Customer reviews for Inspiron One 20

Inspiron One 20

Inspiron One 20
4.345 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 113 reviews
5 Stars
66
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
4.3
 / 
5
(113 reviews) 113
100 out of 11388%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Inspiron One 20
Review 1 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:TicscoCampbell
(Mobile, AL, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

NOT UP TO DATE

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
To me this is a Great but Not great every body watchs movies from the COmputer now to there tv and this computer can't go too the tv who buildses a up to date computer with out a HDMI Port I mean Really and this thing suppose to have HD, I hate it, not enought connection to do thingsm not even a memeory report and I just feel I waisted my money
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:RickIT
(Encinitas, CA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Have Never Been So Disappointed With Dell

PostedOctober 2, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Over the last 15 years have purchased well over 100 Dell computers and have been very satisfied...Until now! As the IT manager of a SMB I had to get 4 computers in a hurry for our sales offices, so I ran down to Best Buy and purchased 4 of the Inspiron One 2020 AIO's. Normally I would purchase Optiplex units but did not have the time to wait. After a short period of time the first one became unusable due to a washed out screen making certain text unreadable. I noticed another consumer review with the same issue (see review from bonemike from Charleston, SC). Best Buy did swap that unit out as it was under warranty. Just had a second one go out, after about a year and a half, with the same symptoms, but of course this one is out of warranty. There seems to be a definite issue but Dell is not standing behind their product, 50% failure rate so far. Not sure whether to give the Optiplex AIO's a shot or not or try a different manufacturer. At least the Optiplex comes with a 3yr warranty!
Response from Dell.comBy JonathanNforDellCustomer ReviewsOctober 3, 2013
Hello RickIT,

I want to thank you for taking your time and posting here about your experiences with the Inspiron One 20 desktops. I apologize about some of the frustrations that you have been experiencing. Having two of the four units with the same problem is very unfortunate but I am in no position to know if the issue is endemic or not. It is true that OptiPlex units do come with 3-Year warranties by default but they also are a bit pricier because of this. I recommend reaching out to our @DellCares team on Twitter and see if they can help you resolve your issues in a timely and professional manner. Thank you for being such a loyal Dell customer and I hope that they can make everything right for you!
http://dell.to/1f81nkZ

If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form and reach us there:
http://dell.to/18PGSrH

Hope this helps!
+7points
14of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:UnhappyDave
(California coast)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Not what I needed

PostedDecember 31, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
The Inspiron One 20 came with Windows 8.
The Dell version of Windows 8 will not accept my Dell V515 printer. Even the Dell technicians couldn't get it to accept the Dell printer. It also would not accept my Glucofacts diabetes testing software. Without these things working with my computer it was worthless to me. The Dell technicians recommended that I return it for a full refund which I did. Too bad Dell did not have their Windows 8 computers work with all their printers.
Pros:can't use it-returned it
Response from Dell.comBy JohnBforDellCustomer ReviewsJanuary 3, 2013
UnhappyDave,

Sorry to hear that your experience with the Dell Inspiron One 20 didn't go so well. Unfortunately there is the occasional compatibility issue between the system and the consumer that purchases it.

Thank you. JGB
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:twanyx

PostedDecember 11, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
HD was all cracked since the first day and technical support follow the wrong procedure and replaced HD after everything else did not work.
Pros:home base
Response from Dell.comBy SilangchiSforDellCustomer ReviewsDecember 13, 2012
Hi twanyx,

Sorry to know that your HD was cracked and that the tech support have followed the wrong procedure .

I will not be able to figure out the exactly cause of this issue right now, however we have our Dell support team who will be able to check and see the root cause of this issue.

They will be able to follow a troubleshooting steps (if necessary) and keep a follow up on your case accordingly. You can reach them through one of the following contacts:-

Facebook-
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ
Twitter@DellCares -
http://bitly.com/P5W1OT
Or join the conversation with experts in Dell community forum -
http://dell.to/GY65Xz


Hope to see you being our happy customer.
Thank you for choosing Dell !
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:nothappythistime
Title:

Seems i bought a lemon

PostedAugust 12, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is my 2nd dell desktop. Was very happy with my 1st. This inspiron has been trouble from day 1. I have spent close to 5 hours on the phone with dell tech support and I still do not have a working computer. So far they have replaced my motherboard, reinstalled my windows, and now they want to send me a new hard drive. This computer was purchased barely a month ago and they refuse to replace the whole system since its over 30 days old. Buyer beware!
Response from Dell.comBy SaraTforDellCustomer ReviewsAugust 14, 2012
Hello Nothappythistime,

I am sorry to hear that your experience has not been perfect. If you continue to have issues with your system, please reach out to us at one of the following avenues. We would like the opportunity to try and resolve your concerns.

• Twitter (@DellCares):
http://dell.to/Tgt5D7
• Dell Facebook Support Form:
http://dell.to/OO2MDG
• Dell Community Tech Forum:
http://dell.to/NjitjY

-SaraT
+101points
108of 115voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Whysoslow
(NY)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

First time unhappy

PostedJuly 26, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have purchased over 20 Dells. This is the first time I am so disappointed. I love the all in one. I wish I could turn off the monitor without havng to turn off the computer. ut my biggest complaint it is so so slow - Horrible
Response from Dell.comBy JohnBforDellCustomer ReviewsAugust 16, 2012
Whysoslow,
Sorry to hear that the Inspiron 2020 didn’t completely live up to your expectations concerning the on/off status of the Display. This system wasn’t designed with a power button just for that option.
What you can do as an alternative is put the entire system into sleep or hibernate mode. Below is an explanation of the differences between those 2 selections. When you wish to put the system into one of those modes, go to your system shutdown tab and select the arrow so the other options pop up. Once this happens select what you’d like to do and the system will take it from there.
On most computers, you can resume working by pressing your computer's power button. However, not all computers are the same. You might be able to wake your computer by pressing any key on the keyboard, clicking a mouse button, or opening the lid on a laptop. Check the documentation that came with your computer or go to the manufacturer's website.
You can also wake some computers by turning them on remotely over a network. This is called Remote Wake-up or Wake on LAN.
Sleep is a power-saving state that allows a computer to quickly resume full-power operation (typically within several seconds) when you want to start working again. Putting your computer into the sleep state is like pausing a DVD player—the computer immediately stops what it’s doing and is ready to start again when you want to resume working.
Hibernation is a power-saving state designed primarily for laptops. While sleep puts your work and settings in memory and draws a small amount of power, hibernation puts your open documents and programs on your hard disk, and then turns off your computer. Of all the power-saving states in Windows, hibernation uses the least amount of power. On a laptop, use hibernation when you know that you won't use your laptop for an extended period and won't have an opportunity to charge the battery during that time.

Hope that this information will help you and the other owners of a very nice AIO system.
+37points
47of 57voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Peter9865
(Florida)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Software Headache

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased Microsoft Office with computer-poor download instructions - Took 3 days and several calls to the Dell help line to get it to operate and even now a pop up screen still pops up at start up that has to be cancelled indicating that it is a "trial" version of office. Why not provide the software on a cd? Also, machine loaded down with unwanted bloatware that is a waste of time to get rid of.
Pros:name
Cons:difficult to set up
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Lind
(Kuala Lumpur, Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Lousy hardware

PostedJune 22, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought the All-In-One Insipiron 2020 somewhere in Dec 2012. However, I experienced hardware malfunction starting with keyboard and then my PC cannot start at all (Damaged motherboard!). all of this happened in less than 6 months after I bought the PC.
I can say Dell got an amazing support service where they came to my place to replace the damaged hardware. However, you need to remember this PC is just 6 months years old but already blow it keyboard and motherboard. It gave me more hassle than convenience as I just bought this PC not more than 6 month but it already give me problems.
My deepest regret is the quality of the hardware is so poor, I can say your product is lousy as it only can stand just for 6 freaking months! now I have to consider to extend my warranty and it will cost money.
I'm considering to sell my PC.
Response from Dell.comBy JohnBforDellCustomer ReviewsJune 24, 2013
Hey Lind,

I am very sorry to hear about the issues you have been having with your Inspiron One 20 AIO desktop. It is good to hear that our support has gone well, but I understand your concerns. Please, use the information below to contact us. The team members below will get you taken care of.
Please reach out to our Dell Support Team at:

• Dell Community Forums – New to the Community:
http://dell.to/GY65Xz
• You can contact our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares):
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
• If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
http://bit.ly/15zzg95
A Facebook account is required to use this option. Please use the message button and provide your Name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue.”

Thank you. JGB
+7points
12of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:slpowell57
(Durham, NC, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

LOVED IT UNTIL....

PostedApril 13, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased All in one about a year and a half ago and it worked wonderful until one day it just stopped turning on (no power). Have noticed others have had same problem. Have had several Dell desktops over past 15 years but this one is the only one that has lasted less than 2 years!
Pros:takes up less space
Cons:short life span
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Keith978
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Does the job.

PostedApril 5, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Not necessarily blown away by this desktop, but it does the job!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Operating System 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Lindsay12
(Philadelphia, PA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Inspiron One 20

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
I've been an adamant dell user since I could afford my own laptop. However, with my newly purchased Dell Inspiron One 2020, I've been disappointed with both the sound and video quality along with the inherent difficulties of using Windows 8 (which I acknowledge has nothing to do with Dell). The overall size (22 inch monitor all in one) is perfect!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:GamerYouTuber
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Hardcore Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Not Good For Gaming

PostedAugust 23, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this computer with an Intel Core Processor Celeron thinking it would be ok with games and stuff like it. I was wrong. The Intel Celeron Processor is NOT built for gaming. It's ok for surfing the web and word processing. If you are gonna buy this computer, try to buy it with an Intel i3, i5, or i7.
Pros:web surfing, word processing
Cons:slow processor, not good for gaming
Response from Dell.comBy DonaldDforDellCustomer ReviewsAugust 27, 2013
Hello GamerYouTuber,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Inspiron One 2020. You are totally right. We do not advertise our Celeron systems as gaming systems for all the reasons you mentioned. We recommend the Alienware line of gaming systems for gaming. You could even check out the XPS line of systems for gamers on a budget. Don't forget the Q&A section on each product page. We will be happy to let you know if a system is good for a particular purpose, prior to purchase.

XPS Systems:
http://dell.to/16O21ST

Alienware:
http://dell.to/18YaPG7

Hope that helps!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:sshoff1
(Culloden,WV.)
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Inspiron 20 All-in-one Desktop

PostedMarch 30, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Great features such as Office 2013. Sign in when boots. Working on getting to use windows 8 instead of XP
Pros:windows 8
Cons:boot time slow
Response from Dell.comBy JohnBforDellCustomer ReviewsApril 1, 2013
Hey Sshoff1,

Thanks for the review on your Dell Inspiron One 20.
To help out with that Windows 8 newness, check out the links below. The first will take you to where you can see support videos that will help getting you acclimated to Windows 8, and the second to a Windows 8 FAQ. Either or both of these will be a big help.

Win 8 support videos-
http://dell.to/X8D4hD
Win 8 support FAQ's-
http://dell.to/10Sd6Qk

Should you have any issues with your Inspiron, please Use the information below to contact us. The team members below will get you taken care of.
Please reach out to our Dell Support Team at:

• Dell Community Forums – New to the Community:
http://dell.to/GY65Xz
• You can contact our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares):
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
• If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
www.facebook.com/Dell
A Facebook account is required to use this option. Please use the message button and provide your Name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue.”

Thank you!! JGB
+10points
14of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:topcat502
(Willard, UT 84340, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Newbie
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

This product works.

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
The machine is quick with good display, however 8.1 is not user friendly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:FranklinDeJesus
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

All in one save space

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I was able to set it up next to my old desktop, it is a great space saving.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:bkhiggins
(RI)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

All-in-one a real space saver

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Replaced an aging system that was slow and frustrating to use, as well as wasted a lot of space. Love the performance, even though it is not the latest chipset, it is still fast enough for casual use and at a great price point.
Touch screen is a real bonus and must have with windows 8
Pros:space saver, good bang for the buck, touch screen
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:FINFAN3DP
(Haymarket, VA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

Great computer for the money!

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great computer for the money! So great, I bought TWO! Only issue I have with it is no sound card to plug speakers into, so you have to plug the speakers into the side of the monitor. But again, for the price, can't beat it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Gagirl14
(Macon, GA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Works Great

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Purchased this for Christmas as family computer. Works good. Fast. Touch screen is a plus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:rlb42
(East Haven, CT, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Nice machine, but...

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is a really nice machine with great features, however Windows 8 does not support sever of my wifi devices rendering them almost useless to me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:rockbx
(Bronx, NY, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

A straightforward.

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I was looking for a basic all-in-one Windows computer to do financial things in the house. This one has enough speed to run Quickbooks which makes it a better value than similarly-priced competition. Setup was straightforward and problem free. The monitor is fine and crisp. I'm enjoying the easy-to-reach photo card slot and USB ports. The DVD drive, which opens out of the side of the monitor, is awkward to use. I'm not in love with Windows 8, but I suppose I may come to accept it in time.
Pros:value, simplicity
Cons:windows 8, awkward dvd drive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6