Customer reviews for XPS 12 9Q33

XPS 12 9Q33

XPS 12 9Q33
3.366 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 123 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
10
1 Star
31
3.4
 / 
5
(123 reviews) 123
75 out of 12361%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for XPS 12 9Q33
Review 1 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Mary

PostedFebruary 2, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
I upgraded to this laptop from an HP. I find the Dell XPS more user friendly. I am not very tech savy but this machine doesn't mind and is very forgiving.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Burned out the HD and now the power switch is sticking

PostedFebruary 1, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
nice size, just not reliable for me
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

vertical line

PostedFebruary 1, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
i bought my laptop two weeks ago
and there now a vertical line it shown in the middle of the screen
what should i do ?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Poor

PostedJanuary 28, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
This laptop is in no way reliable, it is difficult to properly set up along with the frustrating issue of needing to be 'restarted and updated' EVERY time it gets turned on. The way it connects to the internet is also very unreliable, needing a restart (oh and more updates) to get the internet working again... painful.
If i were to sell this laptop (which i plan to), i would feel guilty charging anymore than $30 for this brand new piece of junk.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

wireless card

PostedDecember 30, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Have had 2 computers and both have had connectivity problems. I do not recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

dont buy Dell ultrabook

PostedDecember 30, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
i bought it with 5k AED, and i had motherboard proble after one month, then they replac it and after 4 month i had a problem with hardewer which also the replace it.
am not sure what els will happen, each time i lost all my data.
request to replace the labtop with not respones from Dell and the distrubtors Plug ins.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Excellent tool, some hardware glitches

PostedDecember 22, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Update your drivers. Else, there are "common bugs", if it doesn't run "perfect", complain! (I got a motherboard replaced...). But this has been and still ist the best tool I had in my lifetime!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Greate laptop long batter

PostedDecember 21, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is a great laptop with touch screen and greate battery life. I have had it for three years, and just had to replace the drive recently since it is SSD and that is about the average span of a SSD drive. It was easy to replace. The only flaw besides the SSD drive is that the display has refresh issues. If I leave a window open, I will see traces of it when I close it. It's light weight, great screen resolution, I would buy it again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

poor battery life, wifi problem

PostedDecember 18, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
having very poor battery life and problems with auto connecting wifi networks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Expected more

PostedDecember 18, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
My last laptop could stand on battery to more than 4 hours (i5, 128 SSD, 14'' screen, 3200 mAh battery). This should get 8 hours... It last for 5-7... Almost what I expected. Screen pretty good but scaling is weird. After upadate to WIN 10 computer is turning on itself in my bagpack and overheating and turning off... Sometime screen is not fliping after going back to laptop mode... Turning on itself is the worst thing because it is draining my battery.... F7 has nothing pinned to it...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Good But there are some problems

PostedDecember 14, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Very Good computer It has serverd me well but Ever since windows 10 some of the drivers are starting to become outdated dell is fixing it but It is taking a while other than that almost no problems except for when I plug in the charger it sometimes makes a high pitched noise or I get a message that says the ac power adapter isnt recognized.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

xps review

PostedDecember 1, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great Laptop, I love it. Sometimes the wi-fi connector acts up though, other than that I have no problems its an awesome laptop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Ultra thin, ultra portable. Everything I needed for law school

PostedDecember 1, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I was searching for a nice 11-13 inch laptop for law school. My requirements included the size, the thinness, weight, an i5 processor, 2-in-1 capability, touch screen capability, and a decent design. All in all, I found very few that met all these criteria on the market. Initially, I opted for the Dell XPS 11, which was close to perfect, except that the keyboard was not practical for my use. Although the quality of videos on Youtube was exceptional, it was difficult to type efficiently on and slowed down my note-taking quality. I then saw the XPS 12 and noticed how it had a real physical keyboard and opted for this one - best decision ever. It has a unique 2-in-1 design that is unlike the common laptop/tablet, which sets it apart. The carbon fiber finish is beautiful and makes for a more lightweight 12-inch laptop, and it is still able to achieve a very thin design. Five stars for sure! If the video quality of this XPS12 were as impressive as the XPS11, it would literally be perfect. I can confidently say that this is the best laptop I can find that fulfills all the elements I was looking for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(UK)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

The best laptop-first 2-in-1

PostedOctober 4, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
With 2-in-1 devices you have two kinds:
1) Laptop-first (like this one)
2) Tablet-first
If this is going to be your primary device, used for work or gaming, then laptop first is generally preferred due to its flexibility and ease of use.
This device is the best laptop-first 2-in-1 because not only does it perform well but it also does what no other seems to have managed to do and it does it well. It allows you to turn you laptop into tablet mode without having the keyboard being face down on your lap or palm.
This 2-in-1 laptop has also been made even better with the free upgrade to Windows 10. Windows 10 allows you to flip the screen from laptop mode into tablet mode and Windows automatically detects this and changes the Windows mode from pc to tablet mode, making it more touch friendly with ease.
Windows 10 also makes it perform even better in general.
Pros:free upgrade to windows 10, keyboard keys not face down on lap in tablet mode, quick fast efficient, light, slick change between laptop and tablet mode, strong solid build, looks stylish
Cons:not cheap
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Xcellent Tab Lap

PostedSeptember 22, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Very userfriendly, Big Battery bakup, Robust, Rough
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

love it

PostedSeptember 22, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
compact, fast, powerful, attractive, attention getter, awesome travel companion and ultra light
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

DON'T upgrade to Windows 10

PostedSeptember 9, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
The machine worked brilliantly on Windows 8.1. The upgrade to W10 filled the hard drive and performance was dreadful. Legacy programs were a nightmare. Downgrading back to W8.1 was unbelievably terrible and the machine out of action for several days. Dell, when they finally returned my email just wanted more money!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Bugged by bugs!

PostedSeptember 8, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love the feel of the laptop: it's sleek and elegant, quite fast (it boots up in 5 seconds, shuts down in 2 seconds and you can even play dota2 on the i5 model on lower graphic settings), the battery lasts forever and the build quality is pretty solid! I want to love it.
But there are little bugs that keep annoying me: the feel of the keyboard takes some getting used to, the bluetooth connection to my mouse is not as stable as I'd like, sometimes it cannot detect networks that should be there, my trackpad has decided to stop working as I type this, etc. Each time something like this happens, I have to restart the computer!
If these things get fixed, this would be a 5-star laptop, no hesitation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Dell XPS 12

PostedSeptember 8, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
I've had problems with what appears to be overheating of the battery. The unit gets hots and it will not turn on until the battery is completely drained (hours). I've also had problems with the system not recognizing wifi units, such as my home internet and printer, consistently.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Minneapolis, MN)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

To many issues

PostedSeptember 4, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
It is an OK ultrabook if you can overlook its faults. The main ones being screen ghosting, and a high pitched noise when charging that are not repairable. The bluetooth is also very unreliable. Dell has replaced every part in mine, and replaced the entire computer and still hasn't fixed the issue. Others on forums are reporting the same issues with this model. Stay away.
Pros:looks cool, nice form factor
Cons:not enough usb ports, high piched noise when charging, screen ghosting, bluetooth randomly disconnects
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7