Customer reviews for Inspiron 660

Inspiron 660

Inspiron 660
4.354 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 333 reviews
5 Stars
192
4 Stars
95
3 Stars
25
2 Stars
14
1 Star
7
4.4
 / 
5
(333 reviews) 330
296 out of 33389%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Inspiron 660
Review 61 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:PegK
(Silicon Valley)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

I'm loving it!

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I waited a long time to replace my old Dell. This is so much faster -- wish I had done it sooner. Just wish there was a bit more printed documentation. Didn't even come with a setup guide; I had to find it online.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Mudzu
(VA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

Inspiron 660

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Just what I wanted and still had Windows 7. I always buy Dell products,this is my third computer now from them.
Pros:windows 7
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:nathan69
(Peoria, AZ, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Design/graphics
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

great computer

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
great desk top computer, great customer service. it was an easy buying experience.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Davethedad
I use my PC for:School
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Nice Value for the money

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Got this as a pc for my kids. Set up was easy and they are able to use it. Fast processor everything works nicely.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Mitch99
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Great Bargain

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Inspiron 660 was everything I needed to perform basic everyday tasks like paying bills, surfing the web, and streaming video. Best part is I didn't break the bank. I was able to purchase upgraded features (additional RAM, MS Office, and an upgraded video card) for less than other competitive offers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Pile0g00
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Casual Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Works great

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have been using this PC for a few weeks now and it is working great. It was exactly what I ordered and expected. It was super quiet when in stock form. It is not the fastest computer and is certainly not a gaming machine in it's stock build, but that can be fixed. With that being said it the processor is fast enough for all of my needs and certainly fast enough for the average user. I knew what it was getting into and I got exactly what I ordered and I am completely happy with my purchase. I hate to say it is the perfect machine for everyone, because everyone uses their computer in different ways; however, it is the perfect machine for me.
On a related note for gamers. I have dropped in a Radeon HD7850 by MSI (R7850 Twin Frozr 2GD5/OC) and 600 watt power supply to be able to play games. I was able to get both for around $130, so that made for a very affordable gaming machine that can play every game I have thrown at it on very high settings at 1920x1080 (BF3 and a huge library of other demanding games). There was plenty of room in the case for the video card and it is not a small card, but it is also not a 12" long monster card either. The video card dimensions are 7.76" x 4.37" x 1.5" and there was still a bit more room on the length. Surprisingly it sill a really quite computer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:CONRAD72
(Copperas Cove, TX, USA)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

This product is an outstanding Product

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
The system works great for what I do with it and the response is better then what I was using before.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SAS57
(Cleveland, OH, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Great value for the price

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
For a non gaming, web access device, this Dell is a great value.
Pros:value for price
Cons:low quality sound card
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 69 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:GSN4
(Flat Rock, NC, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Upgrade from laptop

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Having worked smartphones, an iPad, and a laptop, it was very nice to have a full keyboard and large (17") screen again. All aspects have worked very well. Windows 8 took a week to get used to, but that is not a Dell issue.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 70 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:EDUARDO5060
(FL)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Still green

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have never used W7 For a powerful box it is very slow. My wifi connection is very strong-maybe it will take some time
Response from Dell.comBy JohnBforDellCustomer ReviewsJanuary 13, 2014
Hey Eduardo5060,

Thanks for the review on your Inspiron 660 desktop.

Since you are new to Windows 7, check out the link below to our Dell Community Forum page "Windows 7 FAQ's and Links". There will be some great information available there to help you navigate a new OS.

DCF Win 7 FAQ's and Links-
http://dell.to/1ahKHJc

If there is anything else we can do to lend you a hand, please use the information below to contact us. The team members below will get you taken care of.
Please reach out to our Dell Support Team at:

• Dell Community Forums – Desktops-
http://dell.to/H1tqrF
• You can contact our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares):
http://dell.to/16KU93m
• If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
http://bit.ly/15zzg95
A Facebook account is required to use this option. Please use the message button and provide your Name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue.”

Thank you and enjoy. JGB
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 71 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Tinner
(Morton, IL, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Inspiron 660

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
The Inspiron 660 produces a great monitor display. It operates smoothly and quickly for the home computing functions that I perform.
Pros:great video
Cons:worthless 8 in 1 card reader
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 72 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Brando83
(Salt Lake City, UT, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Great PC, great value!

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I've installed the PCs in a small office and they are excellent for the value. Not only do they run quickly and have some power behind them, they were a snap to setup and connect to the existing network!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 73 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Mike2022
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

I recommend this PC

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
My new dell 660 with 12 G RAM is amazing & really really good
This is my 4th Dell Product over the last 5 years and all are working with same performance I recommend Dell Products !!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 74 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:arveeman
(Sacramento)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

660 is replacement for old dell laptop

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
My Inspiron 1505 was going downhill after 7 years and I needed a decent computer to surf the web and store photos. Got a 660 with 8GB memory and i5 processor. Had it for a month and it is working fine. Got Windows 7 since who wants a touchscreen operating system with a desktop? Get a clue, Microsoft!
Cons:fan a little noisy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 75 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:sin1306
(Ohio, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Casual Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Good system and price.

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I wanted a low cost replacement for older Dell desktop. I found in this product. Lots of features included with system.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 76 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:rom10
(Colorado, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Newbie
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

support

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
wasn't sure about windows 8 but I like it. I did something to lose my sound but Subba, the support tech had it back in a short time. He did a great job
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 77 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MonsterJam
(Las Vegas, NV, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Sturdy and Capable if Utilitarian

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Its seems fair to only review the hardware independent of the software, and then to rate the hardware after 15 minutes of usage seems to not really suffice - but in short the Inspiron 660 is well built. It is rather bland in appearance but then its only a computer, not a work of art. I really like the budget keyboard that accompanies the machine with its ideal angle, non-clip feet and large easily accessible keys. The mouse not so much.
Pros:readily capable
Cons:lacks pizzaz
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 78 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:RICH64
(Joplin, MO, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Great computer, even for an older adult

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This computer has great features and I expect it should suit me well into my retirement. Ports are well placed for permanently connecting devices or conveniently located for temporary connection.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 79 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:PowPow287
(Denton, TX, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

This is a great desktop computer.

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I was needing to replace an aging desktop computer so I took advantage of Cyber Monday pricing. This computer is perfect for my home-computing needs. It is plenty fast for my applications. I was pleased that it has wireless internet built in. I no longer have to have a network cable running across the floor to my desk. Recommended!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 80 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Amy99
(Eureka, CA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

shopping online at Dell is super easy

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
went online to Dell and found the perfect computer for what my family needed. Dell helps you walk through and pick and choose what features you need. super easy to use. have owned Dells for years and years.......
Pros:easy to use, website quick, quick delivery
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
  1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17