Customer reviews for Inspiron 2350

Inspiron 2350

Inspiron 2350
3.615 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
3.6
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
18 out of 2669%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Inspiron 2350
Review 1 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:GertyAnne
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

The Computer You Have Been Dreaming Of

PostedJune 6, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Recently purchase this All-in-One, and I am very impressed. Love the super glossy screen, the processor speed, and the touch sensitivity! Wireless mouse and keyboard very comfortable also. Highly recommend it.
Cons:no dvd/cd drive
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:LongtimeDelluserOrlando
(Orlando FL)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Awesome Machine for Price.

PostedApril 8, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I think ever since Michael Dell returned to his company things have gotten a lot better. This new computer is one of them. It loads super fast. Was real easy to set up and install. The screen is one of the best I have used. Feature wise its packed with extras.
Pros:screen, speed of i7, ease of setup
-29points
6of 41voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Daniel223
(Austin, TX, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Awesome

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I'm completely wowed by this PC. It looks even better in person than in pictures. The whole unit is made from quality materials with lots of brushed aluminum. The 23" touchscreen is fantastic. I didn't even know I wanted a touchscreen on my desktop until I got this computer. Touchscreen on a desktop is actually really fun and makes a lot of tasks easier. I won't go back to a conventional display after this.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:CarolAnnS
(Upstate New York)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

Outstanding!!!

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
From my phone call to Dell on a Sunday to delivery on Wednesday, and complete set up in less than 1 hour, I am a very happy customer. This computer is so impressive, from looks, touch, speed, sound, response, and more. I am loving it all. No 'bloatware' to remove, sturdy, and easy set up of Bluetooth speakers, printer, and external optical drive. Win8.1 is a bit challenging to learn, but made easier and fun with Dells interactive support and tutorials that arrive in my inbox. Competitors make it tempting, but my loyalty to Dell has 'paid-off' with this system...Thank You Dell for an awesome computer.
Pros:everything
Cons:glossy screen
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:willsyd
(Sydney NSW, Australia)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

A good looking & performing machine!!

PostedJune 28, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love the screen that can tilt all the way back flat, or adjust near the keyboard for easy touch screen.
Windows 8.1 took some getting used to.
The Dell staff were also very helpful.
Pros:tilt screen, aesthetics, sd hard drive, 12gb ram, i7 processor
Cons:windows 8.1, usb2
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Service 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Hobbin
(Arlington, VA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Stay the heck away from these computers!

PostedJune 26, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
I'm a long-time Dell customer, and I've bought several computers from them over the years.
This computer was the prettiest I've ever bought. My whole family loved the look of it, and friends admired it.
Having said that, it is the worst computer I've ever owned. I bought it with enhanced memory and a faster processor, but I've had problems with it from day one. Some of this was due to the operating system (Windows 8) and some to the later, upgraded operating system (Windows 8.1), but it never worked properly. It crashed a lot, and despite having 8GB of memory, it often seemed to have its memory taxed to the hilt. There are other, little things, too, like the fact that the wireless mouse often gets stuck and doesn't work properly (and yes, I've replaced the batteries).
And then yesterday the computer died. I've owned it for less than 18 months and the hard drive became inexplicably corrupted, probably as a result of a windows update gone horribly, horribly wrong. (My antivirus was up to date and the computer had been working previously to my shutting it off.) I've lost all of my recent data and three months worth of pictures of my kids (and let this be a lesson to those who don't invest in automatic backup software).
Please learn from my experience. I know there is always a crank among the reviews, some guy who says "no, don't buy this!" and you wonder if that person is even real. No way to prove it to you, but I am. I hate being that guy here. I love the idea of this computer and it looks incredible, but it has been nothing but trouble. Do yourself a favor and look elsewhere.
Pros:big screen, looks pretty
Cons:more bugs than an ant farm, computer died after less than 18 months, poor sluggish performance despite lots of memory, dealing with it led to mental anguish
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:LemonBuyer
(Bellevue, WA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

What a lemon - don't buy

PostedApril 12, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this right when it came out last October, and I can't express what a lemon it is. And it's not just this one -- the first one I purchased arrived DOA and I had to be sent a replacement.
This replacement system has been nothing but problems. I've had problems with the touch screen and Windows 8.1 really seems to have problems with this system (I've been running Windows 8 at work for a long time on many configurations and never saw problems like this.)
I've spent hours on the phone with Dell over multiple issues, and honestly I don't have any more time to invest. If I could get my money back for this system, I'd gladly take it.
Cons:touch screen stops responding, doesn't like windows 8.1, hardware failure on first delivery
-1point
7of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MapleOne
(Kitchener, ON, Canada)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Blazing Speed

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I got the i7 with all the toys and whistles and this thing flies. It's super fast and my software installs in seconds. I love that it came with virtually no bloatware. I cannot tell you how refreshing that is since I was accustomed to spending hours removing bloatware from HP's. The build quality on this unit is superb, I absolutely cannot fault it.
I bought both the original keyboard/mouse plus the upgraded one. The description was a bit misleading because it said upgrade to the silver keyboard and mouse. The original keyboard also has silver trim and is close to identical to the upgraded one. The mouse that comes with the unit is black and feels much better (more solid) than the silver upgraded one. I would advise anyone thinking about it to stick to the standard mouse and keyboard. Last thing about the keyboards is that none of them have a cap lock indicator on the keyboard or on the screen. That is an oversight in my opinion.
The computer itself is one of the best I have owned and at par with any of the three iMacs I have had. I picked this one over a mac because of the touch screen. The unit comes with Windows 8.1 now so no need to upgrade from 8 to 8.1. The Windows software took a little getting used to and at first intimidated me enough to install Classic Shell (a windows start button program). But when I played around with it I soon realized the tiles are basically exactly the same as the old start menu except on the main screen. It's really configurable and gives you the ultimate start menu if you spend the time customizing it.
I ordered this unit once before and my production got moved back, so I cancelled and got something else. I ordered it a second time and same thing happened. I called customer service and the guy got it to me in 3 days and even followed up with a call to make sure I received it.
Top marks for the computer and Top Marks for customer support. I can highly recommend the hardware and the experience.
Pros:fast fast fast... did i say fast?, no bloatware, solid quality, very heavy very stable, gorgeous screen
Cons:limited range of motion given it has 2 hinges, no cap lock light or indicator, access to usb ports is a bit cumbersome, large brick on power cord
+18points
26of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:RobinFL
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Very good for price

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is a good solid computer for a good enough price. I was replacing an ancient Dell, so the difference in performance is startling, it boots quickly and runs well. Windows 8 took a little getting used to, and I really wish that Dell didn't load McAffee onto every computer, it's unreliable and bloated. But Windows 8 did make it quick and easy to remove and replace with a different security program. Videos and music play smoothly and without any hangups, multiple programs run at once without noticeable decrease in performance.
Overall I am satisfied, and assuming it doesn't break down, expect to be satisfied for several years, just like I was with previous Dells.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MikeJP
(Berkshire, England)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Unreliable product

PostedMarch 7, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
This machine has been delivered and is completely hopeless. The drives don't work, nor do the mouse and keyboard. The McAfee software was corrupt and had to be reinstalled by McAfee. I purchased a 3 year McAfee LiveSave subscription and that wasn't loaded and have no help despite having purchased a 4 year premium support package.
Cons:poor quality, support hopeless
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Art5
Title:

Great Computer

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I got this All-in-One to replace a 6 year old Dell Desktop that was still running well to "clean up my desk". What a great computer - no cords, beautiful display, USB 3.0 everywhere, great sound with my old speakers. There was almost no challenge to getting it running - not even the dozens of programs I used to have to get rid of before starting. I do a lot with Microsoft Office for teaching and Nikon software to process pictures - this thing is fast with the added SSD and video card. I could not be more pleased.
+12points
20of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MrNormal
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Lovely fast machine, some minor issues

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
It's fast - it starts and shuts down very quickly, runs programs/apps fast too. It looks beautiful - the display is crisp, clear and bright. The keyboard and mouse look good. There are no wires except for one power lead hidden at the back, it's really tidy. Total lack of wires and only one unit make it simple to move except for the weight - this is no tablet, it weighs a hefty 8.5 Kg (touch screen and stand). That does contribute to the general feel of great quality that it has, but it's not a light lift.
So the design is great except for one thing - the stand does not go fully vertical, at most it goes back to about 45 degrees, so it doesn't allow you to raise the display as high as you'd expect. I'm not very tall, and the screen feels too low for me, but it's great looks would be defeated by putting it on a stand.
The assorted sockets at the sides are good - everything I'd need is there. These are easy to use in well-lit conditions but at night with a room light behind you the sockets are hidden by the screen and in darkness so you can't see which is which, and you can't move the screen out of the way. Not a major problem.
Delivery was by UKMail, not a good experience at all.
Comments on previous reviews:
Yes, the screen is glossy, but it's bright, I haven't found any problems with reflections.
Yes, the disk drive is only 5400 rpm and you can buy 7200 rpm disks, but there is a 32GB SSD disk cache, so overall its faster thatn a 7200 rpm disk would be and there's loads of space.
Pros:beautiful tidy fast.
Cons:screen doesn't raise as high as you might want
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MB12345
(RI)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Great

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Super fast computer. Was concerned about the performance of the hybrid drive but it delivers SSD like performance. The touch screen is magnificent. It is glossy but has very nice colors and brightness. The whole computer looks and feels high quality.
I like the option for touch and Windows 8 is very good.
Cons:glossy screen.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Ezra14
(New Orleans, LA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Awesome performance

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This product really fit my needs and I am thrilled by its performance. I love the large screen. I use it at home where I used to use a laptop. Now the laptop screen seems so tiny. The start up is incredibly fast with the SSD drive. I am glad I upgraded to Windows 8.1 but it is important that you download all of the drivers specific for windows 8.1 or you will get a performance hit. I am not a big fan of the metro tiles but I cured this by downloading the free "classic shell" to make the start button just like Windows 7. Windows 8.1 outshines windows 7 in performance. Performance is awesome with the i7 processor and the SSD drive. I really like the included keyboard and mouse. I got it at a good sale price so I am very happy. Gaming is pretty good but I haven't really tested this part out yet. Would be nice if OSD could be adjusted more easily.
Pros:speed, performance, start-up time, compact - not bulky, touch screen very responsive, screen angle very adjustable
Cons:nothing to speak of
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:NiallG
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Really needs an SSD..

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I purchased one of these to do Win8 software development - so end up running quite a lot of cpu/disk intensive programs at once in the course of my day.
Anyhow the screen/touch is pretty good + does the job - but my biggest complaint was performance was very sluggish at some times (and when going into Task Manager it was in most cases the Disk performance was spinning up to 100% when this happened). The WEI score for the provided drive was 5.x - which is a pretty low score.
So anyhow I went out and bought a replacement 1TB SSD drive - and it made all the difference. Performance is now excellent - boot times are - down to ~2 seconds once you're past the BIOS - and programs launch/load at the speed you'd expect from an i7. WEI score is now 8.1 with this too.
Other complaint I'd have of this was 2 of the USB ports are somewhat faulty (reporting external drives are being connected/disconnected rapidly) - so wasn't too happy with that (although it's under warranty - I can't really part with it for x weeks while it gets repaired).
So would recommend this kit - but only if you are willing to shell out extra for a replacement SSD. On this - I really think DELL should be providing this as an option or standard (as well as option to get higher resolution screen size) + also a 2nd HDD bay would have really helped too.
Pros:excellent touch support, compact design - great for non study use
Cons:hdd provided is just far too slow, should really have a 2nd hdd bay/
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Skippy21301
(Deerfield)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Excellent Desktop With 23 inch Touch Screen

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I purchased this desktop from Dell approx. 2 months and so far not any problems with it. The PC came with 8.0 which I upgraded to 8.1 this took approx. 1 hour and had no problem with 8.1 This computer is very fast to load and the apps make is also very fast. Not many programs came with this PC and being 8.1 not many older programs will work on it. The 23 inch screen is nice but also glossy and shows what is behind it, but this is not a problem where I have my desktop set up. The PC also is wireless so not many wires hanging all over. The wireless mouse and keyboard also saves on wiring. All in all I am very pleased with this PC and so far no problems with it.
Pros:works great with 23" touch screen
Cons:screen is glossy
+8points
14of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:neilism
(Lancashire, UK)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Excellent PC for the home

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I hunted around for a PC to put into our family room. I wanted an all in one to avoid having too many cables and plugs and this does the job admirably. It's sleek, and sufficiently unobtrusive for a family room.
The touch screen, with windows 8.3 adds a particularly useful dimension. When no one is actively sat in front of the machine, we hide away the wireless keyboard and mouse (both good and response, even for a touch typist like myself). Then we can still easily use the apps to do the tablet stuff (play music, watch youtube, put a film on, etc.). The internal speaker is a bit tinny; good enough for the kids, but we've plugged in some proper speakers to make it more versatile.
I did find myself struggling a bit with windows 8 to begin with, particularly not being able to find things, but it's actually very straightforward. I have an iPad and I like using bespoke apps for things, so the new microsoft app store is very welcome.
I've also found the touch screen handy for 'drawing' on when I'm editing photographs. The screen tilts all the way back, so it's a bit like using a lightbox. The i7 version is plenty fast enough for lightroom 5, and overall is a very nippy machine.
+12points
23of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:9to9guy
(Toronto, ON, Canada)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Buggy when upgraded to 8.1

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Things seemed to work fine out of the box although quite sluggish. Also it came with windows 8 instead of 8.1 which has been released for a couple of months. Upgrading was tricky as it would ask for administrator account to upgrade even though I was already under administrator privileges. I finally managed to upgrade to windows 8.1. A day later, touch screen stopped working randomly. Touchscreen was finicky to begin with. Buggy and Sluggish. I have a lot of windows 8.1 machines so this feels machine specific.
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Hipath
(Athens, Greece)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Excellent desktop replacement for home office use

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
The only negative for this all in one PC is the quality of the touchscreen display which is mediocre at best. It lacks clarity, sufficient contrast, colors are dull, and has a limited viewing angle. Furthermore, it is not anti glare and after a period of intensive work your eyes get extremely fatigued.
Otherwise it is an excellent choice for the serious home office user to replace an aging desktop pc, with all the unnecessary connection cables being in the way. It is also very mobile, just turn it off, unplug it and move it to wherever you want without much fuzz.
-6points
6of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ab79am
(San Antonio, TX, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Beautiful All in One Desktop

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I got this to replace an older laptop that was used pretty much as a desktop computer, and I have to say I am very happy with my decision. The screen real estate is amazing and the way you can re-size the metro apps to have them running while working on the desktop size is pretty good. I plugged in an external monitor and its even better. You have the app start menu on either one and work on the other. I got the i7 with the dedicated graphics card and I have to say this thing is fast, loading videos and processing images. The only thing is that there is a very slight humming coming from the computer but I plan to upgrade to an ssd and keep the 1tb as a backup and external.
Pros:fast, dedicated graphics card, small foot print in your desk
Cons:no ssd
-1point
15of 31voted this as helpful.
1 2