Customer reviews for AERO Mobile

AERO Mobile

AERO Mobile
3.818 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
3.8
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
9 out of 1182%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for AERO Mobile
Review 1 for AERO Mobile
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:webdes03
(North Carolina)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Disappointing

PostedDecember 1, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: It's very lightweight, and comfortable to hold. Call quality has been superb, and the speaker phone is actually loud enough to use (unlike other phones in the category).
Cons: This is a heavily (and I mean heavily) customized Android phone. It's almost like the vision was to create a feature phone that looks like an iPhone but runs on Android, not a platform for users to setup as they normally would (and what you'd expect from Andriod). The phone feels very underpowered and sluggish when moving between screens and typing. I'm the first to make the argument that if I wanted a camera I'd carry one, and in this case Dell would have been better off leaving the camera off; the image quality is just not there.
Summary:
I've historically been a Nokia user (mostly the "E" class business phones), but as a Dell partner figured I'd give the Aero a try; after all, I wasn't going to beat the holiday promotion prices. This is Dell's first entry into the smartphone world, and hopefully they learn from customer feedback on this product. This phone MUST get an upgrade to Android 2.1 or 2.2... releasing a phone at the end of 2010 with 1.6 on it is a bit like buying a new Latitude with Windows ME. I'm sorry Dell, I'm just not impressed.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for AERO Mobile
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Techmommy1
Title:

Here's how to get them to issue that update

PostedNovember 30, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Folks it's not even android 1.5, it's 1.4!!! So if we all ping for an update once every 24 hours maybe they will get the message.
Go to second screen. Tap search. Type DM. There will be a DM service icon(cloud with an up and down arrow)Tap this icon. Tap software update. Tap find updates. This can be done once every 24 hours, so let's do it folks !!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for AERO Mobile
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:AnotherHappyUser
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Replaced Blackberry!

PostedOctober 25, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros: Slim and Light, great touch screen, simple to use interface, great app selection, nice camera editing and video editing applications, battery life great after installing Advanced Task Killer.
Cons: Needs Android 2.2, needs dialing features to insert pauses, etc, take off AT&T software apps
Overall, very pleased with this phone. Much better phone than the negative press it has received, mostly due to lack of support for Android 2.2. Hopefully coming in November
Pros:photos, social networking, e-mail, appplications, movies
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for AERO Mobile
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:sbfdchief91
(New Jersey)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Comfortabe use

PostedOctober 22, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am a big Blackberry fan as well as Dell so I figured i would try this new Android made by Dell, cant go wrong right?
I love the phones design and feel.
Pros, very comfortable to handle, easey to use after some practice, cell is great crystal clear and the internet web browser is a pleasure.
Cons, Battery life sucks, goes dead in a little over 8 hours with little use, OS needs updating to at least Android 2.1
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for AERO Mobile
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Superfreak1243
Title:

Love the Phone, But badly needs Android Update..

PostedOctober 12, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Light, Quick.. Please Hurry the Droid Update.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for AERO Mobile
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:csonera
(Fort Lauderdale, FL)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Good First Attempt... promising...

PostedSeptember 28, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
The phone is quite compact and has a decent design. The hardware is bit lacking but it's not meant to be a high-end android product.
CONS
-- Android 1.5?? Why bring a product to market with an outdated OS?? Come on Dell, this phones definitely needs to be updated to at least ANDROID 2.1 and pronto!
-- Dell should sell an unlocked U.S. version of the phone on their website with ANDROID 2.1!
I wouldn't even consider buying this phone for myself, as a secondary or as a gift until it's updated to Android 2.1.
Pros:Travel, personal
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for AERO Mobile
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Aero
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Dell Aero

PostedSeptember 27, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
The Phone is responsive and easy to use. The web page graphics and display are outstanding. I find reading my favorite websites just as easy on the Aero as they are on my desktop. I am a big fan of Dell products which is why I purchased the Aero. I would recommemd this phone to anyone interested in a smartphone.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for AERO Mobile
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:dorace
(yonkers new york)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

great phone almost

PostedSeptember 26, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
this phone is pretty good except for a few things.1.battery dies way to fast.2.it freezings sometimes.3.speaker not very loud.other than that its a great phone.beautiful screen.its very light not bulky.and has responsive touch.good text predicting to and great camera.
Pros:music, internet, texting, phone calls, camera
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for AERO Mobile
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:bemo
(portland)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Iphone to Aero

PostedSeptember 16, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I was a proud owner of a 16GB 3GS iphone until now. Picked up the Aero against everyones poor reviews for lack or 2.2 os. I enjoy this phone, but it does take a little getting used to from the iphone. Love the internet look on this much better than my old phone and video recording and picture quality a plus. Only downer is the graphics on the games I have found, haven't been as good as the iphone.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for AERO Mobile
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Rajput
(NYC)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Dell Aero

PostedSeptember 3, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
the phone hardware seems to be really good..this would be a definite hit if only Dell provides the updates for the Android 2.2 (currently running Android 1.5 )...i bet the phone will sell a lot if Dell announce for a new android update.
+31points
38of 45voted this as helpful.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Ratings-only reviews for AERO Mobile
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product