Customer reviews for Inspiron 660

Inspiron 660

Inspiron 660
4.357 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 333 reviews
5 Stars
193
4 Stars
94
3 Stars
25
2 Stars
14
1 Star
7
4.4
 / 
5
(333 reviews) 330
297 out of 33389%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Inspiron 660
Review 41 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ChaoyLi
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Very good product

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I ordered this laptop during Thanksgiving, So far so good!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:kdee
(Buffalo, NY)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Nice machine; a little noisy

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have had twice before and have loved the machines, so I purchased another to replace my old desktop that performed very well for almost 10 years. Still love that Dell quality. The only difference I noticed with this machine is that it has a "white noise" type of hum that is a little loud for my taste.
I am not crazy that the machine came with Windows 8. Would have preferred Windows 7.
Pros:dell quality
Cons:a little noisy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Linda03
(Jacksonville, FL, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Inspiron 660 Desktop

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I got this to replace an old Dell and it's doing great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:NancySec
(Oregon)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

This product met all our needs

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This computer has been all that we wanted. It is a work-horse, is very fast and trouble-free.
Pros:has windows 7, is fast, very quiet, efficient
Cons:none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:FrankattheBeach
(North Myrtle Beach, SC, USA)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Inspiron 660 with Win 7

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I use my Dell for basic computing and occasional web surfing/searches. Win 7 is perfect for my applications without a learning curve.
Pros:easy to use for basic computing functions
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:francohairless
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Nice desktop

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
My kids mainly use this for some light gaming, nothing too graphic intensive. It works well for them. I'm really not crazy about Windows 8, I still greatly prefer Windows 7. Overall this is a decent machine so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jencatmae
(Birmingham, AL, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Outstanding Performance

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This computer replaced a smaller machine I had originally purchased for my 'teacher' wife. As much as she lovers teaching, the other machine was limiting her work. This new machine has opened up a new level of work in both the amount of processing and storage it can and is handling. It is blazingly fast and so far, seemingly non-stop in processing anything.
Her office is a spare bedroom floor to ceiling with books and stuff she collects for 'her kids'.
Thank you for cutting the amount of time she needs to get what she needs done. It gives us more time together.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Mickey45
(Palm Beach Gardens, FL, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Great Computer

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is my first new desktop computer in several years. I
have purchased several laptops from Dell, and I am very happy with them so I went to Dell for this computer. It is very fast, quiet, plenty of memory, and affordable. The only issue I have is the operating system. Windows 8 is a dramatic change and in my opinion difficult to use. Dell should tell Microsoft to go back to the old format.
I love the computer, but I am unhappy with the OS.
Pros:very fast
Cons:windows 8
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JimmyMorris
(Knoxville, TN)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Good value

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Best buy for the buck. Great History and customer reviews. I have owned many computer and the majority have been Dell laptops and desktops.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Gary65
(Sacramento, CA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Design/graphics
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

High Value Item

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Your product gives your customers a very high value for the price. I have own several brands over the last 15 years and Dell has always provided the best value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:brshunt2
(Peru,Indiana)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Dell Inspiron 660 desktop

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love my new computer! It's so easy to use. It's the best computer I've had in years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SunshineRose
(Conway, AR, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Lighting Fast Desktop

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I would buy again and again and again, it is super fast, and super easy to hook up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:cmark
(New York, NY)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Good value, especially using Discover card

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Dell is a 10% cash back vendor with Discover. So that's not bad.
The Inspiron seems needlessly big, especially since this level of PC is targeted at folks unlikely to open the case and upgrade.
That's the only downside.
It's REALLY quiet, which I love.
Lots of usb ports. With 6 in back, I've not had to use the 2 in front.
Nothing too special, but it seems a really good value, especially using a Discover card.
Pros:quiet, 8 usb ports
Cons:big
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SKRAM57
(Texas)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Dell Computer 10 Year Refresh...!

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Replaced my faithful Christmas 2003 Dell with a new desktop. Very pleased with the purchase...good for another 10 years! : )
Pros:great value and service!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Fullname
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Design/graphics
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Great product made by Dell.

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Everything Dell put in this computer works fabulous.
The only slight downside is you have to manually install Windows 8.1.
Otherwise super fast and quiet(besides for the optical drive) .
Pros:fast, quiet on average, great cpu for the price, quick start up time
Cons:loud optical drive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:VictorDell
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Needed a New Computer

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This Dell Inspiron 660 Desktop satisfied my requirements for an excellent price.
Pros:top features at a great value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Haulwood
(Clanton, AL, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Very fast machine

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have the Inspiron 660 with the Core I5 processor. I use it to remote in for work. It is just as fast as my work computer. The only thing that I don't like is the small keyboard.
Pros:very fast, good design, good deal
Cons:small keyboard
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:motts
(Texas, USA)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Good Value PC

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I had this desktop PC for 4+ months and it is a good value machine with the 8GB RAM, 1TB HD and the Intel i5 Processor. Very quiet and quick on bootup and shutdown. McAfee products that comes with the PC is of great value as well. Sleek look. Front ports add easy access.
Pros:quiet, fast processor, hdmi port, usb3 ports, front access ports, expansion slots
Cons:a little heavy/bulky, no dedicated video memory
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Sunbreaks
(Seattle, WA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

USB Ports

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
I absolutely HATE that the USB ports are inconveniently located on the back making them extremely difficult to access & use.
It’s a real pain having to unplug my printer, get where I can shuffle stuff around to be able to pull out the computer to access the back just to plug in a thumb drive, transfer pictures from my ipad, etc.
If I had it to do over, I would NOT purchase this model.
Cons:usb port location
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:PegK
(Silicon Valley)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

I'm loving it!

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I waited a long time to replace my old Dell. This is so much faster -- wish I had done it sooner. Just wish there was a bit more printed documentation. Didn't even come with a setup guide; I had to find it online.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
  1 2 3 4 5 ... 17