Customer reviews for Inspiron One 20

Inspiron One 20

Inspiron One 20
4.352 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 122 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
4.4
 / 
5
(122 reviews) 122
108 out of 12289%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Inspiron One 20
Review 1 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Racered
(Salt Lake City, UT, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Perfect desktop system

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
As a product of design, this all-in-one system is a perfect addition to any desk. Having no stand alone computer taking up desk space is a real pleasure, while not losing any of the functions of a tower system. Best computer purchase I have made to date.
Pros:product design
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:mrharrygobes
(Methuen, MA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Newbie
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

nice computer

PostedJune 29, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
just what I needed nice computer works very well I am very happy with it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jab1
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Newbie
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Disappointed

PostedJune 25, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
The Inspiron One 2020 has been full of glitches since the day I set it up. Today, for instance, I keep getting messages that a script on the page is causing problems....This morning, as has happened several times before, I get an unresponsive black screen. At random moments, various sites will be "unresponsive." For two days, last week, it took at least 1.5 minutes for pages to load--if they loaded at all.
I really wished this worked better: the monitor is beautiful; I love the space-saving of the all-in-one. But, from one minute to the next, I have no idea whether or not this machine will work. Look elsewhere; buy something else. Sad to say. The last Dell I had....I used for about 10 years, with ONE problem that was easily fixed; that's why I bought this one, because I expected the same sort of workhorse. It's not.
Pros:pretty
Cons:doesn't work reliably
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Debbie61
(Berea, KY, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

It's Like It!

PostedJune 6, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I wasn't too impressed with Windows 8 when I helped my parents set up their new computer. Since I have purchased the Inspiron One 20 with the touch screen, I understand the reasoning behind the Windows 8 setup.
I haven't had any problems with the touchscreen at all and am really impressed! My last computer was a Dell that I bought from my brother it held up great! Because of that I chose to purchase through Dell and I am not disappointed!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:AuldReekie
(Sunnyvale, CA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

My new all-in One 2020

PostedJune 4, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
The user guide is very skimpy, eg, does not really explain the three little buttons on the LH side, or what fits in the slot just below the two USB slots!!!!.
First thing I did was to upload Windows 8.1.
I use the machine in the Windows 7 mode.
I miss the CD burning program which I has on my 9 year old Dell Inspirion, it was very flexible.
Slight aggravating "bug" in IE. Sometimes the titles in the top tool bar will go blank and the left hand tool bar goes beserk! Don't know how to express it in computer terms!!
On bottom of screen it shows a tool bar where it 100% where you can change the Zoom size, like using "View" "Zoom", cannot get rid of it at the bottom of the screen.
Minor irritations, I really love my new toy, have got it pretty well fine tuned, Office 2010 loaded etc.
Nice machine, would certainly recommend it as a practical home computer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:nonbiasedreviewer
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Darn Good at the Low End Price!

PostedMay 25, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is the 2nd All-in-One I've purchased from Dell. Both have been reliable, speedy, easy to setup and use. I've always installed the Linux Operating System (OS) on all of my computer systems. (This computer was no exception.) However, after a week or so, I reinstalled Windows 8, upgraded to 8.1, and after a few days learning curve with the updated Windows OS, decided to stick with Windows instead of reverting back to Linux. So far it's been a pleasure; Simplicity, 'Eye-Candy', constantly informative, and fun! (BTW.. I've owned over 100 various computers since the early 80's.) This system is 'good enough' for an average user.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JJJPOWERS
(St. Michaels, MD 21663, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Incredible value

PostedMay 23, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
As a back-up or primary computer, it is excellent. V versatile, and really cool!
Pros:reasonably priced
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:RICHWINE
(Atlanta, GA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Didn't know the all-in-one existed!

PostedMay 22, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I needed to upgrade from Windows XP and started shopping around to see what was available. Since my last 2 computers were Dell, I went directly to Dell.com. I was surprised that the features of the Inspiron One 20 were contained in one piece of hardware; no more towers! And the price was more than reasonable. After some comparison shopping, I ordered the computer on Wednesday and it was delivered on Friday. Can't get much better than that for on-line shopping. Attach a few cables and you're ready to go. Transferring old data via an external hard drive was a breeze. By the way, I didn't choose the touch screen for fiscal reasons!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Gostar
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

New Inspiron All in One 20

PostedMay 16, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This computer is excellent for saving space on my desk! Love that feature! Took a bit getting use to where everything was on Windows 8.1. Now can zip around with no problems. One thing that I would have wished for, was that all the programs that I ordered were already on the hard drive. Took forever to download and install!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:slpowell57
(Durham, NC, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

LOVED IT UNTIL....

PostedApril 13, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased All in one about a year and a half ago and it worked wonderful until one day it just stopped turning on (no power). Have noticed others have had same problem. Have had several Dell desktops over past 15 years but this one is the only one that has lasted less than 2 years!
Pros:takes up less space
Cons:short life span
Response from Dell.comBy JohnBforDellCustomer ReviewsApril 23, 2014
Hello Slpowell57,

We want to thank you for taking some time to post about your experiences with your Inspiron One 20 AIO desktop. We apologize for the frustration you have been experiencing with your power supply.

Without having the system in front of me to test, it would appear that the Motherboard may have failed, or potentially the power source, itself.

Please follow the link below to our Dell Support page where you can get information to contact us, or look into possibly replacing the bad parts.

Support.Dell.com

Our engineers are always listening to our customers for feedback on our products. This allows us to be proactive in providing prompt solutions and updates to enhance the user’s experience.

Thank you for choosing Dell.

JGB
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:AngelicEyes
(Old Bridge Township, NJ, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

BEST COMPUTER!

PostedApril 10, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I recently purchased this computer in a Non Touch Windows 7 Model.
I had to replace my Windows XP Desktop computer which was also a Dell which I had for 8 years and it was still running strong! Hated to part with it; but my new computer has all the features I requested, price was good.
I love Dell Computers! The All In One 20 is so easy to operate, quick speed, great clean look. I was even able to hook up my old speakers onto this system; although the new system does come with speakers.
If you are looking for a easy non-complicated computer This Is The One! You will Love It!
Pros:awesome computer
Cons:none
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Undreamp
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:School
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Great for Value

PostedApril 9, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I had one issue with the Windows Updates that was resolved by a Dell Support Technician where a simple selection fixed the problem. Overall I am happy with the PC.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Keith978
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Does the job.

PostedApril 5, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Not necessarily blown away by this desktop, but it does the job!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DAGB
(Jackson, MS, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Excellent choice

PostedApril 2, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am really impressed with the all-in-one and the touchscreen. Wow! I am enjoying this new desktop. Thanks, Dell, for your excellent ordering system and for timely delivery.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:topcat502
(Willard, UT 84340, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Newbie
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

This product works.

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
The machine is quick with good display, however 8.1 is not user friendly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:retiredfaa
(Oklahoma City, OK, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

This all-in-one works great

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I replaced my eight year-old Inspiron with the one 20 all-in-one because I needed to upgrade my windows software. I never had any problem with my old one so expect to get the same service from the new one. I kept my old keyboard because the letters on the keys are white and the new one was all black.
Pros:very fast to boot
Cons:keyboard all black
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:miahbug
(Imperial, CA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

new computer

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
The computer is a very nice looking computer that's very easy to set up. I needed a little help with getting use to the windows new tile set up. Its very different from my old computer. I have had a couple of weeks with it and everything is great now. I am very pleased with how everything is set up and how easy it has become to move around. The touch screen options make it very nice to.
Pros:touch screen, tile set up, room saver
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jasdowens
(Minneapolis, MN)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Another Great Purchase!

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
A little over a year ago we purchased one of the non-touch all-in-ones and enjoyed it a lot. It, as far as we can tell, performs flawlessly everyday without exception. Meanwhile, back in my little home office, I have been relegated to the laptop. Not that it is not a good one, but, I had come to enjoy the large screen of what is now my wife's computer. So, now, I have also gone all-in-one with the 20" touch screen. It is perfect for my needs. The screen size is just right, it is fast,and does all I need and then some. I would, and do, recommend this computer to anyone. It is probably especially appreciated by people like me, that are now traveling less and would appreciate a larger screen to do work on with a place for everything and everything in it's place when you need it!
Pros:just right size
Cons:none yet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:NDR14
(Madison, WI, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Dell Does It Again!

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
After several years of my old (former) Dell, although nothing was wrong with it, I decided to get a new one primarily so that I would have a new version of Windows. I am very pleased with the Inspiron One, which in fact is even an improvement on the other one. It has all the features anyone could wish for. I don't do games and so on, but for constant almost all-day work on writing, it is perfect. I particularly like that everything is built into the monitor, so no more clunky box. The only minor complaint would be that the keyboard is very basic and needs some improvement. That said, this is a fantastic buy and should, like the other one, give years of faultless service.
Pros:ease of use, excellent support
Cons:none that i can think of other than keyboard
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:FranklinDeJesus
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

All in one save space

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I was able to set it up next to my old desktop, it is a great space saving.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7