Customer reviews for Studio One 19

Studio One 19

Studio One 19
4.179 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 140 reviews
5 Stars
79
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
6
1 Star
11
4.2
 / 
5
(140 reviews) 138
117 out of 14084%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Studio One 19
Review 1 for Studio One 19
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Ca2rie
Title:

Great bang for the buck.

PostedDecember 5, 2011
User submitted photo
Yes, I would recommend this product
Saw the design of this studio one and fell in love with it's foot and it's footprint. I have been using this at work daily for almost 2-years now and have never had a problem with the touch screen or the speed. (I do accounting so let me tell you, I'm really excel intense.) The ONLY issue I am having is that the letter E and D are disappearing from the keyboard. If you get a chance to buy one of these, don't hesitate.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Studio One 19
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jassim
(Karachi, Pakistan)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

The Dell Studio 1909 All-In-One Desktop Computer

PostedSeptember 3, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
My father bought the Dell Studio 19 for the family, and regardless to say, we LOVED it. It was fast, efficient and could multitask properly. It could handle the pressure I heaped onto it.
Pros: Could play games fluently. No problems when surfing the web. No problems in the touchscreen, and Dell TouchZone was a blast. No adaptor/battery problems and Optical drive worked perfect. Video quality was superb. Camera was awesome too.
Cons: From too much use of touchscreen, you MAY leave fingerprints. Fan sometimes made large air sounds after long use. Very slight trouble in first setting up the keyboard and mouse. No problem beside that. :)
Pros:home uses, medium range gaming., program development, video chatting with distant relatives., fun, surfing the web
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Studio One 19
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:GJS9766
(Colchester, CT)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Outstanding

PostedMarch 31, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
All Pros NO CONS
The Outlet store deal was a great deal
The Dell people were graat
Shipping was fast
Set up was easy
Pros:self home use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Studio One 19
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:spotter0005
(S. Korea)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Perfect for Kids

PostedMarch 10, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
The simplicity of the touch capabilities make using "Reader Rabbit series" and "Early Learning Fun" applications significantly easier for the little ones to navigate without the Mouse and Keyboard dexterity issues. Graphics are HD with 3D quality and watching videos makes this an easy space saver for the kitchen counter. Not being tied to a large horizontal surface is great.
Pros:pre-school teaching tool, media center
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Studio One 19
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:KarenMarie
Title:

Awesome!!!

PostedFebruary 16, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love my new Studio One 19 all in one!! This is the best desk top I have owned. The touch screen feature is great, love love love the wireless mouse and keyboard. It is just the perfect computer for me and my needs!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Studio One 19
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:TallahasseeLassie
(Tallahassee, FL)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Prerty Nice

PostedFebruary 9, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Was time to get a new computer and I wanted to go with something different. Checked out the units in the Dell Outlet - Scratch & Dent. Found a nice model - 650GB HDD; 4GB Ram; touchscreen, etc. Only thing was it did not come with wireless (but I had a thingy to attach to it) and it came with Vista. Price was really nice too! I have since upgraded to Windows7 but the touchscreen doesn't work now - got to upgrade the software but it's no biggy. So far I'm very pleased with it. As far as the scratch & dent part the frame around the monintor had some scratches on it - nothing I couldn't live with.
Pros:regular home use
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Studio One 19
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:msfighter
(Erie, PA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

All in one desktop

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
The desktop is very easy to use and set up. Love the touch technology with Windows software.
Pros:entertainment, personal file storrage, finance, internet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Studio One 19
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SkylarM
(Richmond, Virginia)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

ARGH VISTA

PostedDecember 28, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
When I got my computer (about 5 months ago), the only option was Windows Vista, so I purchased an upgrade to 7 when I bought the computer. No one bothered to tell me that Dell didn't bother making a patch for the touchscreen for 7. I immediately noticed that the touch screen wouldn't work when I installed 7, so I called the help desk, and after about 2 hours, he was able to get it working again, but only to an extent. Even after configuring it, the mouse is never where I touch, which is VERY disappointing because it's the main reason I bought the computer, and at the time, Dell didn't have any other all-in-ones. I don't get to use all the nifty little features designed specifically for the touchscreen. Otherwise though, it's great. I'm huge into gaming, and while it's not the best in the world, it does fairly well, especially considering it's an all-in-one. The speakers aren't bad, though I prefer to use external speakers, and the screen is amazing for watching movies.
Pros:School, movies/videos, Gaming
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Studio One 19
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Finesse
(pennsylvania)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Great so far!

PostedOctober 28, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
So far so great, though it has only been a month. I love the Studio 19 (all-in-one with touch screen). Windows 7 professional installed along with some cool software. Decided to go back to a desktop because we were too rough on our laptop.
Pros:internet, personal organization, games, streaming video
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Studio One 19
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:davebee
Title:

Eh

PostedSeptember 9, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Fun and simple computer, however, after two weeks I had a serious problem where the screen would not turn on. After trying for 24 hours to figure it out finally found a solution on a random message board.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Studio One 19
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:nedn
Title:

great choice

PostedSeptember 8, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
This computer is wonderful. More than i ever imagined.I would recommend this computer.I have not encountered any cons thus far.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Studio One 19
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:TimStewart
(Triangle area, NC)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great desktop.

PostedSeptember 8, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
My first experience with an all-in-one. Great desktop. Easy to use, great features, awesome touchscreen capabilities. Not necessarily the computer for gamers or those needing tons of RAM or mega video cards, but for daily home or student use, this is a great machine.
Pros:college classes, home finances, internet surfing, some gaming
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Studio One 19
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:LousKitchen
(Cape Cod)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Studio 19 in the Kitchen

PostedSeptember 7, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Looked good out of the box. Had some initial start up issues with Windows 7 & Windows Live Mail, but once I switched to Outlook mail and repositioned the Netgear router the system runs well. Perfect for the Kitchen with only a power cord and not the typical tangled bundle of wires.
Pros:handy in the kitchen
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Studio One 19
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Wottoy
Title:

Studio PC

PostedSeptember 4, 2010
User submitted photo
Yes, I would recommend this product
Excellent Product in versatility and performance. Was in IT for years. This product raises the bar.
Pros:home office, e-mail, internet search
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Studio One 19
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:AaronBeaudry
Title:

Love it!

PostedSeptember 2, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I've had this computer for over a year now.
I ordered it with 4gigs and duo 3.0 and the 9400 nvidia. I use this as my gaming computer and it runs just as well as the day I bought it!
Touch zone for eject doesn't work though :/
Pros:games
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Studio One 19
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Hamid
(Sherman Oaks,Ca)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Very good system

PostedAugust 26, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I'm Happy to get a good Processor (Pentium Core 2 Duo E8500 3.16GHz, 6MB) which I recommend to everybody, it runs very well and it is fast for this type of system(all in one). it is very good and reliable for my needs (office work and some video editing) every thing is wireless and now I have lots of room under and on my desk there is only power cable makes this system immobile.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Studio One 19
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Bohari
Title:

Owsom product

PostedAugust 26, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love dell computers. affordable and very reliable.
Pros:home usage
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Studio One 19
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Amsber
Title:

Love the computer...stopped working after 1 week.

PostedAugust 26, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
I need to call Dell to have this computer replaced after only a few weeks owning it. It is hard for me to find the time to get this done with 3 kids and 2 jobs. I will try to do it tonight. We bought the computer for my 10 yr old to get more familiar with it. At this point all she knows how to do is webkinz, so obviously the computer is having issues. Totally annoyed!!
Pros:childs computer
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Studio One 19
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:lallen
Title:

Great and Affordable Touch Screen

PostedAugust 26, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
This computer is so much of an upgrade from our older computer. The touch screen capability really put us in modern times. The apps and games are nice. The only down side is we have Vista and would have preferred Windows 7, but we love I just the same. Another downside we noticed is when an insect (a fly) lands on the screen, the computer reacts to it and causes confusion. Its a touch screen. We love it and recommend it.
Pros:games, internet/email, homework, home office, Travel, social networking, music
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Studio One 19
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Libbylou
(Louisiana)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert

PostedAugust 26, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:work station for copy shop
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7