Customer reviews for XPS 12 9Q33

XPS 12 9Q33

XPS 12 9Q33
3.336 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 128 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
12
1 Star
32
3.3
 / 
5
(128 reviews) 128
77 out of 12860%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for XPS 12 9Q33
Review 1 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

so far so good

PostedJune 18, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
the only irritating issue is that unit doesn't function well with windows 10 so I unloaded it after I went through the tedious process of updating. the unit as a whole works well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Yea, its a no.

PostedMay 3, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
I think this computer was a great concept but horrible execution.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

WINDOWS SLOTH

PostedApril 12, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
I upgraded to windows 8.1, now DELL XPS 12 is running SUPER SLOW. Can not use internet or work. Your advice is appreciated. Thank you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

This machine is okay.

PostedMarch 16, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
Overall its been a pleasant experience. It runs fast and is pretty reliable. The screen is really too small for everyday work, but the size is handy to transport. Seems to be a glich in the system with shutting down the computer incorrectly. This should be addressed. Other than that - two out of five stars....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Cost x Benefit

PostedFebruary 23, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
Too much expensive for a quite regular notebook.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Mary

PostedFebruary 2, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
I upgraded to this laptop from an HP. I find the Dell XPS more user friendly. I am not very tech savy but this machine doesn't mind and is very forgiving.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Burned out the HD and now the power switch is sticking

PostedFebruary 1, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
nice size, just not reliable for me
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

vertical line

PostedFebruary 1, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
i bought my laptop two weeks ago
and there now a vertical line it shown in the middle of the screen
what should i do ?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Poor

PostedJanuary 28, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
This laptop is in no way reliable, it is difficult to properly set up along with the frustrating issue of needing to be 'restarted and updated' EVERY time it gets turned on. The way it connects to the internet is also very unreliable, needing a restart (oh and more updates) to get the internet working again... painful.
If i were to sell this laptop (which i plan to), i would feel guilty charging anymore than $30 for this brand new piece of junk.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

wireless card

PostedDecember 30, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Have had 2 computers and both have had connectivity problems. I do not recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

dont buy Dell ultrabook

PostedDecember 30, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
i bought it with 5k AED, and i had motherboard proble after one month, then they replac it and after 4 month i had a problem with hardewer which also the replace it.
am not sure what els will happen, each time i lost all my data.
request to replace the labtop with not respones from Dell and the distrubtors Plug ins.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Excellent tool, some hardware glitches

PostedDecember 22, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Update your drivers. Else, there are "common bugs", if it doesn't run "perfect", complain! (I got a motherboard replaced...). But this has been and still ist the best tool I had in my lifetime!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Greate laptop long batter

PostedDecember 21, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is a great laptop with touch screen and greate battery life. I have had it for three years, and just had to replace the drive recently since it is SSD and that is about the average span of a SSD drive. It was easy to replace. The only flaw besides the SSD drive is that the display has refresh issues. If I leave a window open, I will see traces of it when I close it. It's light weight, great screen resolution, I would buy it again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

poor battery life, wifi problem

PostedDecember 18, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
having very poor battery life and problems with auto connecting wifi networks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Expected more

PostedDecember 18, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
My last laptop could stand on battery to more than 4 hours (i5, 128 SSD, 14'' screen, 3200 mAh battery). This should get 8 hours... It last for 5-7... Almost what I expected. Screen pretty good but scaling is weird. After upadate to WIN 10 computer is turning on itself in my bagpack and overheating and turning off... Sometime screen is not fliping after going back to laptop mode... Turning on itself is the worst thing because it is draining my battery.... F7 has nothing pinned to it...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Good But there are some problems

PostedDecember 14, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Very Good computer It has serverd me well but Ever since windows 10 some of the drivers are starting to become outdated dell is fixing it but It is taking a while other than that almost no problems except for when I plug in the charger it sometimes makes a high pitched noise or I get a message that says the ac power adapter isnt recognized.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

xps review

PostedDecember 1, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great Laptop, I love it. Sometimes the wi-fi connector acts up though, other than that I have no problems its an awesome laptop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Ultra thin, ultra portable. Everything I needed for law school

PostedDecember 1, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I was searching for a nice 11-13 inch laptop for law school. My requirements included the size, the thinness, weight, an i5 processor, 2-in-1 capability, touch screen capability, and a decent design. All in all, I found very few that met all these criteria on the market. Initially, I opted for the Dell XPS 11, which was close to perfect, except that the keyboard was not practical for my use. Although the quality of videos on Youtube was exceptional, it was difficult to type efficiently on and slowed down my note-taking quality. I then saw the XPS 12 and noticed how it had a real physical keyboard and opted for this one - best decision ever. It has a unique 2-in-1 design that is unlike the common laptop/tablet, which sets it apart. The carbon fiber finish is beautiful and makes for a more lightweight 12-inch laptop, and it is still able to achieve a very thin design. Five stars for sure! If the video quality of this XPS12 were as impressive as the XPS11, it would literally be perfect. I can confidently say that this is the best laptop I can find that fulfills all the elements I was looking for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(UK)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

The best laptop-first 2-in-1

PostedOctober 4, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
With 2-in-1 devices you have two kinds:
1) Laptop-first (like this one)
2) Tablet-first
If this is going to be your primary device, used for work or gaming, then laptop first is generally preferred due to its flexibility and ease of use.
This device is the best laptop-first 2-in-1 because not only does it perform well but it also does what no other seems to have managed to do and it does it well. It allows you to turn you laptop into tablet mode without having the keyboard being face down on your lap or palm.
This 2-in-1 laptop has also been made even better with the free upgrade to Windows 10. Windows 10 allows you to flip the screen from laptop mode into tablet mode and Windows automatically detects this and changes the Windows mode from pc to tablet mode, making it more touch friendly with ease.
Windows 10 also makes it perform even better in general.
Pros:free upgrade to windows 10, keyboard keys not face down on lap in tablet mode, quick fast efficient, light, slick change between laptop and tablet mode, strong solid build, looks stylish
Cons:not cheap
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Xcellent Tab Lap

PostedSeptember 22, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Very userfriendly, Big Battery bakup, Robust, Rough
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7