Customer reviews for Inspiron One 23

Inspiron One 23

Inspiron One 23
4.082 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 159 reviews
5 Stars
82
4 Stars
45
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
7
1 Star
15
4.1
 / 
5
(159 reviews) 158
128 out of 15981%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Inspiron One 23
Review 1 for Inspiron One 23
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:KLARCIA
(Buffalo, NY, USA)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

No Problems

PostedMay 20, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great value computer. Was replacing a computer that ran XP, so I was slightly apprehensive about a new computer with lots of gadgets. Had no problems with set up and the tutorials were easy to navigate. Love my new computer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Inspiron One 23
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Operating System 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MichaelMM2014
(United States)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Product Never Worked - Many Hours with Dell - no Results

PostedJuly 22, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
The product can only be used for short periods of time before crashing
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Inspiron One 23
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:fisjr
(Forked River, NJ 08731, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Great machine

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Very fast setup and found my network instantly. This is my fifth dell for work and I love it. was a little unsure about the touch screen but glad I got it. Once you start using the touch screen you'll be sold on it.
Pros:hd picture, fast, fast boot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Inspiron One 23
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Bob2193
(Alexandria, VA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

This computer is a piece of junk

PostedJune 28, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Since I bought this computer in April 2014, it has crashed 4 times resulting in having to reload the Operating System 4 times. Dell has replaced the hard drive and the motherboard. It has now corrupted both of my external hard drives. This resulting in my losing all my files if Dell cannot fix the drives as promised. Technical support was great until a week ago when I was hung up on 3 tines and put on hold 1 time for over an hour. Technician has not called me back. Now waiting for another motherboard to be installed. I have spent numerous days and hours dealing with Dell and having to reinstall my personal software. You cannot talk to anyone at Dell about replacing the computer. They just want to reinstall the Windows 8 system and components which is not solving the repeated problem. It crashes about every 1 1/2 weeks. I would not recommend a Dell to anyone.
Pros:don't know of any.
Cons:cheap junk
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Inspiron One 23
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Ginny44
(Benicia, CA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Love it!

PostedJune 1, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have been wanting to get an all-in-one computer for a while. I love my Dell products; they are my first choice. I love everything about the all-in-one; ease of use, screen size, speed, memory, quietness (wasn't expecting that!)
I was reluctant to get a new computer with the Windows 8, but after a quick tutorial and browsing through all the features, I can truthfully say it is easier than I thought it would be!
Thank you Dell for continuing to put out top of the line products!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Inspiron One 23
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Monty238
(Indianapolis, IN, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Inspiron 23 Great

PostedMay 28, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
We received the computer getting it ready and set up were extremely simple and easy. It took a lil while to get used to the new eatin system but as we have often used to it we live it more every day. No problems, no glitches. It should last and serve us quite well for our needs. I had a couple of dell laptops and we had lid problems on both, so that was why we decided to go back to the desk top. The laptops worked great but structurally they failed us as they had lid problems in less than 18 months. This desk top takes up very little room, has superb performance and the screen is a beautiful picture. I would highly recommend this unit to anyone with simple home n family needs for a computer...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Inspiron One 23
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jb52
(Illinois)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Easy to Use

PostedApril 12, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Switched from Microsoft XP. Was concerned about learning touch screen and new Windows 8.1 but found it very simple and I have enjoyed using it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Inspiron One 23
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:reyscad
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

New computer

PostedApril 6, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I just love it fast and easy so happy that I upgraded Love It!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Inspiron One 23
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Narwal75
(Halifax, NS, Canada)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Good Product

PostedApril 2, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is my first Dell. I don't have much to write as I bought it 1 month ago till now all good. Its stylish, less space, performance is also good. Display is great. I use it for basic computer needs, So for me its great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Inspiron One 23
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:PeggyJHC
(San Antonio, TX, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Great Computer!

PostedApril 2, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
The Inspiron One 23 is a great computer for home usage or for a small business. The big screen reduces eye fatigue, and I love how little space it takes on my desk. I would recommend this Dell computer to my friends and family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Inspiron One 23
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Mitsuko
(California)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

I am very happy with this Inspiron one 23

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is my second Dell computer, first one was Dimension 9200 with XP.
The package arrived safe. It was easy to set up and get it running with wifi in no time.
Touch screen future is very convenient.
I purchased the DVD R/W USB powered external disk from Dell, also. It came with a software with data burning, which I had a problem with how to use it. I called the tech support and she guided me through the entire process.
I purchased the extended support for three years and I used the support for transferring photos, documents, and paid virus software from old computer. For that I needed the external usb powered hard drive which I already had for
back up reason.
I still struggle with the operating system which is new to me but with Windows help I am getting to learn more about it. I still like the Window XP, though.
One more thing about Window 8.1 is I no longer can use all in one fax printer. It provides driver update to Window 7.
I ended up purchasing a new all in one fax printer.
Now I am all set and enjoy this new Dell Inspiration one 23 every day. It is so fast!!
Pros:touch screenwireless keyboard&mouse 6 usb ports
Cons:unfamiliar with window 8.1
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Inspiron One 23
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:FM218712
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

this product has great features

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Best computer I've ever bought. Kids love it too. Awesome features
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Inspiron One 23
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:tw1982
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Keyboard

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
The all in one unit that I purchased was nicer than expected, performed great out of the box, and I was pleasantly surprised that it came with a wireless keyboard and mouse. Unfortunately, the keyboard is terrible and I have a corded one plug in now. My wife even came in from another room and asked me why I was pounding so hard on the keys. I told her it was the only way I could get it to work. Such a nice system, blemished by a poor quality and aggravating accessory.
Pros:clean sleak delivered early works well
Cons:keyboard is awful
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Inspiron One 23
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Vissia
(Carleton, MI)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Very happy with this product!

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
We needed to replace an old Toshiba laptop and an ancient Dell desktop. This product will do everything that I need to do for work as my primary need is to do Quickbooks or remote into our office. The speed is terrific and the entire system was set up by my 11-year old. Very happy!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Inspiron One 23
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:TerryB46
(Albuquerque)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Great all in one computer

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Bought a Dell 2330 All In One with Windows 8.1 and I love it. I'm used conventional desktops, decided the new style All In Ones would work fine for me now and actually take up less space even though the screen is bigger. I'm very happy with the computer and the flexibility of windows 8.1 too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Inspiron One 23
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:BMAB
(Fairfax, VA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

inspiron one 23 with touch screen

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Positives:
-All in One hardware is a great space saver. I recommend it.
-Turning this PC on is amazingly fast compared to any older Windows OS.
Negatives:
-windows 8.1 is unnecessarily difficult to learn and use.
-McAfee Anti Virus is an obtrusive addition and caused program installation problems. Windows Defender seems to do the same job.
Most of the negatives are about Windows 8.1 and Office 365. Dell has been a good, reliable supplier.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Inspiron One 23
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:PCFixation
(Alberta, Canada)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Great office machine...

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Put this in an office for a client who wanted to free up some desk space. This all-in-one can handle all the work required and then some. Wireless keyboard and mouse was an added bonus. My client is extremely happy with this PC.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Inspiron One 23
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Anonymous
(Saskatchewan, Canada)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

2330 all in one

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
got this computer a couple weeks ago after my old desktop died.so far everything about it is great. I was looking at apple but the prices are way out of line. I worried about windows8 because of all the negative reports. however I find it quite easy to use once you get use to it. this is my third dell computer over the years and I would gladly get another when and if needed. thanks dell
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Inspiron One 23
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Stuart1
(Vienna, Maine)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Newbie
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Rating Inspiron Computer

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Excellent product!
I'd recommend it to others.
The screen size is fantastic and the clarity is great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Inspiron One 23
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ARNOTB
(Mansfield, PA 16933, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

This product is a Great Value!

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am using these as a point of sale machine which makes having windows 8 on a non-touch screen computer no issue. If I were using this as more of a PC, the windows 8 is cumbersome without the touch screen. I would recommend downgrading this to windows 7(it is free for windows 8 owners) right out of the box.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8