Customer reviews for XPS 12 (L221x)

XPS 12 (L221x)

XPS 12 (L221x)
3.987 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 227 reviews
5 Stars
114
4 Stars
51
3 Stars
26
2 Stars
17
1 Star
19
4
 / 
5
(227 reviews) 225
179 out of 22779%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for XPS 12 (L221x)
Review 1 for XPS 12 (L221x)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Dell XPS 12 Review

PostedMarch 16, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have been using this laptop for the past 2 years now. I have changed a lot of latops in my life but this laptop is the best one I've had and seen ever. It's the perfect combination of style, elegance, quality, portability, performance, user friendliness and amazing dynamics.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for XPS 12 (L221x)
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

good

PostedMarch 16, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
but i can not find USB drivers for this pc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for XPS 12 (L221x)
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Poor battery life and touchy system.

PostedMarch 16, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
The battery on the tablet does not seem to last long at all. I hae also had constant issues with the mouse touch pad and the system is not always responsive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for XPS 12 (L221x)
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Very bad

PostedMarch 10, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
After a year and a half of using I must say that it is the worst laptop I ever used. Basic features randomly get unavailable while the major benefit, the touchscreen option, is marginally beneficial.
I suppose that Win 10 and a Dell laptop are incompatible by definition. This laptop is the very last I bought from Dell.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for XPS 12 (L221x)
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Gremlins in the bios

PostedFebruary 11, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
Customer support is excellent. They are replacing my screen outside of warranty (it has a really bad ghosting problem). They have also been trying to help me out with unlocking the system password which as of now are still unsuccessful but the fact they have been trying for a few days is incredible. The absolute best customer service I have ever received. The 2 star rating is for the device, if I was to base my rating on customer service I would give as many stars as I could. By the way, this customer service was not online from the support site it came from Twitter. I posted a question about the ghosting problem and they asked me to follow them so they could DM me. After that they took the ball and have been running to help with my secondary problem. Tech should show up today (2/1/2016) to replace the screen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for XPS 12 (L221x)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Great LT/Tab

PostedJanuary 4, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have had a great experience with my XPS, and good support from Dell.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for XPS 12 (L221x)
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Very nice computer

PostedDecember 20, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I really like this device. Sadly it could be better, it has an extreme heating issue that even makes the keys hot. Besides this issue, it is a good computer with nice design.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for XPS 12 (L221x)
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

issues afer a few years

PostedDecember 18, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
i absolutely loved this computer when i first got it it is such a good computer but after a few yers of having the computer it all of a sudden wont charge and will not work unless is is plugged in at all times i have tried swapping charger and all but it appears to be a bigger issue which is such a pain cause i love this computer and dont want to get another computer and to get the computer looked at it will cost me a small fortune to have someoen fix it wich is so irritating with such a young computer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for XPS 12 (L221x)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

My Dell XPS 12.5 in

PostedDecember 14, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
one of the best small screen ultrabook, superfast, super design, super batterylife, super touch resistivity
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for XPS 12 (L221x)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

MY XPS

PostedDecember 1, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
LOVE ALL ASPECTS OF THIS XPS 12 CONVERTIBLE.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for XPS 12 (L221x)
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

It is beautiful But It is very hot

PostedSeptember 7, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have bought this Laptop XPS 12 for 3 month.
It is very beautiful, touch fast...... Every thing okie with me.But It is very hot, the batbery can use for 1 hour.
I think this issue from batbery.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for XPS 12 (L221x)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

hello

PostedAugust 10, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
it has been more than two years now i have never kept a gadget so long with me as i always upgraded to a new which had abetter configuration
but the dell XPS 12 convertible has kept me happy until now i never felt the need to change it.
This should say it all for a person who needs speed and a problem free laptop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for XPS 12 (L221x)
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

xps 12

PostedJuly 25, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
so far so good once i cleaned off all the dell software
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for XPS 12 (L221x)
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Apex, NC, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Oooops...buyer's remorse

PostedJuly 14, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
If I had done my homework prior to buying this I would definitely not have laid down the $ for this laptop. I was sold on the convertible feature but should have paid more attention to the features (or lack thereof) of this setup.
The laptop has a paltry 4GB of RAM. I have had nothing but trouble with this issue. Upon looking into an upgrade I found that it is NOT a possibility. The RAM is imbedded in the MB so you cannot upgrade if you want/need to. Why would an "engineer" think that this is a good idea? I would be willing to pay to upgrade yet that option is not available...Doh!
As it stands I can no longer use this laptop for business and will buy a replacement ASAP. Guess what? It will NOT be a Dell.
Pros:convertible
Cons:lack of memory, lack of disk space, cannot upgrade
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for XPS 12 (L221x)
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Battary Problem, Replacement problem

PostedJuly 12, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
I found problems in my laptop 3 times. I have changed my screen, keyboard and tuchpad but still company doesn't replace my laptop.
What a bad response of Dell. I can't imagine it from Dell.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for XPS 12 (L221x)
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Best product.... but price is too high

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Best Product but price is high... no doubt very light weight n deisnged best
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for XPS 12 (L221x)
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

my review

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have the computer 2 Years.All major parts had to bei changed already because of problems in that short time.
but the service from Dell is good...They changed the damaged parts in 2-3 days.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for XPS 12 (L221x)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

A great all rounder!

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Don't expect to play high-end games on this, but it does the job smoothly for everything else. Compact, lightweight, powerful and versatile, this is laptop definitely turns heads with its design.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for XPS 12 (L221x)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(California, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

This has been a great Laptop/Tablet

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Bought this thing well over a year ago and love it. It running Windows 8.1, came with 8.0, and once you learn the new operating system, it not as bad as everyone thinks it is. Is it classic Window? No, by no means, but as stated once I spent some time figuring it out it works just fine.
On to the hardware. Its well built with plenty of power and I have yet to dog it down. The video is great and the flip from laptop to tablet is easy and has never giving me any problems. About the only two complaints I have is the price I paid, and the hard-drive is a little light on Giga-Bytes. As I said I bought this thing well over a year ago at Best Buy, and the price has dropped.
Would I buy it again? Yes, I have had a number of Dells in the past, and this is as good or better than any of those. It has yet to cause any problems, and just pretty much works as expected. I do wish they would put out a 14 inch, but then again, that may be two big.
If your buying, get the bigger hard-drive..
Pros:everything.
Cons:hard-drive (128) is to small.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for XPS 12 (L221x)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Millington,TN)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

This is a great prduct

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This product is everything that you could ask for. With windows 8.1 it is very easy to navigate around. I first purchased an Inspiration Duo convertible this computer is a great improvement
Winth
Pros:very good touch screen
Cons:no rear camera in the tablet mode
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12