Customer reviews for Inspiron 660

Inspiron 660

Inspiron 660
4.331 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 354 reviews
5 Stars
202
4 Stars
100
3 Stars
28
2 Stars
15
1 Star
9
4.3
 / 
5
(354 reviews) 351
314 out of 35489%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Inspiron 660
Review 41 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

So far, so good

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Only had it for a couple of weeks, but so far, performs like a champ!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Louisiana)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Inspirion 660

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is a great home office pc. I upgraded from a 12 year old dell; can't believe I waited so long. I hope to get as many years out of this one. The speed is nice, setup was very easy. All my accessory hardware was plug and play/automatically detected with no problems. Windows 8 is new to me, so navigating the OS is quite different. I run AutoCAD on the pc and it runs very smoothly, graphic interface is good. Overall, I love this new pc. It has all the features and processing power needed for home office use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

works fine

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This computer works fine. Came fast. Pricey. Not hard to hook up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Woodbury, MN, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Casual Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Awesome computer

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Bought this for my son. First time using Windows 8, and he picked it up quickly. He is very impressed with the speed and features. Leaves our old Dell from the mid 2000's in the dust. Love it!
Pros:speed, ease of setup use, windows 8
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(MISSOURI VALLEY, IA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

PRODUCT QUALITY

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
THIS COMPUTER PERFORMS VERY WELL
FAST SPEED - PLENTY OF MEMORY
EVERY THING I NEED TO PERFORM MY NEEDS
SHOULD LAST ME AWHILE
EVEN MY OLD PRINTER WORKS GREAT WITH THIS SYSTEM
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Mabelvale, Little Rock, AR, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

good pc for what i bought it for

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this from my father for daily use / business use.
it does everything he needed. would have liked better choices for antivirus software as im not a big mcafee fan, but that was easily remedied once i got the pc.
Pros:win 7 os, memory, hdd
Cons:av software choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Stratford, CT, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Inspiron 660 desktop

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I would recommend this computer it was easy to start up transfer files. I was up and running it quickly and it is fast. so far don't have any con's
Cons:none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Seattle, WA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

Good Value

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
My previous computer was a Dell and worked great so decided to go with a Dell computer again. So far the computer runs fairly fast and does everything I need.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Chicago, IL, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Good Value for the Price

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
The performance is very good and on top of it I got free Windows 8.1 upgrade. I bought two Desktops of same kind to replace the tower(s) of my restaurant point of sale system and it had 8 USB ports which is very helpful to connect all the peripherals. I did not encounter any hardware or performance issues. In short great product for the price you pay.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Entertainment
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

I love it!

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I'm still running Windows Vista on it, but overall I love this computer. It does everything I want and need to do with it. I love the help features too, I'm not really computer literate, but this system tells you what to do and how to do it when you encounter a problem. I even bought a 22" monitor to go with it a couple of years after I purchased the desktop itself. A good investment and a great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Entertainment
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Good Value

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Good value for what you get! Everything at your fingertips - easy to navigate!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(MD)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Good for the value

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I purchased this desktop to replace a Dell desktop I purchased maybe 10 years ago. At first I had an issue but asked for a new one and knock on wood but this one is correcting good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(North Saanich, BC, Canada)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

My Insperon 660 Desktop

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this computer because I wanted a "stay at home" home computer running Windows 7. It was well priced. I received it in a timely fashion.
I had my personal "techie" in to set it up, and was up and running immediately.
My first problem was that, either when I left he computer on overnight, or whether I turned it off at night, when I returned to my computer, a menu was on my screen telling me that my computer would not start. I had to click on the restore button menu, which took my computer some time to reboot.
This occurs every day still! My techie came back to try and fix the problem but to no avail. I spent over an hour with your call person in India, (Jeron was excellent) and he thought he had fixed this issue. Alas, same old same old this AM. So I am not a happy camper about this. I have had numerous computers over the last 20 plus years, including an excellent Dell DOS laptop, and never had this worry.
In addition, on several occasions, my computer would simply shut off the router, and disconnect my e-mail. With another laptop nearby, and the router right beside me, I know that I am still connected. So this then is a quirk with my machine. A simple frustration.
Hence, my review numbers reflect my sense of this product.
One additional comment, going online to try and get an answer was like trying to find my way through a maze: your online pages simply are exhausting and a real person is much more helpful and quicker, even though, as here, the ultimate problem still remains.
Should I return the product, and, if so, how do I do this??
Thank you,
Judge Hugh Landerkin QC
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(bluffton sc)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Easy setup

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great value and very easy setup, love Windows 8...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Roosevelt, UT 84066, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

This is an awesome product.

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Quick set up and moves fast through programs. A great product. So far no complaints.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Raleigh, NC, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Dell Inspiron 660 i5 8GB/1TB

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I've owned this desktop for about 2 months now and it's running like a champ. The speed and performance of this computer is awesome. It is mainly used for personal, online use only. So if your purchasing it for that reason you shouldn't hesitate to buy it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Pennsylvania, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Inspiron 660

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Extremely quiet and fast desktop. Good value. Dell makes purchasing a new Computer easy and a pleasant experience.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(ky)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

home

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
i love this computer love it so much i told my daughter about it and she order one its fast and very easily what else can you ask for and yes its widows 7 just what i wanted thank you dell
Pros:its just what i wanted
Cons:none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Huntington Beach, CA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Good Value, Got just what I needed

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Got this For an upgrade from a previous Dell XP to Windows 7. Still a little timid about Windows 8, just too old for the newest technology--still have a flip phone!!! Had trouble with "easy file transfer". Got the same troubles most folks had, duplicate this and that, 11Gigs from a transfer of 112Megs....................Dell support already sending 'clean install' Media. Great service.
My needs from a PC are simple, need a big monitor for these old eyes!
Thanks Dell
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Powder Springs, GA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Great computer for the price

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
After struggling for the last several years with a poorly performing PC, It has been so nice to have a PC that performs as well as my new Inspiron 660.The only complaint I have with the system has been with Windows 8 which has takes some getting used to after having spent the last several years with Windows 7. I am getting the hang of it, and while I can definitely see the appear of the OS for a tablet system, I think I preferred Windows 7 for my desktop operations.
Pros:very fast, excellent bargain
Cons:windows 8 is dificult to use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
  1 2 3 4 5 ... 18