Customer reviews for Inspiron 620

Inspiron 620

Inspiron 620
3.757 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 177 reviews
5 Stars
87
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
13
1 Star
30
3.8
 / 
5
(177 reviews) 169
125 out of 17771%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Inspiron 620
Review 61 for Inspiron 620
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:yooperz
Title:

Dell Inspiron 620

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I see a few people not satisfied with this machine.....if you have problems with it return it, but i think these reviews have fixed any problems...AND if you want a great deal on a computer, buy an outlet refurb , all the bugs are already out!
Pros:i3 processor or bigger is a must, great for everything but diehart gamers
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Inspiron 620
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:uakhmu

PostedDecember 18, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
I received 2 inspiron 620 in last 2 weeks and both hard drives make noise. you can't sleep in the same room. This seems to be a defact.
+7points
15of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Inspiron 620
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:motowrench
Title:

Great Price, Medium Quality Case

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Purchased on sale @ staples and performs as expected. I added an ASUS GeForce GT 430 which works well with the stock power supply.
Cons:
The case is a poorly designed with limited airflow. After a few days the CPU fan is starting to make noise.
The DVD drive takes some practice to open easily.
An expected compromise between quality and price but design could have been better.
Pros:internet development, office software
0points
9of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Inspiron 620
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DPSchultz
Title:

I620-Noisy Hard Drive

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Just purchased the i620 from the local Staples store-believe it was a pretty good deal. As others have noted the hard drive is very noisy, almost like rocks in a dryer. Other than that things seem to going smoothly so far. Significant improvement over the 4600 I currently have.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Inspiron 620
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Sharkey
Title:

Mostly excellent all around

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
First of all I have had several Dell computers since the early 1990's. Each one has given me excellent service. On this partcular model the 620 MT I expect the same. I have had this model up and running for a week. It is very quiet except when the fan comes on and that is very infrequently and not a problem. This ia NOT the 620S which seems to be the unit that most people are complaining about. Maybe the slim design holds more heat or reflects the fan noise that some are complaining about. Look at the complaints closely. Rarely is a 620 regular cabinet mentioned. I do not know why Dell does not seperate the two from one another on this board. It is like comparing grapes and oranges. Two of my friends also purchased this model with no problems.
Pros:extensive home use
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Inspiron 620
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:dr3dd1ne
Title:

Great system even for MMORPG gamers

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Got the INspiron 620 with i3-2120 processor, 6GB RAM, 1TB hard drive, wireless card, 16X DVD+/-RW drive, Windows 7 Home Premium. It's a STEAL for the price. Also got a Dell 23" LED screen to go with it. I game a LOT on this for MMORPGs (WoW & Star Wars the Old Republic).
I knew that Intel incorporates HD 2000 graphics into their processor chipset now and wanted to test out if it would play WoW & SWTOR without a dedicated graphics card. Plays both on this system without a hitch on good to fair graphics settings in game. I added a Asus RAdeon HD6670 just for some more graphics umphh just cause I wanted to. If you want to play those MMORPGs and are on a tight budget, you'll be fine with the onboard graphics. Just set your ingame graphics to fair or good.
Wireless card works fine. Usually 3 to 4 bars consistently through walls 40ft or so from my wireless router.
Pros:home, Gaming, video
+24points
26of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Inspiron 620
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MariaHSA
(California)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great Product for its price

PostedDecember 23, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
My new Inspiron 620 is very fast and organized. There is a bit of a noise which I hope is nothing of concern, but other than that... it is GREAT!!!!
Pros:home/small business
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Inspiron 620
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:12days4christmas
Title:

Awesome novice computer; hope for a WD hard drive!

PostedDecember 23, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I knew exactly what I wanted to build for my mother to replace her three year old DELL, but, although it would have been made up from all those brand name components like AsRock Z68 motherboard and Coolermaster Storm Scout mid-tower case the processor of choice was the Intel i3 2120 3.3Ghz. I have used it before and it has dual cores with four threads plus all of the embedded coding features that you would find in the i5 2500 3.3Ghz, which also has four thread. Now you should know that with Intel those threads will show up as four core in your computer's devise manager; so what does that tell you about the i3 2120 3.3Ghz besides having hyper-threading which I think the i5 2500 series doesn't have. Regardless I have used this same configuration, in a MSI H61 computer that I built for my younger brother and it does everything that my i7 2600k,3.4Ghz/ 8 threads, can do. The HD graphics is great for LCD computer monitors with resolutions below 1600x1080p and in fact the best Intel has every provided. I like that this on board graphic will display older DirectX9 screen savers without leaving lines running through the desktop like my DirectX11 discrete video graphics cards. All in all the keyboard and mouse will always be useful and are good quality, I also purchased a DELL P1911 19" wide screen monitor (1440x900) and added a wireless keyboard and mouse, plus premium speaker to my total holiday remodel of my mother's office and came away saving a lot of money over doing this myself. I will be very disappointed if my computer has one of those noisy bulk Seagate hard drives, yes I am a WD fan boy and enjoy my SSD boot drive.
Pros:home pc, email, browsing the internet
-16points
11of 38voted this as helpful.
Review 69 for Inspiron 620
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:CJWilson
(Florida)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great computer

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is my third Dell had a desktop which was 10 years old still runs but wanted more. Also had a dell laptop. This computer runs fast is very quiet and I love it. I tell all my friends that are in the market for a new computer that they can't beat DELL!
Pros:home office
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 70 for Inspiron 620
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:rjg426
Title:

Fantastic Computer!

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
My old IBM home computer was top-of-the-line 9 years ago but just wasn't cutting it in today's environment. I got tired of all the humming and whinning noises and waiting forever for web pages to load.
My new Dell 620 is fantastic! It's so quiet, I can't tell if it's on or not. It's lightning fast with impressive specs at a decent price (best value in my opinion after comparing other major brands).
I mainly use it for web browsing, not gaming so I didn't need upgraded graphics. It's got the i5-2320 3.0GHz processor with 8 GB RAM so I should be set for quite a few years.
I've had it for about a month and I'm very pleased so far, can't think of anything negative.
+18points
20of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 71 for Inspiron 620
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:HappyShar
(NC)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

My Inspiron 620s

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This Dell PC is the BEST! There is only one thing they should change and that is omit Mcafee Security Center. I uninstalled it 2 weeks into using my new computer. It stubbornly kept re-adding its icon onto MY desktop after I repeatedly deleted it. It had to GO. One really cool aspect of this computer is the fact that you can lay it on its side legs and the Dell Logo can be turned sideways too. Leave it to Dell to be that cool! I love Dell and I love my new PC!! Buy one, you won't be disappointed! It's faster, easy to navigate, and easy to love. Ahhh, a Dell.
Pros:home use
+15points
18of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 72 for Inspiron 620
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:stephiegoetzinger1
(Colorado)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Best computer...

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
User submitted photo
Yes, I would recommend this product
I searched and searched for a computer for months and I have always come back to the dell website, looking at the Inspirion 620! I talked with the representatives that were very friendly and accurate on the way this computer performs and is just perfect for the things that I need it for, email, movies, music, and all kinds of downloads. This computer is perfect and I have to cons to even way about this computer. Thanks to all who work for dell and making such a great product!!
Pros:movie downloads, web surfing, music downloads, pictures, read about new and upcoming news and events
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 73 for Inspiron 620
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Bottleman
(Southern Ohio)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Excellent Computer

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I owned a Dell computer before, about seven years, it was a very good computer, so I thought I would try another Dell. I had a slight problem about a month after I purchased it, I called Dell and they walked me through the problem. My computer has been working great.
Pros:buying, pictures, selling, other information
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 74 for Inspiron 620
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:satisfieddellowner
Title:

Happy dell customer

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I received my Dell promptly and was able to set it up quickly. My last Dell was purchased in 2004 and I was amazed at the speed of the new Inspiron 620. No annoying noises so far and I love using the desktop to get around with ease. I quickly downloaded several software programs and was up and running within a couple of hours. I'm looking forward to years of use out of this computer.
Pros:email, music, web surfing
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 75 for Inspiron 620
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:RENCYN
(Boise, Idaho)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Quality backed by great customer service

PostedJanuary 8, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have always owned Dell computers and feel very loyal to the company. Dell has always stood behind their equipment and provided great customer service. It's been awhile since I upgraded and I just recently purchased an Inspiron 620. Lots of new upgrades and things to figure out, but Dell has been right there for me several times when I thought I messed up my system as I played with it. Thank you Dell!
Pros:home use
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 76 for Inspiron 620
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:andalt50
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average

PostedJanuary 8, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Was worried at first when I read some reviews but am very satisfied this is my second Dell, got the 620s so far is very quiet and no hiccups from it at all got it with i5 6 gbs of memory 500 gb hd
it's very fast and handles games very well
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 77 for Inspiron 620
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:PCDOAFlorida
(florida)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

arrived DOA

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought one of these specially priced i3 based inspiron 620 and received it today and it is DOA. Dell is going to send me another one. But why is this happening? Really disappointed. This is to replace my 8 year old Dell which has become obsolete.
Pros:basic home pc not used for games
-8points
1of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 78 for Inspiron 620
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Tenor73
Title:

Satisfied Customer

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
User submitted photo
Yes, I would recommend this product
My Dell Dimensions 4300 was exactly 10 years old when I decided to shop for a new computer. I read reviews of various HP, Gateway, and other desktops before deciding to get another Dell. I have not been disappointed. I read some negative reviews here, but find it hard to believe they are talking about the same computer that I have. The Dimensions 620 is quiet and powerful. I got 8 GB ram and a 1 TB hard drive - more than I need, but the price of upgrading is mimimal. Dell support in the past has been great. I also bought Dell Home System ISP Setup with Data Transfer. It was well worth the money. My experience with Dell has been all positive.
Pros:internet and e-mail, documents, photo sharing
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 79 for Inspiron 620
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Sam
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Title:

genuinely its "Yours is Here"

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Its really amazing with a nice configuration....specially its clock speed with 3.3 GHz which makes it fast enough than any other desktop at this range...
Loved it...Dell Rocks :) :) :)
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 80 for Inspiron 620
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Rajend
(NC, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Refurbished spares in the New Inspiron 620 Desktop

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I ordered a new inspiron 620 Desktop and recently after 2 months of purchase when i had a Wireless card issue found that most of the spares on my desktop are refurbished and till now no responses from crazy customer service [ technical and sales support].
All - Please make sure you are getting the new spares desktop, if you guys order NEW
+23points
31of 39voted this as helpful.
  1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9