Customer reviews for Inspiron 660

Inspiron 660

Inspiron 660
4.331 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 354 reviews
5 Stars
202
4 Stars
100
3 Stars
28
2 Stars
15
1 Star
9
4.3
 / 
5
(354 reviews) 351
314 out of 35489%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Inspiron 660
Review 1 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Sperakers not working

PostedDecember 30, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Just hooked up speakers to the desktop- only feedback from the back jack, using the front headphones for now
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

help needed

PostedDecember 30, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
hello
great help now i know i can keep this computer
thanks dell
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

excelence service for years

PostedDecember 18, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have upgraded the computer by adding a 2gb graphics card and installed Windows 10. It has done everything that I have asked of it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Dell is great

PostedDecember 17, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love it so fast and relieabl
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Have had a couple of hiccups with this dell desktop, but .....

PostedDecember 14, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
... but the cusomter support has been easy to work with 99% of the time. Happy enough to buy 2 more when our girl's student pcs finally had to move to greener pastures.... so that makes us a household of 4 Dell desktops and two Dell Laptops... and the other laptop was a grduation gift so couldn't really ask them to return it for a Dell!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

I like my Dell 660 with windows 7. Don't download windows 8 unless you are under 30 and have a degree in computer science.

PostedDecember 14, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love my Dell 660. I was easy to use and I could do all my personal things and work things with ease. I down loaded windows 8. Now I can not do anything. I can't print with out doing several procedures. I used to just hit the print button. I can not down load pictures with out several procedures. I can't download from my data card in my camera at all. The supposed help and complaint desk are useless. DO NOT GET WINDOWS 8
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Great Computer!

PostedDecember 11, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Just what I was looking for and the price was reasonable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

love it

PostedDecember 11, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
love this 660 it is all i need
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

DELL INSPIRON 660 experience

PostedDecember 1, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have had great success with the operation of my Inspiron 660.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

windows operating system is no good.

PostedSeptember 7, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
It is a shame that their are only two choices, Windows Operating System or Alienware. There are other choices.
That being said I have a good expierence with Dell
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Windos

PostedSeptember 7, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Every time windows up dates it takes two weeks to get my comuter back to normal and I have yet to get facebook working forthe last month
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

dissatisfied!

PostedAugust 23, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Extremely dislike the default opening page and have been unsuccessful in changing it. Whenever I change it, the internet ceases to operate correctly.
I constantly get a blank screen and am unable to regain access tro the internet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Great PC

PostedJuly 29, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Ive been playing games and im greatly enjoying it inspirion 660 GREAT PC!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Good Value, excellent performance.

PostedJuly 25, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
After much flawless service from this machine, I experienced an out of warrantee problem. A single call to Dell solved the problem. I am very grateful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Nice Computer ( BUT )

PostedJuly 19, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Very happy with computer except that my hard drive went bad in less than two years. Lucky it was covered by warrenty. That is why I gave it four stars instead of five.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

inspiron 660

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great computer for games and general internet usage
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Happy Happy

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love everything about all my Dell products. I have been a happy Dell customer for more than 15 yeras.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Great, Has Great Upgradability!!!

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have this machine simply to upgrade it, after getting the 8gb ram and an SSD from Kingston, this machine rocks my socks off and I would totally recommend it to anyone who doesn't mind buying the upgrades because in 2015, 8gb ram and an ssd improves things a ton!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Inspiron 660

PostedJune 19, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I purchased the Dell Inspiron 66 in February 2012 to replace the Dell Dimension 4700 Desktop PC. The upgrade was very economical. The ugrade doubled the speed and capacity of the pc functions and operation. I am very pleased with this product from Dell and would recommend it to anyone looking for a pc for home use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Hard Drive failure

PostedJune 8, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I've been told hard drives are like light bulbs...some last a long time, some not so much. Still, having had hard drive crashes on other brands of computers, I was hoping the investment in Dell wouldl give me better luck with a hard drive. Purchased in December, 2012, hard drive crashed in May, 2015.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18