Customer reviews for Inspiron 2350

Inspiron 2350

Inspiron 2350
3.37 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 73 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
8
1 Star
16
3.4
 / 
5
(73 reviews) 73
43 out of 7359%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Inspiron 2350
Review 1 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MontyJelliss
(Peterborough, UK)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Simply Brilliant

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Blindingly fast i7
Beautiful touch-screen which is multi-adjustable
I had an external optical drive already
Absolutely perfect for my home use
Cons:no caps lock led
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Scott23
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Love this computer!

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Bought this a couple months back and decided on this one over the 5000 series simply based on value. I wanted at least an i3 processor and the thing that puts this one over the top is the articulating screen. It goes completely flat and two people can leverage the touch capability at once. We put this near our kitchen and it has quickly replaced our Macbook Pro. Best thing about it, my 4 year old son wants to play and learn on this computer because it is touch screen and he can get everywhere he wants easily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Ed
Title:

Amaizing Machine! It's like desktop note pc!

PostedJuly 25, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought its open box model and main body that located in bottom stand was not even completely closed. Buying this model was really scary and challenge to me. But now I'm happy with it. Some time it's heated up a little bit, but no problem so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:pete
Title:

dell 2350

PostedJuly 25, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
GOOD SOLID COMPUTER RESPONSIVE, GOOD USER PORTS, FAIR SOUND, COULD USE BETTER LOUDSPEAKERS AND BETTER PLACED AUDIO/HEADPHONE PORTS
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:wpv
Title:

big screen - but also a big base

PostedJuly 19, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
nice wide, bright screen is let down by a larger the normal base. an alternate vendor AIO PC is built into the back of the screen, making the base small and it sits nicely on the desk. this PC is further troubled by the power connector which means it needs to be at least another 2 inches from the wall. why would the connector be on the side?
simple design points that make the whole experience average rather than good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Tom
Title:

Great touch screen and graphics

PostedJuly 19, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is a definite improvement in computer use experience. Really a nice way to enjoy all of the content out there on the web particularly video streaming. Two small things would be a cap lock light and a better speaker for music ply back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ronnie owens
Title:

Inspiron 2350

PostedJuly 19, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
great machine,easy to use ,streaming shows my wifi to my amazon fire stick
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Dondot
Title:

An impressive machine.

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Easy start-up and a quality feel with one exception, the mouse is particularly sluggish and often unresponsive but the keyboard is excellent. The 3D camera, as yet, is not functioning but lack of available time has prevented further investigation or indeed Dell assistance.
Touch-screen facility good and screen resolution surpassing any of my previous experiences with desk-tops. Would recommend but would have to draw attention to the supplied sub-standard mouse.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Pip
Title:

Inspiron 2350

PostedJuly 12, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Had this PC for 1 year now and have had to recover from botched windows updates on 2 occasions - second time from factory settings. PC still hangs every now and then for no apparent reason. Also has issues with wireless settings every now and then which are recoverable through fix option. Dell support was OK and I've not had problems with Dell PC's before but I don't trust this PC now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Henry Sejoe
Title:

Using windows 8.1 and partitions

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I had to reinstall the operating system, which I did not have because the OS came preinstalled. Then I lost my partions. I have only 30GB of my hard drive and have lost all my work in the other 970GB.
Dell promise to send a shipment of a replcement hard drive after diagonising that my hard drive was damaged I am still waiting for Dell to respond
I donot want to lose my work . I need to recover the missing partitions
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Chuck
Title:

Exciting design with poor performance

PostedJuly 12, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was really excited about the design of Inspiron 2350, but so far it has shown lack-luster performance. In my opinion, a solid state drive option may have helped.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Nick
Title:

Computer malfuntioning

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
My Pc freezes often and i can't figure out the reason to why. I just bought it and i love it but the only problem i have is that. I would like for dell to get into contact with me so that i can solve this problem.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Pipin
Title:

Dell Inspiron 2350 all in one

PostedJuly 12, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Extremely deifficult to set up this computer. We have been trying for days to get things set and synced. It it the most frustrating experience of my computer life. I will never buy another all in one package computer. Help is almost non existent. There are no manuals nor any indication of where to get one, let alone down load any form of instructions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Dan
Title:

Not that impressed

PostedJuly 12, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Don't think I would buy this product again. Seems very unstable. On at least 5 occasions in the couple of weeks I've been using it, it has had a hard crash and I've needed to reboot by turning it off with the power switch. Became totally non-responsive. It's actually slower than I expected too. Noticably slower in some respects than the several year old desktop I replaced with it.
Internet explorer is almost unusable on some sites with it. Such as Facebook. As you scroll down, after about 3 pages worth of news feed the whole screen will just white out. Same version of IE on my other system and no issues. Have fixed with a Google Chrome replacement but the fault remains.
Oh and the internal speakers are junk. On the plus side the thing looks amazing and being an all in one has really de-cluttered my office desk. the supplied keyboard and mouse seem really nice to use, and the touch screen is a nice (albeit probably not useful) touch. The display in general is probably the highlight of the thing for me.
Pretty disappointing experience for my first desktop purchase in a few years. First (and last) Dell PC for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Unhappy customer
Title:

Sadly inconsistent

PostedJuly 12, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have experienced many problems since I purchased my Inspiron 2350 a couple of months ago. Not being a computer expert I am unclear whether the faults are due to the hardware or software. I have requested a replacement but Dell has refused. I am writing this in sadness as my previous Dell laptop was excellent. I just wish Dell would restore my faith in the company and replace this faulty machine instead of trying to patch it up!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Rosten
Title:

should have anti-glare screen

PostedJuly 12, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
too bright for the screen, it really hurts the eyes.
Also, the processor is not fast enough for running some program.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Henrik Kryger Pallesen
(Denmark)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Horrible performance

PostedJuly 8, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have had the 12GB version i5 processor for about 7 months now and I am so often experiencing that the PC freezes for 15-10 sec when saving eg a file (can be an office doc, illustrator file etc) or when I open a new browser window (Chrome). The typical message is that the programme I am working in "Is not responding".
I would expect a modern Intel processor and 12 GB ram should work flawless. I have a lower configured XPS 13 laptop where I don't expect the same problems.
The keyboard and mouse is also of inferior quality (especially the keys on the keyboard don't always react and the keys feel like they get stuck. To be fair after using the keyboard a lot it seems like the keys have been broken in and don't get stuck in the same way as in the beginning - or perhaps I have just got used to it ;-))
It is a shame because otherwise the PC is actually pretty cool and looks good on the desk..and the kids love the touch screen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Bill
Title:

Issues

PostedJuly 7, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Received within 1 week and the hard drive has problem and has to replace. Should have Microsoft Office 360 for 1 year and purchased McAfee Live Safe 36 months but didn't come with the computer. Screen not as clear and sharp as lower resolution Dell monitor. Some Dell agents hanged up telephone in the middle of conversation or knew that I called from Canada. Some are helpful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:good
Title:

great computer

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
i love this computer. im 13 years old and it gets done whatever i need it to do. the only thing i dont like is when it restarts it will take a minute to actually start working, its a little slow when it restarts. other than that it deserves these 5 stars
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jack
Title:

A little disappointed

PostedJuly 7, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
I would be very happy, but this machine keeps freezing on me. Happens more than once every day so far and is very frustrating. Especially considering how much it cost. Over all, I now wish that I had chosen something other than a Dell
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4