Customer reviews for Studio Slim

Studio Slim

Studio Slim
4.574 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 190 reviews
5 Stars
136
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
4.6
 / 
5
(190 reviews) 181
177 out of 19093%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Studio Slim
Review 1 for Studio Slim
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Hubsch
(Los Angeles)
Title:

Outstanding service!

PostedNovember 10, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I received my order within a 5 days and that to me is pretty impressive. This computer rocks! It has every connections that I want and I got it for cheap.
Pros:my spare room computer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Studio Slim
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:debshi
(Billings, MT)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Another great computer

PostedMay 22, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Once again Dell has not disappointed me. we have 4 Dell computers and I got the Studio Slim to upgrade. I did check around but as in the past, Dell had the best price and quality for me. It has everything I need and runs great! I would recommend to anyome shopping for a new computer.
Pros:internet, streaming video, photos, email
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Studio Slim
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jmsflrs
(Florida)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Home

PostedApril 15, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
NICE QUITE FIT ANYMARE
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Studio Slim
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JChase
(Guilford)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Really Nice Computer

PostedApril 14, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
The studio slim is a very good computer and it isn't really big so it takes up less space than some of the other towers. i haven't had any proplems with it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Studio Slim
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:stutrek
(Bartow Fl)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Good computer- Dell shipping confused

PostedMarch 18, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
The system I bought is great. It had everything I wanted in a nice mid-range system. My only complaint was that Dell.com didn't seem to know when things were shipping- I recieved my computer a full week earlier than it said I would- and then sent me a notice the day after I recieved it that it would ship the next week
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Studio Slim
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Indy2
(Indianapolis)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Easy Setup

PostedMarch 17, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros
I really like this computer; it's fast and easy to use. The setup was simply and I love the slim design. I have a 24" monitor that is awesome! I have been with Dell a long time and would not buy from anyone else.
Cons
Windows 7 is awesome but it takes some getting use too; learning were to find things. I did not want to go to vista with all the horror stories. Glad I waited for Windows 7.
Review
This computer rocks! You will not be disappointed.
Pros:personal, entertainment, business
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Studio Slim
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:soopp4
(Ithaca, NY)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Periferals are important too

PostedMarch 17, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I recently purchased the Studio Slim. What a great machine. It is everything I was looking for. Speed, memory, functions are all superb. I do wish that I'd upgraded a step or two on the keyboard. I included the standard that was offered with the package. It's OK, but a bit simple, unresponsive, flat --- and I'm not sure what. Next time it will be Dell, but I'll know to get a better keyboard.
Pros:e-mail, internet research, word processing and excel
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Studio Slim
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:PeteinSJ
(San Jose)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Excellent Customer Support

PostedMarch 16, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I previously posted a revew indicating that my computer hadn't shipped after one month. Well, the next day it did ship and customer service followed up to make sure everything was ok.
That is impressive!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Studio Slim
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JOHNKU49
(HUNTINGTON BEACH,CALIFORINA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

LEARNING THE FUN

PostedMarch 11, 2010
User submitted photo
Yes, I would recommend this product
I WAS GIVEN A DELL LAPTOP FOR MY FIRST COMPUTER A COUPLE OF YEARS AGO.SO WHEN WINDOWS 7 CAME OUT I OF COURSE WANTED TO UP GRADE.I'M SO GLAD I DECIDED TO GET THIS DESKTOP!AS FAR AS I'M CONCERNED IT IS BY FAR THE BEST BUY OUT THERE.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Studio Slim
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:KRJVD
(Cranford, NJ)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Fine Computer

PostedMarch 11, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
We recently lost our Dell computer from 7 years ago. We decided to go with the SlimDesktop with a 24 inch monitor and HD Blue Ray capabilities. We are having great success with speed and color dynamics. Our only problem is the audio driver was faulty and had to have it replaced. It was not replaced with a Microsoft compatible Motherboard. So we had to update the drivers. I felt this was unacceptable due to the amount and delay we had in getting the computer delivered. But Dell has been very reputable and we enjoy the overall design to this desktop.
Pros:document sharing, picture viewing
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Studio Slim
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:wxmanmike
(raleigh, nc)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Quick processing

PostedMarch 11, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this computer to replace an aging single core I bought from dell 8 years ago. Initially, I had to reinstall the OS twice due to a MB sound card issue, but Dell Support looked at it remotely and determined that the MB was bad. A technician was dispatched within days and fixed the MB.
It hums along with a hitch now. I primarily use it for video capture and creating movies. I also have a USB TV card installed so that I can watch local TV through this machine.
Its a great machine that I know will last us for years to come.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Studio Slim
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:lathomas
(Wisconsin)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Perfect Home Computer

PostedMarch 5, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I got this system to replace an older system running Windows XP. I love the sleek space saving design and the HD monitor. Windows 7 is a joy to use. The computer is ready to go within seconds of turning on the power, and using any software is so much faster. So far I have nothing negative to report, except that the Roxio Premier for Dell that I purchased had no photo editing component. As soon as I opened the software it was suggesting that it should be upgraded for an additional $69.99. I was disappointed that the Dell version was not the most current.
Pros:internet (shopping research reservations), photo editing & printing, income taxes document archiving, video watching
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Studio Slim
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SlickBuyer
(San Jose, CA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Vostro Slim

PostedMarch 1, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
My review is actually for a Vostro Slim which is the same but older version of this computer. I bought this computer for my Mom a few years ago and it just died last week, after about 2-3 years of use. The motherboard went out and does not even enter the boot up sequence. I was kind of disappointed that the computer only lasted a couple years but oh well. My Mom does not use it for anything other than email, word processing and printing out camera photos. It started acting up a couple months ago by getting the "blue screen of death" error screen so we took it to a computer tech store like Geek Squad and they could not figure out why the blue screen kept coming up and running diagnostic tests. So they reformatted the hard drive and reinstalled a fresh copy of XP on it. After a week of having it back, the computer died. When turned on, the computer just freezes at the Dell screen, and won't enter the boot sequence. I tried using the XP disk but the cd-rom drive doesn't work either. I opened up the computer to take a look at it and the power supply looks ok and the chip set and fan are working properly. The only conclusion must be that the mobo died. I guess we can salvage the hard drive, 1GB memory and maybe the chipset but that's pretty much it. I wouldn't buy any of the "small" Dell computers like the "Slim" again. I'd buy the normal size Desktop or tower and make sure that there is plenty of ventilation flowing through it!
Pros:email, word processing, camera pictures
+2points
9of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Studio Slim
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MEddy777
(Arizona)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great PC

PostedFebruary 26, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Aside from the problems with actually getting the PC shipped, this is a great Machine. Set-up was a snap, just plugged in and off you go. Quick and easy. Not cluttered with a bunch a pre-installed software no one will ever use, just what you order. CD is a little noisy, but can live with it. Great value for a good low end PC
Pros:internet
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Studio Slim
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Hiccup
Title:

Talk about speed!

PostedFebruary 25, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
What a difference! It is lightening fast and is just perfect in tight spaces. Setting it up couldn't have been easier. It totally exceeded my expectations.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Studio Slim
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:maryannb
(Illinois)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Low cost, High quality!

PostedFebruary 20, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I definitely got my money's worth with the purchase of a Dell Studio desktop. I love the slim, sleek design. I set it up hassle-free. I'm loving the speed and ease of use. I had my last Dell desktop for almost 7 years before I purchased this new one. It still works, but I'm loving the Studio more. Dell computers are the best! I don't think I'll ever buy a desktop other than Dell.
Pros:browsing internet, social networking
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Studio Slim
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:youthpastor
Title:

Great Product

PostedFebruary 18, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I was in the market looking for a good desktop computer for my work. I do some mid level design for my church and modern everyday tasks on it. I needed a good computer with lots of speed, storage, and performance. This Studio definitely met all my needs. The price was very reasonable even with the upgrades. I got the 22" screen and was definitely a good choice. I'm very pleased with all the new features of Windows 7 and so far everything is running good.
The product was shipped and delivered at least a wk prior to the estimated time which worked out well for me.
I'm a PC and loving Windows 7 and this Dell Studio
I would definitely recommend this product to others.
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Studio Slim
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jmant
(Arizona)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Love it

PostedFebruary 17, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is a great computer. I use it as an HTPC connected to my 52" HDTV. I was going to build my own, but then found this computer and decided to save myself the time and hassle. I'm glad I did. Plus, it fits great along with all my other equipment on the shelf.
Pros:
Super quiet, fast, and small. Plays Blurays awesomely. And watching TV shows on the internet coupled with Boxee or Hulu is a treat.
Cons:
Dont upgrade PowerDVD (the bluray/dvd player) if you choose to upgrade you wont be able to play bluray disks anymore, and they want you to pay $100 to buy the upgrade version that will allow you to play bluray... Super lame. It took me hours of hassle to get to where my new computer could play bluray again!
Pros:streaming video, bluray player, htpc
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Studio Slim
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:RalphTKatt
(B.G. Ohio)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Great Home Entertainment Computer

PostedFebruary 12, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Purchased to replace a Play Station 3 as my home entertainment player. Plays Blue Ray movies great and does an excellent job of upconverting standard DVD's.
One Con:
Out of the box video playback was very choppy, it stuttered, and paused. After some research, I found you have to uninstall the Dell Data Safe software. Worked great after that. Not a big deal as I bought it as a player and there is no data to back up. Though the factory installed software should have all played nice together.
Pros:blueray movies, internet tv
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Studio Slim
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DSpencer
(Bayboro, NC)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Very Satisfied

PostedFebruary 11, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I really am real happy with this computer. It is
quick on launch and has capacity to hold lots of
data. Easy to navigate also. Great value!
Pros:load pictures, email, send cards
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10