Customer reviews for Inspiron 570

Inspiron 570

Inspiron 570
4.46 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 632 reviews
5 Stars
415
4 Stars
156
3 Stars
25
2 Stars
9
1 Star
27
4.5
 / 
5
(632 reviews) 572
587 out of 63293%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Inspiron 570
Review 1 for Inspiron 570
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:citris1
(Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

OK computer

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
This computer works OK. The hard drive went bad in slightly more then a year. The computer is quiet most of the time but occassionly you hear the fan turning on. I have come to dislike the front USB ports being hidden behind a door. You have to make an extra step and open it to plug a device in. If you leave the door open all the time it looks ugly.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Inspiron 570
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jnelmark
(Grand rapids)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Great computer

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
This computer is very durable it can run and handle anything you through at it and its actually upgrade-able to 16 gig-bites of ram.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Inspiron 570
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:GeneralUsers
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Good basic computer

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
We use this as a general home computer (no gaming) and it works great.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Inspiron 570
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:BillP99
(Indiana)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Product Setup

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Bought two units to install for a friend. Setup was quick, easy, and uneventful.
Pros:business support
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Inspiron 570
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:laker2000
Title:

awesome keyboard

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Rock solid Inspiron. I was impressed the brushed body instead the shiny body. But best of I love the keyboard. I owned a previous model of the inspiron and I hace the tiny arrow keys on that model.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Inspiron 570
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:mbrarian
(California)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Excellent Outlet experience

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Excellent product. And the tech service is great. We had help in setting it up and when it seemed one USB port did not work, a new motherboard was supplied along with a very friendly, knowledgeable and expert technician. We have purchased Dell computers for family members over the last ten years and have always been pleased with both the products and the support.
Pros:email, news and information, internet, geneaology
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Inspiron 570
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Hubdude
(Oshkosh)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Great Value

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
We recently purchased this system for a customer. We are both pleased at the value Dell offers for the price. Dell is also one of the few PC manufacturers that actually provide an operating system disc! This is a big selling point in my book.
Pros:business
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Inspiron 570
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Kisianik
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

It can be overclocked

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Very Important: Dell Inspiron 570 can be overclocked if you are using right processor! So, I570 is the good PC for all, for starters it is OK for basic tasks, just make sure you get more RAM, 4 GB minimum, you can upgrade to even 16 GB, but this is way overkill, so 8 Gb is the sweat spot. Next processor. So far the fastest one reported to work in Inspiron 570 is Phenom II X4 965 BE (if you are up to upgrading please visit Dell Support forums for more info, type Inspiron 570 into search box and look for posting by me and OCMusicJunkie, if you have questions, just post it there). The end result - I am playing BF3 at medium settings (could be better, but I spent too much already), all applications run fast and easy, the best PC for a $$! What else do you need?!
The only con is that you have to work hard to make this PC a good one, it is not so easy.
Pros:Gaming, office use, Video Editing
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Inspiron 570
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DellUserAndBuyer
(ky)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

average

PostedOctober 4, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
just an average pc. nothing spectacular and nothing bad.
Pros:video and web surfing
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Inspiron 570
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:RodM45
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Dell Inspiron 570

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Overall this is an excellent value. One minor complaint is that the internal fan vibrates too much when the CPU is under a moderate load. This being said, I would buy this product again. Dell support is still first rate. They have offered to replace the fan. Oddly enough, after using it a while it seems to have quieted down a bit. Computer is fast, stable and has not crashed a single time using
Windows 7 home premium 64 bit. By the way, you CAN run two monitors with this PC, and I have the onboard video which is usually considered substandard to an add on PCIe card. I have a 24 inch LCD monitor hooked up to the HDMI output. I have a HDMI to DVI adapter hooked up to the back of my monitor because my monitor does not have HDMI input. Works perfectly at 1920 x 1080 resolution while at the same time running a 25ft. VGA cable from the PC to my LCD TV mounted on the wall. The 32" LCD TV resolution is set at 1024 x 768 which is max for my TV VGA display. I have a Logitech wireless keyboard/touch pad combo hooked up which is a really cool setup.
Pros:home pc
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Inspiron 570
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:catworker
(Home)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

No Problems

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Order shipped fast. No problems setting up. Dell site is great for updates. System is quick and ideal for my needs.
Pros:streaming video, Gaming, work related learning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Inspiron 570
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:bingobob
Title:

reliable performer

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Have been using 570 for two months now it has done everything asked of it. This is my second Dell in eight years, will buy another in the future. Everything i thought it would be!
Pros:e-mail, web browsing, streaming video
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Inspiron 570
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:bill8972
(Arcadia, FL)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Best value!!

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
All we buy now are Dell outlet items. We've never been dissapointed. This is the best bang for the buck we have found in trying to upgrade our computers.
Pros:business
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Inspiron 570
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:putout
Title:

Slow

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased a 570 at the beginning of the year and just finally fired it up. Slow to launch apps. Freezes while loading web pages. The 2GB of memory is gone - not enough to handle the simplest of tasks. Totally disappointed in this box.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Inspiron 570
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:pack1980
(Black River Falls Wisconsin)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Great Product better Customer Service

PostedAugust 25, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Everything about my new Dell is graet but what is better then great is the customer service I have recieved. If I have had any probelms the tech service has help me fix them and fast. I would recommend Dell to every body I know!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros:games
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Inspiron 570
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:LoveComputerz
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Love this computer

PostedAugust 19, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This Computer is Fast and reliable. You looking for Stable Computer for a low price. This Is the Computer For You. Fast Dual Core Processor, You Can't Go wrong with that. Would recommend
Pros:web, gameing
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Inspiron 570
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:FrayedKnott
Title:

Kids' Computer

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
We got this for the kids..a huge thundering herd of kids. So far, it has held up just fine. A great sturdy basic computer
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Inspiron 570
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Hawkmano
(Massachusetts)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Hope second try is the charm.

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
My first Inspiron 570, purchased two years ago, was an unmitigated disaster. Motherboard issues, power source replacements, daily Blue Screen crashes, reload of Windows 7, and finally a total, permanent shutdown. Had in-home service twice before the warranty ran out. I decided to give Dell one more chance when I saw the newer Inspiron on the outlet page with a faster processor, more memory and a larger hard drive -- and a lower price tag. So far, so good.
Pros: Faster than earlier 570, quiet. Has loaded all my programs swiftly and without complaint (although I scrapped the McAfee software for my Norton subscription). I was able to activate Office 2010 with an old product key from the last computer.
Cons: Never enough USB ports (I immediately added four more). You should also give us options to save a few dollars by not asking for keyboards or mice. I have plenty.
By the way, I have a Dimension 4500 that's still running -- one reason why I was willing to forgive the disappointment of the first Inspiron 570. If this one continues to work as well as it has, my review might go to 4 stars or better.
Pros:business, home
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Inspiron 570
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:wilful
Title:

Cheap and GOOD

PostedJune 11, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
My fourth Dell PC. First one without Intel Pentium,but the AMD is working just fine - and super fast. Liked the old keyboard better. Threw it in the E waste bin too quickly. Spacebar is not where my thumbs hit. :-(.
All my Dells have been real good. Faster,more storage space - and more user friendly.
A piece of cake to set up.
Pros:home stuff
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Inspiron 570
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Toneytwo
Title:

Dell Inspiron 570 Desktop Computer

PostedJune 8, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Good, fast, reliable!
Pros:blogging, Gaming, surfing the web, watching videos
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 29