Customer reviews for Inspiron One 20

Inspiron One 20

Inspiron One 20
4.192 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 146 reviews
5 Stars
77
4 Stars
45
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
5
1 Star
10
4.2
 / 
5
(146 reviews) 146
127 out of 14687%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Inspiron One 20
Review 1 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Total Disappointment

PostedMay 22, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
After installing Windows 10, monitor was illegible. Out of warranty representative said to correct problem they would have to re-install Windows 7 for $250. Subsequently purchased a new computer and installed a monitor on 2020 which works fine. Appears right hand and left hand are out of sync.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

D0RLPV1

PostedFebruary 11, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
I accedently started downloading windows 10 but shut it off before it was completely downloaded because I do not want windows 10. I wanted to download the recovery media but hving trouble.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

poor

PostedFebruary 11, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
The computer set up is great but when I upgraded to windows 10 I was totally unable to access my photos. I kept getting a pop up stating dell stage was a problem. I am extremely upset. These companies want you to upgrade but they dont make anything compatable and the consumers are the losers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Wireless Internet Failure

PostedJanuary 28, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
After sending the computer back once for a motherboard failure, now the wireless internet doesn't find the DNS. The problem is every other person in my house is connected without a problem.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Mobile, AL, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

NOT UP TO DATE

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
To me this is a Great but Not great every body watchs movies from the COmputer now to there tv and this computer can't go too the tv who buildses a up to date computer with out a HDMI Port I mean Really and this thing suppose to have HD, I hate it, not enought connection to do thingsm not even a memeory report and I just feel I waisted my money
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Encinitas, CA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Have Never Been So Disappointed With Dell

PostedOctober 2, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Over the last 15 years have purchased well over 100 Dell computers and have been very satisfied...Until now! As the IT manager of a SMB I had to get 4 computers in a hurry for our sales offices, so I ran down to Best Buy and purchased 4 of the Inspiron One 2020 AIO's. Normally I would purchase Optiplex units but did not have the time to wait. After a short period of time the first one became unusable due to a washed out screen making certain text unreadable. I noticed another consumer review with the same issue (see review from bonemike from Charleston, SC). Best Buy did swap that unit out as it was under warranty. Just had a second one go out, after about a year and a half, with the same symptoms, but of course this one is out of warranty. There seems to be a definite issue but Dell is not standing behind their product, 50% failure rate so far. Not sure whether to give the Optiplex AIO's a shot or not or try a different manufacturer. At least the Optiplex comes with a 3yr warranty!
Response from Dell.comBy JonathanNforDellCustomer ReviewsOctober 3, 2013
Hello RickIT,

I want to thank you for taking your time and posting here about your experiences with the Inspiron One 20 desktops. I apologize about some of the frustrations that you have been experiencing. Having two of the four units with the same problem is very unfortunate but I am in no position to know if the issue is endemic or not. It is true that OptiPlex units do come with 3-Year warranties by default but they also are a bit pricier because of this. I recommend reaching out to our @DellCares team on Twitter and see if they can help you resolve your issues in a timely and professional manner. Thank you for being such a loyal Dell customer and I hope that they can make everything right for you!
http://dell.to/1f81nkZ

If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form and reach us there:
http://dell.to/18PGSrH

Hope this helps!
+8points
16of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(California coast)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Not what I needed

PostedDecember 31, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
The Inspiron One 20 came with Windows 8.
The Dell version of Windows 8 will not accept my Dell V515 printer. Even the Dell technicians couldn't get it to accept the Dell printer. It also would not accept my Glucofacts diabetes testing software. Without these things working with my computer it was worthless to me. The Dell technicians recommended that I return it for a full refund which I did. Too bad Dell did not have their Windows 8 computers work with all their printers.
Pros:can't use it-returned it
Response from Dell.comBy JohnBforDellCustomer ReviewsJanuary 3, 2013
UnhappyDave,

Sorry to hear that your experience with the Dell Inspiron One 20 didn't go so well. Unfortunately there is the occasional compatibility issue between the system and the consumer that purchases it.

Thank you. JGB
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:

PostedDecember 11, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
HD was all cracked since the first day and technical support follow the wrong procedure and replaced HD after everything else did not work.
Pros:home base
Response from Dell.comBy SilangchiSforDellCustomer ReviewsDecember 13, 2012
Hi twanyx,

Sorry to know that your HD was cracked and that the tech support have followed the wrong procedure .

I will not be able to figure out the exactly cause of this issue right now, however we have our Dell support team who will be able to check and see the root cause of this issue.

They will be able to follow a troubleshooting steps (if necessary) and keep a follow up on your case accordingly. You can reach them through one of the following contacts:-

Facebook-
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ
Twitter@DellCares -
http://bitly.com/P5W1OT
Or join the conversation with experts in Dell community forum -
http://dell.to/GY65Xz


Hope to see you being our happy customer.
Thank you for choosing Dell !
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Seems i bought a lemon

PostedAugust 12, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is my 2nd dell desktop. Was very happy with my 1st. This inspiron has been trouble from day 1. I have spent close to 5 hours on the phone with dell tech support and I still do not have a working computer. So far they have replaced my motherboard, reinstalled my windows, and now they want to send me a new hard drive. This computer was purchased barely a month ago and they refuse to replace the whole system since its over 30 days old. Buyer beware!
Response from Dell.comBy SaraTforDellCustomer ReviewsAugust 14, 2012
Hello Nothappythistime,

I am sorry to hear that your experience has not been perfect. If you continue to have issues with your system, please reach out to us at one of the following avenues. We would like the opportunity to try and resolve your concerns.

• Twitter (@DellCares):
http://dell.to/Tgt5D7
• Dell Facebook Support Form:
http://dell.to/OO2MDG
• Dell Community Tech Forum:
http://dell.to/NjitjY

-SaraT
+101points
108of 115voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(NY)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

First time unhappy

PostedJuly 26, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have purchased over 20 Dells. This is the first time I am so disappointed. I love the all in one. I wish I could turn off the monitor without havng to turn off the computer. ut my biggest complaint it is so so slow - Horrible
Response from Dell.comBy JohnBforDellCustomer ReviewsAugust 16, 2012
Whysoslow,
Sorry to hear that the Inspiron 2020 didn’t completely live up to your expectations concerning the on/off status of the Display. This system wasn’t designed with a power button just for that option.
What you can do as an alternative is put the entire system into sleep or hibernate mode. Below is an explanation of the differences between those 2 selections. When you wish to put the system into one of those modes, go to your system shutdown tab and select the arrow so the other options pop up. Once this happens select what you’d like to do and the system will take it from there.
On most computers, you can resume working by pressing your computer's power button. However, not all computers are the same. You might be able to wake your computer by pressing any key on the keyboard, clicking a mouse button, or opening the lid on a laptop. Check the documentation that came with your computer or go to the manufacturer's website.
You can also wake some computers by turning them on remotely over a network. This is called Remote Wake-up or Wake on LAN.
Sleep is a power-saving state that allows a computer to quickly resume full-power operation (typically within several seconds) when you want to start working again. Putting your computer into the sleep state is like pausing a DVD player—the computer immediately stops what it’s doing and is ready to start again when you want to resume working.
Hibernation is a power-saving state designed primarily for laptops. While sleep puts your work and settings in memory and draws a small amount of power, hibernation puts your open documents and programs on your hard disk, and then turns off your computer. Of all the power-saving states in Windows, hibernation uses the least amount of power. On a laptop, use hibernation when you know that you won't use your laptop for an extended period and won't have an opportunity to charge the battery during that time.

Hope that this information will help you and the other owners of a very nice AIO system.
+37points
47of 57voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

towbrat

PostedJuly 7, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
i have not had much experience with dell, i bought my computer used from a private store, its ok i guess, seems a little slow at times,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

What I think of the Dell Inspiron 2020

PostedJune 20, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have an issue with two items. The main issue, (to me) is the font installed on the computor. If there is a way to change it to what I prefer it is very well hidden. The font setting is so small I have a real problem reading it. The second item is the cd disc player. The metal slides upon which it slides in and out are made from what has to be the cheapest, thinnest, most useless metal ever manufactured. Both the top and the bottom slides broke the first time I tried to insert a disc. ( no I did not use unreasonable force). I think they were fractured when I bought the computor. The disc drive is still usable by using both hands to guide it out, let it hang by the power cable, install a disc, and use both hands to guide it ever so gently back into the retracted position. I would suggest using a different vendor for this item. Or if you build it yourself, beef it up somewhat. I will get it repaired/replaced, but not until I can afford it. Other than that, it is a beautiful machine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Newbie
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Disappointed

PostedJune 25, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
The Inspiron One 2020 has been full of glitches since the day I set it up. Today, for instance, I keep getting messages that a script on the page is causing problems....This morning, as has happened several times before, I get an unresponsive black screen. At random moments, various sites will be "unresponsive." For two days, last week, it took at least 1.5 minutes for pages to load--if they loaded at all.
I really wished this worked better: the monitor is beautiful; I love the space-saving of the all-in-one. But, from one minute to the next, I have no idea whether or not this machine will work. Look elsewhere; buy something else. Sad to say. The last Dell I had....I used for about 10 years, with ONE problem that was easily fixed; that's why I bought this one, because I expected the same sort of workhorse. It's not.
Pros:pretty
Cons:doesn't work reliably
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Florida)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Software Headache

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased Microsoft Office with computer-poor download instructions - Took 3 days and several calls to the Dell help line to get it to operate and even now a pop up screen still pops up at start up that has to be cancelled indicating that it is a "trial" version of office. Why not provide the software on a cd? Also, machine loaded down with unwanted bloatware that is a waste of time to get rid of.
Pros:name
Cons:difficult to set up
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Kuala Lumpur, Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Lousy hardware

PostedJune 22, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought the All-In-One Insipiron 2020 somewhere in Dec 2012. However, I experienced hardware malfunction starting with keyboard and then my PC cannot start at all (Damaged motherboard!). all of this happened in less than 6 months after I bought the PC.
I can say Dell got an amazing support service where they came to my place to replace the damaged hardware. However, you need to remember this PC is just 6 months years old but already blow it keyboard and motherboard. It gave me more hassle than convenience as I just bought this PC not more than 6 month but it already give me problems.
My deepest regret is the quality of the hardware is so poor, I can say your product is lousy as it only can stand just for 6 freaking months! now I have to consider to extend my warranty and it will cost money.
I'm considering to sell my PC.
Response from Dell.comBy JohnBforDellCustomer ReviewsJune 24, 2013
Hey Lind,

I am very sorry to hear about the issues you have been having with your Inspiron One 20 AIO desktop. It is good to hear that our support has gone well, but I understand your concerns. Please, use the information below to contact us. The team members below will get you taken care of.
Please reach out to our Dell Support Team at:

• Dell Community Forums – New to the Community:
http://dell.to/GY65Xz
• You can contact our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares):
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
• If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
http://bit.ly/15zzg95
A Facebook account is required to use this option. Please use the message button and provide your Name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue.”

Thank you. JGB
+7points
12of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

An efficient computer

PostedMay 1, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
This computer is good for small retail business couter use....fast and easy;however, it is little bit slow, cmpare with the new model. If it can have more hardware upgrade, that will be more wonderful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

inspiron by David

PostedMarch 16, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Seems like a good machine, though sometimes it somehows forgets the last background picture i gave it. This is the second inspiron I have owned. The last one, lasted me 3 years and was a windows 8.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

dell products

PostedSeptember 22, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
a decent product for beginers
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

dell

PostedJuly 13, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
My computer works well but from time to time it shuts dowm on its own
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Durham, NC, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

LOVED IT UNTIL....

PostedApril 13, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased All in one about a year and a half ago and it worked wonderful until one day it just stopped turning on (no power). Have noticed others have had same problem. Have had several Dell desktops over past 15 years but this one is the only one that has lasted less than 2 years!
Pros:takes up less space
Cons:short life span
Response from Dell.comBy JohnBforDellCustomer ReviewsApril 23, 2014
Hello Slpowell57,

We want to thank you for taking some time to post about your experiences with your Inspiron One 20 AIO desktop. We apologize for the frustration you have been experiencing with your power supply.

Without having the system in front of me to test, it would appear that the Motherboard may have failed, or potentially the power source, itself.

Please follow the link below to our Dell Support page where you can get information to contact us, or look into possibly replacing the bad parts.

Support.Dell.com

Our engineers are always listening to our customers for feedback on our products. This allows us to be proactive in providing prompt solutions and updates to enhance the user’s experience.

Thank you for choosing Dell.

JGB
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8