Customer reviews for Inspiron 660

Inspiron 660

Inspiron 660
4.347 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 343 reviews
5 Stars
198
4 Stars
96
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
14
1 Star
8
4.3
 / 
5
(343 reviews) 340
305 out of 34389%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Inspiron 660
Review 41 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(MD)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Good for the value

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I purchased this desktop to replace a Dell desktop I purchased maybe 10 years ago. At first I had an issue but asked for a new one and knock on wood but this one is correcting good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(North Saanich, BC, Canada)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

My Insperon 660 Desktop

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this computer because I wanted a "stay at home" home computer running Windows 7. It was well priced. I received it in a timely fashion.
I had my personal "techie" in to set it up, and was up and running immediately.
My first problem was that, either when I left he computer on overnight, or whether I turned it off at night, when I returned to my computer, a menu was on my screen telling me that my computer would not start. I had to click on the restore button menu, which took my computer some time to reboot.
This occurs every day still! My techie came back to try and fix the problem but to no avail. I spent over an hour with your call person in India, (Jeron was excellent) and he thought he had fixed this issue. Alas, same old same old this AM. So I am not a happy camper about this. I have had numerous computers over the last 20 plus years, including an excellent Dell DOS laptop, and never had this worry.
In addition, on several occasions, my computer would simply shut off the router, and disconnect my e-mail. With another laptop nearby, and the router right beside me, I know that I am still connected. So this then is a quirk with my machine. A simple frustration.
Hence, my review numbers reflect my sense of this product.
One additional comment, going online to try and get an answer was like trying to find my way through a maze: your online pages simply are exhausting and a real person is much more helpful and quicker, even though, as here, the ultimate problem still remains.
Should I return the product, and, if so, how do I do this??
Thank you,
Judge Hugh Landerkin QC
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(bluffton sc)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Easy setup

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great value and very easy setup, love Windows 8...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Roosevelt, UT 84066, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

This is an awesome product.

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Quick set up and moves fast through programs. A great product. So far no complaints.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Raleigh, NC, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Dell Inspiron 660 i5 8GB/1TB

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I've owned this desktop for about 2 months now and it's running like a champ. The speed and performance of this computer is awesome. It is mainly used for personal, online use only. So if your purchasing it for that reason you shouldn't hesitate to buy it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Pennsylvania, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Inspiron 660

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Extremely quiet and fast desktop. Good value. Dell makes purchasing a new Computer easy and a pleasant experience.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(ky)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

home

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
i love this computer love it so much i told my daughter about it and she order one its fast and very easily what else can you ask for and yes its widows 7 just what i wanted thank you dell
Pros:its just what i wanted
Cons:none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Huntington Beach, CA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Good Value, Got just what I needed

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Got this For an upgrade from a previous Dell XP to Windows 7. Still a little timid about Windows 8, just too old for the newest technology--still have a flip phone!!! Had trouble with "easy file transfer". Got the same troubles most folks had, duplicate this and that, 11Gigs from a transfer of 112Megs....................Dell support already sending 'clean install' Media. Great service.
My needs from a PC are simple, need a big monitor for these old eyes!
Thanks Dell
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Powder Springs, GA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Great computer for the price

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
After struggling for the last several years with a poorly performing PC, It has been so nice to have a PC that performs as well as my new Inspiron 660.The only complaint I have with the system has been with Windows 8 which has takes some getting used to after having spent the last several years with Windows 7. I am getting the hang of it, and while I can definitely see the appear of the OS for a tablet system, I think I preferred Windows 7 for my desktop operations.
Pros:very fast, excellent bargain
Cons:windows 8 is dificult to use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(New Jersey, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

Fast and easy to set up

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This computer is super fast, quiet, and was very easy to set up. I easily transferred all my files using a thumb drive. I'm glad I went with windows 7 because I was not comfortable with a touch screen application on a desk top computer. Overall very satisfied.
Pros:easy set up
Cons:usb port a little tight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(MO)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

Great computer

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
So far this is a great computer. I upgraded to get more memory and a bigger hard drive and this is just what I needed at a great price. It came with Windows 8, which I am still not sold on, but it is ok, so far. Overall, a great product for a great price, can't beat it. Thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Very good product

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I ordered this laptop during Thanksgiving, So far so good!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Buffalo, NY)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Nice machine; a little noisy

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have had twice before and have loved the machines, so I purchased another to replace my old desktop that performed very well for almost 10 years. Still love that Dell quality. The only difference I noticed with this machine is that it has a "white noise" type of hum that is a little loud for my taste.
I am not crazy that the machine came with Windows 8. Would have preferred Windows 7.
Pros:dell quality
Cons:a little noisy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Jacksonville, FL, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Inspiron 660 Desktop

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I got this to replace an old Dell and it's doing great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Oregon)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

This product met all our needs

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This computer has been all that we wanted. It is a work-horse, is very fast and trouble-free.
Pros:has windows 7, is fast, very quiet, efficient
Cons:none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(North Myrtle Beach, SC, USA)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Inspiron 660 with Win 7

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I use my Dell for basic computing and occasional web surfing/searches. Win 7 is perfect for my applications without a learning curve.
Pros:easy to use for basic computing functions
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Nice desktop

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
My kids mainly use this for some light gaming, nothing too graphic intensive. It works well for them. I'm really not crazy about Windows 8, I still greatly prefer Windows 7. Overall this is a decent machine so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Birmingham, AL, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Outstanding Performance

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This computer replaced a smaller machine I had originally purchased for my 'teacher' wife. As much as she lovers teaching, the other machine was limiting her work. This new machine has opened up a new level of work in both the amount of processing and storage it can and is handling. It is blazingly fast and so far, seemingly non-stop in processing anything.
Her office is a spare bedroom floor to ceiling with books and stuff she collects for 'her kids'.
Thank you for cutting the amount of time she needs to get what she needs done. It gives us more time together.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Palm Beach Gardens, FL, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Great Computer

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is my first new desktop computer in several years. I
have purchased several laptops from Dell, and I am very happy with them so I went to Dell for this computer. It is very fast, quiet, plenty of memory, and affordable. The only issue I have is the operating system. Windows 8 is a dramatic change and in my opinion difficult to use. Dell should tell Microsoft to go back to the old format.
I love the computer, but I am unhappy with the OS.
Pros:very fast
Cons:windows 8
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Knoxville, TN)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Good value

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Best buy for the buck. Great History and customer reviews. I have owned many computer and the majority have been Dell laptops and desktops.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
  1 2 3 4 5 ... 18