Customer reviews for XPS 12 9Q33

XPS 12 9Q33

XPS 12 9Q33
3.385 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 83 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
7
1 Star
22
3.4
 / 
5
(83 reviews) 83
50 out of 8360%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for XPS 12 9Q33
Review 1 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:hamzahnasser
(Chicago, IL, USA)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Dell XPS 12

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I really recommend this product for everybody i am student and i always use the laptop for presentations and school work. However i want to ask how can i connect the laptop to datashow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Kathy16
(Tennessee)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Worst purchase I have made

PostedMarch 19, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Upon first glance the XPS 12 is a nice looking computer, light weight with good features. I have used a Duo for years and was excited to upgrade. However, there is a problem with the touchpad and cursor jumping. I cannot complete one page of typing without the cursor moving randomly to other lines of text and opening windows. The OS and software I have came preloaded on the computer so whether it is hardware or software, it is a Dell problem. I have spent over 20 hours on the phone with Dell reps and had 3 house visits from technicians. Dell refuses to refund or exchange. WILL NEVER BUY FROM DELL AGAIN
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:chiggin1
(Hayward Ca)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

My Second XPS 12 2 months and it still does not work properly

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
I loved my first XPS 12 it was stolen so I ordered a replacement back in December 2014. Included complete care and pro support. It has never worked. constant Blue Screen. The only thing the world calss pro support offers is refresh or reload windows. They sold me a lemon and expect me to fix it. So much for Dell Warantees. Do not buy one of these
Cons:no support even when you pay extra., first 2 calls to pro support went to off shore
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:KimInSydney
(Sydney NSW, Australia)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

I LOVE IT! I use it EVERYWHERE. GOODBYE iPAD!

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I really love this laptop. It's absolutely fantastic. Since I got it my ipad is sleeping in my drawer. I use it at work, use it on the bus on my way home, use it at home and take it with me on weekends.
With an iphone and this laptop I have the absolute best in technology. I love this laptop so much I want to buy another one! Should this one die, then I will still have another one.
Improvements?
- Inbuilt SIM card for cellular data
- Better camera
- bigger SSD (mine is out of warranty so I will upgrade it to 1TB). Don't need it as I still have 120 GB free, I just want it.
- 16 GB RAM.
- longer battery life would be great
I just want the best. Dells are very reliable laptops.
Pros:very versatile, light enough to put in my hand bag, very clear screen
Cons:price
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:bigbaldybloke
(Belfast, Belfast, UK)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Very Dissapointed

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
OK so when my product arrived I was delighted with the look ,the feel and the way it "converted to tablet." The overall impression was quality. The start up time was impressive too. I used the item for several hours and noticed a few little annoying things it did. On some internet sites it refused to let me scroll the page up and down with the side bar, moving left and right instead, and only operating properly with the touch screen. Also in tablet mode there were commands that could only be activated in lap top mode, like deleting the stack of open pages in the side bar. The tablet was sometimes slow and unresponsive to touch and when inverting, sometimes refusing to do so. I bought this to use as a high end laptop and found it no faster than one I have that's four years old. The face recognition was annoying and it would have been faster to keep typing the password. Windows 8 is not great for such a small screen with such high resolution as the windows text is almost unreadable and cannot be increased unlike all the other text on ever other part of the page. Windows 8 is not good for a laptop, I have it on other devices and it's fine. I could have worked round it's many little quirks because I liked the styling, however when I closed a particular page the screen froze a grey colour with a flashing curser . The machine was unresponsive for over 40 mins. Totally unacceptable for a new machine with only several hours use . I need it for work and can't tolerate a machine I don't trust to remain active. In summary I don't think this machine functions well as either a tablet or a lap top. Highly disappointed especially as I have bought lots of extras for the product including screen protector, silicon keyboard protector and protective case. I had to return the product after less than a day .
Pros:slick, cool looking, feel of quality, super fast start up
Cons:windows 8, touch screen unpredictable, random freezing, slow or no rotation in tablet mode
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Bruce63
(Perth)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Hard drive problem

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Out of the box Windows 8 was irritating, couldn't find anything, but obviously not Dell's fault. Once I got an update to 'restore' the start menu I really enjoyed the new machine. Great performance, very versatile. Needed to get a miniDVI adapter for plugging in large screen / HDMI (eg. watching a show) but no issue and machine works well with the adapter. Unfortunately the SSD hard drive failed about 3 months in, total data loss. This is the 2nd new SSD machine I've had disk problems with so this technology appears to still have reliability issues.
Pros:fast love the rotatable screen
Cons:hdd problem
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Daniel87
(Houston)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Worst laptop I ever had...

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Great device with poor system/drivers?
This is my second Dell XPS 12. At the beginning everything was perfect. Great design, fantastic screen, perfect finish. But after 2 months of using this device I started struggling with problems. First device was sent back to repair due to problems with network adapter and battery on sleep mode. After 2 repairs Dell decided to replace my previous device. And now same problems occurs with the new device. Every single time after sleep mode I have to disable and enable network device or restart system to connect to WiFi, I tried to use different drivers, roll back to the factory settings, nothing helps... Second very, very annoying thing is battery. Sometimes on the sleep mode battery can go down by dozen % within few hours... I use to have budget laptops which can handle days on battery during sleep mode. I use Windows 8.1 64 bits and very often I'm forcing with blue screen and other errors which cause restart. I don't have any sophisticated software which could cause such problems. What is more I noticed on several forums that other users forcing with the same problems
Pros:finish, screen, tablet mode
Cons:network device, draining battery on the sleep mode, very unstable system
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:topazz
(Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire, UK)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Brilliant device but not quite perfect

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
The concept, design and hardware are all brilliant. Even a couple of persistent bugs aren't enough to put me off. Purchased in Sept 14 it was a toss up between the XPS12 and the Surface Pro 3. Went for this hybrid solution because I wanted a 'proper' keyboard that can be used in all circumstances rather than a wobbly 2 in 1 solution and I am so glad I did.
As a laptop the XPS12 is truly excellent. Flip the screen to display mode is a feature that I use a lot, primarily for viewing media. I only occasionally use it in tablet mode and then for reading pdf files and magazines. Screen size is ideal but it is a bit of a lump to use a tablet.
These hybrid convertibles are only as good as the operating system allows them to be. I quite like Win 8.1 but it is by no means perfect and am hoping that Win 10 is a step forward. I have three issues that i have had since I got it and the symptoms seem to come and go. I have no idea whether they are OS, driver or hardware issues There are so many Win 8.1 and driver updates I find it impossible to keep track of what's going on. The issues are 1) Bluetooth problems on wake up. 2) Battery drains whilst in sleep mode 3) screen orientation delays. It works eventually but sometimes I have to pick it up and physically take hold of the XPS12 and wave it around. I get some funny looks on the train, I can tell you. I've tried looking for fixes in forums etc but nothing seems to give a permanent fix, so I have learned to live with them. For example, it only takes a few seconds to cold boot so I always close down when not attached to the mains cable.
Overall the XPS 12 is not perfect but it comes very, very close. The screen size is the perfect balance between big enough to do serious work on but not too big to be ungainly to carry it around all day. The convertible features are really useful and not just a gimmick. Would I buy another? Definitely, if/when the few bugs are sorted and the next gen hardware makes it even lighter. In the meantime, the XPS 12 will do fine.
Pros:brilliant screen size and quality, super fast, converible design is really useful, design and build quality
Cons:several minor bugs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:stang99x9
(Atlanta, GA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Design is great, function leaves a lot to be desired

PostedJanuary 11, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
I got one of these to use as a personal use and some work functions. The flip screen is cool, and useful.....however the machine in general is underpowered and does not meet expectations. The lack of graphics performance was a huge detriment, the Intel onboard graphics failing to run even some very basic external devices due to its design. Had several issues with the flickering screen, which I had to video to prove. After three home repair visits, I had to "make" them take the unit back. I simply wouldn't have computer that had every major component replaced within a month of new. Basically, if you need anything beyond normal operating graphics or power, just move up to something more advanced. I really wanted to like this computer, but it just wasn't meant to be apparently.
Pros:flip screen, lightweight
Cons:low graphics ability, flickering screen, boot issues, hardware failures
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:AMDG72
(Kansas City, MO, USA)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

inoperable for five months

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought the XPS12 beginning of August 2014. In the five months since then, I have spent 72 hours total trying to get this machine to work. It has worked for about two days during the five months. Replaced: motherboard x 2, hard drive x 2, wireless card x 2. Multiple returns to Dell, technician in my office x 3. Dell refuses to replace the machine with a new one.
Pros:bright screen
Cons:everything else
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jeffr2227
(Columbus, OH, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

What? no Google Play!

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
I would prefer to have Google Play and not Xbox Games, and must of missed this in the fine print. Tablet works great, but had I known google play was not available, then I would have purchased something else. Other than that it works fine with no issues (knock on wood).
Pros:great for online school, little to no issues
Cons:xbox games (instead of google play)
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:PhilBrighton
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Best laptop I have had

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have the 9Q33 model with Haswell I7 and Synaptics touchpad.
Had it 9 months and bought from outlet store (with 500mb hdd which for some reason was not on normal sale website)
I love it. I have got the touchpad working like a dream with two finger scroll etc. Dell have now added an option to disable the touch feature from the mouse button zone so the mouse pointer does not move when I click - well done for listening to feedback. Touchpad 99 per cent as good as MAC.
Screen is great. Battery life is Great. Power is amazing. Initially I used it as second computer to my group of Lenovos I have - I think because of its small size and not me not seeing it as a serious computer - but now it is my main computer as it is the most powerful and useful. I write android apps using studio and it is very good - touch screen allows great use of emulator.
Windows 8.1 is very unfinished but like others I converted it to look like windows7 with Classic Shell - I do not ever use Metro.
Dell should make the XPS15 flip like the XPS12 - not to replace my tablet but to make it easy to watch films on the train etc. Come on Dell a XPS15 2in1 - it would not cost much to do
Pros:best computer in class, as good as mac air but more versatile
Cons:windows 8.1 unfinished but classicshell fixes this
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Pos1121
(Michigan)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Best 2 in 1 in my opinion- Dell redeemed themselves!

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
If I wrote this review earlier in the year it would't have been very good. I purchased an Ivy Bridge version and had the issues that seem to have been prevelant for that model-
1. Image Retenion
2. Wifi Dropout
3. Touchpad issues
4. Battery drain and failure to wake from sleep when
opening the screen.
So I went on my mission to get the screen replaced. I sent it to Dell once to get serviced and it came back the same as it went to them- was NOT happy.
After this debacle coupled wih some patience, I finally got some positive response from customer service. They were very generous in sending me, much to my surprise an updated model with the latest haswell processor. It is the I7 version with the 8 gb of ram and 256 ssd. I was floored but still had my doubts.
This was approxiamtely 5 months ago and I don't see any of the old issues. They are in the past(for me anyway), save for the sleep issue, which is now hit or miss. That I can deal with.
Overall, I love the screen, the design is the best of the 2 in ones I've tried, surprised there aren't more of this desgn type.
Now a very happy customer and thought it was time to let you know that the latest version is a very nice machine.
Kudo's to Dell for makng it right!
Pros:solid design, nice display, excellent keyboard, good battery life, fast
Cons:sleep issues, no sd card slot
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Service 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:C130
(Douglasville, GA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Problems right out of the box

PostedNovember 27, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Nothing but problems right out of the box. less than 1 month old the battery would not charge beyond 66%, giving barely 1 hour of battery life usage. The motherboard was changed out then the SSD drive failed. Battery still will not charge. The unit spent more time being repaired than used. Backlight for the keys will not stay on even with all power save features turned off. I do like it for the screen flips back over the keyboard for the tablet mode so the keys are not exposed under like other tablets. Its compact and lightweight size are the other nicety and has enough umph to even run full AutoCAD without hesitant.
Pros:compact size, powerfull to run autocad
Cons:only had 2 usb ports, no stylus
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:BostonBoy
(in an airport lounge)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Good ... till it died

PostedNovember 18, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Convertibles are great because I type ALL DAY and so no need to take aux. keyboard, mouse, stands. Very attractive price point (2/14) and SEEMINGLY tough construction (carbon fiber). Treated it v-e-r-y gently (no kids or dogs or drops) but it DIED yesterday on its 1st biz trip. Aggghhhh. Won't turn on and per tech support, needs a new motherboard and power switch - after <6 mos??? Web searches say I'm not the only one. Stuck in sleep mode. BIOS update didn't help. Tech Support chat was supprisingly good after I got them to actually read the problem. "Small" SSD HD not a prob as I use giant external hard drive anyway as backup for dox, powerpoints databases. Wish I'd gotten model w/ 8 MB RAM as I didn't understand RAM is N-O-T upgradeable; so I'm stuck with 4 - altho' its tolderable. Don't love trackpad - but same as on other competitor's model, so not a differentiator. Its very hard to click accurately unless you focus on it and I'm focused on my work. Still do not like Win 8.1 but that's not a Dell's fault. Found screen flip easel hinges to be durable - not worried about breaking but I am careful. You can keep it on yor lap during takeoffs unless the cabincrew are jerks - unlike a laptop.
But with this dead & me on road outside of US so 14 work days for parts to arrive before service call w/ local tech is scheduled, I am going to buy another machine today & have it shipped in. Gonna cost a l-o-t. Will it be XPA 12? Sadly, probably not. Equipment hs to be as reliable as I have to be - my entire biz relies on it. Dell let me down
Pros:convertible form very convenient, adequate configuration
Cons:motherboard died too soon, cant' upgrade memory
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:RolSor
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

After screen replacement...

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Had problems with image retention and display flickering. Dell replaced the display. No more image retention, and flickering is a thing of the past.
Pros:well built fast powerful and good display
Cons:none for my usage
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Sohailniazi
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

awesome machine by dell

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
loved to use it and its having awessome look with unique dual function
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:TxAggie92
(Houston, TX, USA)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

I like this Computer

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Initially I was a little worried about its small size as my last laptop had a 17 inch screen, but it is so light and easy to walk around with. I like the flip screen and use it often and of course a great touch screen. I had a little issue to start with but Customer service fixed it super quick. My only complaints are, wish there were more USB ports, its small but I miss my number pad on the bigger computer and like everyone else I hate windows 8 but that is not Dells fault
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:rich71
(UK)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:On the go
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Nice laptop let down by drivers

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
When it works then it's a nice laptop. But too often core devices stop working, like functions of the touchpad sometimes when it wakes from sleep (the mouse pointer will disappear) and every now and again the wireless network will stop working until the adapter is reset. On a laptop where the only connectivity is wifi that's not all that good. Also, it won't take a "kensington" style cable lock, there is a security hole, but it's for a proprietary cable from one manufacturer.
Pros:display, reversible screen, size, battery life
Cons:touchpad, wifi, proprietary security lock
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:t1328
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:On the go
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Nice but very unreliable (hopefully mine is a lemon)

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
While the XPS 12 is one of the nicest tablet/laptop hybrids around, I've had 4 serious hardware malfunctions in 1.5 years, each of which has required the use of Dell's overnight at home service to replace a major component. 2 motherboard replacements, 2 screen replacements. Hopefully mine is a lemon. Other than these issues it's been very nice.
Pros:versatility and performance (when it works)
Cons:reliability is terrible
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5