Customer reviews for Inspiron 660

Inspiron 660

Inspiron 660
4.307 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 362 reviews
5 Stars
203
4 Stars
103
3 Stars
30
2 Stars
16
1 Star
10
4.3
 / 
5
(362 reviews) 359
320 out of 36288%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Inspiron 660
Review 1 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

SOME ISSUES

PostedMarch 26, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Over all I like all the features that the Inspiron 660 offers but I think the issue I'm have maybe with the software and not the hardware (?) I've had this unit for less than a week and it continues to lock up, the picture freezes and the response to comandes are real slow. Not sure what the issues are but it is starting to get on my nerves...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Windos

PostedSeptember 7, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Every time windows up dates it takes two weeks to get my comuter back to normal and I have yet to get facebook working forthe last month
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

dissatisfied!

PostedAugust 23, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Extremely dislike the default opening page and have been unsuccessful in changing it. Whenever I change it, the internet ceases to operate correctly.
I constantly get a blank screen and am unable to regain access tro the internet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Inspirion 660

PostedDecember 21, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
After reading other reviews I wonder if I got a lemon. This is my 2nd and last Dell computer due to my GREAT dissatisfaction. This computer is SO slow. I have also already had it in as it wasn't working properly. The computer place explained it had been something with the Microsoft program not accepting pictures that were emailed to me. This cost me $30. Thanks! I will be looking to sell this and buy something else. I DO NOT recommend this computer!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Salinas, CA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Hardcore Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

what a piece of junk

PostedDecember 6, 2013
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
No, I do not recommend this product.
ok I have had this dell Inspiron 660 for 3 months the first day the video went crazy when starting it up only restarting it several times made it work it has worked properly for 2 1/2 months.
lol now this
Pros:has a nice processor, lots of memory, lots of hard drive space, easy to upgrade to windows 7, has yet to catch on fire
Cons:won't read any pci express 1x cards at all, will not start up properly on a cold day, took 1/2 an hour to start it up 3 days in a row, windows 8 yuck, have to use another computer to get anything done
Response from Dell.comBy JonathanNforDellCustomer ReviewsDecember 16, 2013
Hi Jaxx12345,

Thanks for taking the time to post your photos and review of your new Inspiron 660 desktop. I am sorry that you are having issues with your video output. Have you contacted Dell Support about this? If you wanna do your own investigating first, I recommend checking out the Dell Community Forums. It is like a crowd-sourced place to find non-traditional answers to a wide variety of issues/setups. Also, feel free to reach out to our SOS Response Team and see if they can help you achieve an amicable solution with your Dell experience.

Dell Community Forums -
http://dell.to/10t69Dh
Twitter @DellCares -
http://dell.to/Tgt5D8
@DellCares on Facebook -
http://dell.to/1czSRP0

Hope this helps!
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(United States)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Design/graphics
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Loud like a roaring engine

PostedOctober 17, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
This computer arrived a few days ago. Performs well, but it is one of the loudest computers I've used since the 90's.
As a type this I need to have headphones in just so the sound coming from it doesn't drive me crazy.
Even when the computer is at rest, one can hear a high pitched squeal/buzz emitted by some part inside. The fan makes noise, but it's manageable.
Furthermore, when you set the computer on a hard surface you have to play with it because it vibrates and makes even more noise.
I gave it a poor rating because despite everything else, it would be wrong to give a machine this incredibly loud a "Fair" rating.
Pros:performance, price
Cons:loud, wifi does not pick up when you set it on the groun
Response from Dell.comBy DonaldDforDellCustomer ReviewsOctober 21, 2013
Hello Disapointedbuyer329,

Thank you for your purchase of the Inspiron 660. The 660 should not be loud unless it is under heavy load, like a graphic intensive game, or high end software. I would recommend reaching out to our Technical Support staff for help identifying the sound.

Social Support Team Contact:-
Twitter - @DellCares (
http://dell.to/14T7mnW)
Dell Community Forum (
http://dell.to/1cXzZdN)

They can help! Thanks for sharing!
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Aiken, S.C.)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Newbie
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Worse than my old one

PostedApril 12, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Computer doesn't work very well. McAfee keeps popping up that I'm not registered. Can't download anything including Adobe Reader. May have to reconnect my old computer to get anything done. The only plus is that it is fast at what it does, which isn't much.
Response from Dell.comBy SaraTforDellCustomer ReviewsApril 15, 2013
Hello Willieone,

I am sorry that you are having some problems with some programs on your new system. The customer service departments for Adobe (
http://dell.to/XCl1k0) and McAfee (http://dell.to/17dRyhs) should be able to help you out installing and registering their products. I also always recommend checking out Dell's support information on Windows 8 if you are new to using it.

• Windows 8 Tutorial Videos:
http://dell.to/X8D4hD
• Windows 8 FAQ's:
http://dell.to/10Sd6Qk

-SaraT
-10points
6of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

CHEAP

PostedDecember 31, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
OWNED 2 HP's MUCH BETTER QUALITY.HEADPHONE JACK DOES NOT WORK,CALLED SO-CALLED SUPPORT AND I COULD NOT UNDERSTAND ANYTHING THEY SAID. TOO MUCH OF A BOTHER TO RETURN .I REGRET BUYING DELL
Response from Dell.comBy DonaldDforDellCustomer ReviewsJanuary 4, 2013
Hello DAVID909,

I am terribly sorry to hear to are not happy with the service on your Inspiron 660. If it is nothing more than a headphone jack, we can get that fixed for you. I would recommend contacting our Dellcares team. They can definitely get that fixed for you under warranty. To readh them:

Social Support Team Contact:-
Twitter - @DellCares (
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ)
Dell Community Forum (
http://dell.to/GY65Xz)
Dell Facebook (
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ)

They can help!
0points
9of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Arlington, VA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Buyer Beware!

PostedDecember 14, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
BUYER BEWARE! I have been a Dell customer for several years and recently ordered the 660 – my 11th, and last, Dell PC. The information Dell provides under “View Details” is not what you will receive if you order this system. Specifically; the pictures of the system (“view details” + “ports”) shows this system as having a graphics board with VGA, HDMI and DVI-I, and 3 expansion slots. This picture does not call out the pictured graphics board as it does the other ports, so I called Dell to verify. I spoke with a Dell representative in the Philippines who told me, “If it is in the picture it is included with the system.” The system I received has 4 expansion slots and no graphics board. Since I run a dual monitor set-up, I now have a shiny new doorstop. I called Dell and was passed around like a football to several Dell support specialists in India. I was told the graphics board shown in the picture is not included and is an option that can be purchased when you “customize & buy”. This is incorrect as well. There is no option offered for upgrading, or adding a graphics board. Very frustrating and disappointing. Also note; you will not receive any documentation or system discs with your new system. You will only receive a “Quick Start” foldout and a “Drivers and Utilities” disc.
Pros:home office
Response from Dell.comBy VikramNforDellCustomer ReviewsDecember 17, 2012
Hi RLester,

Sorry to hear that the Inspiron 660 didn’t live up to all of your expectations. As a return consumer I know what your expectations are. We really do appreciate the comments that you had about this system. It’s a great service to us here at Dell when our customers give us the type of feedback that you have in this review. We would like the opportunity to try and correct the issues.

Do remember, we are listening and apart from regular phone support there are other ways to get in touch with us. Please contact one of our online Social Media Teams as soon as possible because they can identify the best solution for you.

• Dell Community Forums – New to the Community:
http://dell.to/GY65Xz
• You can contact our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares):
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
• If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ
A Facebook account is not required to use this form. You will be asked to provide your Name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue.

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience!
+32points
42of 52voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Nothing but hassle

PostedOctober 28, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I dont even have this desktop less than 90 days and have had 4 home service call outs to replace the graphics card the motherboard the front usb ports and new speakers.
Only good thing is dell are sending me an upgrade of this desktop. Hope it works.
This my 3rd pc to buy from dell and this the only machine that gave me hassle in 8 years.
Pros:streaming, face calls
Response from Dell.comBy GinaVforDellCustomer ReviewsOctober 30, 2012
Hello Mark8699,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of the Inspiron 660. Sorry to hear that your out-of-box experience was not good. . I understand that it can be very frustrating to receive your system and it not live up to expectations. While we do run multiple tests on our products prior to shipment, there are some circumstances that we cannot predict.

We do have a group of experts that are available to look into this matter for you. They will be able to assess, diagnose and resolve your concerns in a professional and timely manner!

Please reach out to our Social Support Team directly via the Dell Community Forums (
http://dell.to/GY65Xz); the Support tab on Facebook (http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ); or on Twitter @DellCares (http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ).

We are here to listen and respond to our customers’ needs and I hope that we can turn this around for you.

Again, thank you for your feedback, and have a great day – GinaVAtDell.
+6points
11of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Indianapolis, IN, USA)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:School
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

This computer seems to have good features if it wern't for the problem I had with it.

PostedFebruary 27, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
In the past I have been pleased with Dell computers...the college I attended used them and they always worked well and that's why I decided to use them. I bought one and it worked well but eventually I needed more power so I bought this one. Unfortunately soon after buying it, I had health issues so it was not removed from the box for almost a year. Once I did get to set it up, it seemed to do okay initially. But after about 3 months, I noticed some flickering off and on. Then one day I came home and it was completely dead. Absolutely nothing. I purchased some testers and from what I can tell, it looks like it is the mother board. That is so disappointing. At this point, I don't have the money to go get it repaired and have no idea what to do at this point. I don't know what I think about getting another Dell at this point...it could be that this was just a bad one that got through. All I know is that I'm terribly disappointed because I was excited about having what I considered a very good and fast computer. Now I am having to use an old laptop until I can figure what to do. Also when checking the warranty, I noticed it started sooner than when I bought it. I bought it at Best Buy after Thanksgiving yet it says I bought it in October. Yes, its only a month difference but I thought that was odd.
Pros:previous dell computers have been good, i feel dell does have good support
Cons:motherboard should not go out that fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Sperakers not working

PostedDecember 30, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Just hooked up speakers to the desktop- only feedback from the back jack, using the front headphones for now
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:On the go
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

The OS caused me a lot of problems.

PostedDecember 29, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Windows 8 lacks the security that I expect with a PC. Also the security system that comes with the computer does not meet the requirements that I expect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Careful!

PostedNovember 21, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
This computer has been nothing but a pain for us. We have spent many hours on support (India) and still have issues. It is slow, buggy and overall frustrating. My guess is that this review does not get posted.
Response from Dell.comBy JonathanNforDellCustomer ReviewsDecember 2, 2013
Hello John360,

I want to thank you for taking your time and posting here about your experiences with the Inspiron 660. I apologize about some of the frustrations that you have been experiencing. I recommend taking a look on the Dell Community Forums. It is an amazing repository of information about our products and has many active users who give amazing solutions as well:

http://dell.to/pwws14

I recommend reaching out to our @DellCares team on Twitter, Facebook or the Customer Care forums and see if they can help you resolve your issues in a timely and professional manner.

@DellCares on Twitter -
http://dell.to/1f81nkZ
@DellCares on Facebook -
http://dell.to/1czSRP0
Dell Customer Care Forums -
http://dell.to/GHSc0p

Hope this helps!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Ottawa, ON)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Nice Computer, too bad it has Windows 8

PostedNovember 19, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
It's an okay little system if you don't want much and if you don't mind rescuing it by buying on OEM copy of Windows 7 and blowing the Windows 8 to kingdom come, I also added in a cheap video card because the on-board video chipset is pretty bad.. apart from that, anyone who gets excited about a low-end system like this needs to get out more..
Pros:shiny front case
Cons:windows 8
Response from Dell.comBy DonaldDforDellCustomer ReviewsNovember 22, 2013
Hello Mundo,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with your Inspiron 660. I can understand concerns with a new operating system. Windows 7 started out the same way. However, once users get used to it, they seem to be much happier with the new OS. I have tips and tricks for those who are taking the plunge into Windows 8 land.

Windows 8 shortcuts
http://dell.to/ZPkDOK

PC mag 15 Win8 tips
http://dell.to/11ECTMU

Maybe they can help your transition while Windows 7 is phased out.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Birmingham, Al)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Misleading Pictures

PostedNovember 8, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Be careful when you order according to the pictures. Wanted to use duel monitors and the picture for the computer showed duel monitor capabilities (VGA & DVI) when I received the computer did not have this type of output. Called customer service and they said i would have to purchase an adapter. They make the mistake and I have to pay for it.
Response from Dell.comBy JonathanNforDellCustomer ReviewsNovember 13, 2013
Hello William3654,

I want to thank you for taking your time and posting here about your experiences with the Inspiron 660 desktop. Thanks for pointing out this discrepancy between the showcase photos of the computer vs the actual configuration that a customer orders. All configurations of the 660 can support dual monitors via the on-board graphic ports (VGA and HDMI) or the varying ports if a discrete video card is ordered. I assume the picture on the showcase page showed an optional video card but your configuration did not have one. I do apologize for any frustrations but since your second monitor does not have HDMI, luckily HDMI to DVI adapters are inexpensive and easy to source locally or online. Again, thanks for pointing this out and I encourage our customers double-check their orders if specific video ports are needed.

Hope this helps!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Pensacola, FL)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

New Inspiron 600 hasn't worked more than two days in two weeks

PostedMay 14, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: New computer was fast and I liked the software that Dell already had installed. It worked great right out of the box but soon crashed.
Cons: I've had this computer for over two weeks now and it hasn't worked for more than a couple of days at a time. It often locks up, doesn't recognize the hard drive, or crashes to a blue screen. I've tried the Dell recovery disks and system restore and nothing works. I'm currently working on my second complete hard drive wipe and Windows 7 reinstall, hope it works this time.
Response from Dell.comBy JonathanNforDellCustomer ReviewsMay 17, 2013
Hi TyPr,

I want to thank you for your recent purchase of the Inspiron 660 and I apologize about some of the frustrations that you have been having. I recommend reaching out to our @DellCares team on Twitter and see if they can help you resolve your issues in a timelier manner.

Twitter @DellCares -
http://dell.to/Tgt5D8
-2points
9of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Graham, WA)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Windows 8 a nightmare

PostedMarch 17, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
The computer itself may be good but all the major issues with Windows 8 completely overshadows the computer. I have spent months troubleshooting with Dell and Microsoft. I even paid for support to fix the issues. 3/4 of the 'techs' I talk to don't know anything and after hours on the phone wasting valuable time the issues still exist. I have a pop email (comcast) which Windows 8 doesn't 'support'. I purchased Office 10 so I could use Outlook 10 for my email but that's not working either. I get a fourth of the emails that are sent to me which is a big problem when you use your email for business. I have decided to purchase Windows 7 and completely get rid of Windows 8. Simply trying to figure out how to do simple tasks with Windows 8 is difficult and very time consuming. Do NOT get Windows 8!!!
Response from Dell.comBy DonaldDforDellCustomer ReviewsMarch 18, 2013
Hello wramsay,

Thank you for sharing your opinion. I can appreciate your dissapointment with a new operating system. I did not like XP, Vista, or Windows 7 when they first released. Until I am completely familiar with Windows 8, I will not be sold either. With each operating system, there is always a learning curve. I would even try checking the Microsoft website for downgrade options. Microsoft does offer software downgrade rights to certain systems ordered from Dell that were configured with Windows 8 Pro 64-bit OS from the factory. You can learn more about this here:
http://dell.to/UGBrpt

That said, you are free to purchase your own copy of Windows 7 64-bit and install it on this computer if you wish. I do recommend keeping the existing Windows 8 OS installed on its own partition and installing Windows 7 onto a separate partition. This is so if you need to call into Dell Support for any issue, they will need to work from within the Windows 8 environment, since that is how Dell originally configured the computer.

While you are on the site, leave feedback there as well,
+4points
15of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Leyland)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Inspiron 660 entry level model (My recommendation is to get the fastest processor you can afford!)

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
The first thing I would say is that I am very disappointed with Windows 8 - it's simply awful compared to Windows 7, not what I'm used to and I cant see that I shall ever get used to it, in fact I had to download an App which makes it look and behave like Windows 7 just so I could use it! The Inspiron 660 is ok, I got the entry level model which has a slow processor but I suppose its a case of getting what you pay for. Aside from that the build quality seems fine and it does all that I need it to do albeit rather slower than I would like - speed wise its not a patch on my old Dell Inspiron 560 which had the quad core 2.5Ghz processor, however that sadly died (out of warranty) and I had to buy this thing.
Pros:cheap and cheerful, good build quality, quick delivery
Cons:slow processor, windows 8 is simply awful, no bundled software of any use
Response from Dell.comBy SaraTforDellCustomer ReviewsMarch 25, 2013
Hello MadMax007,

Thank you for providing your feedback. I am glad that you were able to download an app that changes Windows 8 to be more like Windows 7. If you are interested, you might want to also check out the Support information that we have on Windows 8 for more information. You can find helpful videos, tutorials and even a "Free Windows 8 for Dummies E-Book" that you can download to help you with the new User Experience with Windows 8. This way, your transition to the new Windows operating system can be as seamless as possible.

• Windows 8 Tutorial Videos:
http://dell.to/PSe0Kw
• Windows 8 FAQ's:
http://dell.to/10Sd6Qk

You are correct that the configuration you choose will end up affecting the speed you get out of the system. I am glad that this system is suiting all of your needs.

Thank you again for your review.

-SaraT
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

desktop loud

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
the fan blowing is fine but it is CONSTANTLY making a noise like it is thinking!! didn't do it when I first got it. have only owned it for about 3 months. not satisfied at all. looking for a quiet computer. this is not it!
Response from Dell.comBy SaraTforDellCustomer ReviewsFebruary 25, 2013
Hello Kandace1234,

Thank you for submitting your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your system is louder than you would like. If the fan is blowing loudly, please visit this page (
http://dell.to/zNn7fP). It has some troubleshooting tips for loud fan noises. This may be able to help. Also, I would advise that you get in contact with technical support. They can help you isolate the issue and trouble shoot the root cause. Please feel free to contact our technical support experts using the following options:
• Twitter (@DellCares):
http://dell.to/Tgt5D7
• Dell Community Forum- Desktop General Hardware Board:
http://dell.to/qeG8ux

They may be able to assist with solving any system noise issues you may be experiencing.

-SaraT
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18