Customer reviews for XPS 12 9Q33

XPS 12 9Q33

XPS 12 9Q33
3.427 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 103 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
9
1 Star
25
3.4
 / 
5
(103 reviews) 103
63 out of 10361%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for XPS 12 9Q33
Review 1 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Design/graphics
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Can't be topped

PostedAugust 31, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
As an early adopter of this product I can say that this machine had a few issues when it was first released, however Dell addressed these and turned this little portable into an office power house.
It simply gets the job done in any situation, the touch screen at full HD resolutions is amazing. The back lit keyboard preforms well no matter how hard you work it and with practically no moving parts (except for the tiny silent CPU fan) the machine boots into Win8.1 in a mere 4 seconds without a sound. Then happily runs for nearly 8 hours on battery.
All in all a fantastic machine.
Pros:full hd, super fast, long battery life, well designed
Cons:quite sound
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Great laptop

PostedAugust 23, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Well, I havent had many issues with it. Its pretty fast, does what I ned it to do. no complaints
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Watertown, CT)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

A great laptop that can actually serve as a tablet

PostedAugust 13, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
This computer is simply great. With the SSD and fast CPU it is capable of doing everything I ask and does it with speed. The Wireless AC is a big plus as well. I can't say enough good about it. It is my go-to computer now and it is even better with Windows 10 installed.
Pros:performance, display
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Frustrated

PostedAugust 6, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this laptop mid 2013, one purpose being that it was small, compact and lightweight for when I went to USA for 9 months. I was recommended this laptop when I was looking and was happy with it for first few months. At the 6 month mark, I began having issues- the side volume button began not working and then after running a diagnosis from the support page, it said there an issue with the hard drive. So basically within 6 months of having the laptop, I was having a new hard drive installed. Lucky for me, I was able to get it and the volume button replace whilst in the US. There were no issues with the fact I had purchased in Australia.
After that, everything was fine, until I tried to access photos on external HD. All folders were fine, except one- which had a few hundred photos- somehow the administrator options had been changed and I couldn't access anything in the file. I had transferred photos as I would with any other computer or file onto the hard drive. I had to use an alternative laptop to get images off onto a USB. I still have no access to file- cant even delete the file 1.5 years later.
A few months later (now 8 months after purchase) I had issues shutting down laptop, which continued for 24 hrs. Got frustrating as I had assignments due the following day.
Customer service was great- when needing to replace hard drive.
Overall- I'm still using the laptop, but am being very careful as to how I use it and I hardly ever use the touch screen or flip the screen due to not being able to flip screen back to normal (takes a few tries or having to be shut down to correct).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Good Idea, Bad Execution

PostedJuly 29, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
I really, really wanted to love this laptop. It was innovative, but it resulted in performance problems for me. I had the constant issue of it BSODing, usually when I flipped the screen. It also would refuse to turn completely off sometimes and overheat to the point where it just showed a black screen and I would have to force it to shut down. I decided that this was just a faulty laptop, because I've only had it for 3 months, and so I asked for a replacement. For some reason, the replacement had the same problems. I don't think anyone should be subjected to this kind of treatment; paying more for a laptop that does less. The screen impressed a lot of people, and the battery life was phenomenal, but there were too many problems. I am returning it.
Pros:very long battery life, impressive construction, very light
Cons:memory overloaded each time the screen was flipped, constant overheating, lack of ports
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

wifi

PostedJuly 19, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
need to restart my laptop every time it come back from sleep mode looks like a driver problem its a brandnew laptop 1 week old think to return it !
extremely annoying!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Wireless issues

PostedJuly 19, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Bluetooth and Wifi not stable. My router works blazing fast on other laptops, but my xps 12 does not have a stable connection. Also, my bluetooth mouse works fine on other laptops, but not on my xps12. So I have to use an adapter for gigabit ethernet, and a wired mouse. Disappointing because this is supposed to be the Dell's top of the line model. Otherwise a great laptop
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Pretty good computer!

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have my computer for school and home I have had a good experience but at one point my computer started randomly deleting files and I contacted cosomer support and they didnt know what was wrong and they werent able to fix it but after a while I fixed it my self so all and all its a good computer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

oprational problems

PostedJuly 15, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
lot of problems sorry to say
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

excelent

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
thank you dell, i find this laptop so good, my best ever
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

bad hard drive

PostedJuly 12, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought 4. One had a bad hard drive in the first week. Took it back and the one I received, from Micro Center, windows was not activated. Back to the store again, but before I could go back, the hard drive on another went bad. 2 out of 4 does not seem like a good track record
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

prety cool

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
The first delli got had a dad sreen but i called dell and told them and they sent me a new one . it is great computer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

quality product

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
very nice product,value for money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

XPS-12

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I great little laptop / tablet. Great for travel. Software issues are only detractor - cannot redownload all software presupplied from Dell with license keys. Internal Bluetooth drops out frequently and must be removed and reinstalled in device manager
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

PC is solid as rock

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this 2 weeks ago and I am toally loving the performance and features. No regrets! Buy buy buy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Awesome Product!

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Awesome Product! Very Pleased. Using it since almost 2 Years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

reply

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Excellent performance can you please provide free MS office, Power point etc,
one draw back ifound in body is that your finger prints spots is clearly visible on body and is difficult to remove
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Many problems

PostedJuly 1, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
touch screen stops wroking
dies on power off
one speaker works
internet connect fails
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:

PostedJune 26, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Understand why it was on sale.

PostedJune 13, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Multiple unexpected errors: -ATTEMPED_EXECUTE_OF_NOEXECUTE_MEMORY-WDF_VIOLATION-KERNEL_DATA_INPAGE_ERRORplust touchscreen not working temporarily and audio speakers not working temporarily.All in my first 30 days and way before what I would consider full-throttle usage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6