Customer reviews for XPS 12 9Q33

XPS 12 9Q33

XPS 12 9Q33
3.408 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 98 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
7
1 Star
25
3.4
 / 
5
(98 reviews) 98
60 out of 9861%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for XPS 12 9Q33
Review 1 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:mike
Title:

wifi

PostedJuly 19, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
need to restart my laptop every time it come back from sleep mode looks like a driver problem its a brandnew laptop 1 week old think to return it !
extremely annoying!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:james_kim_maui
Title:

Wireless issues

PostedJuly 19, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Bluetooth and Wifi not stable. My router works blazing fast on other laptops, but my xps 12 does not have a stable connection. Also, my bluetooth mouse works fine on other laptops, but not on my xps12. So I have to use an adapter for gigabit ethernet, and a wired mouse. Disappointing because this is supposed to be the Dell's top of the line model. Otherwise a great laptop
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jack
Title:

Pretty good computer!

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have my computer for school and home I have had a good experience but at one point my computer started randomly deleting files and I contacted cosomer support and they didnt know what was wrong and they werent able to fix it but after a while I fixed it my self so all and all its a good computer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:akshay singh
Title:

oprational problems

PostedJuly 15, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
lot of problems sorry to say
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:az302
Title:

excelent

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
thank you dell, i find this laptop so good, my best ever
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jim G
Title:

bad hard drive

PostedJuly 12, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought 4. One had a bad hard drive in the first week. Took it back and the one I received, from Micro Center, windows was not activated. Back to the store again, but before I could go back, the hard drive on another went bad. 2 out of 4 does not seem like a good track record
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jake from state farm
Title:

prety cool

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
The first delli got had a dad sreen but i called dell and told them and they sent me a new one . it is great computer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:faisal
Title:

quality product

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
very nice product,value for money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DJ
Title:

XPS-12

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I great little laptop / tablet. Great for travel. Software issues are only detractor - cannot redownload all software presupplied from Dell with license keys. Internal Bluetooth drops out frequently and must be removed and reinstalled in device manager
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:mikashini
Title:

PC is solid as rock

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this 2 weeks ago and I am toally loving the performance and features. No regrets! Buy buy buy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Amit
Title:

Awesome Product!

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Awesome Product! Very Pleased. Using it since almost 2 Years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:asif khan
Title:

reply

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Excellent performance can you please provide free MS office, Power point etc,
one draw back ifound in body is that your finger prints spots is clearly visible on body and is difficult to remove
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:tb
Title:

Many problems

PostedJuly 1, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
touch screen stops wroking
dies on power off
one speaker works
internet connect fails
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jason

PostedJune 26, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Mhalbert
Title:

Understand why it was on sale.

PostedJune 13, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Multiple unexpected errors: -ATTEMPED_EXECUTE_OF_NOEXECUTE_MEMORY-WDF_VIOLATION-KERNEL_DATA_INPAGE_ERRORplust touchscreen not working temporarily and audio speakers not working temporarily.All in my first 30 days and way before what I would consider full-throttle usage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Kathy16
(Tennessee)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Worst purchase I have made

PostedMarch 19, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Upon first glance the XPS 12 is a nice looking computer, light weight with good features. I have used a Duo for years and was excited to upgrade. However, there is a problem with the touchpad and cursor jumping. I cannot complete one page of typing without the cursor moving randomly to other lines of text and opening windows. The OS and software I have came preloaded on the computer so whether it is hardware or software, it is a Dell problem. I have spent over 20 hours on the phone with Dell reps and had 3 house visits from technicians. Dell refuses to refund or exchange. WILL NEVER BUY FROM DELL AGAIN
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:chiggin1
(Hayward Ca)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

My Second XPS 12 2 months and it still does not work properly

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
I loved my first XPS 12 it was stolen so I ordered a replacement back in December 2014. Included complete care and pro support. It has never worked. constant Blue Screen. The only thing the world calss pro support offers is refresh or reload windows. They sold me a lemon and expect me to fix it. So much for Dell Warantees. Do not buy one of these
Cons:no support even when you pay extra., first 2 calls to pro support went to off shore
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:KimInSydney
(Sydney NSW, Australia)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

I LOVE IT! I use it EVERYWHERE. GOODBYE iPAD!

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I really love this laptop. It's absolutely fantastic. Since I got it my ipad is sleeping in my drawer. I use it at work, use it on the bus on my way home, use it at home and take it with me on weekends.
With an iphone and this laptop I have the absolute best in technology. I love this laptop so much I want to buy another one! Should this one die, then I will still have another one.
Improvements?
- Inbuilt SIM card for cellular data
- Better camera
- bigger SSD (mine is out of warranty so I will upgrade it to 1TB). Don't need it as I still have 120 GB free, I just want it.
- 16 GB RAM.
- longer battery life would be great
I just want the best. Dells are very reliable laptops.
Pros:very versatile, light enough to put in my hand bag, very clear screen
Cons:price
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:bigbaldybloke
(Belfast, Belfast, UK)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Very Dissapointed

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
OK so when my product arrived I was delighted with the look ,the feel and the way it "converted to tablet." The overall impression was quality. The start up time was impressive too. I used the item for several hours and noticed a few little annoying things it did. On some internet sites it refused to let me scroll the page up and down with the side bar, moving left and right instead, and only operating properly with the touch screen. Also in tablet mode there were commands that could only be activated in lap top mode, like deleting the stack of open pages in the side bar. The tablet was sometimes slow and unresponsive to touch and when inverting, sometimes refusing to do so. I bought this to use as a high end laptop and found it no faster than one I have that's four years old. The face recognition was annoying and it would have been faster to keep typing the password. Windows 8 is not great for such a small screen with such high resolution as the windows text is almost unreadable and cannot be increased unlike all the other text on ever other part of the page. Windows 8 is not good for a laptop, I have it on other devices and it's fine. I could have worked round it's many little quirks because I liked the styling, however when I closed a particular page the screen froze a grey colour with a flashing curser . The machine was unresponsive for over 40 mins. Totally unacceptable for a new machine with only several hours use . I need it for work and can't tolerate a machine I don't trust to remain active. In summary I don't think this machine functions well as either a tablet or a lap top. Highly disappointed especially as I have bought lots of extras for the product including screen protector, silicon keyboard protector and protective case. I had to return the product after less than a day .
Pros:slick, cool looking, feel of quality, super fast start up
Cons:windows 8, touch screen unpredictable, random freezing, slow or no rotation in tablet mode
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for XPS 12 9Q33
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Bruce63
(Perth)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Hard drive problem

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Out of the box Windows 8 was irritating, couldn't find anything, but obviously not Dell's fault. Once I got an update to 'restore' the start menu I really enjoyed the new machine. Great performance, very versatile. Needed to get a miniDVI adapter for plugging in large screen / HDMI (eg. watching a show) but no issue and machine works well with the adapter. Unfortunately the SSD hard drive failed about 3 months in, total data loss. This is the 2nd new SSD machine I've had disk problems with so this technology appears to still have reliability issues.
Pros:fast love the rotatable screen
Cons:hdd problem
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5