decide whether to go back and exchange this for another, or go with a few extra dollars and a MacBook Air.
Response from Dell.comBy GinaVforDellCustomer ReviewsOctober 25, 2012
Hello BummedInAZ,

Thank you for taking the time to review the XPS 13 L321x.
Sorry to hear that your out-of-box experience was not ideal. It’s understandable that this situation would be frustrating. While we do run multiple tests on our products prior to shipment, there are some circumstances that we cannot predict. We want to not only offer you a quality product, but also world class service to accompany it.

Please reach out to our Social Support team so that they can look into this matter on your behalf. They will be able to assess, diagnose and resolve your concerns both timely and professionally!

• Social Support Team Contact: Twitter - @DellCares (
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ); Dell Community Forum (http://dell.to/GY65Xz); Dell Facebook (http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ)

We are here to listen and respond to our customers’ needs and I hope that we can turn this around for you.

Again, thank you for your feedback, and have a great day – Gina.
+2points
12of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for XPS 13 (L321x)
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:InBoston
Title:

XPS 13

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
A total dog of a machine. If you really want a MacBook Air - go ahead & buy that & run bootcamp. Multiple problems with this machine. faulty track pad, Dell applications that work today, but not tomorrow, a battery that won't charge above 50% - and worst of all - a display that won't open far enough to allow you to use it on an airplane or standing up.
Pros:general business use
Response from Dell.comBy JohnBfordellCustomer ReviewSeptember 28, 2012
InBoston,

We are very sorry to hear about the issues you are having with your Dell XPS 13 Ultrabook. Sounds like you've got more than a few. Reach out to us using the info below. Let us try and help you out.

Use the information below to contact us. The team members below will get you taken care of.
Please reach out to our Dell Support Team at:

• Dell Community Forums – New to the Community:
http://dell.to/GY65Xz
• You can contact our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares):
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
• If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ
A Facebook account is not required to use this form. You will be asked to provide your Name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue.
+7points
14of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for XPS 13 (L321x)
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Stoneage
(Denver)
Title:

Only Windows 7 Home Premium???

PostedAugust 8, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
No option for Windows 7 Pro or Ultimate, but you can upgrade to 8 (when it comes out) for $15? A $1000+ laptop should have more OS options than the most disabled version of Win 7.
Response from Dell.comBy JohnBforDellCustomer ReviewsAugust 13, 2012
Stoneage,

All of our systems have the ability to have the OS upgraded unless they are already purchased with the other. Follow the link below and it will take you to the Pro or Ultimate upgrades.
http://bit.ly/O2EilY
Hopefully this helps out!
-3points
6of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for XPS 13 (L321x)
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SIMPSON2111
Title:

Noisy

PostedJuly 27, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I turned on my new XPS13 and immediately new that I wasn't going to keep it. I use my labtop in planes and in bed. The noise of the right and left click would drive any person near me crazy. I called the salesperson and they checked all the XPS they had and they all had the click. They said the problem is because there aren't separate buttons and they are built into the mouse pad. I returned it the next day and ordered the inspiron 14z which has sesparate clickers that don't make noise but is much heavier. I guess if you don't mind the noise it is very nice but please don't sit next to my on an airplane.
Response from Dell.comBy GinaVforDellCustomer ReviewsJuly 30, 2012
Hello SIMPSON2111!

Thank you for taking the time to review the XPS 13 Ultrabook. Sorry to hear that it did not meet your expectations. Product feedback from our customers plays an integral role in developing “fixes” and new product designs. It is correct that the touchpad for the XPS 13 does not have buttons separate from the touchpad itself for the left and right mouse click. To help distinguish a multi-touch gesture from a mouse click on this touchpad, there is a slightly pronounced click.

Again, we apologize that the XPS 13 did not meet your needs, and we hope that the Inspiron 14z is working well for you!

Have a great day! Thanks, Gina.
-3points
9of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for XPS 13 (L321x)
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:aargh
Title:

Computer is fine

PostedJuly 26, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
The computer is fine, what you would expect if you googled it first and the only minor complaint I have with the computer is that the track pad needs some work.
However, I would really like the three hours of my life back that I spent with Dell's flawed customer service department. Never again.
Response from Dell.comBy JohnBforDellCustomer ReviewsJuly 30, 2012
Aargh,

The XPS 13 is an awesome system. Sorry that you had a terrible experience with our customer service. Use the information below if you need to contact us for anything. The team members below will get you taken care of.
Please reach out to our Dell Support Team at:

• Dell Community Forums – New to the Community:
http://dell.to/GY65Xz
• You can contact our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares):
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
• If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ
A Facebook account is not required to use this form. You will be asked to provide your Name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue.
-1point
9of 19voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23