Customer reviews for Stage

Stage

Stage
2.714 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 105 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
10
1 Star
39
2.7
 / 
5
(105 reviews) 99
48 out of 10546%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Stage
Review 1 for Stage
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:qindeel
(Pakistan)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

product is very good

PostedJune 26, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
how i could download this stage i have lost it while changing windows
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stage
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Fred7777777
(Clearlake, CA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Dell Stage

PostedMay 29, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Help is hard to access. The help icon sends me to a page that I can read or write a review, and, that is not much help!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stage
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Service 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Frances60
(KY)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Dell Stage breaks

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
It works for awhile then doesn't and I don't know why.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stage
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ElPee
(Roselle, IL, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

good but smaller tiles needed

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Dell Stage is a good way to get at frequently used applications such as Excel and Word quickly. However, the smallest tile setting is still too big.
Pros:fast application access
Cons:smallest tiles are too big
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stage
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Aliraza707
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

ali

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
i am using dell stage it is marvelous i would like to prefer all my friend to use this stage its feature is amazing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stage
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:virgo919
(Wausau, WI, USA)
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

DELL POP UPS

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have a dell computer and I love it!!! But all the POP UPS from DELL HAVE TO GO IMMEDIATELY!!!! THEY ARE VERY INVASIVE AND A NUISANCE !!! I DON"T NEED TO DEAL WITH THEM THE WHOLE TIME I AM ON MY COMPUTER!!!
Cons:hate these pop ups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stage
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:woody1
(Portland, OR, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

Love all the features

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
It would be nice if all these features were free for being a loyal dell customer. or to have give away for reviews of different products, but thanks for thinking outside of the box and doing something special like this, this show that dell wants to go the extra mile on making there products special and ad dining new features a lot of work has been done on this product and I think it was well worth it, will be looking for more new ad ons.
Pros:all in one easy place
Cons:services could be free to use or have giveaways
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stage
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jessy171
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

PhotoStage

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
A family member sent me a Dell computer for Christmas.
That was nearly two years ago. I never opened or investigated many of the programs and features that came with it. I just plugged it in and got going doing the same things I'd been doing all along on my old computer.
In the mean times I've been saving pictures of all kinds to my Pictures folder in Windows. For different reasons I would find pictures, things I really liked, mostly on the web and save them into the Pictures folder.
Some had captions on them, sayings that I liked, from everyone from Woopie Goldberg and Robert Redford to the Dali Lama and Ralph Waldo Emerson. Some were ecologically or sustainable logos, art or photos. A good number were just of something I really liked.
Today I opened up and launched PhotoStage for the first time.
There are not many things in this world that take my breath away,... but this did.
Pictures spiraled in and out, and created an amazing showstopper of vision, color and beauty, that was personal as well as just plain fantastic.
Everyone has got to try this. Make it your own as well as everyone's, and pass it upward and onward.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stage
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:lizzyjasper
(Cyprus)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Overheating problems

PostedJune 3, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Had this Dell laptop for nearly 2 years and have never known such issues with overheating. Have to keep it permanently on a cake stand with a window open close by too to ensure a permanent waft of cooler air. Will not by a Dell again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stage
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:cbinca2013
(California, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Dell Stage Does Nothing

PostedJune 2, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
The features of Dell Stage seem good. However, the search function does not recognize that I have Microsoft update on or that I have McAfee virus software which is irritating. those are the main two functions that were not recognized by your software. Seems like a big issue.
Pros:sounds good on paper
Cons:does not recognize what is actually installed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Stage
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Diegoalexis2079
(Rosario, Santa Fe Province, Argentina)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Entertainment
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Needs to be improved

PostedJune 1, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
ITs slow and not practical at all, takes a long time to load even tho i have no other programs on, and my pc is new. Could b a nice program but so far i have no use for a super slow program.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Stage
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:bonemike
(Charleston SC)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Basically useless

PostedMay 29, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I preferred to use the standard toolbar. The "stage" seemed very annoying
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Stage
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Norkowska
(UK)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

Teresa

PostedMay 29, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
It is good I like this laptop.I recommend this one my friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Stage
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:RWagner
(Keller, TX, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Dell Stage Battery Test

PostedMay 28, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
The Dell Stage battery test is not useful. It gives me a successful test and says the battery is charging normally, yet my computer is telling me that the battery is not charging.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Stage
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Zahidkhan
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Great features i like it

PostedMay 27, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great features I like it very much , and v nice...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Stage
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:shoaib84
(Denmark)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Excellent System

PostedMay 27, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I always preferred dell because of services and support and its my personal experience they sort customer out on high priority basis of their issues regarding their system.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Stage
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:apple3
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Why use if don't have a touch screen

PostedMay 23, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Dell stage software was not used much at all by me. I think I might use it more if I had a touchscreen display. I also notice you don't usually see much updates from Dell for Stage or their other software, drivers or hardware products after about 1 1/2 years old even if you have a Dell support warrantee for your hardware/software for 3 or more years.
Dell might notify you of a update of Stage software/drivers on a newer released pc, but not yours after a about 1 and 1/2 years. So your software/hardware basically gets outdated.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Stage
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:dothedew
(Mississippi, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Worth the cost to get a reliable system

PostedMay 21, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
For those of you on the fence about buying a new computer, let me just say i was there also. I did tons of research and went off into the deep end and bought my XPS8300. Right out of the box it performed great and haven't a single issue in th past year and half. So if you're looking for a good system get the XPS8300 and just fill it up with RAM and you're set to move on with life.
Pros:reliable
Cons:cost is a bit high
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Stage
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Rohit1
(Preston VIC, Australia)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Entertainment
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Laptop Colour is faded on some areas

PostedMay 14, 2013
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought a laptop in june 2012.The colour started fading off after 4 months than i contacted a customer care they said it is hard to see.When it started spreading than i contacted over the website they said send us a picture than they said it is because of wrist.I hardly use this laptop normally i use my PC. and my work laptop.I am using my HP worklaptop for last three years but never had a issue.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Stage
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Praveenb
(New Delhi, Delhi, India)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Its a very bad software

PostedApril 9, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
It always hangs my laptop and if i contact customer care they just send me link to download a fresh copy and it happens. Its the worst copy of Apple.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5