Customer reviews for OptiPlex 360

OptiPlex 360

OptiPlex 360
4.409 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
4.4
 / 
5
(68 reviews) 53
13 out of 1776%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for OptiPlex 360
Review 1 for OptiPlex 360
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Ike Teague Ess
(Akkuna my hatata, what a wonderful phrase)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

It needs some updawg

PostedFebruary 11, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Bricks shall be shat when u see it
-11points
15of 41voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for OptiPlex 360
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:VulturEMaN
(Pittsburgh, PA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Works Well, Clean Interior

PostedDecember 11, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
The interior of this case is very neatly organized. It uses one quiet 120mm fan to take care of cooling business.
Windows 7 Pro worked excellently out of the box, and accompanied with the 23" screen upgrade it looks beautiful too.
There was a minimal amount of included stuff I don't plan on using, all of which uninstalled quickly and easily.
The power saving Energy Star features are wonderful: Screensaver ater 10 minutes, blank screen after 30 minutes, and standby after 2 hours. The computer just works.
Pros:ticket sales, light gaming, eating delicious tacos, streaming video
+9points
18of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for OptiPlex 360
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:CarlF
(Buffalo,NY)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Solid & Fast Desktop: Optiplex 360

PostedNovember 3, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros: With an E7400 Core 2 Duo processor, 2 Gb memory and XP, this is a slick little system. Great for development using Visual Studio. No bloatware to contend with. Real value.
Cons: Small power supply (255w) limits what PCIE graphics card you can add. Also limits your 2nd HD choices.
Pros:software development
+34points
37of 40voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for OptiPlex 360
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:GGiowa
Duration of Product Use:Less than a week
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Very quiet

PostedAugust 19, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Very, very quiet. Minimumal bloatware to remove. Quick setup. Looks and feels rugged.
+18points
19of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for OptiPlex 360
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:HaroldA
(Lawton,OK)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Solid PC

PostedJune 24, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
The Optiplex 360 is very good value with it's 3 year warranty and solid performance (Windows XP...). I'm not a gamer, but I am a heavy user running 3 monitors with lots of apps and the 360's are great machines for my type of work.
Pros:smoking fast running xp !
+20points
27of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for OptiPlex 360
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Alphacst
(Deep South)
Duration of Product Use:Over a year
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Great and powerful Desktop Systems

PostedMay 20, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
This Optiplex 360 is one of Dell best desktops design I have ever seen. It is screw less, no need of a screw driver to unscrew bolts & nuts and every thing inside it is easy to access. I love the design and wonder if Dell is going to continue this Design for a while before changing the style and shape of the Optiplex 360. This is a sweet desktop PC.
Furthermore, the Optiplex 360 is a powerful desktop computer in its class and it runs quietly as a dormant lake. So far I cannot find any Cons yet to post against the Optiplex 360.
I am planning by the year 2012 to have every thing in my house and for my business to be Dell products. I wish Dell was in the business of building Cars, I would purchase a Dell car in a heart beat.
Pros:Connecting with Friends, Travel, Finances, Presentation, jonesboro
+1point
17of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for OptiPlex 360
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JGopi
(NY)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a week
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Very poor quality materials..

PostedMay 1, 2009
No, I do not recommend this product.
The plastic casing surrounding the DVD writer and HDD must be made with better quality material. Need proper insulation to eliminate the noise.
Pros:Comes with nice configuration and 3 years warranty.
Cons:Makes lot of noise. The fan noise is horrible and the DVD writer rattles the CPU.
+24points
43of 62voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for OptiPlex 360
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Judray
(Myrtle Beach, SC - USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Great for money

PostedApril 17, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:Meets expectations. Has all I need. Is quick in all jobs (log on, links, etc). Good value for the machine.
Cons:Have had it for abt. 2 weeks. No cons yet. Hope I have none later.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for OptiPlex 360
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:geekMD
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

It works.

PostedFebruary 17, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
All our desktops and servers are Dell.
Pros:Set up was easier that previous computers. Speed is very good. Networking goes without any problems.
+16points
19of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for OptiPlex 360
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Nirmal
(Jacksonville, FL)
Duration of Product Use:Over a year
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Small business desktops

PostedFebruary 17, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Been shopping with DELL for past 12 years, have 60 desktops, very rarely had a problem and 3 year warranty worked fine in those times. Buy with confidence!
Pros:Great value for the price. Installed XP pro, used for development work, works great. For past few years I have been buying Vostro and Optiplex that have had almost 100% uptime.
Cons:none so far
+14points
17of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for OptiPlex 360
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:RyazKhan
(Albay, New York)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Some Words...

PostedFebruary 10, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:This is okay system for the price. It does works well but is kind of slow as far performance concern but overall it is not bad at all
Cons:Little bit slow, I am running XP on it but it came with vista but stili it suppose to be fast with XP but is not that fast as it should be. But it is okay for its price
-2points
8of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for OptiPlex 360
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:GinsuMaster
(Hon. HI)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a week
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Decent Value

PostedFebruary 2, 2009
User submitted photo
Yes, I would recommend this product
Design is better than average. Novell Linux Desktop is supported (for Dell China).
OptiPlex designs are made for business installs: long-term platform stability is valued. You get a little more bang for the buck w/ consumer Dimension line. However, specials make it worth it.
Pros:BTX motherboard design: better CPU cooling. High-efficiency power supply option. WinXP and Vista32 support. Quiet.
Cons:Only 3 SATA ports (mini-tower) or 2 SATA ports (desktop). Relatively limited expansion: 1 PCIe x16 and 2 PCI RAM: 2 DIMM slots, 4GB max CPU offerings do not support Intel VT Needs aux fan for hdd cooling. Dell should include 2nd hdd SATA cable even if only 1 hdd ordered.
+13points
16of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for OptiPlex 360
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:english44
Duration of Product Use:Over a year
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Disappointing

PostedDecember 13, 2008
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros:The pros are it works. No bells and whistles; no surprises.
Cons:The cons are in the first year the hard drive failed; the motherboard had to be replaced; and the cd/dvd combo had to be replaced as well. I've owned Dells for many years and if I hadn't opted for 3 year, next day warranty service, I'd be furious with Dell. Past PCs were a pleasure, work horses that just kept on working without missing a beat. The Optiplex is not like it used to be.
+94points
99of 104voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for OptiPlex 360
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Andrew99999
Duration of Product Use:Less than a week
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Doesnt Support Linux

PostedDecember 10, 2008
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros:Looks like the now discontinued Optiplex 330 Desktop
Cons:Onboard NIC doesnt work in linux... The 330 was a much better desktop machine. I supose if your using windows you'll be fine but its sad to see dell kill off one of its few linux \ opensource friendly desktops.
+21points
36of 51voted this as helpful.
Based on the average of (54) ratings-only reviews
Ratings-only reviews for OptiPlex 360
Overall Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product