Customer reviews for Inspiron One 20

Inspiron One 20

Inspiron One 20
4.277 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 137 reviews
5 Stars
76
4 Stars
42
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
5
1 Star
7
4.3
 / 
5
(137 reviews) 137
120 out of 13788%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Inspiron One 20
Review 1 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Wireless Internet Failure

PostedJanuary 28, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
After sending the computer back once for a motherboard failure, now the wireless internet doesn't find the DNS. The problem is every other person in my house is connected without a problem.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Inspiron One 2020

PostedJanuary 26, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
The backround colors change daily. Can't read text. Need to adjust Graphics Properties just to read text. Very disapointing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

good product

PostedDecember 18, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Dell 20 working nice since 15 months
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Improvements

PostedDecember 16, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
The pc is good but should have a VGA port, HDMI port.
It should also be provided with an option of over clocking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Dell 2020

PostedDecember 16, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
For the most part the Dell 2020 is a user friendly system. The all in one format is nice as it saves space. The touch screen can be a pain because it can sense a fly walking on the screen and follow it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Better upgrade and faster programs

PostedDecember 1, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
The programs run so fast; makes so much better use of high speed internet. Love the graphics. Getting logged in is so fast and easy now. Great new apps. Expanded news and other interest stories. Search features are greater than before. Why haven't I done this before? Think of all the time I waisted on slow start times and program searches.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Awesome!!!

PostedSeptember 22, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
My experience has been a blast.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Personal Home Desktop

PostedSeptember 22, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I'm very happy with my Dell Inspiron desktop. I hope that I will enjoy the new software windows 10.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

dell products

PostedSeptember 22, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
a decent product for beginers
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Pc review

PostedSeptember 22, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
The pc it self is good, but it does not allow you to connect another monitor to it for business and personal use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

dell

PostedJuly 13, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
My computer works well but from time to time it shuts dowm on its own
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

AWESOME MACHINE

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
GREAT PC, TOUCH SCREEN,EASY TO WORK WITH BUT HAS LOW PROCESSOR SPEED, WHICH COULD BE INPROVED ON. GREAT RESOLUTION POWER, CLEARITY OF PICTURES AWESOME HARD DRIVE SIZE. DURABLE ALL IN ONE MACHINE.WHAT A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE IT GIVES , THE FEELING YOU CANNOT BUT SAY WAOOOODELL IS A GREAT PRODUCT
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

towbrat

PostedJuly 7, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
i have not had much experience with dell, i bought my computer used from a private store, its ok i guess, seems a little slow at times,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

dell2020

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
it was a surprize gift from my dad... my dell turned 2 yr... no complain nothing.... only one word.. fantastic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

What I think of the Dell Inspiron 2020

PostedJune 20, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have an issue with two items. The main issue, (to me) is the font installed on the computor. If there is a way to change it to what I prefer it is very well hidden. The font setting is so small I have a real problem reading it. The second item is the cd disc player. The metal slides upon which it slides in and out are made from what has to be the cheapest, thinnest, most useless metal ever manufactured. Both the top and the bottom slides broke the first time I tried to insert a disc. ( no I did not use unreasonable force). I think they were fractured when I bought the computor. The disc drive is still usable by using both hands to guide it out, let it hang by the power cable, install a disc, and use both hands to guide it ever so gently back into the retracted position. I would suggest using a different vendor for this item. Or if you build it yourself, beef it up somewhat. I will get it repaired/replaced, but not until I can afford it. Other than that, it is a beautiful machine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Salt Lake City, UT, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Perfect desktop system

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
As a product of design, this all-in-one system is a perfect addition to any desk. Having no stand alone computer taking up desk space is a real pleasure, while not losing any of the functions of a tower system. Best computer purchase I have made to date.
Pros:product design
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Methuen, MA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Newbie
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

nice computer

PostedJune 29, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
just what I needed nice computer works very well I am very happy with it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Newbie
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Disappointed

PostedJune 25, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
The Inspiron One 2020 has been full of glitches since the day I set it up. Today, for instance, I keep getting messages that a script on the page is causing problems....This morning, as has happened several times before, I get an unresponsive black screen. At random moments, various sites will be "unresponsive." For two days, last week, it took at least 1.5 minutes for pages to load--if they loaded at all.
I really wished this worked better: the monitor is beautiful; I love the space-saving of the all-in-one. But, from one minute to the next, I have no idea whether or not this machine will work. Look elsewhere; buy something else. Sad to say. The last Dell I had....I used for about 10 years, with ONE problem that was easily fixed; that's why I bought this one, because I expected the same sort of workhorse. It's not.
Pros:pretty
Cons:doesn't work reliably
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Berea, KY, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

It's Like It!

PostedJune 6, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I wasn't too impressed with Windows 8 when I helped my parents set up their new computer. Since I have purchased the Inspiron One 20 with the touch screen, I understand the reasoning behind the Windows 8 setup.
I haven't had any problems with the touchscreen at all and am really impressed! My last computer was a Dell that I bought from my brother it held up great! Because of that I chose to purchase through Dell and I am not disappointed!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Inspiron One 20
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Sunnyvale, CA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

My new all-in One 2020

PostedJune 4, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
The user guide is very skimpy, eg, does not really explain the three little buttons on the LH side, or what fits in the slot just below the two USB slots!!!!.
First thing I did was to upload Windows 8.1.
I use the machine in the Windows 7 mode.
I miss the CD burning program which I has on my 9 year old Dell Inspirion, it was very flexible.
Slight aggravating "bug" in IE. Sometimes the titles in the top tool bar will go blank and the left hand tool bar goes beserk! Don't know how to express it in computer terms!!
On bottom of screen it shows a tool bar where it 100% where you can change the Zoom size, like using "View" "Zoom", cannot get rid of it at the bottom of the screen.
Minor irritations, I really love my new toy, have got it pretty well fine tuned, Office 2010 loaded etc.
Nice machine, would certainly recommend it as a practical home computer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7