Customer reviews for Latitude D610

Latitude D610

Latitude D610
4.476 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
4.5
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 18
6 out of 786%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Latitude D610
Review 1 for Latitude D610
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:John7Diesel
Title:

School,Business,Internet &Communication Efficiency

PostedFebruary 20, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Yeah its better than my compaq evo n610c.
Pros:entertainment, knowledge and education, internet
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Latitude D610
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:skc58
(Richmond, IL)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

LOVE IT!!

PostedDecember 29, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this used from a retailer that sells "reconditioned" computer equipment lease returns. Other than having to replace the keyboard ($10.00 on e-bay) it has been one of the best investments that I have ever made. I've had it just over a year and use it several hours each day for homework, research, gaming, communications, web-surfing..you name it. It is compact and lightweight and, as with all of Dell's keyboards, the key response is fantastic!
Pros:School, recreation, financial management
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Latitude D610
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:VeeFranco
(Georgia)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

This machine is AWESOME

PostedOctober 11, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
This laptop is tight, the screen is big and bright enough, the key pad is smooth and nice to the touch, sometimes the touch pad freaks out a little but this computer is awesome for a first personal laptop for me. I use it to play the sims 2 all the time, it plays great, I use it to do homework, make powerpoints, write essays, etc, a really great and reliable computer :)
Pros:Gaming, internet, homework
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Latitude D610
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Anonymous1223
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

It's okay, I guess.

PostedAugust 19, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
This laptop works most of the time, that's the main thing. That's really the best thing I can say...
I can run a couple programs (maybe 2 or 3) without a problem. However, should I open (for example) Internet explorer, excel, word, and itunes, I would have a real problem. IE would say "not responding" every time I click on something, and the other programs lag. This laptop also gets REALLY hot after being used for a while. It's also kind of ugly.
Pros:Travel, schoolwork, everyday use
+4points
30of 56voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Latitude D610
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:siffert
(Maui)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Best Dell Laptop Ever Made

PostedMay 11, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Bought four of these Dell D610's over 4 years ago and everyone of them still runs like new. I dont like the cureent hard to read hi-rez graphics, and think the 1024x768 graphics still looks great. Lots of USB ports and legacy ports in a great package. The modular hard drive, floppy drive, CD/DVD drive and battery options makes this notebook a top choice for laptop users.
Pros:Travel, car, desktop
+65points
67of 69voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Latitude D610
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:prius
Title:

spectacular laptop

PostedMay 4, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
this laptop has withstood windows xp home, xp pro, vista ultimate, then windows 7 ultimate. this is the best laptop and nothing, even new compares to this one. dell is bad now, they used to be good. get a dell d610.
Pros:photoshop, hard core games, Video Editing, powerpoints, hulu videos, many others, Travel, flash games
+20points
24of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Latitude D610
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:burnett43
(Tennessee)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Dell Latitude D610

PostedJanuary 24, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
This laptop has been outstanding for me. And If there were anymore out there and this one was at the end of its life I would probably buy another one just like it.
Pros:mainly at home use but use it sometimes to travel
+108points
122of 136voted this as helpful.
Based on the average of (14) ratings-only reviews
Ratings-only reviews for Latitude D610
Overall Rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5