Customer reviews for Inspiron 660

Inspiron 660

Inspiron 660
4.227 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 444 reviews
5 Stars
237
4 Stars
125
3 Stars
45
2 Stars
20
1 Star
17
4.2
 / 
5
(444 reviews) 362
320 out of 36288%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Inspiron 660
Review 1 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Inspiron 660

PostedJuly 12, 2016
I have been very happy with this desk top machine. It was ordered online and had it customized for my taste. This was a wise decision.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:

PostedJuly 12, 2016
excellent extremely good .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:

PostedJuly 12, 2016
This my 3rd Dell computer and I have not had any problems. I am not a computer expert but found I am able to complete any and all of my tasks.
Just completed changing over to Microsoft 10 and it works out fine.
Would not hesitate to stay with Dell unit in the future if I wanted to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Inspiron 660

PostedApril 19, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
In the time that I have my Dell Inspiron I have found it very reliable and of a good quality. I am so pleased with it, that my next computer will also be a Dell.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Inspiron 660

PostedApril 10, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have had this Inspiron 660 for four years now....during that time I have had no problems at all . Originally it came with Windows 8 and I upgraded to Windows 7 now it is Windows 10....the upgrades were seemless and no problems at all. The computer is a great workhorse and I would recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

My Dell Experience

PostedApril 9, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Before my Dell, I had several other well known PCs. In fact, at one time, I owned a Dell before purchasing my Inspiration 660. Not a computer in ths world that does not have its own mind, but the Dell is much more reliable and dependable. I would recommend it.
Now, don't ask me about Windows 10!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

SOME ISSUES

PostedMarch 26, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Over all I like all the features that the Inspiron 660 offers but I think the issue I'm have maybe with the software and not the hardware (?) I've had this unit for less than a week and it continues to lock up, the picture freezes and the response to comandes are real slow. Not sure what the issues are but it is starting to get on my nerves...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

You can't beat Dell

PostedMarch 16, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is my first Dell product. I have had all the other big name brands in the past
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Indianapolis, IN, USA)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:School
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

This computer seems to have good features if it wern't for the problem I had with it.

PostedFebruary 27, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
In the past I have been pleased with Dell computers...the college I attended used them and they always worked well and that's why I decided to use them. I bought one and it worked well but eventually I needed more power so I bought this one. Unfortunately soon after buying it, I had health issues so it was not removed from the box for almost a year. Once I did get to set it up, it seemed to do okay initially. But after about 3 months, I noticed some flickering off and on. Then one day I came home and it was completely dead. Absolutely nothing. I purchased some testers and from what I can tell, it looks like it is the mother board. That is so disappointing. At this point, I don't have the money to go get it repaired and have no idea what to do at this point. I don't know what I think about getting another Dell at this point...it could be that this was just a bad one that got through. All I know is that I'm terribly disappointed because I was excited about having what I considered a very good and fast computer. Now I am having to use an old laptop until I can figure what to do. Also when checking the warranty, I noticed it started sooner than when I bought it. I bought it at Best Buy after Thanksgiving yet it says I bought it in October. Yes, its only a month difference but I thought that was odd.
Pros:previous dell computers have been good, i feel dell does have good support
Cons:motherboard should not go out that fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Windows 10

PostedFebruary 11, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Had problems with hardware and software conflicts.
Decided to return to windows 8.1
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Good PC generally.

PostedFebruary 5, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
Good PC, although I didn't expect the motherboard and power supply to fail in a little over two years of gentle, home use. Dell support provided good service in replacing the affected hardware.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Sperakers not working

PostedDecember 30, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Just hooked up speakers to the desktop- only feedback from the back jack, using the front headphones for now
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

help needed

PostedDecember 30, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
hello
great help now i know i can keep this computer
thanks dell
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

excelence service for years

PostedDecember 18, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have upgraded the computer by adding a 2gb graphics card and installed Windows 10. It has done everything that I have asked of it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Dell is great

PostedDecember 17, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love it so fast and relieabl
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Have had a couple of hiccups with this dell desktop, but .....

PostedDecember 14, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
... but the cusomter support has been easy to work with 99% of the time. Happy enough to buy 2 more when our girl's student pcs finally had to move to greener pastures.... so that makes us a household of 4 Dell desktops and two Dell Laptops... and the other laptop was a grduation gift so couldn't really ask them to return it for a Dell!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

I like my Dell 660 with windows 7. Don't download windows 8 unless you are under 30 and have a degree in computer science.

PostedDecember 14, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love my Dell 660. I was easy to use and I could do all my personal things and work things with ease. I down loaded windows 8. Now I can not do anything. I can't print with out doing several procedures. I used to just hit the print button. I can not down load pictures with out several procedures. I can't download from my data card in my camera at all. The supposed help and complaint desk are useless. DO NOT GET WINDOWS 8
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Great Computer!

PostedDecember 11, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Just what I was looking for and the price was reasonable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

love it

PostedDecember 11, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
love this 660 it is all i need
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Inspiron 660
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

DELL INSPIRON 660 experience

PostedDecember 1, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have had great success with the operation of my Inspiron 660.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19