Customer reviews for Dell XCD28 Smartphone

Dell XCD28 Smartphone

Dell XCD28 Smartphone
2.931 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
3
1 Star
19
2.9
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 58
29 out of 5850%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell XCD28 Smartphone
Review 1 for Dell XCD28 Smartphone
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Amahiwal
(delhi)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Excellent value for money- need user side tweeks

PostedMarch 10, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
It's a nice phone with decent feature set. If you are looking for low budget and fan of android platform its a good choice.
This phone has been taken from Chinese phone maker ZTE and it's original name is ZTE RACER.
I'm using this phone from last 3 months since i lost my HTC Touch2.
My verdict-
Pros
1. Low price
2. Allmost all the features you expect from a smart phone or any android phone you get in 15 thousand.
3. Replacement warranty for 1 year
Cons
1. Camera is basic do not produce good quality pictures.
2. Battery backup is poor
If you have already purchased this phone then try these mods and i bet you will love this phone.
1. Change default keyboard to touchpal
2. Change default launcher to Go launcher
3. Get a replacement battery any nokia BL-4C works nicely.
Enjoy
Pros:personal uses
+22points
23of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dell XCD28 Smartphone
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:VIKAS kUMAR
Title:

Dear Dell

PostedMarch 28, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
I write this review for the people who may be helped by this.
Dell XCD28 is an excellent smart phone loaded with all the features that you wish to have.
But, As mentioned by many Battery Life is not an issue but "THE PROBLEM." It absolutely has no battery Back up. (Dear MR. Dell! Please, if possible, do replace the batteries with something that may support a few calls.)
Camera is pathetic.... Advice do not click any pics or you will start hating yourself.
And for this i do no hold Mr. Dell responsible but then gone are the days for a stylus. In this one you can do absolutely nothing without it. and this is really tiresome.
I have not been able to update my phone book just coz i can not type so much in one go in this unfriendly phone.
And i dont know for others but my PC suite is also not working. Do not know how many glitches you have.
For God sake i wanted a phone, not a technological jargon.
Best part, if you give it to someone to dial a number i bet he will take at least 10 minutes if he has never used the same phone before.
Pros:to make calls, to send sms
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dell XCD28 Smartphone
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Binayak
Title:

Very Bad….Battery

PostedMarch 22, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
I brought this phone (Dell XCD 28 ) yesterday in from Navi Mumbai, SSV electronics, just looking at Dell brand but… this is opened my eye to not believe the brand…
Until gone through the people review , I usually see review but only I can say it was my Bad luck..
I request Dell to replace Battery of all dell XCD28 buyers to keep their image they have still now. Because of a small phone they loosing their brand image forever
Pros:call, internet
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dell XCD28 Smartphone
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SUMITA DATTA
(colaba, mumbai)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

VERY DISSAPOINTED

PostedApril 3, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
hi , i bought DELL XCD28 phone 3 months back as i already have DELL M6400 laptop amd was very impressed with it. but my phone is the worst touch screen i have ever seen .took the risk of buying the packed pirce as not allowed to chk the phone but terrible mistake and its already out of the market so before my warranty period its already has no value now. i feel thoroughly cheated as i blindly trusted your name .
Pros:basic usage
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dell XCD28 Smartphone
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Sandeep Mathur
Title:

Review of Dell XCD28

PostedMarch 6, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Goth the new Dell Xcd28 at 8200 from my preferred shop in Mumbai. packaging was standard as found in entry level phones, not impressive. putting the battery in the phone and switching was exciting for me. BUT..............dialing the number was very Frustrating. the screen is toooooooo sensitive to capture a single touch for dialing. when i tried calling my wife for first time, it took me a lot of time dial the correct number. most of the digits were dialed twice. same was observed during messaging also. this is the only problem i found in the phone and is very serious. i tested the same with my friends also, but same issue was observed by all on the device.
rest all features are good as far as android is concern. TOUCH IS VERY SENSITIVE.
BATTERY : Not impressive. switched on all wireless application. Network, GPS, Wifi, Bluetooth. battery was down in 4.5 Hrs. with incoming call duration was approx 15 min and outgoing duration was 18 min approx.
It would be the best device if it have capacitive touch instead of resistive touch.
I would recommend DELL and XCD to remove resistive touch from all its device. DELL PLEASE REFUND THE FULL AMOUNT
Pros:messaging, Gaming, video, audio
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dell XCD28 Smartphone
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Boobathi
Title:

Dell XCD 28 Review

PostedAugust 16, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Don't buy Dell XCD28. The mobile which full of rubbish. I bought it one month back. Not twice i serviced. Touch screen problem. When Range reaches at the low level thn mobile is automatically restarting. Charge is completely worst. So dont waste your valuable 70000/-.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dell XCD28 Smartphone
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Ajith Narayanan
(Trivandrum, Kerala, India)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

Some false commitments follows

PostedMarch 29, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
3G HSDPA speeds upto 7.2 Mbps, is offering by the company. But I couldn't find this in my Dell XCD28. It will pop up 3G with WCDMA only. Why a company like this much reputation is doing this kind of false statement for marketing their product? Being a solid user of Dell Inspiron laptop I had lenience to dell product. But here I miserably failed by purchasing XCD28.
Pros:for calling browsing email photo etc
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dell XCD28 Smartphone
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ramnik
Title:

very bad

PostedMarch 29, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
battery sucks. finishes in 4,5 hrs. poor camera. didnt xpect from dell.
company shd take back all the cells.
Pros:net, calling
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dell XCD28 Smartphone
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:bala
Title:

simply superb

PostedMarch 15, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
+ internet speed
+ style
+ sensitivity
+ weight
+ slim
+ make
+ warranty
_ camera
Pros:Travel, business, fun
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dell XCD28 Smartphone
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ketan
(nashik,maharashtra, india.)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

battery backup is very poor

PostedJune 29, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
overall phone is nice but battery backup is very very poor.
Pros:android applications., streaming video, internet chating
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dell XCD28 Smartphone
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:sunil yadav

PostedMarch 13, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
the camera which the dell saying its 3.2 mp is i think its vga camera coz the picture clearty is very bad .. only can shot in hot sunny day outside..
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dell XCD28 Smartphone
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:tenet
(bangalore)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

good

PostedMarch 4, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
really value for money......... 3G speed is good.internet through wifi is gr8....... low cost Android
Pros:internet
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dell XCD28 Smartphone
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:AJITH
Title:

Good..

PostedMarch 16, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
but no front camara.. then what is the usage of it with 3g.....?????
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dell XCD28 Smartphone
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Himanshu
(jaipur, rajasthan)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

not gud phn

PostedNovember 19, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
not a good phone. sound is good but touch n camera
are poor...
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dell XCD28 Smartphone
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:sam
(Mumbai)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

bad choice

PostedMarch 7, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
I hav been looking for applications for my dell xcd28 but i didnt find any....
So its better to look for other cell vr u hav lot of choice....
Bad network.
No use of android..other phones are faster and easier to use...
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dell XCD28 Smartphone
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:tvm
(trivandrum)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

POOR AFTER SALES SUPPORT

PostedSeptember 3, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
VERY POOR AFTER SALES SUPPORT. MY XCD 28 HAD SPEAKER ISSUES AND WAS GIVEN FOR SERVICING. ITS BEEN MORE THAN TWO MONTHS AND I HAVE'NT GOT ANY REPLACEMENT OR ANY FEEDBACK FROM THE COMPANY. THE UNIT IS STILL WITH THE COMPANY'S AUTHORISED SERVICE CENTRE. SUGGEST NO ONE TO BELIEVE IN THIS COMPANY'S AFTER SALES SUPPORT.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dell XCD28 Smartphone
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Harmeet
(Amritsar)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Newbie

PostedJune 18, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Sad state of affairs. Battery needs charging thrice a day if you are browsing the net. not recommended at all.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dell XCD28 Smartphone
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:RAJESH
Title:

VERY VERY POOR PHONE

PostedMay 5, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
BETTRY BACKUP - 2 HRS
CAMERA QUALITY - POOR
NOBODY MOBILE COMPANY ACTIVATE IT'S GPRS.
Pros:rajesh
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dell XCD28 Smartphone
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:bhasker

PostedApril 27, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
i have purchased Dell XCD28 and i am very much disappointed just because of the poor battery life and no camrea & clarity This was not expected from a DELL Product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dell XCD28 Smartphone
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Sandeep Devadiga
(Bangalore, Karnataka, India)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

PHONE IS USELESS

PostedMarch 23, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
1. The battery life is almost 0. the battery drains out even in stand by mode.
2. The touch screen is worst. you cannot type as you tend to type 1 alphabet and something else is typed.
3. the tilt screen does not function at all.
4. In short the phone is pathetic.
5. Request you to please guide me to exchange the same to XCD35 or something better.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3