Customer reviews for Latitude E5530

Latitude E5530

Latitude E5530
3.286 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
3.3
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
4 out of 757%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Latitude E5530
Review 1 for Latitude E5530
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:mahonj
(Dublin, Ireland)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Very nice business laptop, good ergonomics, no flaws.

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I got one of these a week ago.
It has a very nice full HD, anti-glare screen.
It has a good keyboard.
It has no sharp edges.
It is reasonably quick, and reasonably priced.
I added another 4GB Ram from Crucial and this increased the experience scores.
I replaced the disk with a Segate Momentus XT for higher capacity and faster boot times.
It has nice dedicated audio buttons.
The only flaw is that the Home button is near the middle of the top row, not on the Keypad.
It comes with Win7 pro, not Win8.
Pros:screen keyboard ergonomics., quiet fast can get win7
Cons:home button not on keypad., needed to add a second memory dimm
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Latitude E5530
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:swarajs644
(United Arab Emirates)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

yes its really make value

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
its an excellent laptop i have ever used, its make me more comfortable at my work, also its really affordable for any kind of users .......more convenient and comfortable.... i like it so much
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Latitude E5530
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:InDellsHappyLand
Title:

Wonderful laptop

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros
Excellent 1080p Display
Noiseless most of the time
Good performance
Price
Solid Quality
Latest hardware with good battery life
easy access for hardware upgrade
Excellent Customer Service
Cons
Can't get one with quad Ivy bridge processor
Review
I got this laptop two weeks ago. Very happy with the laptop. May not be fancy looking one but does the needed job wonderfully. I loaded Windows 8 Consumer preview and works beautifully. Works well in Dual display mode.
I primarily use this laptop for development.
HDD with 7200 feels smart enough but yet to try out the SSD.
Pros:software development
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Latitude E5530
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Ben
(Malaysia)
Title:

Very good business laptop!

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros
The performance of this laptop is stellar and nothing to complain about. Boot time is fast, bright lcd screen, sturdy design, and powerful enough for my daily office work.
Cons
Considering the screen size, which is 15.6", I think 1440×900 screen resolution or more is better instead of using the standard 1024×768. I wish I can send back my laptop and upgrade the screen. Another thing that missing in this laptop is a dedicated graphic card, which I think it should have one with at least 1GB graphic memory.
Pros:software development, Gaming, Travel
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Latitude E5530
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:pbiddle
Title:

Customer service led me astray

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
this computer is okay. the only complaint i have about it so far is that the keyboard is slippery. my fingers slide off of keys when typing. my real disappointment was that when buying it online it was not clear to me whether or not a webcam was built in to it. i called dell and was told that all dell laptops now have webcams. well the one i just bought does not. after all the hassles with fedex and delivery though, i did not want to bother with trying to return it, so maybe dell would have taken it back.
Response from Dell.comBy SaraTforDellCustomer ReviewsMarch 26, 2013
Hello pbiddle,

I sorry to hear about this misunderstanding. Currently, all home user laptops come with a webcam, and business laptops have the option for one. Upgrading to include a webcam is one of the customization steps.

I am glad that over all you are okay with this laptops functionality.

-SaraT
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Latitude E5530
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:cts50
(OTTAWA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good

PostedNovember 3, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Unsure whether I'm keeping this system. Had problems using it initially and the display is grainy - every pixel shows. The hardware seems of good quality and durable.
Response from Dell.comBy DonaldDforDellCustomer ReviewsNovember 13, 2012
Hello Cts50,

I am so happy to hear you are pleased with the build quality but, you should not be seeing any grainyness to the screen. Please try changing the screen resolution to a higher setting. You can do this by:

Right-click a blank part of your desktop and choose Screen Resolution.
The Screen Resolution window appears.

To change the screen resolution, click the Resolution drop-down list and use your mouse to drag the little bar between High and Low.
Watch the little preview screen near the window’s top change as you move the mouse. The more you slide the bar upward, the larger your computer screen grows. Unfortunately, the more information Windows 8 can pack onto your computer screen, the smaller that information appears.

View your display changes by clicking the Apply button. Then click the Keep Changes button to authorize the change.
When Windows 8 makes drastic change to your display, it gives you 15 seconds to approve the change by clicking a Keep Changes button. If a technical glitch renders your screen unreadable, you won’t be able to see or click the onscreen button. After a few seconds, Windows notices that you didn’t approve, and it reverts to your original, viewable display settings.

Click OK when you’re done tweaking the display.

I hope that helps "clear things up" (pun intended)

If you need further assistance, a driver update may be needed. This is where are Support Team comes in...

For Tech Support Virtual Agent, Chat, Phone, Email:-

http://dell.to/nKRY0q

Social Support Team Contact:-
Twitter - @DellCares (
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ)
Dell Community Forum (
http://dell.to/GY65Xz)
Dell Facebook (
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ)

Hope that helps!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Latitude E5530
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:David568438
Title:

Completely unergonomic keyboard

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
The main keyboard (keys excluding the number pad) is at least 2" to the left of the centre of the monitor. This forces you to have your hands off centre from your body which is centered in front of the screens. This is very uncomfortable and causes your body to twist.
Unless you do a lot of numeric entry, having that full keyboard is not worth your body being twisted the 95% of the time you are typing on the rest of the keyboard.
Pros:software development
Response from Dell.comBy VikramNforDellCustomer ReviewsNovember 15, 2012
David568438,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with the Dell Latitude E5530!

We value your feedback and will use it to improve our products and services in the future.

If you have any further questions or concerns, please reach out to one of our Online Social Media Support Teams.
• Dell Community Forums – New to the Community:
http://dell.to/GY65Xz
• You can contact our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares):
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
• If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ
A Facebook account is not required to use this form. You will be asked to provide your Name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue.

Thanks again!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.