Customer reviews for Inspiron 2350

Inspiron 2350

Inspiron 2350
3.59 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
9
3.6
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 39
25 out of 3964%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Inspiron 2350
Review 1 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MontyJelliss
(Peterborough, UK)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Simply Brilliant

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Blindingly fast i7
Beautiful touch-screen which is multi-adjustable
I had an external optical drive already
Absolutely perfect for my home use
Cons:no caps lock led
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Neal7694
(Fayetteville, NC, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Good Looking System

PostedApril 29, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I've only had my system for a week so I can't vouch for reliability however at this point I know my unit is very quite not like others who have complain about fan noise. Hopefully that won't be an issue for me down the road. Moving from Vista to Windows 8.1 has been a "big" jump and at this point I'm not comfortable with the software and hoping moving to WIndows 10 in the next few months will be a better software. Yes the USB ports are a pain to plug in accessories but for me it's not a big deal. I got this system at a great price which was the main reason for purchase. Setup was done in a matter of 30 minutes which was great and transferring my files and "favorites" took a little time since I wasn't accustomed to the new Windows format. I have no complaints at this point for the hardware and over time I will get use to the Windows format. I will update if possible as time goes by on this unit.
Cons:windows 8.1
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Slayer
(New Orleans)
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Nice Form Deficient Function

PostedApril 18, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Monitor, base, keyboard and mouse look good on a desk, but at the sacrifice of utility. The USB ports are impossible to locate or use without a flashlight and contortions. The fan and its motor are obviosly cramped because they've hummed and vibrated loudly from day one, and a year later (yes just after the warranty expiration) now make a loud grinding sound as if the motor is about to burn itself out. These days any device that touts compactness should come with a solid state drive, and I regret regressing to this obsolete hard drive technology.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Pete120
(Vienna, Austria)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Best PC Buy ever - private user

PostedMarch 18, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Ordered on Sunday. Received by UPN on Thursday Morning. :) Set up took me 10 Minutes. Nice appareance and very good finish. The glare of the screen is a bit disturbing (had a non glare tft before). The keyboard is nice. The touchscreen works great. The movement of the lever is a bit tough, but this might fade away overtime. Best regards to all those who made this product. Especially the set up procedure is the best what I have ever experienced in 30 years working with PC´s.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:nford
(Hot Springs Village, AR)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Great specs; perfect out of the box

PostedMarch 15, 2015
User submitted photo
Yes, I would recommend this product
I almost ordered another company's all-in-one when I noticed this one from Dell had better specs for the same price - more memory (12 GB), more powerful graphics card, larger SSD-equipped hard drive, 1 HDMI in and 1 out, and more USB3 ports (4) in addition to 2 USB2 ports.
The nice thing about an all-in-one is that you take it out of the box, plug it in, put batteries in the keyboard and mouse, and you are off and running.
I had put off upgrading my old Inspiron notebook because of all the complaints about Windows 8, but when my wife got a Dell 11" 2-in-1 recently and I set it up for her, I thought Win8 was great, and with the free upgrade to Win10 coming, I decided to upgrade now.
I held my breath after ordering because of the negative reviews, but mine works perfectly so far and it is a great machine. While every company has bad computers go out on rare occasion, I've been buying Dell computers for home and business for over 25 years and never once gotten a lemon.
The internal speakers are not terrible, but even a moderately priced set of external speakers are better for music listening (especially with subwoofer).
I already had two external monitors. Both have VGA and DVI connections but no HDMI. An HDMI to DVI cable was cheap, but the second monitor has to be connected to USB since there is only 1 HDMI port, and a USB to DVI converter is pricier.
I would have preferred an internal DVD player/burner, but an external one was inexpensive.
The touch screen is great. The problem with multiple monitors is dragging the mouse across 3 screens. Being able to reach out and touch for input is much easier.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Liz27
(New York, NY, USA)
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

The best PC I've owned so far

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Purchased last month and I have to say this computer is one of the best that I've owned and worked on. Has great features and very fast. I just wished it had at least a year of office on it. Everything so far running smooth. Thank you.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:FallOfTheHouseOfDell
(Anchorage, AK, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Dell has changed greatly for the worse :(

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
I hate this new computer. It's my third Dell; loved my first two. Extremely frustrating learning how to use it by trial and error. They should have included a simple, user-friendly guide or manual to get me started. My son installed an old shell so I could navigate the horrid thing. Downside: once I could navigate and find tutorials, they no longer applied.
I did NOT like having to sign in on my own computer the first time. You lock the new owner out of their own computer??? There was no heads-up and I just guessed what to enter. Had to get a tech to help me disable the password protection.
The specs the salesperson showed me were very vague, unlike the others I bought, all over the phone directly from Dell. I asked if it came with a CD/DVD drive and burner. Yes, of course. Oh, but when I couldn't get it to work, the tech said I had to buy a license! Snake oil. Spent 2 1/2 hours on the phone to be able to play a DVD.
I hate the way stuff jumps out from the sides and corners of the screens. Not helpful at all, and I don't know how to use it.
The mouse is sluggish, except when it goes wild, which it does when scrolling. Suddenly takes me to the top or bottom. I haven't figured out yet what I inadvertently do that suddenly whips me off to another tab.
The only good point is that it magically migrated all my favorites when I signed in the first time. But that's scary--I had no idea MSN knew my business. I'm not comfortable with that.
I'm going to check to see if you post this review where other prospective buyers can see it and be forewarned: DON'T BUY THIS COMPUTER UNLESS YOU KNOW HOW TO USE WINDOWS 8.1. The terms and conditions say I can't post anything defamatory. I don't think a sincere negative review pointing out features I don't like is defamatory.
Aha! I chose DissatisfiedCustomer as my display name, but am informed it's already been taken by another reviewer.
Pros:all my favorites showed up
Cons:windows 8.1, no manual, uncomfortable keyboard, unresponsive mouse that suddenly goes haywire, can't turn off monitor, password protected, inoperable cd/dvd drive
-4points
5of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DPLEwis
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Screen Do Not Turn On - Had it less than one month

PostedDecember 11, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
It was a decent, but not great computer. I bought it to save space on my desk. The computer lights turn on but the scree does not. The tech answer required an active screen. Junk
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:h0wl0ngcanitbe
(Seattle, WA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Think twice before purchasing this set up

PostedDecember 10, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Ive been a loyal Dell customer for a very long time. I have four Dell Desktops, two of which are the Inspiron 23 all in ones and two tower set ups and a total of three laptops. I run a small business. This latest purchase was less then appealing due to the completely illogical power cable set up. Number one the cable comes out of the stand where in recent models it comes out of the screen. Number two the cable sticks out of the rear and protrudes like three inches preventing you from backing this set up to a wall and loosing a ton of desk space. Had I known this I would not purchased this set up. Number three the forward orientation of the scree means you lose even more desk space! Its a poorly designed set up in a general sense. If it was in a corner or or on a forward facing desk with an open end or unlimited space it would be ok. Heck even a "L" adapter for the power would be helpful!
Pros:its a dell and they always seem to live up to dell
Cons:the design, power cable
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Dellcustomer320
(Edmonton, AB, Canada)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Noisy and screen glare

PostedOctober 6, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought the Del 2350 about a month ago. It was easy to set up and get started. Out of the box for the first few days it was silent then after that it got louder and louder. Now you can hear the machine contently churning as if the hard drive is running, which it isn't. I checked. It is load. I thought I was get used to it but still irritating after a month.
The screen, which cam integrated in this all in one, has lots of glare. I have to keep my window closed or I can't see the screen properly.
I wish Dell would do a better job of product testing before selling these things on the web where one cannot test sound or glare. I guess it is buyer beware.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:StokieCJ
(Newport, Newport, Telford and Wrekin TF10, UK)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

Excellent Product Great Value for Money

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Recently acquired this all in one for home use replacing an ageing net book.
It is without doubt one of the best looking all in one pc on the market, stuffed with excellent components.
It was easy to set up (including allowing you to use an existing product key with office), the touch screen is easy to use and accurate, the wireless keyboard and mouse are slick and smooth, windows 8 is easy to use and works really well with the touch screen 23" monitor. Sound could be better and a lack of windows apps are the only minor blemishes. The latter not the fault of Dell.
All in all I am very pleased with my purchase and would recommend it to family and friends.
Pros:looks, specification, touchscreen, mouse and keyboard, ease of setting up, speed of delivery
Cons:sound could be better, lack of windows apps for some areas e.g sport
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Pocketjem
(UK)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Entertainment
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

An excellent all rounder

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I had a look around before deciding on the Dell product. One thing I really like about Dell (and this influenced my purchasing decision) is the lack of 'Bloatware' on the system. I wanted a clean Windows install, and this is about as near as you'll get (well done Dell!, please don't change your policy).
The system itself is very slick and works perfectly. I opted for the i7 machine and thought it was well worth the extra money. The touchscreen is a pleasure to use and very responsive. Personally i'd like to see a couple of HD size options as extra cost options. I would have liked a 3TB disk, but am having to make do with 1TB and an external HD. Not a big problem, but it would have been nice to have had the choice.
Oh, and I ought to mention the incredible service. I ordered this machine on the Tuesday and it arrived on the Wednesday. Next day service is as good as it gets.
Overall i'm extremely happy with my purchase and can highly recommend both Dell and this machine.
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:outofthebox
(South Australia)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Bad one out the Box

PostedJuly 28, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Straight out the box the screen had issues with flickering off and on with black line flickering. Despite wiping the computer to a factory reset the factory reset crashed and had to wait for a factory USB to restart again but then the problem continued. Now it has lost drivers and will not install them and A second hard drive from a partition has failed and the computer needs to be factory reset again. All this had taken 4 months and still the computer does not work properly.
Save yourself from the cost and pain don't buy it. I am still wait to get my money back.
Cons:when it fails it fails totally
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Daniel223
(Austin, TX, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Awesome

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I'm completely wowed by this PC. It looks even better in person than in pictures. The whole unit is made from quality materials with lots of brushed aluminum. The 23" touchscreen is fantastic. I didn't even know I wanted a touchscreen on my desktop until I got this computer. Touchscreen on a desktop is actually really fun and makes a lot of tasks easier. I won't go back to a conventional display after this.
-4points
4of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:CarolAnnS
(Upstate New York)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

Outstanding!!!

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
From my phone call to Dell on a Sunday to delivery on Wednesday, and complete set up in less than 1 hour, I am a very happy customer. This computer is so impressive, from looks, touch, speed, sound, response, and more. I am loving it all. No 'bloatware' to remove, sturdy, and easy set up of Bluetooth speakers, printer, and external optical drive. Win8.1 is a bit challenging to learn, but made easier and fun with Dells interactive support and tutorials that arrive in my inbox. Competitors make it tempting, but my loyalty to Dell has 'paid-off' with this system...Thank You Dell for an awesome computer.
Pros:everything
Cons:glossy screen
-4points
4of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:willsyd
(Sydney NSW, Australia)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

A good looking & performing machine!!

PostedJune 28, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love the screen that can tilt all the way back flat, or adjust near the keyboard for easy touch screen.
Windows 8.1 took some getting used to.
The Dell staff were also very helpful.
Pros:tilt screen, aesthetics, sd hard drive, 12gb ram, i7 processor
Cons:windows 8.1, usb2
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Service 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Hobbin
(Arlington, VA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Stay the heck away from these computers!

PostedJune 26, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
I'm a long-time Dell customer, and I've bought several computers from them over the years.
This computer was the prettiest I've ever bought. My whole family loved the look of it, and friends admired it.
Having said that, it is the worst computer I've ever owned. I bought it with enhanced memory and a faster processor, but I've had problems with it from day one. Some of this was due to the operating system (Windows 8) and some to the later, upgraded operating system (Windows 8.1), but it never worked properly. It crashed a lot, and despite having 8GB of memory, it often seemed to have its memory taxed to the hilt. There are other, little things, too, like the fact that the wireless mouse often gets stuck and doesn't work properly (and yes, I've replaced the batteries).
And then yesterday the computer died. I've owned it for less than 18 months and the hard drive became inexplicably corrupted, probably as a result of a windows update gone horribly, horribly wrong. (My antivirus was up to date and the computer had been working previously to my shutting it off.) I've lost all of my recent data and three months worth of pictures of my kids (and let this be a lesson to those who don't invest in automatic backup software).
Please learn from my experience. I know there is always a crank among the reviews, some guy who says "no, don't buy this!" and you wonder if that person is even real. No way to prove it to you, but I am. I hate being that guy here. I love the idea of this computer and it looks incredible, but it has been nothing but trouble. Do yourself a favor and look elsewhere.
Pros:big screen, looks pretty
Cons:more bugs than an ant farm, computer died after less than 18 months, poor sluggish performance despite lots of memory, dealing with it led to mental anguish
+22points
28of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:GertyAnne
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

The Computer You Have Been Dreaming Of

PostedJune 6, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Recently purchase this All-in-One, and I am very impressed. Love the super glossy screen, the processor speed, and the touch sensitivity! Wireless mouse and keyboard very comfortable also. Highly recommend it.
Cons:no dvd/cd drive
-37points
2of 41voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:LemonBuyer
(Bellevue, WA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

What a lemon - don't buy

PostedApril 12, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this right when it came out last October, and I can't express what a lemon it is. And it's not just this one -- the first one I purchased arrived DOA and I had to be sent a replacement.
This replacement system has been nothing but problems. I've had problems with the touch screen and Windows 8.1 really seems to have problems with this system (I've been running Windows 8 at work for a long time on many configurations and never saw problems like this.)
I've spent hours on the phone with Dell over multiple issues, and honestly I don't have any more time to invest. If I could get my money back for this system, I'd gladly take it.
Cons:touch screen stops responding, doesn't like windows 8.1, hardware failure on first delivery
+6points
16of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Inspiron 2350
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:LongtimeDelluserOrlando
(Orlando FL)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Awesome Machine for Price.

PostedApril 8, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I think ever since Michael Dell returned to his company things have gotten a lot better. This new computer is one of them. It loads super fast. Was real easy to set up and install. The screen is one of the best I have used. Feature wise its packed with extras.
Pros:screen, speed of i7, ease of setup
-109points
16of 141voted this as helpful.
1 2