Customer reviews for Inspiron 620 (Mid 2011)

Inspiron 620 (Mid 2011)

Inspiron 620 (Mid 2011)
3.771 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 258 reviews
5 Stars
116
4 Stars
64
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
17
1 Star
40
3.8
 / 
5
(258 reviews) 189
141 out of 19672%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Inspiron 620 (Mid 2011)
Review 1 for Inspiron 620 (Mid 2011)
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

POOR OPERATION EXCUTION!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedJuly 12, 2016
I now have to reboot (i.e.) unplug the system from the wall to get it to operate.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Inspiron 620 (Mid 2011)
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

unicorns

PostedApril 14, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
unable to play audio after computer turns on from power save
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Inspiron 620 (Mid 2011)
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Strong and Steady

PostedApril 14, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
We have had zero issues with this pc in the 4 years we've owned it. Software is another story....automatic upgrade to Windows 10 from 7 that we didn't authorize, but that's not the PC's fault. Strong and steady is exactly how I would describe this PC.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Inspiron 620 (Mid 2011)
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Dell and me

PostedMarch 16, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Most if not all my problems using the Dell computer have been software related, not hardware related
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Inspiron 620 (Mid 2011)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Nice value for the price

PostedFebruary 1, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Got a nice deal on this PC a few years back, added extra RAM at the time, and it's always performed well for me. Came with WIN-7 Home Premium and I just activated MS's free WIN-10 upgrade, it's gone smooth thus far. I use this for standard stuff like word processing, web-surfing, and storing my photos. Good job, Dell.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Inspiron 620 (Mid 2011)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

great computer

PostedJanuary 28, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
very relieable computer eary to operate.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Inspiron 620 (Mid 2011)
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Thee DELL 620 is " OK "

PostedJanuary 26, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
I think the machine is ok . . .But that's just it, it's just ok . . .There's no added features, no Windows this, Windows that . . .Just an ok machine . . .By the way . . .It's NOT adaptable for Windows 10 !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Inspiron 620 (Mid 2011)
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

happy with computer

PostedJanuary 4, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
I upgraded to windows 10 computer almost woks like new. I haven't had any problems with this computer evan befor the windows upgrade.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Inspiron 620 (Mid 2011)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Dell's Inspirion 620 is Awesome!

PostedJanuary 4, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
I use my computer heavily! This computer has had multiple documents totalling into the thousands of pages (literally) up on it at one time. I am able to navigate between them with ease. If it does shut down, it recovers as many as 20 to 30 webpages upon reboot of Internet Explorer. I am AMAZED! Thank You, Dell!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Inspiron 620 (Mid 2011)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

A solid workhorse

PostedDecember 29, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
By the way it is also used for games and fun. Had the machine a while now and it works fine - just upgraded windows to the latest free version and that is great too. Keep it maintained and all upgraded done and it will be trouble free
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Inspiron 620 (Mid 2011)
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

review

PostedDecember 21, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I've had a couple of Dell computers and would recommend them to friends. I'm self taught and clueless! I only have issues with Bill Gates and Microsoft products. Not user friendly. Prefer Corel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Inspiron 620 (Mid 2011)
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Slow to Start

PostedDecember 20, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Although my 620 has 8 gigabits of RAM, it is very slow to boot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Inspiron 620 (Mid 2011)
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

inspiron 620

PostedDecember 20, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
it supported windows 7, then windows 10 and office 365 platform very well. My desktop hangs under my desk and it's quiet. I don't use many of the applications, Nero etc, which come preloaded, and my own criticism would be it's too much information on initial setup. Dell should provide a guide to the apps, where data resides, etc., so the user can made informed decisions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Inspiron 620 (Mid 2011)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

My Dell 620

PostedDecember 18, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
My experience has been very good. I recently upgraded to Windows 10 and it installed smoothly and and much faster than I expected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Inspiron 620 (Mid 2011)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Great Computer

PostedDecember 14, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I like my DEll Inspiron. I have not any trouble with it. It is a fast PC.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Inspiron 620 (Mid 2011)
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Dell laptop and desktop

PostedDecember 14, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
I haven't had a good experience with my laptop. When any weight, like a finger was put on the keyboard the screen would go blank. it crashed about two months ago with vertical lines running up and down the screen. The desktop I own won't support a kodak printer. Dialed for Dell support and got a so called partner. They said the computer could be fixed but would require an expert, of course, meant more money. Both units are less than two years old. I have and do own several dell products but will look at other brands next time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Inspiron 620 (Mid 2011)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Performs Excellently

PostedDecember 13, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
In the past I have had several computers made expressly for me. They would work well for a few months, then something would always go wrong. Out of frustration I decided to purchase a factory-built computer. I chose Dell because I had researched the company several years before in a stock buying club.
I have never been so happy with a computer. I haven't had a moment's problem with my Dell. It comtinues to perform excellently. When it is time to purchase another, I will be buying a Dell.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Inspiron 620 (Mid 2011)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

dell

PostedDecember 11, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am a lot happy my choice
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Inspiron 620 (Mid 2011)
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Slow response times when starting up and shutting down

PostedDecember 1, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Periodically the computer takes a long time to load the OS and applications and often shutting down takes an inordinate amount of time. On a few occasions it has bot shut down at all and I had to force a shut down. To be fair I am not sure that it is a Dell problem or whether it is an incompatability issue beween the hardware and Windows. Installation of Windows 10 doe not appear to have rectified the issue
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Inspiron 620 (Mid 2011)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Reliable performance

PostedDecember 1, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
No surprises. Just upgraded to Windows 10, and despite its age, this computer still performs seamlessly day-in-day-out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10