Customer reviews for Inspiron One 20

Inspiron One 20

Inspiron One 20
4.345 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 113 reviews
5 Stars
66
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
4.3
 / 
5
(113 reviews) 113
100 out of 11388%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Inspiron One 20
Review 1 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:slpowell57
(Durham, NC, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

LOVED IT UNTIL....

PostedApril 13, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased All in one about a year and a half ago and it worked wonderful until one day it just stopped turning on (no power). Have noticed others have had same problem. Have had several Dell desktops over past 15 years but this one is the only one that has lasted less than 2 years!
Pros:takes up less space
Cons:short life span
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:AngelicEyes
(Old Bridge Township, NJ, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

BEST COMPUTER!

PostedApril 10, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I recently purchased this computer in a Non Touch Windows 7 Model.
I had to replace my Windows XP Desktop computer which was also a Dell which I had for 8 years and it was still running strong! Hated to part with it; but my new computer has all the features I requested, price was good.
I love Dell Computers! The All In One 20 is so easy to operate, quick speed, great clean look. I was even able to hook up my old speakers onto this system; although the new system does come with speakers.
If you are looking for a easy non-complicated computer This Is The One! You will Love It!
Pros:awesome computer
Cons:none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Undreamp
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:School
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Great for Value

PostedApril 9, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I had one issue with the Windows Updates that was resolved by a Dell Support Technician where a simple selection fixed the problem. Overall I am happy with the PC.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Keith978
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Does the job.

PostedApril 5, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Not necessarily blown away by this desktop, but it does the job!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DAGB
(Jackson, MS, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Excellent choice

PostedApril 2, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am really impressed with the all-in-one and the touchscreen. Wow! I am enjoying this new desktop. Thanks, Dell, for your excellent ordering system and for timely delivery.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:topcat502
(Willard, UT 84340, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Newbie
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

This product works.

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
The machine is quick with good display, however 8.1 is not user friendly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:retiredfaa
(Oklahoma City, OK, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

This all-in-one works great

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I replaced my eight year-old Inspiron with the one 20 all-in-one because I needed to upgrade my windows software. I never had any problem with my old one so expect to get the same service from the new one. I kept my old keyboard because the letters on the keys are white and the new one was all black.
Pros:very fast to boot
Cons:keyboard all black
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:miahbug
(Imperial, CA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

new computer

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
The computer is a very nice looking computer that's very easy to set up. I needed a little help with getting use to the windows new tile set up. Its very different from my old computer. I have had a couple of weeks with it and everything is great now. I am very pleased with how everything is set up and how easy it has become to move around. The touch screen options make it very nice to.
Pros:touch screen, tile set up, room saver
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jasdowens
(Minneapolis, MN)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Another Great Purchase!

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
A little over a year ago we purchased one of the non-touch all-in-ones and enjoyed it a lot. It, as far as we can tell, performs flawlessly everyday without exception. Meanwhile, back in my little home office, I have been relegated to the laptop. Not that it is not a good one, but, I had come to enjoy the large screen of what is now my wife's computer. So, now, I have also gone all-in-one with the 20" touch screen. It is perfect for my needs. The screen size is just right, it is fast,and does all I need and then some. I would, and do, recommend this computer to anyone. It is probably especially appreciated by people like me, that are now traveling less and would appreciate a larger screen to do work on with a place for everything and everything in it's place when you need it!
Pros:just right size
Cons:none yet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:NDR14
(Madison, WI, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Dell Does It Again!

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
After several years of my old (former) Dell, although nothing was wrong with it, I decided to get a new one primarily so that I would have a new version of Windows. I am very pleased with the Inspiron One, which in fact is even an improvement on the other one. It has all the features anyone could wish for. I don't do games and so on, but for constant almost all-day work on writing, it is perfect. I particularly like that everything is built into the monitor, so no more clunky box. The only minor complaint would be that the keyboard is very basic and needs some improvement. That said, this is a fantastic buy and should, like the other one, give years of faultless service.
Pros:ease of use, excellent support
Cons:none that i can think of other than keyboard
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:FranklinDeJesus
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

All in one save space

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I was able to set it up next to my old desktop, it is a great space saving.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:betty44
(Porter, TX 77365, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Dell all in one computer

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
So far a great experience with the computer. It was easy to assemble. Got computer very quickly after I ordered it. When I did need support, got it quickly. Would definitely recommend Dell products.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:BobPiz
(Summerville, SC, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Design/graphics
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

SO EASY!!!

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
From the ordering process, to delivery to set up in word EASY! Purchased this computer for my wife who is a graphic designer and she loves it. With in a couple of days she had the new Windows 8 pretty much figured out all her design software and files switched over and installed then was back to business as usual.
Another great product from Dell.
Pros:easy set up, fantastic speed, quality graphics
Cons:none
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:J1302
(Lynn Haven, FL, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

None

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Fourth Dell computer we've purchased, very pleased.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Peter9865
(Florida)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Software Headache

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased Microsoft Office with computer-poor download instructions - Took 3 days and several calls to the Dell help line to get it to operate and even now a pop up screen still pops up at start up that has to be cancelled indicating that it is a "trial" version of office. Why not provide the software on a cd? Also, machine loaded down with unwanted bloatware that is a waste of time to get rid of.
Pros:name
Cons:difficult to set up
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:sydney01
(Mansfield, TX, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Casual Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

A step up

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Our son talked us into replacing our very old Dell computer and we are so happy we listened to him. We love the new computer....it's so much faster and easy to use. We are also enjoying the much bigger monitor which has excellent color. All in all. we (age 70 and 72) are very satisfied.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:David8153
(Northwest Ohio)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Inspiron 15 (2020)

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This laptop has been a joy. Fast startup and shutdown. After adding Classic Shell, Windows 8.1 has been a learning curve adventure but now I'm very comfortable with the new OS and continue to find new features each day.
I've even warmed up to the Start Screen.
Pros:touch speed
Cons:none yet
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Michael2014
(Lake Elsinore, CA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Works great with Windows 7

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I'm sure it would also work good with Windows 8, by that O/S doesn't have the handy Start button (at bottom-left) of Desktop as Windows 7, so I was lucky to still get this model with Windows 7!
Hopefully Microsoft will bring back the real (original) start menu in future versions, maybe as a "classic" setting, that works the same as it now works on Windows 7.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Misslittlelynnie123
(Ca)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

I love this computer!

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is my second dell computer that I have bought. I bought this as an upgrade to my last one. This computer is super fast, and I also like the windows 8 system! The touch screen is also great and fun for my 4 year old.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:TicscoCampbell
(Mobile, AL, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

NOT UP TO DATE

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
To me this is a Great but Not great every body watchs movies from the COmputer now to there tv and this computer can't go too the tv who buildses a up to date computer with out a HDMI Port I mean Really and this thing suppose to have HD, I hate it, not enought connection to do thingsm not even a memeory report and I just feel I waisted my money
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6