Customer reviews for Inspiron 570

Inspiron 570

Inspiron 570
4.448 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 641 reviews
5 Stars
418
4 Stars
159
3 Stars
25
2 Stars
11
1 Star
28
4.4
 / 
5
(641 reviews) 581
592 out of 64192%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Inspiron 570
Review 1 for Inspiron 570
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

dell backup

PostedApril 9, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
dell back wont work in win10
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Inspiron 570
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Good program

PostedMarch 16, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
Yo bro this computer is okay but it needs to have stronger perfromance bro. Iv'e been playing some video games on it and I get low fps often so please give me atleast 500 dollars so I can get it to be much faster or something elce to boost the performance. for the ultimate gaming experience. Alright chat ya later bro.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Inspiron 570
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Karls VIII

PostedDecember 17, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I like the PC very much, it is highly functional and suits all my needs!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Inspiron 570
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

My Inspiron 570

PostedDecember 14, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Professional appeal. Quiet. Dependable. A great piece of gear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Inspiron 570
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Screen Crashes... Pixels scrambled...

PostedDecember 14, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
My computer screen has started scrambling the pixels and is giving me a lot of difficulties. Also, as soon as I upgraded to Microsoft 10, I lost internet access thru my wireless connection and had to have my system hard wired from the modem to the desktop. Still can't make the wireless work...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Inspiron 570
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

So easy

PostedDecember 14, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Never had a moments trouble. So smooth and reliable. There was nothing I asked of it that it didn't deliver. Great piece of technology
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Inspiron 570
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Love my Dell

PostedDecember 2, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have owned my Dell Inspiron 570, for several years. (lost count) I could not have ask for better service in a computer. It is used every day and still works well. I will purchase the same type next time I need a computer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Inspiron 570
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

I love my Dell

PostedDecember 1, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I really love this computer. It has given me good service for as long as I've owned. I wouldn't own anything else byt a Dell.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Inspiron 570
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

ok pc

PostedDecember 1, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
the pc is decent for general use, not great for much gaming wise. takes upgrades to get it better
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Inspiron 570
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

OK computer

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
This computer works OK. The hard drive went bad in slightly more then a year. The computer is quiet most of the time but occassionly you hear the fan turning on. I have come to dislike the front USB ports being hidden behind a door. You have to make an extra step and open it to plug a device in. If you leave the door open all the time it looks ugly.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Inspiron 570
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Grand rapids)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Great computer

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
This computer is very durable it can run and handle anything you through at it and its actually upgrade-able to 16 gig-bites of ram.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Inspiron 570
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Good basic computer

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
We use this as a general home computer (no gaming) and it works great.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Inspiron 570
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Indiana)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Product Setup

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Bought two units to install for a friend. Setup was quick, easy, and uneventful.
Pros:business support
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Inspiron 570
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

awesome keyboard

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Rock solid Inspiron. I was impressed the brushed body instead the shiny body. But best of I love the keyboard. I owned a previous model of the inspiron and I hace the tiny arrow keys on that model.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Inspiron 570
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(California)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Excellent Outlet experience

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Excellent product. And the tech service is great. We had help in setting it up and when it seemed one USB port did not work, a new motherboard was supplied along with a very friendly, knowledgeable and expert technician. We have purchased Dell computers for family members over the last ten years and have always been pleased with both the products and the support.
Pros:email, news and information, internet, geneaology
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Inspiron 570
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Oshkosh)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Great Value

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
We recently purchased this system for a customer. We are both pleased at the value Dell offers for the price. Dell is also one of the few PC manufacturers that actually provide an operating system disc! This is a big selling point in my book.
Pros:business
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Inspiron 570
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

It can be overclocked

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Very Important: Dell Inspiron 570 can be overclocked if you are using right processor! So, I570 is the good PC for all, for starters it is OK for basic tasks, just make sure you get more RAM, 4 GB minimum, you can upgrade to even 16 GB, but this is way overkill, so 8 Gb is the sweat spot. Next processor. So far the fastest one reported to work in Inspiron 570 is Phenom II X4 965 BE (if you are up to upgrading please visit Dell Support forums for more info, type Inspiron 570 into search box and look for posting by me and OCMusicJunkie, if you have questions, just post it there). The end result - I am playing BF3 at medium settings (could be better, but I spent too much already), all applications run fast and easy, the best PC for a $$! What else do you need?!
The only con is that you have to work hard to make this PC a good one, it is not so easy.
Pros:Gaming, office use, Video Editing
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Inspiron 570
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(ky)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

average

PostedOctober 4, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
just an average pc. nothing spectacular and nothing bad.
Pros:video and web surfing
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Inspiron 570
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Dell Inspiron 570

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Overall this is an excellent value. One minor complaint is that the internal fan vibrates too much when the CPU is under a moderate load. This being said, I would buy this product again. Dell support is still first rate. They have offered to replace the fan. Oddly enough, after using it a while it seems to have quieted down a bit. Computer is fast, stable and has not crashed a single time using
Windows 7 home premium 64 bit. By the way, you CAN run two monitors with this PC, and I have the onboard video which is usually considered substandard to an add on PCIe card. I have a 24 inch LCD monitor hooked up to the HDMI output. I have a HDMI to DVI adapter hooked up to the back of my monitor because my monitor does not have HDMI input. Works perfectly at 1920 x 1080 resolution while at the same time running a 25ft. VGA cable from the PC to my LCD TV mounted on the wall. The 32" LCD TV resolution is set at 1024 x 768 which is max for my TV VGA display. I have a Logitech wireless keyboard/touch pad combo hooked up which is a really cool setup.
Pros:home pc
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Inspiron 570
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Home)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

No Problems

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Order shipped fast. No problems setting up. Dell site is great for updates. System is quick and ideal for my needs.
Pros:streaming video, Gaming, work related learning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 30