Customer reviews for Inspiron E1505

Inspiron E1505

Inspiron E1505
4.531 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 778 reviews
5 Stars
443
4 Stars
309
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
4
1 Star
0
4.5
 / 
5
(778 reviews) 700
752 out of 77897%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Inspiron E1505
Review 1 for Inspiron E1505
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Usability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bang for the Buck 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Gorda
(Los Angeles CA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Screen Size:14.1 inch WXGA+ UltraSharp™ TFT Display with TrueLife™(glossy)
Processor:Intel® Pentium® dual-core T2080(1MB Cache/1.73GHz/533MHz FSB)
Memory:2GB DDR2 SDRAM at 533MHZ, 2 DIMMs
Hard Drive:120GB Hard Drive
Title:

1st note book

PostedJune 19, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:It is easy to work with for with for someone who is a first time notebook user.
Cons:It is a little heavier than I thought.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Inspiron E1505
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Usability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bang for the Buck 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:rabbitwister
(Mexia, Texas)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Good
Screen Size:14.1 inch WXGA+ UltraSharp™ TFT Display with TrueLife™(glossy)
Processor:Intel® Core™ 2 Duo T7200 (2.00GHz, 4MB L2 Cache, 667 MHz FSB)
Memory:2GB DDR2 SDRAM at 533MHZ, 2 DIMMs
Hard Drive:160GB 5,400 RPM SATA Hard Drive
Title:

Notebook Inspiron E 1505

PostedJune 19, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:Small enough for laptop use yet keys are large enough for my large fingers. Seems reliable and boots up in short order
Cons:Heat from the machine when held in my lap is much warmer than my older Dell inspiron 9300 and can be quite uncomfortable when used for extended times.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Inspiron E1505
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:taedw1
(north little rock ,ar)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Average
Screen Size:14.1 inch Wide Screen XGA Display
Processor:Intel® Core™ 2 Duo T5500 (1.66GHz, 2MB L2 Cache, 667 MHz FSB)
Memory:1GB DDR2 SDRAM at 533MHz, 2 DIMMs
Hard Drive:80GB 7,200 RPM Sata Hard Drive
Title:

awesome notebook

PostedJune 19, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:this product has everything i need in a notebook. very user friendly, lightweight, very nice looking. I get compliments on it everywhere i go. It is a great tool in my business, and personal needs. I am very satisfied with my purchase of this notebook. Thank you dell for your support.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Inspiron E1505
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Usability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bang for the Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Maha
(New York, NY)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Processor:Intel® Core™ 2 Duo T5500 (1.66GHz, 2MB L2 Cache, 667 MHz FSB)
Memory:2GB DDR2 SDRAM at 533MHZ, 2 DIMMs
Hard Drive:120GB Hard Drive
Title:

inspiron E1505 Dual Core

PostedJune 19, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:nice screen large screen (15.4 inches) user friendly comes with some nice software (for example the Corel photograph editing program)
Cons:a little heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Inspiron E1505
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Usability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bang for the Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:razorback
(Florida)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Good

PostedJune 19, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:It is a great product. I have recomended it already to a friend.
Cons:I dont know if it is a compatability problem with the vista but there is a pop up that says there is a blocked driver due to a compatability problem. This is the noly problem and there is no fix as of yet for it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Inspiron E1505
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Usability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bang for the Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:23newuser
(Amarillo, TX)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Memory:2GB DDR2 SDRAM at 533MHZ, 2 DIMMs
Hard Drive:120GB Hard Drive
Title:

1st Time

PostedJune 19, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:I am very happy with this Laptop. I have always wanted one, but I never knew which one to purchase. There was a sale on this on and I liked the features of this one. It is easy and fast. I was able to install wireless service and it was so easy. This is fast and I realy like the Windows Vista software. I have a 15.4 Truelife Wide-screenWXGA on this one, it also have Intel Core 2 Duo processor T5200. It has so many other nice features on it. Love it.
Cons:I dont have any so far.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Inspiron E1505
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Usability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bang for the Buck 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:LilMickey
(Brookyn, NY)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Good
Screen Size:14.1 inch WXGA+ UltraSharp™ TFT Display with TrueLife™(glossy)
Processor:Intel® Core™ 2 Duo T5500 (1.66GHz, 2MB L2 Cache, 667 MHz FSB)
Memory:2GB DDR2 SDRAM at 533MHZ, 2 DIMMs
Hard Drive:120GB Hard Drive
Title:

It's a great product

PostedJune 17, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:It is one of the best PC's I have ever owned and I recommended to anyone
Cons:This notebook can be pricey
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Inspiron E1505
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Usability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bang for the Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Riker68
(Atlanta, GA)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Good
Screen Size:14.1 inch Wide Screen XGA Display
Processor:Intel® Core™ 2 Duo T5500 (1.66GHz, 2MB L2 Cache, 667 MHz FSB)
Memory:1GB DDR2 SDRAM at 533MHz, 2 DIMMs
Hard Drive:120GB Hard Drive
Title:

Are you sure it's refurbished?

PostedJune 16, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
I'm so glad I decided to buy refurbished. If it didn't have a refurbished sticker on it, I would never have know it wasn't brand new.
Pros:Windows Media Center is the greatest. I love the Duo Core
Cons:None that I have found
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Inspiron E1505
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Usability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bang for the Buck 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Green1Red
(St. Louis)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Screen Size:14.1 inch Wide Screen XGA Display
Processor:Intel® Core™ 2 Duo T5500 (1.66GHz, 2MB L2 Cache, 667 MHz FSB)
Memory:2GB DDR2 SDRAM at 533MHZ, 2 DIMMs
Hard Drive:160GB 5,400 RPM SATA Hard Drive
Title:

New Notebook

PostedJune 14, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:Once everything was hooked up, it was just fine.
Cons:Had poblems when there was a power surge. No one new how to get me back on the internet. Had a guy at work fix the problem.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Inspiron E1505
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Usability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bang for the Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:BrianWI
(Waupaca, WI)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Screen Size:14.1 inch Wide Screen XGA TFT Display with TrueLife™(glossy)
Processor:Intel® Core™ Duo T2350 (1.86GHz, 2MB L2 Cache, 533MHz FSB)
Memory:1GB DDR2 SDRAM at 533MHz, 2 DIMMs
Hard Drive:80GB Sata Hard Drive
Title:

Great notebook, if you remove the sluggish apps

PostedJune 12, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
So far, an excellent buy. I upgraded the video card when I bought it, as well as getting an upgrade to a DVD burner, both of which have helped a lot. I also bought the USB TV tuner to occasionally record shows and burn some of them to DVD, and this has worked nicely as well. I don't do any gaming, so this notebook has plenty of power for what I do with it, which has included some video editing and other memory and processor intensive applications.
Pros:Good clarity and color on the glossy screen. Fast loadup times for your various programs once you settle into a "routine". Sleek design.
Cons:With Vista Premium, watch the memory. Disable the pcmservice.exe from starting up each time, or at least stop it in Task Manager. The pre-loaded McAfee virus scanner & firewall really ate up the resources too. I couldn't believe the improvement in performance once I removed it and replaced it with Avast antivirus and the Windows firewall. This has significantly reduced the load time for things like Control Panel. Now the 1 GB of RAM is plenty for what I use the computer for while keeping the Aero Glass interface on. Also, and this isn't necessarily a Dell problem, but there are so many new features and programs in Windows Vista and there is no one place to go to figure it all out. I've had this computer about 10 weeks and I'm still looking for and findings some of the familiar things from XP.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Inspiron E1505
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Usability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bang for the Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:silentpau
(AL)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Good
Screen Size:14.1 inch WXGA+ UltraSharp™ TFT Display with TrueLife™(glossy)
Processor:Intel® Core™ Duo T2350 (1.86GHz, 2MB L2 Cache, 533MHz FSB)
Memory:1GB DDR2 SDRAM at 533MHz, 2 DIMMs
Hard Drive:120GB Hard Drive
Title:

Great all around computer

PostedJune 12, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
For the everyday personal computer user I would recommend this to everyone. Not only for the great computer, but for the amazing customer service that comes with it.
Pros:If you are just the every day computer user and do not want to have a desktop then this is the computer for you. Great battery life. Can run multiple windows and not slow down. Perfect for music, pictures, and videos.
Cons:If you are wanting something that is going to be used for gaming with some very intense graphics then I would say get a desktop or the xps. The ATI card w/ 256 is a great card, but it is still a laptop graphics card and it cannot compete with what is out there for desktops. If it starts to get warm..you are not going to have the fps that you need for online gaming.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Inspiron E1505
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Usability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bang for the Buck 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Matta
(Chicago)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Good
Processor:Intel® Core™ 2 Duo T7200 (2.00GHz, 4MB L2 Cache, 667 MHz FSB)
Hard Drive:100GB 7,200 RPM Sata Hard Drive
Title:

E1505 Review

PostedJune 11, 2007
No, I do not recommend this product.
1. It would be good if included with Webcam and Bluetooth as basic options
2. Microphone should also be included as basic option
3. Accessories hsould be provided at a cheaper price. I always see there are better deals than at the Dell site.
Pros:1. Best Price 2. Best Configuration 3. Good Display 4. Good Service 5. Easy Access to Service 6. Sound options is very good
Cons:1. Un Reliable - Had problem with display with in 45 days 2. Gets heated very quickly 3. Key Pad is not of high quality 4. Too Heavy 5. Very Noisy 6. No Microphone
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Inspiron E1505
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Usability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bang for the Buck 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JJMI
(MI)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Processor:Intel® Core™ 2 Duo T7200 (2.00GHz, 4MB L2 Cache, 667 MHz FSB)
Memory:2GB DDR2 SDRAM at 533MHZ, 2 DIMMs
Hard Drive:160GB 5,400 RPM SATA Hard Drive
Title:

E1505

PostedJune 11, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
-Dell should not install so many (trial) applications that start up with Windows. I re-formatted the disk and re-installed windows Vista - much improved performance! I'm at least happy that Dell included a true windows installation dvd - not just a restore disk.
-Battery life just normal (3hrs)
Pros:-Well built and feels solid -Good keyboard feel -Great Screen (15.4" Truelife SXGA+) -Good Wi-Fi reception
Cons:-Gets hot under light use (internet surfing) -Fan runs often -Too many Dell installed applications that bog down system!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Inspiron E1505
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Usability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bang for the Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:FullCry
(Charlotte, NC)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Good
Processor:Intel® Core™ 2 Duo T7200 (2.00GHz, 4MB L2 Cache, 667 MHz FSB)
Memory:2GB DDR2 SDRAM at 533MHZ, 2 DIMMs
Hard Drive:100GB 7,200 RPM Sata Hard Drive
Title:

Couldn't be happier

PostedJune 11, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
I read reviews and shopped around and was undecided on what to buy. I went to the Dell Kiosk at the Mall and saw the E1505 and E1705, and I was sold.
Pros:This laptop runs circles around my Dimension desktop. The speed, reliability, and functionality of the E1505 is much more than I had hoped for. I can't see buying another laptop for many, many years. The feel of the keyboard and touchpad are high quality, and the Truelife screen is nothing short of awesome.
Cons:I bought a Logitech V270 Bluetooth mouse to go with it and had some problems getting it to work, but it wasn't the fault of the laptop.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Inspiron E1505
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reliability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Usability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bang for the Buck 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MegKM
(Mt. Pleasant, MI)
Duration of Product Use:Over a year
Level of Expertise:Good
Screen Size:14.1 inch Wide Screen XGA Display
Processor:Intel® Core™ 2 Duo T5500 (1.66GHz, 2MB L2 Cache, 667 MHz FSB)
Memory:2GB DDR2 SDRAM at 533MHZ, 2 DIMMs
Hard Drive:160GB 5,400 RPM SATA Hard Drive
Title:

E1505

PostedJune 11, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:Is easy to use and transport. Is a really great notebook and I am happy with my purchase.
Cons:The enter key has fallen off on mine and I know a friend of mine has had the same problem with a key falling off. But with having it for 3 years I think that it has held up very well, considering this is my only problem.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Inspiron E1505
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Usability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bang for the Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jn032992
(Pennsylvania)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Good
Processor:Intel® Core™ 2 Duo T5500 (1.66GHz, 2MB L2 Cache, 667 MHz FSB)
Memory:1GB DDR2 SDRAM at 667MHZ, 2 DIMMs
Hard Drive:80GB Sata Hard Drive

PostedJune 11, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is a great deal (If you didn't get that from my pros). It is definatly worth more than what you pay. I bought another one for my son who is nine and even he know his way around the computer. Would recomend this laptop to anyone, anywhere in any profession!
Pros:To sum it all up in one word, amazing! This comuputer has everything one could ask for: --Long Battery (about 4 hours) --Core Duo Processors --Extremely Easy to Use --Customizable Faceplate Makes Personalization Great --Awsome Easy Access Buttons for MediaDirect --Great Scroll Feature on Mouse
Cons:--Scratches a Little Too Easily --Can Get a Little Hot --Other than that, GREAT
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Inspiron E1505
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Usability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bang for the Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Friiflow
(New York)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Processor:Intel® Core™ 2 Duo T7200 (2.00GHz, 4MB L2 Cache, 667 MHz FSB)
Memory:2GB DDR2 SDRAM at 533MHZ, 2 DIMMs
Hard Drive:160GB 5,400 RPM SATA Hard Drive
Title:

Whao!!

PostedJune 10, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
I think Dell should consider an integrated webcam, mic and IR remote control for this beauty. This would really do the 1505 the justice it deserves and if coupled with the option of a TV tuner, then the Inspiron 1505 would become a truly remarkable home entertainment notebook.
Pros:Everything about this notebook is 'slick'. Easy to use, beautiful to behold. Run time is wonderful with the 9-cell battery, connectivity options are varied: Traditional wired LAN, Wireless LAN, and Bluetooth.
Cons:When I find it, I'll post it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Inspiron E1505
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Usability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bang for the Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Brooke
(Tennessee)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a week
Level of Expertise:Good
Processor:Intel® Core™ 2 Duo T7200 (2.00GHz, 4MB L2 Cache, 667 MHz FSB)
Memory:1GB DDR2 SDRAM at 533MHz, 2 DIMMs
Hard Drive:100GB 7,200 RPM Sata Hard Drive

PostedJune 10, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:excellent product!!!
Cons:hard to use once u first get it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Inspiron E1505
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reliability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Usability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bang for the Buck 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:mayk
(Washington, DC)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Processor:Intel® Core™ Duo T2350 (1.86GHz, 2MB L2 Cache, 533MHz FSB)
Memory:1GB DDR2 SDRAM at 533MHz, 2 DIMMs
Hard Drive:120GB Hard Drive
Title:

Problems with the e1505

PostedJune 10, 2007
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros:I like the display and how it is set up to use wireless automatically.
Cons:My video card died after 3 months. My hard drive died after 11 months. I do not travel with my laptop. It stays between 2 or 3 rooms and is treated very well. I wish that it was more reliable. I wonder what is going to happen to it next.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Inspiron E1505
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Usability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bang for the Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Audra

PostedJune 10, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:Nice...love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 36