Customer reviews for Inspiron One 2205

Inspiron One 2205

Inspiron One 2205
3.65 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
3.7
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
13 out of 2065%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Inspiron One 2205
Review 1 for Inspiron One 2205
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:usetolovedell
Title:

Inspiron 2205 all in one nightmare

PostedAugust 17, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pro Space saving
Cons:
CD rom keeps going out 3 one in a year will be put in soon and I do not use the computer much
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Inspiron One 2205
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jamma

PostedMarch 29, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased a Dell Inspiron in Sept of 2011. I have had nothing but problems with it.
Three home visits for mother board, fan and then CD drive!
Granted they fixed the problems but they should not have HD to fix anything on a then 4 month old computer.
When I called support (India) that I wanted to send it back....NADA....past the 21 days.
I have had Dell computers for many years. I will never buy another Dell '
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Inspiron One 2205
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:cjct
Title:

Awesome computer

PostedJanuary 29, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I WAS LOOKING FOR A COMPUTER,AND I found it ,is a great machine
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Inspiron One 2205
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:trpcagle
Title:

Pleased Inspiron One Owner

PostedSeptember 25, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have always been pleased with windows based computers, however I like the all in one feature of a Mac. When I saw the Inspiron One, I thought I would buy it and compare. I am very pleased. I have not had any issues with this computer and happy with the purchase. It suits my families needs.
Pros:family use, gaming/pictures/video
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Inspiron One 2205
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:nonbiasedreviewer
Title:

Very Happy Inspirion Owner

PostedSeptember 23, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have owned over 90 computers since 1981. On these past systems I have ran many and various operation systems. After I received my Inspirion One 2205 I installed Linux within only a few hours since I usually favor Linux over Windows... Linux worked well. But, after a couple of days I decided to revert back to the installed Windows 7. After a few tweaks and deletes of the 'bloat ware', I can honestly say this is the BEST system I have ever owned! And, from me, that's saying a LOT! This thang' rocks!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Inspiron One 2205
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Suprix
(North Ogden, Utah)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Worst PC ever.

PostedSeptember 3, 2011
User submitted photo
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros.
- I like the big LCD screen.
- I enjoy the speed it works great for youtube.
Cons.
- Works for 1 month then i get my screen mashed colors then a black screen that says disc read error it goes threw the pc review of then says "press a key to continue." I press the key and it restarts the scan the only way i can get my computer to log back in is shut down leave it alone for 30 min the restart the computer then I can play for 30 min then crashes again then i have to repeat the 30 min so half the time it wont work.
- Pure problems
- Blue screen, black screen, error messages.
- I've owned a dell for 5 months now and so far it is terrible. I used a acer laptop for 6 years and still use it here and there before this and it gave me 0 problems. I use a dell computer for 4 months and it breaks contently.
If i was thinking about getting a computer i would stay away from a dell or wait tell they fix what there doing. It is the worst computer I have used. I spend money to have a computer that I can use but it seems like every time i use it something breaks. I am really disappointed in this computer I wish I could just throw it on the street and get a new computer. It is a waist of money and time. If you are looking to buy this computer don't it is the WORST computer i have ever used.
-Jake
Pros:Gaming, youtube
+11points
24of 37voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Inspiron One 2205
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:harvestmoonuk
(london uk)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

poor pc

PostedSeptember 3, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Had this for less than a year, and 3/4 of screen picture is becoming scrambled, tech help waste of time, no uk centre now, and no help on dell web site, will not another Dell pc, as they have gone down in my estimation.
Pros:home office
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Inspiron One 2205
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MandyPandy
(Bedford, UK)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Awesome Inspiron One

PostedAugust 25, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
What a fantastic machine. Compact, no trailing wires. I purchased the Inspiron One with the optional Touchscreen and I am glad I did. My son finds it so easy to use (he is 6). Simple set up. Out of the box and ready to use in 30 mins tops. No complicated wires to plug in. Just attach the power cord and the USB dongle for mouse and keyboard. Then switch on. It will then configure itself (which takes longer than getting it out of the box and plugged in) and you are ready to go.
I haven't found any cons (yet).
Pros:email, surfing the internet, Gaming, documents - word/excel etc
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Inspiron One 2205
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:AC48
Title:

My Best Computer Yet over 15 Years

PostedAugust 23, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have owned many computers over the last 15 Years but never one like this All in One Dell.
This computer is a joy to own and operate. It is very fast with the Dual Core AMD Processor I ordered and the touch screen is excellent.
Being 1020p and High Definition, the monitor screen it is absolutely superb.
Also the quiet running cooling fan is barely audiable.
I must say that I am very hard to please but I find it difficult to fault this superb All in One.
It represents excelelnt value for money and I would have no hesitation recommending it.
Pros:home computing
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Inspiron One 2205
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Keats5
(Hudson)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

On my third hard drive in less than 4 months!

PostedAugust 19, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Sure, this is a nice computer, when it works. Two months after purchasing, and after relatively light use, the hard drive crashed. Dell replaced the drive for free, but I had to reinstall all my programs and pay another professional to try to tease my data from my damaged drive, which Dell insisted I return within a few days.
That second hard drive just crashed, almost one month after the second one was replaced. Give me a break! Once again, I'm waiting for Dell to replace the drive, so I can begin the process of reinstalling everything and hopefully figuring out how to save my data.
The service person from India told me it must be my software, but it's just the Windows office suite and the software that came with the computer.
+16points
22of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Inspiron One 2205
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Joenapp
Title:

Stay Away

PostedAugust 6, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this computer for my wife for xmas 2010. Problems right out of the box and it's been impossible to get help from dell. It freezes all the time and we have to hold the power button down for a hard restart, Blue Ray player never worked and now the drive will not recognize any disks, We've barely installed anything on this computer,
+22points
23of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Inspiron One 2205
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JANET2011
(Kent England)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

A very happy purchaser

PostedJuly 20, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Purchased this all-in-one because my old tower type pc was so noisy and old. What an absolute pleasure, the Inspirion One is an absolute dream, I have read many feedbacks on other makes,and the touch screen is so responsive, the grandkids love it too, beautiful clear graffics, was a little worried about the size of the screen, so big compared to the old one of 17", but is great to use, everything nice and clear.
Was very pleased with the extra programs that are installed , the Surface Earth and the Collage board, every day I am finding new things to play with.
I would recommend it to any age range ,it has something for everybody, my daughter is seriously thinking of purchasing one herself, can I also add that at first it appears big, but it doesn't look out of place in the teens bedroom, thats all the pro's, now the con's , sorry but I can't find anything wrong to say about it, and I assure you I am hard to please,this is the best desktop pc I have ever owned, well done Dell!
Pros:e-mail, video, music, surfing the internet
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Inspiron One 2205
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:hwhuy
Title:

ambiguous specs

PostedJuly 17, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I like the simplicity of the design, the footprint, no need for wires. BUT why no N wireless capability. Also, the UP TO specs are very misleading. Tell me "what you got" NOT what I wish for.
Pros:home
+1point
13of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Inspiron One 2205
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Navfal
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

navfal

PostedJuly 13, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Its fANTASTIC
-11points
4of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Inspiron One 2205
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:vipul
Title:

dell

PostedJune 24, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Is Inspiron One 2205 Desktop is good or laptop
Pros:entertainment
-42points
2of 46voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Inspiron One 2205
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Veronique
Title:

Inspiron One 2205

PostedApril 27, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is just the computer I have been waiting for, combining a TV, clear touch screen and no wires all over the place. It is absolutely fabulous.
Pros:work / study, tv, email, surfing
+21points
22of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Inspiron One 2205
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:G.Rajan
(Chennai)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Title:

Dell gives us wonderful product

PostedApril 7, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Dell inspiron one 2205 space saving product and trusted technology from Dell, relief me from wires complication connections
Pros:home
-1point
9of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Inspiron One 2205
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:qiuhuek
(Penang, Malaysia)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

A week with my Inspiron One 2205

PostedMarch 26, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros
1. Space saving
2. Gorgeous LED Display (Without Touch Screen)
3. Wireless Keyboard & Mouse
Cons
1. Need upgrade to 4GB instead of 2GB RAM
2. LAN NIC issue, often limited connectivity (Downloading ethernet driver, hope will solve my problem)
3. Poor interface on latest Dell Dock
Overall
8 out of 10 I give
Pros:software development, home entertainment
+58points
70of 82voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Inspiron One 2205
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:John193
(Nuneaton, Midlands, UK)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Tremendous Value For Money!

PostedJanuary 1, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Anyone wanting to save space and get rid of tangled cables should examine Dell's Inspiron One 2205 Computer.
Having examined other All-in-One PC's, most of them fell down on their poor quality in-built speakers- which were barely audible at top volume.
Despite not having seen this Dell model, I took a chance that 2x4 watt speakers would be adequate, and ordered on-line the basic model with wired mouse and keyboard.
Here is my review:
Hardware- their Dual Core AMD processor and 3 Gb memory is more than adequate for users like myself who browse regularly on line, edit photos,watch film clips, and use common programmes. It is faster than my old AMD single core 2Gb processor.
Software- preloaded software is very limited, but Office Starter 2010 is included (basic Excel & Word versions).
22 Inch Non-touch Screen, Wired Mouse and keyboard- being 63 years old, I cannot abide touch screens at any price. I also prefer the control of a wired optical mouse. The keyboard is basic but does not 'slip' during use- owing to good rubber pads.
The 1920x1080 resolution screen is excellent(the matt black frame is excellent and doesn't gather dust&finger marks), but I did find it too bright, albeit the colours are very 'true.' The calibration function in 'Dislay' enabled me to reduce the 'gamma' which solved the problem but, at the time of writing, I still cannot find a simple brightness/contrast adjustment.
Speakers- for music lovers, the speakers will sound rather 'tinny' and lacking bass. However, the volume is more than adequate and better than anything I've heard on an All-in-One- apart from Apple i Mac.
Windows 7. My first impression is good.I've been using XP for years and wouldn't have that awful Vista at any price. Windows 7 is much more acceptable. Full boot-up takes less than a minute.
PROS. Price. Lovely screen. Speakers' volume. Good fast processor for everyday use. Compactness of All-in-One system.
CONS. Tinny speakers- but only for music buffs.
320 Gb Hard Drive may be limited for some persons, but not for the majority. Lack of preloaded software.
SUMMARY. Yes, you can buy a tower computer(minus monitor) with a faster processor and larger hard drive/memory for £449. Yet when you consider the price of Apple and other All-in-Ones (with awful in-built speakers)- and that a quality 22 inch screen is included in this compact unit, you realise that this is outstanding value for money.
Specification wise, I could only allocate 4 stars, but the price has to dictate the top rating.
Pros:general home usage.
+322points
333of 344voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Inspiron One 2205
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Likebot
Title:

Amazing design looks and quality

PostedNovember 1, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Love this pc its my new baby, really good looks sound is great plays crysis on medium settings. The fact it is so compact and at the same time powerful is soo cool!! I would recommend to anyone looking for a top pc at a great price!!
The screen resolution is great and you may think a 22 inch screen is not that big but trust me its big enough!! I love to play games and this pc dose it just fine, not top res but good enough. It plays halo on full res and full settings. great quality pc at at low cost which plays games at a great quality for the size of it. Runs quietly but stays cool, say goodby to the pc tower and hello to the all in one. I Dont regret a thing, money well spent in my opinion!!
+315points
334of 353voted this as helpful.