Customer reviews for Dell XCD28 Smartphone

Dell XCD28 Smartphone

Dell XCD28 Smartphone
2.931 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
3
1 Star
19
2.9
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 58
29 out of 5850%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell XCD28 Smartphone
Review 1 for Dell XCD28 Smartphone
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Himanshu
(jaipur, rajasthan)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

not gud phn

PostedNovember 19, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
not a good phone. sound is good but touch n camera
are poor...
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dell XCD28 Smartphone
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:tvm
(trivandrum)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

POOR AFTER SALES SUPPORT

PostedSeptember 3, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
VERY POOR AFTER SALES SUPPORT. MY XCD 28 HAD SPEAKER ISSUES AND WAS GIVEN FOR SERVICING. ITS BEEN MORE THAN TWO MONTHS AND I HAVE'NT GOT ANY REPLACEMENT OR ANY FEEDBACK FROM THE COMPANY. THE UNIT IS STILL WITH THE COMPANY'S AUTHORISED SERVICE CENTRE. SUGGEST NO ONE TO BELIEVE IN THIS COMPANY'S AFTER SALES SUPPORT.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dell XCD28 Smartphone
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Trust me
(Mumbai)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Worst after sales service

PostedAugust 23, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
I m using it from feb 2011, ie. almost 7 months. All the apps are awesome, no doubt about that. Keeping that in mind its worth buying.
BUT. . . . .
IT GOT REPLACED TWICE(1st speaker issue and 2nd time for its screen.
OUT OF 7 MONTHS FOR 2 MONTHS MY CELL WAS WITH THE COMPANY FOR REPLACEMENT, and it is still with them(no date given when will i get it back)
Pros:songs, games, movies, Travel, calls & text
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dell XCD28 Smartphone
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Boobathi
Title:

Dell XCD 28 Review

PostedAugust 16, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Don't buy Dell XCD28. The mobile which full of rubbish. I bought it one month back. Not twice i serviced. Touch screen problem. When Range reaches at the low level thn mobile is automatically restarting. Charge is completely worst. So dont waste your valuable 70000/-.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dell XCD28 Smartphone
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Abhishek
(Jamnagar)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

True Value for Money Device ...

PostedJuly 11, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I'm using this phone since April-2011 It's just simply awesome running smoothly having all the good feature which I need in my smart phone.. There is no Battery issue as people are saying in the review section.. Just go for it ...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dell XCD28 Smartphone
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jins
(Cochin)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Dell mobile

PostedJuly 7, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Battery Backup is very poor,Need to charge the battery two three times in a day,Otherwise ok,its nice and userfriendly
Pros:Travel, browsing, video
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dell XCD28 Smartphone
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ketan
(nashik,maharashtra, india.)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

battery backup is very poor

PostedJune 29, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
overall phone is nice but battery backup is very very poor.
Pros:android applications., streaming video, internet chating
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dell XCD28 Smartphone
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:tamim

PostedJune 21, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dell XCD28 Smartphone
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Harmeet
(Amritsar)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Newbie

PostedJune 18, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Sad state of affairs. Battery needs charging thrice a day if you are browsing the net. not recommended at all.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dell XCD28 Smartphone
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Devesh Singh Chauhan
Title:

Need to improve battery backup & camera

PostedJune 8, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
highly recommendation for improvement in battery backup, and camera quality. call back/redial should be from green key itself.
Pros:making calls, sms, e-mailing
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dell XCD28 Smartphone
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:d.udayakumar
(Tiruvanmiyur)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

battery life

PostedJune 4, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
The battery provided in the smart phone xcd 28 does not last long for 12 hrs. when it is being connected to a charger it accumalates more heat than energy.The function & applications are really superb.
Pros:access mail any time at any location
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dell XCD28 Smartphone
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Umang Leekha
(New Delhi)
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Excellent Mobile

PostedJune 2, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
The Dell xcd28 sounds awsome as you can get a 3G android phone with wiFi in just INR 7400... That's amazing but as i've herd that it has poor battery backup..
Pros:watching videos, fast 3g downloads
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dell XCD28 Smartphone
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:RAJESH
Title:

VERY VERY POOR PHONE

PostedMay 5, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
BETTRY BACKUP - 2 HRS
CAMERA QUALITY - POOR
NOBODY MOBILE COMPANY ACTIVATE IT'S GPRS.
Pros:rajesh
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dell XCD28 Smartphone
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Pulak
(Orissa)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Flash player not compatible

PostedApril 27, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Dell XCD 28 is a smart phone and having all feature like other costly models but for streming video adobe flash player 10 is a minimum requirement. It dose not support flash player which is a basic of any smart phone, also it consumes battery very fast.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dell XCD28 Smartphone
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:bhasker

PostedApril 27, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
i have purchased Dell XCD28 and i am very much disappointed just because of the poor battery life and no camrea & clarity This was not expected from a DELL Product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dell XCD28 Smartphone
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:subandrio
(coimbatore,tamilnadu.India)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Title:

bad support

PostedApril 27, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased a xcd28,I've a lot of problem in it.I want to solve them, but I''m not able to get the dell mobile showrooms or xcd28 technical support from dell.com. Actually xcd28 is not available in the dell india site.I was not expected this from dell
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dell XCD28 Smartphone
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ganesh
Title:

wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedApril 22, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
It's the best smart phone at an unbelievable price.I would like to buy as soon as possible.
I would like to recommend it to my friends
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dell XCD28 Smartphone
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:aditya
Title:

fantastic phone

PostedApril 17, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
its very economic plus 3G plus android with 3mp camera plus 600 megahertz processor and available at Rs.7000 to Rs.8000 approx its a full time entertainer.so i would definitely recommend this phone.
Pros:all the above.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dell XCD28 Smartphone
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SUMITA DATTA
(colaba, mumbai)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

VERY DISSAPOINTED

PostedApril 3, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
hi , i bought DELL XCD28 phone 3 months back as i already have DELL M6400 laptop amd was very impressed with it. but my phone is the worst touch screen i have ever seen .took the risk of buying the packed pirce as not allowed to chk the phone but terrible mistake and its already out of the market so before my warranty period its already has no value now. i feel thoroughly cheated as i blindly trusted your name .
Pros:basic usage
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dell XCD28 Smartphone
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Sunny
(Delhi, India)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

XCD28 - NO Battery Life

PostedMarch 31, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have purchased Dell XCD28 and i am very much disappointed just because of the poor battery life. This was not expected from a DELL Product.
Pros:just for checking mails, no calls made, not at roaming
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3