Customer reviews for Latitude D620

Latitude D620

Latitude D620
4.242 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 67 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
4.2
 / 
5
(67 reviews) 51
11 out of 1292%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Latitude D620
Review 1 for Latitude D620
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DellComputerPerson111
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Mediocre Product

PostedMarch 24, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
After years of dealing with this computer on a Windows XP operating system, it has become a torture to deal with. It has a slow Internet speed, but it does run some old and not powerful games, like RCT 3 on its 128 mb video card.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Latitude D620
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:AlexMx
(México)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

My all times True Workhorse¡¡¡ The best all times¡

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This has been and still is my True Workhorse... I'm writing this on it...
Actually I'still looking more performance by looking an SSD of 500GB to install Windows 8 and Ubuntu...
Currently 7 and Ubuntu..
Seriously, my tipical day at work include:
2 sheets of excell
5 to 6 of more Word Documents
1 PwrPoint Press
4 to 5 windows of Google Chrome with at least 5 to 8 tabs each with a 1 or 2 Gdoc editing with at least 5 other persons
same for 4 to 5 Windows of FireFox
Ocassionally 2 to 3 windows of IE
Heavy use of Skype
MSN
Tipically AV. Program and FIREWALL
Other programs music,utube,dowmloads
And barely you feel it.
Considering I bought it since 2007. Nothing bad hugh?
Pros:travelworkhorsecomm
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Latitude D620
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:BUNKHORSEY1
(Ravenstown (Baltimore,MD))
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Intel Core2, 100 HD Drive Max, 2G RAM

PostedDecember 11, 2010
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Yes, I would recommend this product
A dfsdirectsales.com discovery in 2010. I was so impressed with my Dell Latitude 12.1 Pentium M, 1.8MHz CPU Notebook brought in April 2010, I gave it away as gift in Dec. 2010, & ordered a 14.1 Intel Core2, 1.7GHz CPU speed, simultaneously ordered a fitted 14.1 brown nylon bag, and know thru research is compatible for making it a Windows 7 Ultimate PC. The Intel Core2 is what drove me to buy this Notebook, for home use. If it was made for business, I know it will work inclusively. for my moderate home use, and last
Pros:3g nation-wide network, wi-fi modem having latest technolgy, home wi-fi network, 802.11n usb modem @ 64mbps, and 130mbps data transfer rate., send e-mail to any mobile phone, web-cam to skype-japan
+15points
19of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Latitude D620
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:3JGProductions
(Baltimore, MD)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Dell Latitude D620 14.1in, Intel Core2 CPU 1.7MHz

PostedDecember 10, 2010
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Yes, I would recommend this product
Purchased 12/2010 @ dfsdirectsales.com. Doubles as a stationary home computer, with docking station. The Itel Core2 processor is fast & smooth with 1.7Ghz clock speed. I perform simultaneous computing, without program freeze ups. Installed Windows 7 Operating System easily. Ethernet/Wi-Fi built in, compatible with Wi-Fi 802.11n technology data tranfer rates @ 64 & 130Mbps. I have two 802.11n USB modems at 64 & 130, old standard 32Mbps. This is a very fast, light weight, durable, compact Notebook, built exclusively for business, government & educational professionals, now, I use as a personal Notebook.
Pros:personal nation-wide travel, blackberry replacement @ home, personal computing, extra on my home network
+16points
19of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Latitude D620
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:matt428
Title:

Excellent Laptop

PostedOctober 16, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is a tough and durable machine. I just put it in my bookbag and go. Has lived through Windows XP, Vista, and 7 Ultimate 64x. Haven't ever had an issue. Running it on 4GB of RAM. Great laptop wouldn't buy any laptop outside the Latitude "D" family. Would highly recommend this laptop. Haven't ever walked through a airport or coffee shop and haven't seen a Latitude.
Pros:business, graphic design
+13points
16of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Latitude D620
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DaBlakkBear
(Hampton Roads)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Wonderful Sturdy Product

PostedAugust 10, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I needed a laptop for my job, and since they enterprise was using the D620's and D630's I decided to go for the D620. Now I can remotely work from home without any issues or hangups.
Pros:business, government
+15points
19of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Latitude D620
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Thunderhawk
(Riceville TN)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Dell D620 Is A Great Computer

PostedJuly 20, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I Bought The Dell D-620 Two Years Ago After Having A Out Dated C800 I Wanted A Faster Computer So I Bought The D-620 Mine Has The Core 2 Duo 1.8ghz Dual Core Proccesor And 80gig HDD With 1,024 ghz Memory We Have % Laptops And 3 Desktops In this house and out of all of them the D-620 is The Fastest Computer in the house I wanted faster So I Upgraded The Memory To The Max 4gig Of Memory And Dang it super fast now im planning to upgrade the proccesor to the T7600 2.33ghz Proccesor in future why buy a new one this has been the best computer i have had the only downside is the audio is not that great in the D-620 but no big deal I use external speakers anyway
Pros:business & personal use
+27points
34of 41voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Latitude D620
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:NoCables
(TN)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Windows 7 is Great on the Latitude D620 Laptop

PostedApril 22, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Windows 7 Professional works great on both of my Dell Latitude D620 laptops. I used Dell's Vista 32 drivers which, all work well with Windows 7 Professional. The Microsoft Windows 7 compatibility report says every software and device on both of my D620's is compatible with Windows 7. The only thing I miss and wish I had is an integrated webcam.
After installing Windows 7, I reinstalled the Vista32 Dell Quickset and the Vista32 Alps Touchpad driver & software and the Alps Touchpad and Dell quickset both work great now. The Vista 32 Alps Touchpad driver & software stoped the curser from jumping around.
Pros:web browsing, wireless networking, ms office 2007 suite, remote desktop connections
+26points
29of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Latitude D620
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:dell4worker
(United States)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

this is a great laptop for beginners!

PostedFebruary 15, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
if u are looking to get a first laptop, and arent to experienced this a great laptop for practice.
Pros:School, home, office
+8points
30of 52voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Latitude D620
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:kardoba
Title:

the machine is so fast to get hot

PostedJanuary 19, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
the machine is so fast to get hot
-16points
54of 124voted this as helpful.
Based on the average of (57) ratings-only reviews
Ratings-only reviews for Latitude D620
Overall Rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product