Customer reviews for Mobile Venue

Mobile Venue

Mobile Venue
4.155 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
4.2
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 57
45 out of 5878%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Mobile Venue
Review 1 for Mobile Venue
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Panda
(Singapore)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Good at first, not so good later

PostedMarch 19, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
This phone was good at first. Fast and reliable.
But then when you start adding all the apps the phone becomes very slow and sometimes stalls. Even when creating text messages you sometimes have to wait until it responds.
Pros:
-User friendly
Cons:
-Battery Life is a big issue. Im charging the phone everyday. Even when I dont make calls or play games. When I do play games for only 30mins then I might charge it 2 times a day.
-The lag when creating text messages.
-Camera isn't as good as they say it is. Not as sharp as some other phones i've had.
-Can't remove the built in apps. you can only undo the updates to them.
So I most likely wouldn't recommend this phone as it currently is.
Pros:Travel, games, calls, emails
+14points
17of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mobile Venue
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Cynthiana
(Evansville, Indiana)
Title:

I regret buying this phone!

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
This phone drops calls multiple times during a single conversation. My friends and family have grown to expect multiple drops and it has become quite a joke just to attempt conversation with this worthless item.
I am unable to conduct business using this phone due to unpredictability so it renders the phone useless...
I wish someone would have honestly reviewed this phone before I purchased it - ugh...
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mobile Venue
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Vatsal
Title:

Don't buy it at all

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
This mobile is full of bugs.
At first they created drama about MANGO UPDATE and then now only TMO customers getting update.
Then why are u selling unlocked phone ?
And dell customer representative don't give response at all.
They don't know anything about this phone.
My phone's keypad is not working..
Now when i went to Dell service they told me to pay for replacement in-spite of phone is in warranty. It is useless to deal with them.
I will never ever buy dell phone again..And i also tell "NO" to new buyer ..don buy this phone at all..
Pros:personal, business
+33points
37of 41voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mobile Venue
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:RAVI
Title:

GOOD PRODUCT

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
THIS IS A VERI SMART PRODUCT OF DELL,
THIS IS MIND BLOWING.
GOOD
GOOD
GOOD
Pros:venush, inspiron notbook leptop
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mobile Venue
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Shekar
(Bangalore)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Dell Venue Update to 2.3.3

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Please have the venue updated to 2.3.3 as soon as possible. Good phone can become bad if it is not updated.
Pros:Travel, internet
+23points
24of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mobile Venue
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:frejef
Title:

nice mobil in world

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
-5points
4of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mobile Venue
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:suddagirl
(Little Rock,Arkansas)
Title:

Does not work with Verizon

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I got online with a service representative to make sure that this phone would work with verizon. She assured me that it did. My daughter's hopes were way high and we could not wait until we got it. We later found out that verizon sim cards could only be used in 4g devices. This phone is a 3g and sadly it does not work. I am now on hold for the second time trying to get a shipping label to get this returned.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mobile Venue
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:kladybugs
(CO)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Dell Venue

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros:
~ GREAT customer service when I have had issues!
~ great screen, great for veiwing photos
~ great camera, no need to carry a camera with you for random shots!
~ easy to use
Cons:
~ since 6/11,I have had battery and storage space issues with this phone and have had to have the phone replaced already and each phone has had to have the battery replaced. As it seems like if you run the battery totally down, then the battery needs to be replaced.
~ Can't have many apps loaded at a time or you get a lot of glitches or the low storage warning comes on.
~ Not good reception in some areas, no option to turn the 3G off for better reception in those areas.
~ Needs a softwear update that might help all or some of these problems!
~ Quite a few "unexpected close" notices.
I probably won't be likely to buy another Dell phone, but wouldn't hesitate to recommend Dell for their computers or customer service!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mobile Venue
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:donnordy
(Idaho)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Great Phone

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is a great phone. Has a lot of otions for applications due to being the Android OS. Very speedy on the network and the WYFY works great.
Pros:everyday
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mobile Venue
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:elslady
(Garnett, Ks)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Administrative Assistant

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
All I can say is that this is the most user friendly phone I have ever seen. I bought it for my son and he hates anything that requires any type of work, he says its too confusing, however this wasn't confusing for him at all he loves the ease of use, and everything is at his fingertips, facebook, messaging, pictures, music....he loves it and I want one for myself.Way to go Dell!!!!
Pros:personal phone
-4points
4of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mobile Venue
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Kamal K
(India)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Awesome Machine

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
It's a walking tablet literally. There is nothing I cannot do with this. QUALITY is the outstanding aspect of this phone, lest every phone does more or less the same. Pick up a samsung phone and try to zoom 4x after clicking snap as against this one. You will know how crisp dell venue is. Wifi is amazing. Video viewing is gr8.
the only thing Dell may want to improve is its battery life. Although I dont have complaints, but i feel this should have a longer battery life upto 7-8 hours somehow since the battery consumption will be higher owing to continual use of Wifi.
-6points
3of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mobile Venue
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Cindylu
Title:

Dell venue android

PostedDecember 8, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Amazing phone no regrets it is worth more than the price. The performance on the phone is better than the I-phone guarantee. I only have this phone for one week it is my Christmas gift to myself i must say everyone is so hype over the I-phone but just imagine you will probably be the only one with a unique phone among so many who have the i-phone.
Pros> sleek look, , no drop call, web surfing is fast, offers cool apps,nice camera with flash, sounds system awesome loud enough it like a mini boom box, and i look smart when it is in my hand. I must say Dell did a great job can not wait for what next....
Pros:Travel
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mobile Venue
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:vikas
Title:

Really very good

PostedNovember 18, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
this is a very good handset. It is not only a mobile it is more then mobile a little tablet and your laptop in your pocket.
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mobile Venue
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Broman06
(Frisco, TX)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

A Pleasant Suprise

PostedNovember 16, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I got this as a second phone for work. I wasn't expecting much, since I hadn't heard much about it. But I love it. The design is beautiful and it works great!! Get one, you won't be sorry.
Pros:talking texting photos games etc.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mobile Venue
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:hmomoney
(new york)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Dell Venue

PostedNovember 14, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I've owned alot of cellphones in my time and I must say the Dell venue is a very nice phone. It has great features,it comes standard with a 16 gb memory chip that will give you so much space for anything else you want to add on your phone ,overall a great experience.Thanks Dell,keep up the good work!
Pros:surfing the web, listening to music
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mobile Venue
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Swedepea
(Texas)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Dell Venue- Happy User

PostedOctober 24, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I got my Venue a week or so ago and so far I am loving it. I came from another Andriod phone (vibrant), and I think this phone outdoes it big time. It is swift in changing layout, gets my emails (yahoo) rapidly, gets into my various social networks easily and picture taking is good.
I did have some initial issues with the camera, nothing wrong with the camera, but rather my inexperience with the phone having an actual camera button on the side, now I have played with it and it works wonderfully. Picture quality is great too.
I have read numerous things about the Dell Stage layout so I was sceptical as to how I would like it...I LOVE it...so easy to find what you need.
I also purchased the Otterbox for the phone which keeps it in a nice shell of protection..
I highly recommend this phone, it is unlocked which to me as a traveler to Europe (occasionally) ranks high. It is also nice to not be tied to a phone company (although I am with T-mobile..for a few more months..lol), they already have us by the neck..
Make sure to state what mobile provider you use when placing your order as they have one for ATT and one for T-mobile..I initially got the one for ATT (by mistake) and it worked well, just not AWESOME...needed to be able to get 3G for it to get there. Dell sent me a new (T-mobile) phone overnight and all was good. Highly recommend Sidney C at Dell he was very helpful and eager to make things right.
+2points
10of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mobile Venue
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:LLDellVenue
Title:

Dell Venue Android

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:
I think that the Dell Venue Android is one of the nicest looking smartphones on the market. A dedicated camera button, AND a dedicated mute switch are TWO great features that really set it apart from almost all other smart phones. Mini-SD card is removable with the phone on. Kudos. Dell Stage, though not the very best Android interface, is still quite practical and useful. I came back to it after trying some other marketplace options. I also like the speaker location and the volume that can be achieved. Although it will distort at max volume, it is still useful at times. Battery charges amazingly fast. Battery life also goes down amazingly fast, like most smartphones.
Cons: 512 ROM memory is just a bit small. Runs a bit slow compared to the newest generation phones. Back cover camera window gets easily scratched, needing replacement.
Swype version needs to be updated. Has an annoying correction window that keeps on popping up.
Pros:phone, in pocket handy camera, email web access, tether for computer
+13points
17of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mobile Venue
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Shilpashree
(NDRI, Karnal, Haryana, Delhi)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Stunning set with awesome features.....Keep going

PostedSeptember 24, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I never thought i would buy the dell mobile. I was looking into most popular brands in the shop than suddenly the dell venue dragged my eye towards it. Than I threw my all other option into bin and picked up the Dell Venue. It was love at first sight.
-2points
7of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mobile Venue
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:BC28120
(Charlotte, NC)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

Scored a hit on the first try

PostedSeptember 8, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I had been wanting to upgrade to a smart phone for a while and I was not impressed with what I saw at the stores or the the AT&T web site. Since I had no previous experience with smart phones, I refered to customer reviews whenever I shopped. I have been a loyal Dell customer so I was pleased to see they had the Venue. The reviews from others sold me and I am not sorry. This phone's fit and finish alone is way above the competition. A friend of mine who swears by his I-Phone was even impressed. The phone's Android software is user friendly which is great for a newbie like myself. The display screen is awesome, and with the Otter Box cover it completes the package.
I have read reviews with concerns about the camera being fuzzy and poor battery performance on this phone, but I have not experience this.
Please note when taking a picture, the initial display is very fuzzy but once the pixels align (about 2-3 seconds) the picture is very crisp and clear. I was also sure to do the initial battery charge overnight to fully charge the battery. I have gone almost 2 full days on a single charge. 1 full day has never left my phone below 25%. So far I love my Venue.
BC
Pros:personal phone calls, e-mails & browsing the web, candid photo taking, playing games
-2points
7of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mobile Venue
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:BirdDog
(Illinois, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

Venue

PostedAugust 18, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have had my Dell Venue for two weeks now. This is my first Smartphone. Over all it is a great phone.
Pros: Durable, excellent call quality, fast processor, easy to navigate, very well built, very fast re-charge rate, large screen with excellent color. Reception on calls is better than almost all of the major brand name phones that I have owned in the past.
Cons: Can't remove applications that are pre-installed, needs a longer life battery, camera is a little slow and not quite as sharp as one would expect.
I have already recommended this phone to friends and family and overall I am very happy with my purchase. Dell hit the mark with this phone!
+2points
8of 14voted this as helpful.
1 2 3