Customer reviews for Inspiron One 2320

Inspiron One 2320

Inspiron One 2320
3.633 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 120 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
11
1 Star
23
3.6
 / 
5
(120 reviews) 112
75 out of 12062%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Inspiron One 2320
Review 1 for Inspiron One 2320
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:EXMacFan
(United States)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Super Slim, Super Powerful, Media Center

PostedNovember 12, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Dell has created the perfect All-in-One PC. I used to own an iMac but bought this Dell Inspiron One 2320 as a replacement.
The 23" screen is very clear and amazing. Watching movies on the screen is a blast. The HD webcam is a great improvement over the standard definition webcam I had before.
The Inspiron One used to be slow with AMD processors, but the 2320 has 2nd Gen Intel Core i processors that match the power of iMac and other regular desktop gaming pc's on the market. Plus, the 2320 is cheaper than any other All-in-one with Intel Core i processors.
The greatest feature is the Input ports on the Dell Inspiron One 2320. There are HDMI, VGA, and A/V input ports. I sometimes connect my laptop to the 2320 and use it as an external 23" monitor. Plus I can connect my Xbox 360 and Wii to it to play games. Basicaly, the Inspiron One 2320 serves as a 23" external monitor and a computer at the same time. Very versatile.
In addition to input ports, you can connect the 2320 to an additional monitor using the VGA output port. Basically, allowing the capability of expanding your computer to two screens. Very convenient! I only wish Dell provided a DVI or HDMI output port to complement the VGA, but the VGA output is powerful enough to connect to my 23" Dell monitor with no problems.
The TV tuner is great because I can receive local channels for free. It complements the numerous TV shows I can stream online through Hulu for free. The 2320 is replacing my TV now. I'm thinking about connecting it to my TV using the VGA output as well.
As you can see, the endless possibilities of this AIO makes it unique. It is just as powerful as any other AIO in the market, including the iMac. I'm a former Mac fan, but Dell has proven to be better and more budget-friendly at the same time. I look forward to future AIO's by Dell.
Bottom Line: The best AIO in the market so far that even Apple cannot beat.
Pros:Gaming, watching tv, graphic design, word processing, School
+575points
627of 679voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Inspiron One 2320
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Thumper84
(Northern Ireland)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Inspiron One 2320 i5-2400S Wonderful System

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros
Order & Delivery
I ordered an i5-2400S 2320 system on Wednesday 2nd Nov 2011. On Monday 7th November at 10am my system was delivered undamaged in one box which was well padded. All items were secured in place and not rattling about inside. This in my opinion was excellent service and I was able to check its progress every step of the way! [as I live in NI the 2 day fast delivery option was never going to apply]
Ownership
Before Set-Up I would suggest you record the info from the rear like Service Tag Number, Express Service Code and Windows 7 Home Premium Product Key before set up as reading these once the system is on a desk with cables attached proves difficult and could result in a back spasm!
Removing the system from its packing was simple, everything was present and set up was completed painlessly in 20/30 minutes. This would be quicker if you don’t have a number of older items [like me] such as USD Printer, BT Home Hub 2 and External Hard Drive to install. It did take another 15 minutes to fully install any TV Channels via the Hybrid DVD-T/Analog TV Tuner. This was mainly because the sorting channels process used by Windows Media Centre is cumbersome and unlike any normal flat screen TV.
Everything operated correctly with a noticeable improvement in speed over my 5 year old system. My broadband connection has taken on a new lease of life, so much so that I have decided a switch to BT Infinity is no longer required.
Cons
The only really negative aspects were when I attempted to preform Create A System Repair Disc via Windows or the Restore Discs process via Dell Support Centre. The operation failed on at least 6 occasions using various media and types. The only way I eventually managed the Restore Discs process was via Dell Support Centre after purchasing a new 16Gb USB Memory Stick (as 11Gb required). Also I was unable to burn discs via the Blu ray drive and Roxio’s already installed software. I spent a number of days searching Dells on-line support and forum pages for solutions, trying them with no success. I did manage to rectify the problem but this still didn’t solve the back-up issue when using DVD+R media. This did spoil my great excitement when I first started using the system and has resulted in me only awarding 4 stars.
Conclusion
A very fast, easily operated system that has freed up a great deal of space on my work area. The keyboard & mouse are adequate for my purposes and all has integrated easily with my dated bits and bobs. [someone doing a lot of word processing may consider a wider keyboard] The JBL speakers are surprisingly good and I haven’t missed my old computers 5.1 system as much as I thought. The fears I had about switching from a big box system to an all-in-one proved completely groundless. I hope in 6 months’ time to return with an update which if the reliability I have been used to is still present should be short and sweat. (Dell Owner since 1997)
Pros:word documents, photo / video editing, tv screen, shopping centre
+57points
60of 63voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Inspiron One 2320
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Code3Ron
Title:

Pros and Cons, But Overall a Really Nice System

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I've been playing with computers long before there was a Dell, but this is my first all-in-one. I was hesitant, since you loose the ability to upgrade your system via swapping out cards. I bought the loaded system, which should at least delay any problem like that.
PROS: The all-in-one. They provide a fair number of ports and I haven't had any problems yet. Wish they had added an esata or USB 3.0. I've attached an external 1tb that is always keeping my back-up current. I had no problem burning a set of restore DVD's in case I lose it all. The keyboard has a nice feel, but even with lots of time with tech support and two new keyboards we never did get the multimedia keys to work.
CONS: Dell tech support put hours into trying to fix the keyboard problem, but were unsucessfull. "They'll let me know if they find a fix." Be carefull when you set up the computer. The feet carved some nasty scratches in the top of my very expensive desk. They need to add rubber to the feet to avoid this.
SUMMARY: When it comes to performance, this system won't disappoint.
Pros:internet, streaming video
+42points
42of 42voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Inspiron One 2320
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:1DISAPPOINTEDCUSTOMER
(IOWA)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Extremely Disappointed Dell Customer

PostedMarch 2, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have had nothing but problems. Computer freezes up when in various programs. I have to reboot up to 3 times per hour. Dell Customer Service is less than desireable. Dell should step to the plate and refund or replace this product.
Pros:personal and small business
+48points
51of 54voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Inspiron One 2320
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Anonymous
Title:

Plethora of boot issues

PostedNovember 5, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: looks nice
Cons: this machine is a major disappointment. I have had nothing but problems in the 2 short months since receiving it. Biggest problem: boot errors. And from what I've seen since researching this, hundreds of others are having the same problem. Very disappointing product - very well may be my last Dell product!
Pros:personal
+65points
78of 91voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Inspiron One 2320
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:myfirstlemon
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

do not buy - buggy, tech support did not fix

PostedDecember 2, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have never owned a lemon computer until this one. Two weeks into owning it, it starts in with a sudden black screen with a "boot error" message and won't open at all (and I have uploaded nothing strange or new). My more technically talented husband called and implemented tech support's suggested fixes, but it is still not operating correctly - I am currently writing this from "safe mode" and I am pretty sure even that will stop working soon. In short, there seems to be something wrong with this machine and I feel like I am the cautionary early adopter canary in the coal mine. So, I would suggest waiting to buy until after they work out the bugs. It's too bad, if it actually worked, it would be streamlined and snazzy.
+57points
70of 83voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Inspiron One 2320
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:NJKen
Title:

Simply Amazing! Perfect for our busy family

PostedOctober 5, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
We received our Inspiron One 2320 and right when we opened it up my wife and I were amazed at the size and it's great looks. Being curious, I gave my wife the challenge (so I thought) of setting it up. To her amazement, within 5 minutes she had it set up and was checking her email.
This was for our kitchen so, for one of the first times the preinstalled software was really useful. My wife loves the organizer and we actually leave the sticky notes program up and on the screen. I ended up mounting it to the wall and so we now have a computer and tv all in one in our kitchen.
The only problem we have run into is when my wife is using the touchscreen while cooking and reading recipes the screen quickly gets dirty. The only improvement would be to make screen protectors available.
Pros:internet, watching tv
+120points
163of 206voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Inspiron One 2320
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:boggerhead1
Title:

junk, junk and more junk!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedDecember 13, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
nothing but trouble!!!! this is my second computer (first was replaced). still has same problems as first, re-boot or no hard drive found msg. dell so far will not take back unit and credit account, the easy fix. dell also likes to transfer you to 3 or 4 different depts. so far, 2 motherboards and a harddrive on old unit. now they want to do same to this one. ha ha ha!
+65points
82of 99voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Inspiron One 2320
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:malky
(Georgia)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

dead on arrival

PostedDecember 20, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Actually not totally, just no sound. After three hours on the phone with Tech support, who were very kind, it was decided that my new out of the box computer needed to be replaced. Although replacement was probably the best idea..another two weeks wait after all this phone time and original shipping time was not acceptable. Internet still says "Next day shipping"!
Is there no checking done at Dell to make sure a product works before they ship it?
Pros:home business
+35points
40of 45voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Inspiron One 2320
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:pla7131
(New York)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

2320 i7 & i5 The good - bad

PostedJanuary 28, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have 2 of these systems a i5 & i7 processors fully loaded with all the bells and whistles. Pricing was good. I had looked at the same type of system by HP and found the HP to be more pricer for the same configuration. My only bad side to the system is the design of the stand. The HP has a better stand it allows the monitor to stand up straight as well as tilt back at an angle. The dell 2320 cant stand up straight therfore it produces a glare on the screen from my lights in the ceiling overhead at my computer work station in my home. I would like to see a better stand or the same type of stand as the HP. The glare causes me to turn the lights off or turn the computer at a angle to view it better. Also a back lit keyboard would also help to make it perfect. Overall a great computer. The i7 for dad and the i5 for the kids, worked out great.
PS...The expendability of this type of system is very limited due to space inside the computer so dont go cheap and try to upgrade later. I added all the add ons and upgrades to both of mine at ordering Blue ray drive, memory, graphics card etc etc etc.
Pros:home, work, School, play
+23points
26of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Inspiron One 2320
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:StevenLMass
(Medway, MA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

So far so good, but I've alredy done some tweaking

PostedApril 17, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
The Inspiron 2320 replaced our communal Inspiron Mini 10, so we're loving the big, bright, clear screen. My 5 and 3 year olds love the touch screen and the included YouPaint coloring app and the Windows touch pack games (I'm buying a wholesale club pack of LCD wipes on my next visit, however).
Initial impressions were that the system was pretty snappy with the included 1TB drive, but the noise of the HDD was a little more noticeable than I like, and boot/wake up time, while reasonable, was a little slow when I wanted to quickly look something up online or print something out. There was a considerable amount of bloatware on the system as well (that, and that opening the cabinet to access the internals is a bit tricky are why I dodn't give it 5 stars).
I decided that rather than wipe the factory HDD and reinstall windows I'd install a 256GB solid state drive and put a fresh copy of windows on that. Boot up is 20 seconds from power on to Select User screen and wake from hibernation is about 5 seconds.
With the SSD I lost 750GB of storage, but since all of my critical files are elsewhere I'm not too worried about it. I plugged a compact 320GB external drive into one of the rear USB ports and affixed it to the back of the case with some velcro and changed the default My Documents for my wife's and my user profiles to the external drive so I'm not too worried about running out of space.
Overall, we're really happy with this machine, after an initial scrub. If Dell would offer an SSD option the 2320 could be a true powerhouse for just about everything but hardcore gaming. We're looking forward to completing our kitchen remodel so we can put it on the counter near (not too near) the stove so we can stream video and look up recipies while making meals.
Pros:home, photo editing, streaming video, kids games
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Inspiron One 2320
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:kkmurdock
Title:

Nothing but problems :(

PostedApril 17, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased this computer for my 21 year old daughter who has Cerebral Palsy thinking that being a touch screen, she would be able to use it easily. The touch screen option is great....if we could even use the computer!! I started getting horizontal jumping lines after about a month. Just random...not at any particular time. Then the cd player stopped working and the door has not opened since. Also, connecting to the internet has been impossible...we have other computers in the house and they all connect perfectly. We have just had one problem after another and after 4 lengthy phone calls to Dell, it still isn't working.
Pros:home use
+26points
32of 38voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Inspiron One 2320
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Pendleton08
Title:

Really wanted to like it but...

PostedMay 13, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Even after reading several bad reviews, I thought the All-in-One looked awesome so I ordered one. Pulled it out of the box and it rattled. After set up and using it for about 15 minutes, I experienced what many have said, a flashing screen. Tech came and put in a new motherboard (glad I bought the in home warranty). He also indicated that he has repaired many of these units with the same problem and most he had to repair more than once. Also he said the rattle was caused by extra screws left in the machine. Worked for 2 days and then back to the flashing screen. Dell indicated they would replace the motherboard and screen. I decided to cut my loses since I was still in my 21 return period and returned the machine. Too bad because it looked like an awesome machine. I spent many hours on the phone with Dell in the first 2 weeks and probably talked with at least 15 different reps. I estimate we used the computer approx 2 hours in the 2 weeks we owned it because that is the only period that it worked. I then bought a Lenovo all-in-one and we love it.
Pros:home use
+21points
26of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Inspiron One 2320
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Chris21wen
(Rutland)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Automatic font and Icon scaling

PostedApril 3, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
This computer has it's font and icons raised to the native resolution which appears to help with touch screens. I have seen reports on the web about this but only after buying the computer and seeing the problems it can cause with some games and some apps. The problem is with the Inspiron One 2320, it is not with Windows 7 as I have tested and installed it on a different machine.
Basically it makes the games totally unplayable with many windows not large enough to take all of the content due to the scalling. With no scolling available in the windows, buttons that would normally be visbale arn't, resulting in opening the Task Manager to shutdown the game.
How do you turn this scaling off? If you can't then a patch is needed so that you can. Dell have told be they do not do it and are not going to patch it. Rubbish they do.
I would like to esculate this by making an official complaint but I cannot find anywhere to do so and dispite posting in the forum and contacting them by phone no one has been back to me.
I've been computing a very long time and this is the first time I've ever come across a problem off this kind and also had my problem totally ignored.
On the positive side it appears to be a good, fast machine, it looks good and the TV aspect is excellent but beware all who by this product for the reason above.
Pros:general home use
+17points
20of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Inspiron One 2320
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:tbiaslorin
Title:

Falling off the wall

PostedOctober 2, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I've been an avid Dell fan for many years. I have bought 7 refurbished Dell's over the past 10 years (4 of them are still running), and never had a problem with any. That is why it is so ironic that the first new computer I've bought from Dell will be the last.
I recently opened a warehouse for my business and bought an Inspiron All-in-One computer for my floor workstation due to it's small footprint. We mounted it per the instructions. Exactly 180 days later, the plastic mounting piece on the back of the computer snapped for no apparent reason. We didn't even use the touchscreen, and only touched the computer to plug in USB cables or turn it off/on. The metal wall mount still hangs there happily, while we were very lucky the computer fell to our keyboard tray. (Why the mounting piece is plastic instead of metal escapes me.)
None of that would be so bad, except for the pitiful excuse for customer service offered. I've spoken to two Dell customer service representatives, and they both said the best they could do is have me buy a new mounting bracket and pay one of their technicians to install it. I'm not sure why I should pay for their manufacturing defect or why I would want to pay for a service call for a piece of plastic likely to break again in 6 months.
I've always thought it was pretty easy to go to Dell and buy a computer, in comparison to many other places. However, being treated poorly the first time I've ever called support for help, after almost a decade of buying Dells, has left me feeling pretty used. My father-in-law went with another brand after seeing what happened to me, and I'll never recommend anyone buy a Dell again.
Pros:paperweight
Response from Dell.comBy SilangchiSforDellCustomer ReviewsOctober 4, 2012
Hi tbiaslorin,

Sorry for all the inconvenience caused to you . This is my first reviews with the mounting piece falling off the wall and im very surprised . I understand it is an unfortunate experience for you but we appreciate for the fact that you have been our honest Dell customer over the past 10 years
(amazing!) .

Keeping in mind our customer satisfaction , we value your feedback and make sure we will work on this issues. Besides, we are listening and i believe that we can work out together to fix this issue.

If you'd need any assistance and want us to check this , please reach our Dell support team. I'm sure we can check and keep a follow up on this case ans see what is the best we can do to help you .

Facebook -
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ
Twitter @Dellcares -
http://bitly.com/P5W1OT

We hope to see you happy again !
Thank you for the reviews , take care .
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Inspiron One 2320
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:GracebMum1938
(Memphis, TN)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Worst computer I have ever had

PostedApril 24, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I received this computer in November 2011, did not set it up until mid December due to some complications in my order. From day one the computer was a mess, I spent hours on the phone with techs, they would not send one to my home. The last time I talked to a tech it took him and I six hours, and it still crashed. Every day it would come on for about an hour and crash, I would get flashing on the screen but no home page or anything, the techs tried everything they knew how, but it did not work. I was on the phone with them every day. I have bought new computers and used computers, and I can honestly say this was the worst I ever purchased. No more Dell. I do not have it anymore it was returned to QVC
Pros:net, general home use, research, pay bills
+23points
33of 43voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Inspiron One 2320
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ScarlettSonja
Title:

2 weeks and LOVING it!!!!

PostedApril 6, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I ordered this computer in February and it was delivered the last week of March. In the 2 weeks I have had it I have yet to regret my decision to purchase it. This is the first new computer I have purchased in 5 yrs. Getting the configuration just the way I wanted was so easy. I have only had one issue that needed tech support(one of the pre-installed programs was causing an error message to pop up) and as soon as I called them we got it fixed. I had to do some tweaking with the graphics and memory in order to get my games to play smoothly, but nothing that doesn't have to be done on any new computer. It has been much easier to integrate this computer into my home network of x-box's and laptops. The touchscreen is great, although it has taken a couple of calibrations (once with finger and once with stylus pen) to get it to work smoothly. And now that the face recognition knows who I am logging on is a breeze. I have never owned a computer that got the kinks worked out so quickly.
Pros:Gaming, projects: video paperwork etc..., streaming video, anyting we can think of
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Inspiron One 2320
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:EWMu
Title:

Slowest computer around

PostedMay 17, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
My needs were simple - basic word processing, Excel and powerpoint, with occasional use of Dragon naturally speaking so I got the basic machine. I've used Dell for 20 years and this is the worst experience ever. Despite upgrading RAM via SD card, it is slow, with frequent blackouts and often just hangs. I would recommend you look elsewhere for an all in one.
Pros:basic home use
Response from Dell.comBy SaraTforDellCustomer ReviewsJune 14, 2012
EWMu,

Sorry to hear you are not having an ideal experience with your system. In some situations, you may not be able to use the memory on your SD card to speed up your computer. If you are still experiencing issues with speed or blackouts, I recommend you reach out to our Support Team either via phone, Twitter, or Facebook.

Virtual Agent, Chat, Phone, Email:
http://dell.to/nKRY0q
Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares):
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ
+20points
29of 38voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Inspiron One 2320
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:pjespo
Title:

Best Computer

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Purchased a Dell Inspiron one 2320 in Dec 2011. When it arrived I plugged it in and everything was ready to go. No muss, no fuss, no hassle. Easy transfered all my files and settings in one quick step. I have owned computers since 1990 and this by far is the easiest computer to set up and the best overall. I especially enjoy the HD quality and the sound. Touch screen is easy to use. I would highly recommend this compputer to my friends and if you are in the market for a new computer this is the one to buy.
Pros:streaming video, finanances, talking on skype
+19points
28of 37voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Inspiron One 2320
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:BobinAdelaide
Title:

Great machine - poor customer service

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
After reading reviews of poor performance with the leaner models I bought the i7 8gb memory model. Performance is very good - so is the whole experience - EXCEPT.
Online tracking of order progress never worked - on each of two phone calls I was told "in production" - it'll work later - an email arrived saying it will be dispatched by a certain date- still no tracking. Suddenly a courier appears at the door unannounced.
Wireless keyboard/mouse dongle turned out to be missing. Filled in the online form - got an automatic acknowledgement but no action still after two days. Went out and bought a cheap wired keyboard. All works great - but now tomorrow I need to ring them yet again.
Great machine - poor experience - I've been on a Dell Vostro 1710 up to now - absolutely trouble free - that's why I came back to Dell - but this customer service experience needs to be improved.
Pros:home and work
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6