Customer reviews for Inspiron One 23

Inspiron One 23

Inspiron One 23
4.098 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 153 reviews
5 Stars
79
4 Stars
44
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
6
1 Star
14
4.1
 / 
5
(153 reviews) 152
124 out of 15381%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Inspiron One 23
Review 1 for Inspiron One 23
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jb52
(Illinois)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Easy to Use

PostedApril 12, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Switched from Microsoft XP. Was concerned about learning touch screen and new Windows 8.1 but found it very simple and I have enjoyed using it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Inspiron One 23
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:reyscad
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

New computer

PostedApril 6, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I just love it fast and easy so happy that I upgraded Love It!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Inspiron One 23
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Narwal75
(Halifax, NS, Canada)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Good Product

PostedApril 2, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is my first Dell. I don't have much to write as I bought it 1 month ago till now all good. Its stylish, less space, performance is also good. Display is great. I use it for basic computer needs, So for me its great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Inspiron One 23
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:PeggyJHC
(San Antonio, TX, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Great Computer!

PostedApril 2, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
The Inspiron One 23 is a great computer for home usage or for a small business. The big screen reduces eye fatigue, and I love how little space it takes on my desk. I would recommend this Dell computer to my friends and family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Inspiron One 23
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Mitsuko
(California)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

I am very happy with this Inspiron one 23

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is my second Dell computer, first one was Dimension 9200 with XP.
The package arrived safe. It was easy to set up and get it running with wifi in no time.
Touch screen future is very convenient.
I purchased the DVD R/W USB powered external disk from Dell, also. It came with a software with data burning, which I had a problem with how to use it. I called the tech support and she guided me through the entire process.
I purchased the extended support for three years and I used the support for transferring photos, documents, and paid virus software from old computer. For that I needed the external usb powered hard drive which I already had for
back up reason.
I still struggle with the operating system which is new to me but with Windows help I am getting to learn more about it. I still like the Window XP, though.
One more thing about Window 8.1 is I no longer can use all in one fax printer. It provides driver update to Window 7.
I ended up purchasing a new all in one fax printer.
Now I am all set and enjoy this new Dell Inspiration one 23 every day. It is so fast!!
Pros:touch screenwireless keyboard&mouse 6 usb ports
Cons:unfamiliar with window 8.1
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Inspiron One 23
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:FM218712
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

this product has great features

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Best computer I've ever bought. Kids love it too. Awesome features
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Inspiron One 23
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:tw1982
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Keyboard

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
The all in one unit that I purchased was nicer than expected, performed great out of the box, and I was pleasantly surprised that it came with a wireless keyboard and mouse. Unfortunately, the keyboard is terrible and I have a corded one plug in now. My wife even came in from another room and asked me why I was pounding so hard on the keys. I told her it was the only way I could get it to work. Such a nice system, blemished by a poor quality and aggravating accessory.
Pros:clean sleak delivered early works well
Cons:keyboard is awful
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Inspiron One 23
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Vissia
(Carleton, MI)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Very happy with this product!

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
We needed to replace an old Toshiba laptop and an ancient Dell desktop. This product will do everything that I need to do for work as my primary need is to do Quickbooks or remote into our office. The speed is terrific and the entire system was set up by my 11-year old. Very happy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Inspiron One 23
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:TerryB46
(Albuquerque)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Great all in one computer

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Bought a Dell 2330 All In One with Windows 8.1 and I love it. I'm used conventional desktops, decided the new style All In Ones would work fine for me now and actually take up less space even though the screen is bigger. I'm very happy with the computer and the flexibility of windows 8.1 too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Inspiron One 23
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:BMAB
(Fairfax, VA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

inspiron one 23 with touch screen

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Positives:
-All in One hardware is a great space saver. I recommend it.
-Turning this PC on is amazingly fast compared to any older Windows OS.
Negatives:
-windows 8.1 is unnecessarily difficult to learn and use.
-McAfee Anti Virus is an obtrusive addition and caused program installation problems. Windows Defender seems to do the same job.
Most of the negatives are about Windows 8.1 and Office 365. Dell has been a good, reliable supplier.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Inspiron One 23
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:PCFixation
(Alberta, Canada)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Great office machine...

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Put this in an office for a client who wanted to free up some desk space. This all-in-one can handle all the work required and then some. Wireless keyboard and mouse was an added bonus. My client is extremely happy with this PC.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Inspiron One 23
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Anonymous
(Saskatchewan, Canada)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

2330 all in one

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
got this computer a couple weeks ago after my old desktop died.so far everything about it is great. I was looking at apple but the prices are way out of line. I worried about windows8 because of all the negative reports. however I find it quite easy to use once you get use to it. this is my third dell computer over the years and I would gladly get another when and if needed. thanks dell
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Inspiron One 23
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Stuart1
(Vienna, Maine)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Newbie
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Rating Inspiron Computer

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Excellent product!
I'd recommend it to others.
The screen size is fantastic and the clarity is great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Inspiron One 23
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ARNOTB
(Mansfield, PA 16933, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

This product is a Great Value!

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am using these as a point of sale machine which makes having windows 8 on a non-touch screen computer no issue. If I were using this as more of a PC, the windows 8 is cumbersome without the touch screen. I would recommend downgrading this to windows 7(it is free for windows 8 owners) right out of the box.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Inspiron One 23
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:shortfilmer
(United States)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

This all-in-one meets all my needs

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
The one regret I have is that I didn't go for 12GB instead of 8GB RAM, but it's fine. I just want to do more with video and would like the freedom that extra RAM would provide.
Nicely designed, no problems with anything thus far and it was good to go right out of the box. I didn't have to adjust anything.
Pros:large screen provides a lot of landscape
Cons:audio driver had a problem re-download, dell diag. only run w ie
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Inspiron One 23
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:kencarlucci
(sandwich, nh. usa)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Insperation

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I really enjoy my new dell inspiron. Quite a change from my vaio.
The windows features alone have sped up my productivity 10 fold.
I would recommend that if your thinking of upgrading, that this should be your choice.
ken.
Pros:speedperformance.
Cons:fingerprints.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Inspiron One 23
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:chelleb2121
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Great Features!

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Once calibrated the touch screen works amazing! Took a little while to get a handle of the new software, but overall loving it! 5 year old daughter absolutely loves it and user friendly to her as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Inspiron One 23
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:TheMadSkeleton
(Battle Creek, MI, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Sleek machine makes work a breeze!

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought my Inspiron One 23 when my old Compaq crashed for the last time. I was very hesitant to move from a tower to an all-in-one but decided I would give it a try. When it arrived (earlier than expected), I pulled it out of the box and couldn't believe there was so little to my new work system. Set up was a breeze, the machine takes up so much less space without a tower, and everything except for the monitor itself is wireless! The large screen makes getting used to the touch function no work at all. My only issues were getting used to Windows 8, which has nothing to do with the computer itself. I love this computer and its appearance, functionality, and ease of use are almost too much to handle. I'm so glad I switched from my clunky old tower to this sleek machine.
Pros:looks nice, fast, touchscreen is easy to use, uses minimal space, no cords, easy to navigate, software pre-installed, set up literally took less than 5 minutes
Cons:screen has some glare in sunlight
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Inspiron One 23
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JJ1973
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Good product with easy setup

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I've been very pleased with the Inspiron. Love the touch screen monitor. Great color and response. The hardest part of set-up was taking the monitor out of the shipping box. Super simple to get going by plugging in a few cords and adding batteries to the keyboard and mouse. Voila! I had a new computer!
Pros:easy setup, includes speakers
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Inspiron One 23
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:antiochian2010
(Burbank, CA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Fantastic Machine!!

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I use this for a broad range of things - Office functions, photography, entertainment, etc. Out of the box, it took mere minutes to set up and run. Handles videos, games, and my photoshop/lightroom programs easily with no lag. Connected immediately to my WiFi - in all this is a power, handy computer with no-hassles.
That said, I was a bit disappointed that the box stated that the installed system was Windows 8.1. It was actually Windows 8. So there entailed several hours of the massive security update that had to be installed to Windows 8 to make the free upgrade to 8.1 even visible - then the upgrade process that took some more time. On the other end of it though, I have a very nice machine that is less expensive then some tablets!
Pros:touchscreen, nice black background (not bluish gray), fast processing - no lags, nice placement of usb slots
Cons:included mouse ok but logitech better
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8