Customer reviews for XPS 13 (L321x)

XPS 13 (L321x)

XPS 13 (L321x)
4.233 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 494 reviews
5 Stars
295
4 Stars
107
3 Stars
37
2 Stars
22
1 Star
33
4.2
 / 
5
(494 reviews) 467
415 out of 49484%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for XPS 13 (L321x)
Review 1 for XPS 13 (L321x)
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

XPS is brilliant overall

PostedMay 6, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love my XPS. The solid state hard drive is so fast, I never have to worry about how long it's going to take to boot up or do installs. I've worn out my Fn key, it's so useful. The upgrade to Windows10 has been a bit rocky, but overall it works well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for XPS 13 (L321x)
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Glitchy computer

PostedApril 20, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
This computer had problems from the beginning that Dell customer service was never able to completely solve. Now Windows 10 has created a whole new set of problems. Even with an update of the firmware it has problems.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for XPS 13 (L321x)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

XPS l321x review

PostedApril 14, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great little computer. For those who like mobility and quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for XPS 13 (L321x)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Gret Program

PostedApril 11, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
The program is excellent! love the layout too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for XPS 13 (L321x)
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Windows 10 makes your hardware fail

PostedApril 8, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
Windows 10, trackpad stops working, bluetooth stops working so wireless mouse stops working. Hours spent trying to fix it online? Useless. How can this be wrong? I have just ordered an Apple after buying Dell always since the early 1990's. Well done, really great job. Your online help was useless. Thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for XPS 13 (L321x)
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

high expectations

PostedMarch 16, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
I paid for performance and reliability and this particular laptop has had many issues. The battery runs hot, the battery life is no where near what was claimed, the touchpad performs so poorly I have always used a wireless mouse,( I had replaced it four months into my warranty and it still under performs).
I do like the quick starts, the size the weight, the look and screen resoltuion. I may have purchased this prodcut at a time when DELL was going through some repositioning in their prodcut offering. I'm looking to buy a more reliable replacement.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for XPS 13 (L321x)
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Windows 10 Upgrade

PostedMarch 16, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
Multiple problems with windows 10 update. Video card, mouse pad, and others not working correctly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for XPS 13 (L321x)
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Screen flickering after updated windows 10

PostedJanuary 26, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
Prior to update, the mouse disappears and it takes very long time to connect to the network. After update, the screen flickering right after turnning on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for XPS 13 (L321x)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Newbie
I use my PC for:School
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Great Laptop!!

PostedJanuary 21, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this laptop used, and was very impressed with the build quality. However, there were so many minor things that added up to many hours of tinkering.
My advice would be to immediately update to the latest BIOS before removing the WIndows OS....with the factory BIOS, A01, the fan is always running at max capacity, which can be quite embarrassing in class or at work.
After that, install Ubuntu and this laptop will run like a dream! The touchpad becomes functional, and 4 gb of ram will suffice for some extensive usage.
Overall I am very happy with the laptop, and get many compliments on it.
Pros:build quality, very fast ssd
Cons:windows hinders usage
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for XPS 13 (L321x)
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Issues with Windows 10

PostedJanuary 11, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
Experiencing varied issues with touchpad and display following Windows 10 Update. Not yet able to resolve.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for XPS 13 (L321x)
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

windows 10 stinks

PostedDecember 22, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
my mouse stopped working and i get video issues. it also seems slower, if that was possible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for XPS 13 (L321x)
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Windows 10

PostedDecember 14, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Updated to Window 10 but many glitches. Trackpad stopped working and screen blurs out constantly and unexpectedly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for XPS 13 (L321x)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

The best machine ever!

PostedDecember 14, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have used this machine for several years and it is still the best! I have purchased many brands of computers over the years, and Dells are the best. Over the last 10 years I have purchased about 10 computers, mostly laptops. The XPS Ultrabook is the one I u se all the time! It is the best by far. Everyting aout it is exceptonal: size, speed, screen, keyboard, touchpad, it is great. My only porblem has been the recent upgrade form Win 7 to Win 10. It is an ongong problems that Dell is still workng on for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for XPS 13 (L321x)
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Dell XPS13

PostedDecember 14, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
It is pretty good in general. However, after updated to Window 10, the speed is faster than before. I experienced two to three times that the scene looks funny and out of order. Not sure due to lack of battery charged or anything else. Hope the life span will be long enough.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for XPS 13 (L321x)
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

System XPS L311X

PostedDecember 1, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Wasn't aware that there was a new system. Did it get downloaded into my computer?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for XPS 13 (L321x)
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

XPS

PostedDecember 1, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
WE havebrought severald Dell XPS laptops in the past and they have l come with their own problems. I would say that this happens to alot of other manufacturers. THere have been mother board failures which if you werent told about wasnt covered under warranty unless it was too late. The current laptop has issues with Windows 10 and we are unaware of what Dell is doing about this as they dont provide you with any information about your machine
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for XPS 13 (L321x)
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Ridge, NY, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:School
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

XPS 13 ultrabook

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is a lightweight thin computer. Light up keyboard automatically adjusts to your lighting. I'm using windows 7 home edition. Pretty fast. My only regret is not getting the 256gb hard drive and 8gb memory. You can't add more memory its soldered to the motherboard and the hard drive is a solid state drive. You can upgrade the hard drive if you want. That's nice. All around a good computer so far.
Pros:thin and small
Cons:non upgradeable memory
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for XPS 13 (L321x)
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Chicago, IL)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Great size, but works oddly

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
I LOVE how small and travel-able it is, but the track pad is so sensitive! If your wrist or sleeve or bracelet touches it even barely, it moves your mouse drastically and messes up whatever you're typing, repetitively.
Pros:size
Cons:keypad / trackpad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for XPS 13 (L321x)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Austin, TX, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Great sexy and sleek machine

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love my XPS13. It has a great design. It works smoothly and has touchcreen capability so I can handle my applications directly in the screen
Pros:design, weight and thin
Cons:need more usb, unable to accept memory stick
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for XPS 13 (L321x)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Hauppauge, NY, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

XPS 13

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
IT IS MUCH BETTER THAN MacBook AIR 13 - It's very light weight - Very affordable - It's just awesome!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24