Customer reviews for Latitude 10

Latitude 10

Latitude 10
3.916 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 107 reviews
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
9
1 Star
11
3.9
 / 
5
(107 reviews) 107
82 out of 10777%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Latitude 10
Review 1 for Latitude 10
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:WhiteStar2351
(UK)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

One year on...

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
I've had the Latitude 10 for just over a year now and would highly recommend anybody looking for a tablet that they expect to last longer than this period for the amount they're having to pay to look else where. Having originally purchased the tablet to take whilst working abroad I found within a few weeks of use that the speakers were utterly useless. The right speaker worked intermittently and the left became unbearably poor quality above volume 20. Contacting DELL was no use due to being abroad.
Nowadays the tablet is generally useless if its not plugged in to charge as the battery will discharge in under a day if not used at all, and in less than an hour if used for playing music (on head phones due to speakers!). The touch screen doesn't always register touch, and BIOS crashes are becoming increasingly regular (despite installing the urgent update issued). As an IT Developer I need a product that is going to do what is advertised, and last more than an hour on the go under light load. Very disappointing product.
Pros:windows 8 pro
Cons:terrible quality speakers, terrible battery life, frequent bios problems, occasional non-functioning touch screen
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Latitude 10
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ChiefW
(Southwestern Lower Michigan)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

User

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
User submitted photo
Yes, I would recommend this product
We have 8 tablets, all are used in a law enforcement environment. Used Daily, in and out of cars and the Department. Reason we pick the Dell 10 is they have USB slots, Removable Batteries, WiFi and Blue Tooth capabilities with a card slot.
We have had them all for just over a year and have had no problems with these computers.
This is one tough tablet of course we did place them in a protective Otter Box case to help protect them.
If they can withstand police use and abuse they can withstand anything.
Pros:ability to change batteries, blue tooth, wifi, usb, card slot
Cons:windows 8
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Latitude 10
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:tmgilley
(Nashville, TN)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

Best high end tablet for the money.

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Boots up in 15 seconds ready to log on. Performance is quick with SSD drive. I have had several Android tablets and I like the Latitude the best.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Latitude 10
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:dellking
(Houston, TX, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:School
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

super good

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Buy and feel it.
This is perfect than ever experienced. Battery goes long.
Screen is crystal clear.
Even little slow cause of atom. But this is awesome.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Latitude 10
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:RBK1
(Golden, CO, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:On the go
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Great introduction to Windows 8 and tablet applications

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Having never "converted" to the popularly competing tablet because of its inability to connect to a PC I was intrigued by this tablet as a potential introduction both to Windows 8 and to the ability to use a tablet that is also a PC. I have not been disappointed. Like any new product, there is a learning curve. Buying a USB hub I was able to increase the number of USB ports to four which enabled the use of an external keyboard and mouse, but even more importantly, the use of an external monitor by using an external video card with a USB connector on one end and a VGA connector on the other. So the tablet can be totally versatile as a stand alone tablet, all the way to performing just like any PC with full functionality of being able to network, etc.
Pros:versatility as tablet and pc, very fast boot sequence, clear viewing screen, nice touch sensitivity
Cons:learning curve, cannot connect to mobile broadband
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Latitude 10
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Joelnew
(San Diego)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

great little machine

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
After updating to windows 8.1, I found that there was more ssd memory available and a better os overall. The 32gb was a little concerning but after adding a sd card and pointing my user folders to the sd card I found the remaing 10gb on the ssd drive to be more than adequate. Added a dell bluetooth keyboard and mouse and now I use this pc more than my desktop.
Pros:ultra convenient
Cons:limited memory @32gb
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Latitude 10
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:goial
(Helena, MT, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

New product with hardware problems.

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
If you want to know about performance, features and value, there are plenty of objective/comprehensive/professional reviews online. Good screen, excellent battery life, full SD slot, full Windows, only propretary dock charging on lower models, less then average performance, etc. If you like what you read there and you know you are lucky, buy it and you will be happy. That is if it works. If it does not, than it WILL BE a nightmare. Read the bad reviews here. I did not, and that was a huge mistake. I cannot say how frequent the problems reported on this site are, but many of the technical and support problems reported here by others are repetitive and very similar to what happened to me.
My tablet would frequently freeze before getting to the login screen – the welcome screen would not register the touch. Power off/on and problem solved. After a few days, I had to do this a few times before the tablet would boot to the login screen. Called technical support, did the whole diagnosing and then reset to factory settings rituals a few times, problem still occurred, and ultimately, the tablet would not boot no matter what we tried. Total time spent on the phone – in excess of 10 holiday season hours. They finally acknowledged it is a hardware problem and offered a replacement. The screen on the replacement I received on 1/7/14 is scratched (Gorilla glass?). I cannot even put a screen protector on it because it traps air and makes it even more visible. I initially reported the technical problem within the return time frame (Ship date 11/16/13, problem reported 12/08) but now we are way past that and they say I cannot return it for a refund. Me: “So, you are saying that I will have to look at this scratched screen every time I look at the tablet?” Let’s say Grace from customer service: “Yes sir, this is exactly what I am saying!” I bought this tablet as new, not refurbished, from Dell Outlet and after this entire nightmare I am stuck with a refurb with a scratched screen. Yes, the case is escalated, and yes, I would not have written this if they were reasonable, but this is not relevant. No further comments on this site, no further Dell.
Pros:sd card slot, good screen and battery life
Cons:hardware issues
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Latitude 10
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Piroponta
(New York, NY, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Great product for business

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
In my office, I am using my Latitude 10 Tablet (ST2) as a desktop PC with a bluetooth keyboard/mouse and 27inch display.
64GB SSD is not a big storage, but a standard SD Memory Slot could help to add another 128GB.
During business trips, I use this Windows 8 PC as a tablet as well as a notebook computer with a mobile keyboard.
As a standard size USB port supplies enough bus power, I connect 14inch mobile USB-Monitor when I need multi-display environment during a trip.
If you hope convergence of your PC and Tablet, this is a great product.
Pros:standard size usb port, standard-size sd memory card slot, replaceable battery, chargeable micro-usb slot
Cons:cannot charge with micro-usb slot during pc usage
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Latitude 10
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:TampaChaz
(Tampa, FL, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:On the go
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Great Product at an Affordable Price

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I purchased one of these for myself and a friend was so enamored with it, that I purchased one for him for the Holidays. The product works well, is fast for a dual core processor and makes having my accounts synced across all my devices simple. The battery lasts a full day, did not have a single issue with setup, updates or software compatibility.
Pros:easy setup, accurate touchscreen, fast
Cons:limited storage, limited memory, can't upgrade hardware
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Latitude 10
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:mjl2176
(Baltimore, MD, USA)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:On the go
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Small and Portable

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
Small like a tablet.... works like a laptop. I only wish then when you go to input the keyboard would pop up. (I'm not using a external keyboard currently.)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Latitude 10
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:dwill7592
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

I highly recommend

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I very highly recommend this product, the only thing i have a problem with it even from right out of the box it seems to be a little sluggish.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Latitude 10
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:RandomGuy1987
(Kenosha, WI, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Awesome Device

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
This tablet works great with my Windows 8 desktop. Was easily able to sync the two together with my windows account so I can use the same apps. Even set up the media sharing so I can stream movies / music and stuff from my PC. It runs like a laptop but so much easier to carry around. The only downside is that Windows 8 doesn't have a couple apps that I want that Apple and Android have.
Pros:runs much like a latop but easier to carry around.
Cons:windows 8 could use some more apps
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Latitude 10
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:AlienH
(Home)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

This product is easy to use.

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
Love the tablet. Windows 8 took a bit to get used to, but we really like it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Latitude 10
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Tilly91
(Northwestern Ohio)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:On the go
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

latitude 10 runs windows 8.1 great

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
features for the price good
has all needed ports to use
Pros:battery life good
Cons:speakers could use more volume
Response from Dell.comBy DonaldDforDellCustomer ReviewsNovember 22, 2013
Hello Tilly91,

I am glad to hear you are pleased with your new Latitude 10.

Thank you for sharing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Latitude 10
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:rebekahluvslife
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Very nice tablet

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great display. Easy to use. I am not a fan of the smaller "mini" tablets. This tablet is a great size. Very easy to use and you are not limited to what you can do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Latitude 10
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:LindaMB104
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Great Product

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
Love it!!! Best item ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Latitude 10
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Kiajdid
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Newbie
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

The perfect table!!

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
very long battery,i can use it three day and then charge. I can use the MicroUsb to Charge !!! I can write on it !! wonderful!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Latitude 10
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jimmy345
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

dell latitude 10 standard

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
nice windows tablet.
proper to who want windows tablet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Latitude 10
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:irisdoll
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Excellent

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
Good product, fast shipping, perfect customer service... what else do I need? Thank you for your business!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Latitude 10
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:bsettoon
(New Orleans)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Dell Latitude 10

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is my first tablet. I like and use MS Office which is why I bought this model. performance is a little slow, but may have to do with our in-house wi-fi.
i was disappointed Dell didn't offer a good keyboard/case to go with it.
This is a good product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6