Customer reviews for Latitude ST Slate Tablet

Latitude ST Slate Tablet

Latitude ST Slate Tablet
2.78 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
5
1 Star
13
2.8
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 39
21 out of 4151%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Latitude ST Slate Tablet
Review 1 for Latitude ST Slate Tablet
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Sam01
(Houston, TX)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Too slow to perform any tasks

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
The cpu in this tablet is so under power and it makes everything running so slow. My 1st generation of Tablet XT runs much faster than this tablet. I even tried to upgrade to Windows 8, but you will notice the wireless card will stop working under Windows 8. What good will a tablet do without its wireless card fully function? You really want to think twice, or even three times before buying this tablet. I have been using Dell computers for more than 15 years and my current system is Dell Precision WorkStation 690.
Pros:show pdf files in construction field
Response from Dell.comBy SaraTforDellCustomer ReviewsJanuary 16, 2013
Hello Sam01,

I am sorry to hear that the Latitude ST tablet is not surpassing your expectations. As it turns out, this tablet does not have Driver support for Windows 8 and is not a verified Windows 8 system. If you ever need it, here is a link of systems sold before the Windows 8 launch and whether they are supported:
http://dell.to/TNPbdR.

Wish I had better information for you. -SaraT
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Latitude ST Slate Tablet
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:rdarl
(Haverhill, MA)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

slow and not very responsive to touch or stylus

PostedDecember 4, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
We purchased this tablet to test it in our factory as a portable device for supervisors. It is extremely slow and the touch screen isn't reliably responsive to a finger or stylus.
Pros:factory floor
Response from Dell.comBy SilangchiSforDell Customer Reviews December 6, 2012
Hi rdarl,


Sorry about the issue with your ST Tablet . You can reach out to our Dell support team for any unresolved issues through:-

Twitter @DellCares –
http://bitly.com/P5W1OT
Or Facebook –
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ

They will be able to check, perform troubleshooting steps if necessary and see what they can do to help you .

I hope this helps.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Latitude ST Slate Tablet
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:OMS1980
Title:

Poor performance tablet

PostedNovember 21, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have had the Latitude ST Tablet since July. It was part of a complete overhaul of our office computer systems including desk tops, new server, and the tablet for mobility. The tablet is extremely slow, often takes repeated taps with the stylus to get it to respond, it often stops and has to be rebooted, and more than too many times, the program shuts down with several error messages. I have had my tech look at it and try to improve it's performance, but he claims it is the processor and how it interacts with our office software. I have never experienced this kind of poor performance with any other Dell machine, and I have had many in the last 20 years.
Pros:mobile computing within the office network.
Response from Dell.comBy VikramNforDellCustomer ReviewsNovember 22, 2012
OMS1980,

We apologize that the experience with your Latitude ST was not perfect. We value your feedback and would like the opportunity to try and correct the issues. We appreciate the information you have provided us so far, and will use this information along with our own methods to determine the scope of the problem and potential root causes.

If you do not mind, it would be great if you could post any ideas for improvements that can be made, based on your recent Dell experiences, over at IdeaStorm.

www.ideastorm.com

Our IdeaStorm team analyzes the comments closely and uses them to help guide new processes here at Dell.

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Latitude ST Slate Tablet
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Mary03
Title:

Dell ST Tablet

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I haven't used my talblet in the last 3 months b/c it is so slow to use. I decided to use it today to see if things had changed again it was terrible. Turns on well but freezes up with the internet.It amazes me that Dell has such great products but this is a loser. I can't believe people have rated this with a 3. It's horrible.*
Response from Dell.comBy JohnBforDellCustomer ReviewsOctober 1, 2012
Mary03,

Sorry to hear that you are having an issue with your Dell Latitude ST Tablet. Follow the link below to the Driver's and Downloads page. Check to make sure that all of your drivers are up to date. This could help with your slowness issue.
http://www.dell.com/support/drivers...

Use the information below if you need to contact us for anything. The team members below will get you taken care of.
Please reach out to our Dell Support Team at:

• Dell Community Forums – New to the Community:
http://dell.to/GY65Xz
• You can contact our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares):
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
• If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ

Thanks!! JGB
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Latitude ST Slate Tablet
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Mark007111
Title:

This product is not ready for sale

PostedAugust 15, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have an iPad already, but wanted a Windows based tablet that was more like a conventional computer. The next version will hopefully work well (maybe with Windows 8), but sadly this one is a lemon.
The initial log-in window is too small for human hands. Virtual keypad you get once you manage to log-in is an okay size, but does not have the functionality of an ipad. Get used to spelling mistakes, because it does not second guess like an iPad does (strange because you buy it because you want to edit text).
The Bluetooth is intermittent. I bought a Blue tooth keyboard and the connection between board and tablet is slow and drops out; it can take minutes to establish the link initially. The wireless internet seems weak. There's a problem between the wifi and bluetooth (if there wasn't a wifi connection the bluetooth wouldn't work!) which my computer guys had to fix with some major modifications of software.
It has a large, very dodgy back port (where SIM cards etc go) which is worrysome and compromises the integrity of the computer as a unit.
On the up side. It's light and the script facility seems to be able to make sense of the messiest writing.
In summary, wait for another couple of versions until you contemplate buying this product.
Pros:Travel, home
Response from Dell.comBy VikramNforDellCustomer ReviewsAugust 20, 2012
Mark007111,

Sorry to hear that the Latitude ST did not match up to your expectations. We have our engineering and marketing teams who read through customer reviews everyday and without your valuable inputs we will not be able to improve.

If you continue to experience issues, I would advise that you contact technical support team via phone/chat, or reach out to our Social Support Team directly via Facebook/Twitter or the Dell Community Forums. I have attached the links below:-

For Tech Support Virtual Agent, Chat, Phone, Email:-

http://dell.to/nKRY0q

Social Support Team Contact:-
Twitter - @DellCares (
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ)
Dell Community Forum (
http://dell.to/GY65Xz)
Dell Facebook (
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ)

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience!


+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Latitude ST Slate Tablet
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:cameron29906
Title:

horrible wireless

PostedJuly 7, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have been trying to get this tablet to stay connected to my wireless router for 8 hours. I have chatted with tech support which was no help, i spoke to tech support and that was no help. The tablet will connect to my wireless router and work for about 5 minutes then it says "no internet access". I have an Ipad and dell laptop here with me connected to the same network with no issues.
Response from Dell.comBy JohnBforDellCustomer ReviewsJuly 9, 2012
Cameron29906,

Sorry to hear that you aren't getting the expectations from your Latitude ST wireless. Reach out to our Social Support Team directly. The will be able to assess, diagnose and resolve your concerns ASAP! Social Support Team Contact: Twitter - @DellCares (
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ); Dell Community Forum (http://dell.to/GY65Xz); Dell Facebook (http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ).
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Latitude ST Slate Tablet
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:mikem32
(maryland)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

needs more power

PostedMay 25, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I run a department that manages several hundred pcs and servers. We also have quite a few smart phones tabs, etc. The overarching University systems archeticture and support is built on microsoft{although our department runs on linux servers} We are having trouble configuring non-windows devices to network security settings which we can't control. So, when the st came out we got a demo unit.
Pros: runs windows and fits into our security structure
Cons: the atom proc is under powered for win 7 pro and there is not enough ram to run win 7 well. the system often locks and drags. Just took me 2 real life minutes to open the control panel. I will go back to stringing together hacks to make other mobile devices work in our archeticture. Tried running bluestacks android vmware and most apps won't run because the screen resolution is too low. The original rumor was the st would have an i-series proc. Please add more power and ram, this thing is pretty useless right now. Not a tablet and not a PC.
Pros:previewing for possible enterprise deployment
Response from Dell.comBy AnthonyAforDellCustomer ReviewsMay 30, 2012
mikem32,

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with Dell. I am sorry to hear that you did not have an exceptional experience with your Latitude ST Tablet.

It sounds like you probably need to update your driver. You can do this here:

http://www.dell.com/support/drivers...

If updating your driver does not improve performance, I encourage you to use one of Dell's many customer service channels to further discuss your experience.

• Dell Community Forums – New to the Community:
http://dell.to/GY65Xz
• You can contact our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares):
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
• If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ
A Facebook account is not required to use this form. You will be asked to provide your Name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Latitude ST Slate Tablet
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Robert458
Title:

Horrible machine X2

PostedApril 17, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Do not buy! This is the second one I've had. The first was junk out of the box. The replacement took forever, much longer then promised despite that repeatedly misrepresented the date of delivery. When received it gets hung up and crashes extremely easily. Only open one window at a time then close before moving on. It is extremely slow via internet despite the good connection; for example, to open a page may take 2-5 minutes despite that a desktop with same connection takes 1/2 second. Get a small laptop. This is an expensive paperweight and misrepresented. This second one didn't come with the software ordered. Called numerous times and kept getting someone from India who sounded like a puppet with a script who passed me on to numerous other puppets. I have several dell laptops and desktops for my business.
Response from Dell.comBy AnthonyAforDellCustomer ReviewsMay 22, 2012
Robert458,

I am sorry to hear that you did not have a very good experience with the Latitude ST Tablet, twice. Thank you for your review. Your review will help us make improvements for the future.

The Latitude ST Tablet comes with several preloaded applications which can slow down the device. These applications can be uninstalled and speed up loading times.

As for your experience with customer service, Dell offers several other ways to contact our Support Teams.
• Dell Community Forums – New to the Community:
http://dell.to/GY65Xz
• You can contact our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares):
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
• If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ
A Facebook account is not required to use this form. You will be asked to provide your Name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue.


Thank you for choosing Dell and we will do our best to ensure that your next experience with Dell is a better one.
+19points
23of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Latitude ST Slate Tablet
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JamesOlson
Title:

Lattitde Tablet ST - Very Poor Product

PostedMarch 4, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this tablet to basically 2 two simple things: run Powerpoint and OneNote.
I teach mechanical engineering courses and give my lectures in powerpoint format and need to be able to write onto the slides during presentation. I have a computer I do most of my work on but needed something for this specific purpose.
I also llike to use a tablet for electronic note taking, etc.
This product barely works: The poewrpoint freezes 9 out of 10 lectures which measn I lose what I have written adn there is no way to post my written notes. I would never use this tablet for a conference presentation or any time I needed something to work fisrt time.
I also can only get the network card to connect less than 50% of the time.
Overall, this is a terrible product, clearly doesnt run even basic microsoft products and I would caution anyone from purchaseing it.
Pros:give lectures at university, take notes with onenote
Response from Dell.comBy GinaVforDellCustomer ReviewsMay 21, 2012
Hello JamesOlson,

Sorry to hear that you are not having a great out-of-box experience with the Latitude ST. I would advise that you reach out to our Social Support Team to have them diagnose if the concern with the PowerPoint application freezing is specific to the software or the hardware. As far as the wireless connectivity, if you have already determined that your network is functioning properly, I would advise that you check to see if the wireless card driver has an update. If one is available, please update to the latest version.

Social Support Team Contact: Twitter - @DellCares (
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ); Dell Community Forum (http://dell.to/GY65Xz); Dell Facebook (http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ).
+41points
45of 49voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Latitude ST Slate Tablet
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:proroofer
Title:

Latitude Slate Tablet

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased for xmas gift. Very slow and freezing up all the time. Maybe has been upgraded since.
Pros:construction estimates
Response from Dell.comBy JohnBforDellCustomer ReviewsMay 18, 2012
Proroofer,

Sorry to hear that you are having so many issues with your Latitude ST tablet. It sounds like you might have an issue with your system drivers and probably need to update them. Check out the link below and it will take you to where you can update all of this systems drivers. Hope fully this will help alleviate the issues you have been having.

http://www.dell.com/support/drivers...
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Latitude ST Slate Tablet
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:lrpnea
(ft lauderdale)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Highly Disapointed

PostedDecember 15, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is probably on of the nicest tablets out but after testing two of these tablets I have to say that this tablet is not ready for prime time, it appears the video drivers are very buggy. for instance if you open multiple windows or have the onscreen keyboard up you get lines, boxes and shadow images as you move around the screen. Also stability is an issue constant program crashes even when it was right out of the box.
what a shame i really like the look and feel of this tablet. Dell please fix these issues ASAP
Pros:meetings, data entry, test for clients
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Latitude ST Slate Tablet
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DellDuoFan
(North Carolina)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

should be convertible like the DUO tablet

PostedDecember 12, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
SO disappointed to see that DELL is not offering a LATITUDE model that works like the Inspiron DUO. I can't stand "typing" on a display. The DELL DUO is so cool! You can use it as a tablet for browsing, or flip the screen and work on the real keyboard for serious typing. It's a winner of a design. DELL should make more "tablets" that work that way! Besides typing convenience, the flip screen makes for a perfectly protected display surface when it's closed in the laptop orientation.
Pros:business
-28points
7of 42voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Latitude ST Slate Tablet
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:TomR98
(Westchester NY)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Not Ready For Prime Time

PostedNovember 23, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
The Latitude ST is an example of trying to force Windows 7 to be functional in a tablet interface. The GUI is not designed for a tablet. The buttons are too small to even attempt to try pressing with your finger, so this leaves you using the stylus all the time. Navigating around is very slow. You immediately notice the lag moving from window to window. Within the first two hours the system locked up three times, IE crashed, and it took forever to get connected to my enterprise Cisco aironet's hidden SSID. All in all, not a device I would find myself using, and I am Windows user on a regular basis.
Pros:testing, personal, business
+66points
88of 110voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Latitude ST Slate Tablet
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:sacglass
Title:

Potential...

PostedNovember 11, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
to get this tablet to it's full potential,windows 8 is a must.. but network drivers are elusive. I have reformatted and used alternate vendor drivers but i cannot seem to get reliable network drivers that work with windows 8. when the drivers i do try work, the tablet is great, they just don't seem to stay. All the things that this tablet gets right are negated by the networking issues.
Pros:home use surfing
Response from Dell.comBy DonaldDforDellCustomer ReviewsNovember 13, 2012
Hello Sacglass,

Thank you for taking the time to provide input. This device was never tested, nor supports Windows 8. The Slate Tablet shipped with your choice of Windows 7.

Windows 7 Home Premium,Media, 32-bit, English
Windows 7 Professional, Media, 32-bit, English
Windows 7 Ultimate, Media, 32-bit, English

If you are looking for a Windows 8 tablet, I would suggest the new Latitude 10. It ships natively with Windows 8 and is fully functional.

http://dell.to/W0Op3J

I would also recommend you visit IdeaStorm.com. This is a great place to provide input on what you think would make a great Dell product.

Thanks for sharing!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Latitude ST Slate Tablet
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ANIT
(Sunnyvale, CA)
Title:

Looks great on outside, wish inside matched.

PostedAugust 16, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I admit I was taken by the sleek look and my long history using Dell products. I wish more was put into this. I agree with everyone else who has made a review, way underpowered, should have used a dual core processor. I installed everything from scratch and it's sluggish at best. Can't handle more than a couple tasks at once. Being an MSDN subscriber I was looking forward to seeing how it performs with Windows 8. Let's just say I have a competing Windows tablet that I bought @ a lower price that outperforms it by miles. Only thing about the other tablet is that it's a bit bulkier and heavier but it performs like a champ. The ST has choppy scrolling and choppy pinch and zoom, games run slow, lags, just a host of issues. I paid $350 from the outlet store, don't pay more than $100, not much more than a device to browse the web or watch videos which it does decently. From what I'm hearing any display, video, or choppiness issues are due to not having optimal video drivers which could be part of the issue. But really any tablet these days should be dual core, wish I put in more research or had a chance to try it out 1st. For now skip it, don't be taken by it's looks. If it performed as well as it looked, you're getting a steal of a deal. Also gets hot rather quickly, starts burning your lap even right through your pants.
Response from Dell.comBy GinaVforDellCustomer ReviewsAugust 21, 2012
Hello ANIT,
Sorry to hear that you are having a less-than enjoyable experience with the Latitude ST Windows tablet. When products are released, there are bound to be hiccups once they leave our testing environment and are used in real-life situations, some of which we can’t predict. However, product reviews and community involvement on the Forums play an integral role in making Engineering awake of customer concerns as well as to push out resolutions.

I would highly advise that you reach out to our Social Support Team directly via Facebook/Twitter or the Dell Community Forums. They will be able to assess, diagnose and resolve your concerns ASAP! We are here to listen and respond to our customers’ needs and I hope that we can turn this around for you.

• Social Support Team Contact: Twitter - @DellCares (
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ); Dell Community Forum (http://dell.to/GY65Xz); Dell Facebook (http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ)

Again, thank you for your feedback, and have a great day – Gina.
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Latitude ST Slate Tablet
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Brlis
(Los Angeles)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Latitude ST --- Wait for a Real Processor

PostedAugust 4, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I don't normally write reviews, but I feel that I should on this product. The concept is great, and the price was right from the outlet store. I threw Win 8 and Office 2013 on it immediately from the other reviews, and this is a must. If it had a real processor, it would be a great machine. Buy an Ultrabook or wait until the new ones come out later this year for now. The processor can not handle even routine tasks.
Response from Dell.comBy SaraTforDellCustomer ReviewsAugust 6, 2012
Brlis,

Thank you for submitting your feedback on the Latitude ST. If you have concerns with power, I always first recommend making sure your dirvers are up to date:
http://www.dell.com/support/drivers.... Sometimes this can be a quick and easy resolution. Also, we like to hear what our customers think we should do to better a system. One of the best ways to get your ideas out there is through http://www.ideastorm.com/. Here, user's can vote and idea up or down. A post with a higher promotion has a better chance of being implemented. Thank you again for your feedback!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Latitude ST Slate Tablet
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:gwelker62
Title:

Horribly under powered

PostedJune 5, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Form factor with touch screen and pen, Dell hits a grand slam with this tablet. I sell and service diagnostic equipment to the automotive industry. Most diag equip has gone PC based versus embedded handhelds, and the ST is what I've been waiting on for a long time. It earns 5 stars alone for that reason.
Cons: As most have said already, it is far to underpowered, and will not satisfactory run the diagnostic applications I need to install. Lags, locks up, and get processor speed warnings from those apps. It is completely useless to me for that reason. Even normal consumer apps and embedded apps like IE9 will not run properly. I have to deduct 3 stars for performance issues.
I sent it back after a 30day test drive. I hope Dell puts a bigger engine under its hood. I'll try another if they start with a processor that can run a 64bit OS and at least 4gb of ram. The 64g SSHD is sufficient however.
Response from Dell.comBy SaraTforDellCustomer ReviewJune 8, 2012
Gwelker62,

Thank you for submitting your feedback. Sorry to hear that your out of the box experience was not perfect. Usually I recommend checking if all the drivers are up to date or to contact our Social Support Team with any concerns: Twitter - @DellCares (
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ); Dell Community Forum (http://dell.to/GY65Xz); Dell Facebook (http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ).

We take your reviews seriously as they can help us to continue to improve to make a product that will suit all your personal needs.
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Latitude ST Slate Tablet
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:AllThumbs
(Los Angeles)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

Not for those new to tablets

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is after 4 days use.
First, the documentation is horrible - both the few pages that come with the table and the online user guide.
The ST is strictly a learn-to-use-it-on-your-own machine. I thought I had a handle on personal computers (my first was an Atari 400 and I average a new computer every 18 months), but the learning curve is very steep on this one. The Dell pen stinks. The 'erase' and 'right click' rocker switch is very easy to press by mistake. The 'erase' side of the switch will guaranteed be pressed at the worst possible time and you will lose all of your work just entered. Not good.
The onscreen keyboard can't be made large enough for my fingers, so back to the poorly designed pen.
The proprietary power connector seems to be a weak point as the plug is flimsy and I can see it destroying the input connector over time. (LG phones once had a similar bad design)
There is no DC charger available. I'm using an inverter in my truck for the AC charger, but this is not the way to go.
The display looks great. The weight and heft feel good.
The company has mandated these and I'm thinking about going back to a netbook.
I'll update this review if I stick with the ST.
Pros:field work video production, internet access while traveling, external monitor for pro camcorder
+28points
31of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Latitude ST Slate Tablet
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Kayin Chan
(Malaysia)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:On the go
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Get the 3rd generation core into latitude 10

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
This tablet is perfect with windows 8 but it takes some time by read forum and drivers comment to make it function normally. I have been fixing the latidude 10 st every since last year November 2012 until January 2013. Overall its great tablet and the performance can be improved with 3rd generation core processors. Mine is just atom 1.5 which means you can multitask so much. Once trick to make it perform better is to lower down the graphic resolution at 60Hz. Try it and you will know. Thanks.
Pros:simple easy to carry, works perfectly with 1 on 1 presentation
Cons:cannot multitask and load heavy programs
Response from Dell.comBy DonaldDforDellCustomer ReviewsMarch 19, 2013
Hello Kayin,

Thank you for the review of your Latitude 10. We appreciate your input.

0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Latitude ST Slate Tablet
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:burdickjp
Title:

Does what I expect

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I picked one of these up as a refurb from the Dell Outlet. It was less than half the price it would have been new. At that price point it is a FANTASTIC piece of hardware. If I were paying what they'd want for it new, I would not be as happy.
Windows 7 is a terrible touch interface OS. You have to trim a lot of excessive applications and update to latest drivers to get the thing to move with any quickness.
It is unlikely Intel will release the necessary drivers for Windows 8 to run on this hardware efficiently, specifically the GMA600 drivers. This problem is not limited to Dell: ANY hardware running the Atom Z670 will have similar issues, such as the HP Slate 2 and Fujitsu Q550.
If Dell were to step up to the plate and press Intel into updating the GMA600 drivers, it would do much to improving the user experience, as that has been a major culprit in performance for Z670 devices.
I, however, purchased the hardware with the specific intent of using OneNote. It does this WONDERFULLY. My only problem with that specifically is the pen digitizer can be a flaky. I can trace a straight line and the digitizer will draw small squiggles. This is a known issue; Dell has been quick to address it with other customers. I'm updating all of my drivers before reporting it.
Pros:onenote
Response from Dell.comBy VikramNforDellCustomer ReviewsAugust 13, 2012
burdickjp,

Thank you for taking time out to write a review for the Latitude ST. We also value your inputs, without which we will not be able to improve. Our engineering teams read customer reviews everyday and will surely work on upgrading this product in the future!

Also, if the driver updates do not work, I would advise that you contact technical support team via phone/chat, or reach out to our Social Support Team directly via Facebook/Twitter or the Dell Community Forums. I have attached the links below.

For Tech Support Virtual Agent, Chat, Phone, Email:-

http://dell.to/nKRY0q

Social Support Team Contact:-
Twitter - @DellCares (
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ)
Dell Community Forum (
http://dell.to/GY65Xz)
Dell Facebook (
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ)

Thanks again, hope you have a great day ahead!


+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2