Customer reviews for Inspiron One 20

Inspiron One 20

Inspiron One 20
4.307 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 127 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
5
1 Star
6
4.3
 / 
5
(127 reviews) 127
112 out of 12788%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Inspiron One 20
Review 1 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:pdjack
Title:

dell

PostedJuly 13, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
My computer works well but from time to time it shuts dowm on its own
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JC
Title:

AWESOME MACHINE

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
GREAT PC, TOUCH SCREEN,EASY TO WORK WITH BUT HAS LOW PROCESSOR SPEED, WHICH COULD BE INPROVED ON. GREAT RESOLUTION POWER, CLEARITY OF PICTURES AWESOME HARD DRIVE SIZE. DURABLE ALL IN ONE MACHINE.WHAT A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE IT GIVES , THE FEELING YOU CANNOT BUT SAY WAOOOODELL IS A GREAT PRODUCT
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:tommy
Title:

towbrat

PostedJuly 7, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
i have not had much experience with dell, i bought my computer used from a private store, its ok i guess, seems a little slow at times,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:raku
Title:

dell2020

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
it was a surprize gift from my dad... my dell turned 2 yr... no complain nothing.... only one word.. fantastic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Max
Title:

What I think of the Dell Inspiron 2020

PostedJune 20, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have an issue with two items. The main issue, (to me) is the font installed on the computor. If there is a way to change it to what I prefer it is very well hidden. The font setting is so small I have a real problem reading it. The second item is the cd disc player. The metal slides upon which it slides in and out are made from what has to be the cheapest, thinnest, most useless metal ever manufactured. Both the top and the bottom slides broke the first time I tried to insert a disc. ( no I did not use unreasonable force). I think they were fractured when I bought the computor. The disc drive is still usable by using both hands to guide it out, let it hang by the power cable, install a disc, and use both hands to guide it ever so gently back into the retracted position. I would suggest using a different vendor for this item. Or if you build it yourself, beef it up somewhat. I will get it repaired/replaced, but not until I can afford it. Other than that, it is a beautiful machine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Racered
(Salt Lake City, UT, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Perfect desktop system

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
As a product of design, this all-in-one system is a perfect addition to any desk. Having no stand alone computer taking up desk space is a real pleasure, while not losing any of the functions of a tower system. Best computer purchase I have made to date.
Pros:product design
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:mrharrygobes
(Methuen, MA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Newbie
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

nice computer

PostedJune 29, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
just what I needed nice computer works very well I am very happy with it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jab1
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Newbie
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Disappointed

PostedJune 25, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
The Inspiron One 2020 has been full of glitches since the day I set it up. Today, for instance, I keep getting messages that a script on the page is causing problems....This morning, as has happened several times before, I get an unresponsive black screen. At random moments, various sites will be "unresponsive." For two days, last week, it took at least 1.5 minutes for pages to load--if they loaded at all.
I really wished this worked better: the monitor is beautiful; I love the space-saving of the all-in-one. But, from one minute to the next, I have no idea whether or not this machine will work. Look elsewhere; buy something else. Sad to say. The last Dell I had....I used for about 10 years, with ONE problem that was easily fixed; that's why I bought this one, because I expected the same sort of workhorse. It's not.
Pros:pretty
Cons:doesn't work reliably
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Debbie61
(Berea, KY, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

It's Like It!

PostedJune 6, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I wasn't too impressed with Windows 8 when I helped my parents set up their new computer. Since I have purchased the Inspiron One 20 with the touch screen, I understand the reasoning behind the Windows 8 setup.
I haven't had any problems with the touchscreen at all and am really impressed! My last computer was a Dell that I bought from my brother it held up great! Because of that I chose to purchase through Dell and I am not disappointed!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:AuldReekie
(Sunnyvale, CA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

My new all-in One 2020

PostedJune 4, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
The user guide is very skimpy, eg, does not really explain the three little buttons on the LH side, or what fits in the slot just below the two USB slots!!!!.
First thing I did was to upload Windows 8.1.
I use the machine in the Windows 7 mode.
I miss the CD burning program which I has on my 9 year old Dell Inspirion, it was very flexible.
Slight aggravating "bug" in IE. Sometimes the titles in the top tool bar will go blank and the left hand tool bar goes beserk! Don't know how to express it in computer terms!!
On bottom of screen it shows a tool bar where it 100% where you can change the Zoom size, like using "View" "Zoom", cannot get rid of it at the bottom of the screen.
Minor irritations, I really love my new toy, have got it pretty well fine tuned, Office 2010 loaded etc.
Nice machine, would certainly recommend it as a practical home computer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:nonbiasedreviewer
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Darn Good at the Low End Price!

PostedMay 25, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is the 2nd All-in-One I've purchased from Dell. Both have been reliable, speedy, easy to setup and use. I've always installed the Linux Operating System (OS) on all of my computer systems. (This computer was no exception.) However, after a week or so, I reinstalled Windows 8, upgraded to 8.1, and after a few days learning curve with the updated Windows OS, decided to stick with Windows instead of reverting back to Linux. So far it's been a pleasure; Simplicity, 'Eye-Candy', constantly informative, and fun! (BTW.. I've owned over 100 various computers since the early 80's.) This system is 'good enough' for an average user.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JJJPOWERS
(St. Michaels, MD 21663, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Incredible value

PostedMay 23, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
As a back-up or primary computer, it is excellent. V versatile, and really cool!
Pros:reasonably priced
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:RICHWINE
(Atlanta, GA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Didn't know the all-in-one existed!

PostedMay 22, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I needed to upgrade from Windows XP and started shopping around to see what was available. Since my last 2 computers were Dell, I went directly to Dell.com. I was surprised that the features of the Inspiron One 20 were contained in one piece of hardware; no more towers! And the price was more than reasonable. After some comparison shopping, I ordered the computer on Wednesday and it was delivered on Friday. Can't get much better than that for on-line shopping. Attach a few cables and you're ready to go. Transferring old data via an external hard drive was a breeze. By the way, I didn't choose the touch screen for fiscal reasons!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Gostar
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

New Inspiron All in One 20

PostedMay 16, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This computer is excellent for saving space on my desk! Love that feature! Took a bit getting use to where everything was on Windows 8.1. Now can zip around with no problems. One thing that I would have wished for, was that all the programs that I ordered were already on the hard drive. Took forever to download and install!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:slpowell57
(Durham, NC, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

LOVED IT UNTIL....

PostedApril 13, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased All in one about a year and a half ago and it worked wonderful until one day it just stopped turning on (no power). Have noticed others have had same problem. Have had several Dell desktops over past 15 years but this one is the only one that has lasted less than 2 years!
Pros:takes up less space
Cons:short life span
Response from Dell.comBy JohnBforDellCustomer ReviewsApril 23, 2014
Hello Slpowell57,

We want to thank you for taking some time to post about your experiences with your Inspiron One 20 AIO desktop. We apologize for the frustration you have been experiencing with your power supply.

Without having the system in front of me to test, it would appear that the Motherboard may have failed, or potentially the power source, itself.

Please follow the link below to our Dell Support page where you can get information to contact us, or look into possibly replacing the bad parts.

Support.Dell.com

Our engineers are always listening to our customers for feedback on our products. This allows us to be proactive in providing prompt solutions and updates to enhance the user’s experience.

Thank you for choosing Dell.

JGB
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:AngelicEyes
(Old Bridge Township, NJ, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

BEST COMPUTER!

PostedApril 10, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I recently purchased this computer in a Non Touch Windows 7 Model.
I had to replace my Windows XP Desktop computer which was also a Dell which I had for 8 years and it was still running strong! Hated to part with it; but my new computer has all the features I requested, price was good.
I love Dell Computers! The All In One 20 is so easy to operate, quick speed, great clean look. I was even able to hook up my old speakers onto this system; although the new system does come with speakers.
If you are looking for a easy non-complicated computer This Is The One! You will Love It!
Pros:awesome computer
Cons:none
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Undreamp
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:School
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Great for Value

PostedApril 9, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I had one issue with the Windows Updates that was resolved by a Dell Support Technician where a simple selection fixed the problem. Overall I am happy with the PC.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Keith978
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Does the job.

PostedApril 5, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Not necessarily blown away by this desktop, but it does the job!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DAGB
(Jackson, MS, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Excellent choice

PostedApril 2, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am really impressed with the all-in-one and the touchscreen. Wow! I am enjoying this new desktop. Thanks, Dell, for your excellent ordering system and for timely delivery.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:topcat502
(Willard, UT 84340, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Newbie
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

This product works.

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
The machine is quick with good display, however 8.1 is not user friendly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7