Customer reviews for Inspiron 560

Inspiron 560

Inspiron 560
4.553 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 678 reviews
5 Stars
460
4 Stars
175
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
12
1 Star
15
4.6
 / 
5
(678 reviews) 595
645 out of 67795%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Inspiron 560
Review 1 for Inspiron 560
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:uncabob914
Title:

The EXTREME disappointment of Dell

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Many years ago I use to manufacture Printed Circuit Boards for Dell Computers. I have toured the Dell Factory in Austin Texas. I have always wanted a Dell computer. I fianlly get into a position that I make my own decisions and I order my first Dell computer. Excitement grows. I get my computer, unpack it, turn it on and it is all down hill. The computer turns on and I start to enter things into my computer. It locks up, I try to unlock it and end up having to shut down and restart. I try again and start enjoying it again and it locks up, again shut down. Every time I tried to do anything it locked up. I call Dell Service (in India) and try explaining what is happening. The tech takes control of my computer and after nearly 2 hours later he tells me that I am missing a couple of drivers. I ask if they can b e replaced he said yes if I were to buy a soft ware warrenty for only $199.99. I tell him that it is brand new out of the box, he said yes that is unfortunate but they have policies, so I need to spend $199.99. I made another call and recieved a Return Authorization so now I am waiting for my Dell Refund. Sorry Dell, it was a great dream, but I guess I shall never own my new Dell Computer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Inspiron 560
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:lorisuew
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

so sorry, but very unhappy

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was so looking forward to getting my new computer, but it's been nothing but a giant headache. I can no longer view videos on Facebook, order from Staples, view my Shutterfly account and more. My printer "works", but the quality of the pictures is totally unacceptable. I have called Tech Support three times (they have been very kind and helpful) and they do something to get it to work, and five minutes later, it doesn't work again. When I go to a website I see a blank page. After a few minutes one or two little bars appear randomly. I can hear audio on some videos, but can't see a thing. Can't even stop them because there are no controls - just total blackness. I know that I am new to Windows 7, but my seven year old Comapaq could do all these things. I am so frustrated I'm ready to sledge hammer the whole thing. I don't understand why a brand new computer won't let me just do the simple things I've been doing for years. (For example: I can barely read what I just wrote - it's all distorted.)
Pros:email, youtube, facebook, photo management and editing, printing photos
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Inspiron 560
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:penajc
Title:

Poor Performance

PostedNovember 23, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Very poor performance. System has problems reading simple store ads. Would return it if I could.
Pros:basic computing, weather
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Inspiron 560
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:trottsky
(Atlanta)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Big Letdown

PostedOctober 27, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
So far this is the worst Dell product that I have ever purchased. It has more bang for the buck but it is super slow in responding to keyboard and mouse clicks.....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Inspiron 560
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:stillherehmm
Title:

Why me ughhhh

PostedSeptember 15, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
After spending the day with support in India with only taken care of 1 of 3 concerns, I gave up and was totaly not perpared for spending another or anymore time on the other 2 concerns. It was harsh and grinding down day and I just couldn't take anymore of it. The result is I've now got a Dell that makes me worry that it isn't any better than the one that it's suppose to replace. This was to replace my main computer and now it's not going to do that. :(((
Pros:everyday user 10-12hrs, u name it, stock streaming
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Inspiron 560
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:gailsogood
(Dallas)
Title:

Very disappointed!

PostedSeptember 10, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Disappointed that my Dell All-in-one Photo printer 944 is not compatible. I have considered sending back this product for that reason. How is it that Dell is not compatible with another Dell product?
Pros:home use
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Inspiron 560
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Baloney
(Pacific, MO)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average

PostedSeptember 1, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
After two weeks the thing still won't start. Push the button, it lights up and then stops after only 1 second. I made arrangements to have a repairman come to my home and I took a day off work costing me more than the computer did. The guy never showed. Seems he left a voice-mail at my office and never bothered to call either my home or my cell. The computer still doesn't work. Maybe he'll show up tomorrow while I miss another day at work.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Inspiron 560
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:oreoguy
Title:

repair

PostedAugust 10, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
well it was a great computer ( this my 3rd dell )
had a failure,called teck support hard drive needed.hard drive was replaced but now computer it has only windows 7 and nothing else.
Was not restored to factory settings. so everything I paid is gone.
good luck all gone shopping for a HP, maybe get lucky and trade this useless puter in
Pros:book end
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Inspiron 560
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Graham64
(Bromsgrove)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Inspiron 560

PostedJuly 20, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Hard Drive failed within 2 weeks and I will have to pay a third party to recover any unsaved data as a new HD is required.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Inspiron 560
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:kwacd
(Utah, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Not happy with my brand new computer

PostedApril 16, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Where do I start. This is my second personal Dell, 3rd if you count work. Perhaps if it was your first computer it'd be okay, but it is so different from my previous home dell and my work dell, that it's very inconvient. the entire startup menu is so different, it's hard to find any of the files I normally use. I have changed the sound theme a dozen different times, and it keeps defaulting back to the factory, will not save my changes.it keeps popping up with sign on live messaging even tho I don't use it, and i can figure how to make it go away perm. It also keeps popping up with all these other prompts, when i'm right in the middle of a job. I bought it, I'm stuck with it. Too bad, had I known, I wouldn't have.
Pros:home use
-20points
11of 42voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Inspiron 560
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:s banik
Title:

poor support experience with dell

PostedApril 9, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
dell does not provide any link for drivers of xp. It asks us to go and find out the makers of its components and go to individual's site ad find out the driver. Is this the customer service dell provides? It is indirectly making the comp incompatible with xp.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Inspiron 560
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:crybry
Title:

Slow

PostedFebruary 6, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Very unhappy with this system. The monitor is the best thing about it. Hoping to return it before its to late.
Pros:internet, media
-7points
5of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Inspiron 560
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:cb6674
(South West England)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Good Computer - Lousy Engineers

PostedJanuary 15, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought a new computer, unpacked it and Hard Disc wasn't working. Contacted tech support who were extremely helpful and arranged a new hard drive to be installed next day. Only took the engineers 10 days to arrive to fit the drive. Would recommend Dell but not WorldWide Tech Services who can't organise a you know what in a brewery.
Pros:work, streaming videos, Gaming
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Inspiron 560
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Linfordboy
(United Kingdom)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Disappointed

PostedAugust 20, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have had this computer since March 2010 and have been plagued with problems from day one,mostly with internet connection problems as well as other issues I have emailed and telephoned the Dell help people at a cost to me of over £34 only to be told they could not find any hardware problems and that if I needed help to sort out software issues it would cost £69 !!
As I have been a loyal Dell customer for many years and having purchased in the region of 15 computers from them I am very disappointed in the lack of help I have received on the first occasion I have complained.
+116points
135of 154voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Inspiron 560
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:nick
(Sydney)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Slow and bulky

PostedJuly 24, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
The case is bulky and ugly
cpu is slow
would not recommend
takes 10 minutes to startup
-16points
28of 72voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Inspiron 560
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:CINMANNJ
Title:

Inspiron 560

PostedOctober 27, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is my second computer in two years from Dell, this one is much slower than my last, think Dell might have mentioned.. Otherwise it has only locked-up once, had to use back-up to get it running right. For today, this computer is slow.
Pros:everything
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Inspiron 560
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Sebastien197706
(Beloeil)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Office problem

PostedOctober 27, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
I order office, and i have some trouble with it, when i call Dell, no help for, me only call Windows, and if i want help with windows cost me more money!! really frustrated with Dell
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Inspiron 560
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Joanleopold
(Highland, IL)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Dell Inspiron 560

PostedOctober 21, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is the most un-user friendly computer I have ever used. My old Dell computer (with XP) crashed and so I purchased this one. Had a geek friend help me to install it, get it up and running. I have had nothing but one setback after another. Internet Explorer 9 is on the computer and I am a senior citizen, everything I did with my old computer can't be accomplished with this one. Videos, attachments don't come in right - it is a piece of junk!
Pros:personal use
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Inspiron 560
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:amber4797
(antioch tn)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Disapointment

PostedSeptember 1, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
very disapointed in product was upgrading to what i thought was a better product and windows 7
i dont like that it knocks you off especially on e-mail and you have to start all over again also had problem with downloading photos Also was surposed to come with 15 months
Mcafee It keeps telling me I dont have it and do I want to purchase it
Pros:buisness news, photos, Travel, news
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Inspiron 560
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Leane
(NEW YORK)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Very Slow start up menu

PostedAugust 11, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
eXTREMELY SLOW START-UP LOG IN
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 30