Customer reviews for Inspiron 660s

Inspiron 660s

Inspiron 660s
4.389 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 337 reviews
5 Stars
205
4 Stars
96
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
6
1 Star
16
4.4
 / 
5
(337 reviews) 336
308 out of 33791%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Inspiron 660s
Review 1 for Inspiron 660s
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Inspiron 660s

PostedFebruary 8, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
I like it for easy that I can use it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Inspiron 660s
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

My first Dell desktop

PostedDecember 22, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
An excellent computer. It has been used for hours every day for 4 years without a problem. Highly recommended!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Inspiron 660s
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Inspiron 660

PostedDecember 17, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
To many problems with the inspiron 660.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Inspiron 660s
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

It takes a bit of getting used to.

PostedDecember 2, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
The difference between Windows 8.1 and 10 is dramatic as to how the home screeen is set up
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Inspiron 660s
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Love it

PostedDecember 1, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love this computer, its got all the speed for what I need. the graphics arent slow or laggy. even though it's not a gaming computer it runs my games just fine aswell
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Inspiron 660s
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Good, Basic PC

PostedDecember 1, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
This desktop is a good, basic PC that should satisfy most households. You may be disappointed by the budget Celeron processor; you get what you pay for. Opt for a bigger processor such as a third generation Core i3 Dual-Core oreven more powerful if you are a gamer..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Inspiron 660s
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Marv's desktop

PostedSeptember 7, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
It's well built and has backup in case of a meltdown of the OS I think I've had this one for 5 years Love it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Inspiron 660s
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

faaaaantastic...

PostedJuly 29, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
i have been using inspiron 660s for last 4 years... its very good... working very nicely... i would like to recommend this to buy...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Inspiron 660s
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

The BEST!

PostedJuly 29, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Just get this one. Shut down your brain and get this one blindly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Inspiron 660s
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Best computers ever.

PostedJuly 19, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Customer service better than anyone else. Knowledgeable about all of the systems they sell, with great warranties. You can only do worst never better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Inspiron 660s
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Dell 660s 1 TB Hard Disk

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Best computer I've owned to date. They are into something with this huge Hard Drive and Memory is above average at 4-6 MB. The Dual Core CPU is functioning > 3.00 Ghz. These 3 factors have provided an excellent computing experience for years on this One occassion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Inspiron 660s
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Winning

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great Computer. Build us a winner. thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Inspiron 660s
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Not to Worry

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
all my g/g Kids love it, so do I...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Inspiron 660s
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:

PostedJune 26, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Inspiron 660s
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Goooood product!

PostedJune 26, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is a good product. I find it very reliable and able. You can bet I am quite satisfied with the purchase of my Inspiron 660s.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Inspiron 660s
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Kentucky, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

So Disappointed

PostedAugust 20, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought this May 2013, hard drive went bad July 2014, 2 months after warranty is out. I bought a Dell thinking it was better quality with less problems. But I guess that's not the case. Will not buy another one. I never had a computer go bad in year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Inspiron 660s
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Service 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Operating System 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Poor Design

PostedJuly 9, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
I've lived with the product for over a month now, and am glad I waited to review. The design is poor in that the computer sits upward, but the way it's designed, that means you have to put it on it's side when using a DVD/CD otherwise they don't stay in place.
I'm also having trouble with the computer having to recover web pages over and over because there's an issue.
For the price paid, I would expect much better performance. This is not a computer I would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Inspiron 660s
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Casual Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Great Small Gaming PC!

PostedJune 24, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I use this PC mainly for small games such as Garry's Mod, Minecraft, and TF2, and it works amazing! When editing in Sony Vegas, which hogs quite a bit of memory, it works fast with minimal problems! Windows 8 has its problems, but after installing a custom start menu, I have no problem with it. This computer is very much worth the price.
Pros:great for small games, fast for editing
Cons:windows 8 start menu
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Inspiron 660s
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Home)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Great Desktop for casual use!

PostedMay 20, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
So I've read so many negative reviews on the Inspiron 660s, mainly because the Windows 8 OS. But I absolutely LOVE this little desktop. My old Compaq Presario SR5333WM has been blue screening me for a couple years now and I've been gritting my teeth and bearing through the agitation until I just recently got the 660s. Its super fast. Windows 8 takes some getting used to. The desktop is very quiet mostly. In general it does what I need it to do very well, which is browse the net and a few other things. That's just me though. I'm not using it for gaming or much else. So if your just looking for a fast desktop for above average casual use. Get this!
Pros:good value for the pricetag, very fast system, desktop takes up very little space, great for casual use
Cons:windows 8 is a little gimmicky, i'll add cons as i find them
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Inspiron 660s
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Washington, DC, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Entertainment
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Media Center 660s

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
The 660s with an i3 Intel processor is a great low power server that can push HD video running Windows 8 Pro.
The cons is the case is tight, you could fit an SSD in it but thats about it. The conventional hard disk is in a fairly standard bracket so that could be replaced if necessary. It has some nice USB 3.0 ports so that allows you to access an external drive system at high speed.
Im running Windows Media Center on it ...it consumes only 26 watts while waiting to record and 31 watts when recording!
Pros:low power, fast performance
Cons:poor internal expandability.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17