Customer reviews for Inspiron 2350

Inspiron 2350

Inspiron 2350
3.274 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 84 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
9
1 Star
21
3.3
 / 
5
(84 reviews) 84
49 out of 8458%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Inspiron 2350
Review 1 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Love this computer!

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Bought this a couple months back and decided on this one over the 5000 series simply based on value. I wanted at least an i3 processor and the thing that puts this one over the top is the articulating screen. It goes completely flat and two people can leverage the touch capability at once. We put this near our kitchen and it has quickly replaced our Macbook Pro. Best thing about it, my 4 year old son wants to play and learn on this computer because it is touch screen and he can get everywhere he wants easily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Worst Desktop EVER!

PostedAugust 23, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
The outlook is good, but the performance is the worst. I only got it for a month and it always freezes. Then I have forced it to restart everytime it freezes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Gorgeous hardware, fast performance, loud fan

PostedAugust 19, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I've been using my Dell Inspiron 23 All-in-One for about two years now and I love its looks and performance. Speakers aren't all that amazing, but that's not why I bought it.
Once thing I do not like is the obnoxious fan noise that it makes, even when I'm not doing anything, that stops after I shake my mouse a bit. My office is bordering on freezing, even in the summer, so I don't know why it feels the need to turn the fan on full blast when I leave it for a minute. This noise would be understandable if I was running some processor intensive applications, but it happens when I just leave the browser open.
Pros:screen, looks, performance
Cons:loud fan noise
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

hang problem

PostedAugust 10, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Sometime the machine hang
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

EXCELLENT

PostedAugust 10, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
love the new touch screen, it can be split in 2 pages while fixing pictures and be on the internet at the same time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Inspiron 2350

PostedAugust 10, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Computer is about one month old. So far n problems.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Perfect for Home

PostedAugust 10, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I use it for home to study and do my business planing, it is good for that not for media editing and designing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Abilene, TX, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Unreliable

PostedAugust 1, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have had this computer for less than a year. Experienced problems and ended up with having to reformat hard drive. Now I can't download Windows 10 without paying for it extra. Am not happy with the computer or Dell.
Pros:fast, great vision, convenient footprint
Cons:difficult to manuver, unreliable, usb ports difficult to access, cannot upgrade to 10
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Daventry, Northamptonshire, UK)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Constantly crashing

PostedJuly 30, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Ever since I have had this computer I have suffered with constant crashing where everything freezes up. Please do not be fooled by the spec as I was.
Cons:a very poor piece of of equipment
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Horrible

PostedJuly 29, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
We just got this computer and its already acting up. It runs slow, and with videos it'll play and time you get into the video it'll stop working. But you know what its cool because next time we're going to look into it more. To the people if you are about to buy this computer DON'T you wasting your money. Else you don't have an computer but if you do keep that one and just get it fixed but thats all im going to say about this computer.
Thanks for your time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Excellent system!

PostedJuly 29, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Good speed and very good looking monitor.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Crash, everything is blocked

PostedJuly 29, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
I will have to ring the support. It turns too hot and has blocked already
several time. The only thing a can do is to switch the pc off with the power button.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Amaizing Machine! It's like desktop note pc!

PostedJuly 25, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought its open box model and main body that located in bottom stand was not even completely closed. Buying this model was really scary and challenge to me. But now I'm happy with it. Some time it's heated up a little bit, but no problem so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

dell 2350

PostedJuly 25, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
GOOD SOLID COMPUTER RESPONSIVE, GOOD USER PORTS, FAIR SOUND, COULD USE BETTER LOUDSPEAKERS AND BETTER PLACED AUDIO/HEADPHONE PORTS
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

big screen - but also a big base

PostedJuly 19, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
nice wide, bright screen is let down by a larger the normal base. an alternate vendor AIO PC is built into the back of the screen, making the base small and it sits nicely on the desk. this PC is further troubled by the power connector which means it needs to be at least another 2 inches from the wall. why would the connector be on the side?
simple design points that make the whole experience average rather than good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Great touch screen and graphics

PostedJuly 19, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is a definite improvement in computer use experience. Really a nice way to enjoy all of the content out there on the web particularly video streaming. Two small things would be a cap lock light and a better speaker for music ply back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Inspiron 2350

PostedJuly 19, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
great machine,easy to use ,streaming shows my wifi to my amazon fire stick
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

An impressive machine.

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Easy start-up and a quality feel with one exception, the mouse is particularly sluggish and often unresponsive but the keyboard is excellent. The 3D camera, as yet, is not functioning but lack of available time has prevented further investigation or indeed Dell assistance.
Touch-screen facility good and screen resolution surpassing any of my previous experiences with desk-tops. Would recommend but would have to draw attention to the supplied sub-standard mouse.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Inspiron 2350

PostedJuly 12, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Had this PC for 1 year now and have had to recover from botched windows updates on 2 occasions - second time from factory settings. PC still hangs every now and then for no apparent reason. Also has issues with wireless settings every now and then which are recoverable through fix option. Dell support was OK and I've not had problems with Dell PC's before but I don't trust this PC now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Using windows 8.1 and partitions

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I had to reinstall the operating system, which I did not have because the OS came preinstalled. Then I lost my partions. I have only 30GB of my hard drive and have lost all my work in the other 970GB.
Dell promise to send a shipment of a replcement hard drive after diagonising that my hard drive was damaged I am still waiting for Dell to respond
I donot want to lose my work . I need to recover the missing partitions
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5