Customer reviews for Dell XCD35 Smartphone

Dell XCD35 Smartphone

Dell XCD35 Smartphone
3.984 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 128 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
8
1 Star
8
4
 / 
5
(128 reviews) 128
102 out of 12880%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell XCD35 Smartphone
Review 1 for Dell XCD35 Smartphone
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:AniRuddh
(Mangalore, India)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

For Non Gamers

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Suitable only for a non gamer
Long lasting battery backup upto 72 hrs.
but heating while charging
new replaceable body isnt available in the market, initial body being too delicate.
my touch/screen stopped working just after the warranty period got over, n wasn't available in the market (india)
was told that it can b imported for me ( price high enough to buy the whole new piece! )
The vibration stopped working too.
Dell people, if u can fix the vibration problem, plz notify.
although, a satisfying one.
Ani Rudh
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dell XCD35 Smartphone
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Janagar
(Chennai)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

mobile often getting restarted

PostedMarch 26, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
1. From the visibility, Design point of view phone looks good
2. From performance point of view i feel bad about it, since the mobile tends to restart automatically when i scrolling through my gallery, or playing games.
Pros:personal purpose more for calling and browsing
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dell XCD35 Smartphone
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Navneet Nayar
(Noida, India)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Phone stopped working.

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought Dell xcd 35 from dell shop at great india place, noida,india but after 2 days i bought it stopped working.it is not starting at all.Dell please advice where to get it repaired.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dell XCD35 Smartphone
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SHON
Title:

GREAT PHONE... AWESOME...

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this phone 4 month back..phone is excellent...smooth touch ,work almost all games including 3d graphics...i request dell to open service centers for this phone...because i heard dell will not do anything for the phone when the warranty is over...
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dell XCD35 Smartphone
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Sarun V Ravindran
Title:

wOw Dell XCD

PostedFebruary 5, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Hi All,
First of all thank you for the invention of the product
Satisfied like any thing with features of the product
*Wonder full screen resolution & Sensitivity
*Good sound quality
*Fast downloading and browsing
Some drawback are also there
*Battery Back up(Maximum-36Hrs)
*Heating up while charging
*Video streaming is bit difficult
Full value for the money and if are having it you are out of the crowd as lot many don't have it
Thanks & Regards
Sarun V Ravindran
Senior technician
Gulf Airways
Pros:documnets prepration, downloading, browsing, music
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dell XCD35 Smartphone
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Mayur Sakhiya
Title:

Very Nice

PostedFebruary 4, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I using Dell XCD35 from last two months,i m very happy from this product
#I fill very good for below things:
1. higher speed
2. best screen resolution and clearity
3. ruf & tuf piece for use
4. Best look
#Some below problems filling
1. low space message of phone memory everytime
2. battery backup when wi-fi is running
Thanx,
Mayur Sakhiya
Pros:personal use
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dell XCD35 Smartphone
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Anirban
(Kolkata)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Awesome phone...Great value for money..

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am using dell xcd 35 for 3 months now...
before purchasing this product i did a lot of research because my budget was abt 10k and it was hard to find a good android phone in this price bracket....
here's my review..
Pros..
1.excellent display.
2.256MB RAM is good.
3.supports a wide range of apps.
4.experience on surfing net is very good.
5.commendable screen size..
6.excellent camera.. auto focus is good
7.great value for money..
cons..
1.Battery dries up quickly..though this problem can be reduced by reducing the data usage.
2.The phone heats up while doing the following-
talking more than 15min
surfing net more than 15 min.
playing games for more than 10min
3.sound quality is not good.
4.The headset is also not up to the mark..
5.low internal memory tht creates a bit problem in installing more than 6 to 8 apps..though rooting the device will solve the problm but its a risky affair and not advisable.
Anywazz you cant expect everything perfect in a 9k device..
This is a good entry level android phone by dell..
cheers!!!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dell XCD35 Smartphone
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:killer
Title:

its really good

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
i like it very much so cool
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dell XCD35 Smartphone
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Udit
(Chandigarh)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Best in class and beyond

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
just bought dell xcd 35
never seen a mobile so good at such a reasonable price..its just awsome!!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dell XCD35 Smartphone
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Rahul Kulkarni
Title:

Awesome Phone

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am using Dell XCD 35 since last 6 months..Its simply gr8 experiance to use DELL XCD 35.. It has all the necessary features with excellant 3G connectivity. Processing is also very fine..All in all its a phone that everyone must have..its not the phone u carry its the experiane u carry. :)
Pros:software, streaming, video, games
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dell XCD35 Smartphone
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jack
(Gandhinagar)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Cool Dude

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Thats Good Man
Nice one
all in one man
Pros:software devlopment
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dell XCD35 Smartphone
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:mahi
(madanapalle)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
the phone was good only lacking is its battery backup and front cam for video chatting.Battry back up should be increased for applications then it ill be the very nice phone at the available rate.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dell XCD35 Smartphone
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Karthikeyan K
Title:

Hi

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Phone is Good,but i want to upgrade it to Android 2.3 how to upgrade
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dell XCD35 Smartphone
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Bob
Title:

Budget phone with supreme performance!

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this phone as my first step in Android area (drawn by the screen size and the price).
I bought this from a Dell outlet. The phone came with 2.2 Froyo stock ROM, 512 MB RAM, 2 GB sd card, a cheap headset, charger.
The stock ROM wasnt that bad, except for the GPS which never worked and very weak battery life with the heating problem as well.
But they are all minor given that you got a phone this size for peanuts actually..
I used the stock ROM for about 2-3 weeks before I could start digging into the real business of Android (Flashing!!! custom ROMs).
I eventually found that this phone is the very much the same as San Fransisco rebranded by Orange in the UK. So I found number of dedicated forums for this.. and interestingly there is active support from Cyanogenmod for this device.
One fine day I followed all the instructions and rooted and flashed in Cyanogenmod 7.1 (GB 2.3.7). But I am aware that I voided all the warranty of any kind by rooting the device.
From that day onwards my phones performance has increased 100 folds...
So thats the story and back to the review:
Pros:
1. Amazing 3.5" screen with 800x480 resolution.
2. 600 MHz processor (can be over clocked safely to 700 MHz).
3. Excellent support from custom ROMs.
4. 512 MB RAM is good.
5. Looks good and feels good in hand.
6. Excellent radio (3G as well as WiFi) and voice clarity is decent.
Cons:
1. 1250 mah battery doesnt seem to be good enough for the device.
2. Not so much of internal storage (mainly because of bad partition layout).
Conclusion:
1. Highly recommended if your budget is something like 10-12k. You will end up saving a lot more money after buying this. ATM, its about 8K.
2. Highly recommended as a first Android phone even if you can afford a higer end phone.
Pros:software development, Travel, internet
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dell XCD35 Smartphone
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jibin dc
Title:

awesomeeeee

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
wow awesomeeeeeee
Pros:software development
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dell XCD35 Smartphone
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Vrushu
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Superb mobile, best touchscreen mobile...

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I like all features of this mobile.
The phone supports 2G & 3G networks. It looks very cool & very nice to use.
Pros:software, Travel, video, internet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dell XCD35 Smartphone
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Raul
(goa)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

good phone for the price

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
pros:
good phone for the price.
excellent display
No problems so far
2.2 Froyo and 512mb RAM
OVERALL RECOMMENDED
cons:
1.slight heating issue while recharging and prolonged use. The area above the battery gets heated up, near the earpiece.
But overall it is ok. given the high screen resolution. Even laptops get heated up while charging and using.
2.Battery lasts for a day after heavy 3g and wifi use. It has 1250mah of battery, but since the screen is very high resolution, the battery must be draining faster..u cant get everything..
3. sometimes call disconnects when calling
4. Internal memory is low. You have to keep deleting Apps.
Pros:wifi, 3g
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dell XCD35 Smartphone
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Rajan
Title:

Excellent for livestream

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this mobile in Jan'11 for 16k and using it for almost one year. It has a very good display just like HD. The sound quality is not good. Anyway it is really a smartphone.
Pros:email, browsing, livestream, android apps
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dell XCD35 Smartphone
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Freddy
Title:

Good Phone with great futures,,,,,

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Good Phone with great futures,,,,, Can anyone tell me how to check the sent sms in this phone,,,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dell XCD35 Smartphone
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:sharath
Title:

NICE BUDDY BUT............................

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
DELL XCD35 i was full satisfied with this mobile having all minimum features of this but dis xcd35 charger was tooooooooooo bad designing with a local thought n headset model also tooooooooo bad ,really i hate it i hate it,but mobile was worthfull
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7