Customer reviews for Inspiron 17R N7110

Inspiron 17R N7110

Inspiron 17R N7110
3.699 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 146 reviews
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
15
1 Star
17
3.7
 / 
5
(146 reviews) 63
49 out of 6378%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Inspiron 17R N7110
Review 1 for Inspiron 17R N7110
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:

PostedJuly 12, 2016
It was the Greatest until I hit the wrong botton and ended up with Windows 10. I do not know how to reverse it. I'm not all that computor smart.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Inspiron 17R N7110
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

N7110

PostedMay 28, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
The computer has always been very slow. Hard to use at this speed. Also quirky.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Inspiron 17R N7110
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Very Pleased.

PostedMay 18, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Since 2000 I have had a Dell computer. I'm very please, and would comtinue to purchase this brand of computers in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Inspiron 17R N7110
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

survey

PostedApril 8, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
seems inproved takes a little while to get use to but really liking it so far
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Inspiron 17R N7110
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Dell desktop.

PostedMarch 16, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
This computer has been just a workhorse. It performs well under all situations, and I would purchase another if in the market for a new omputer. I have had this one for three years and have used it everyday.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Inspiron 17R N7110
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

some apps not so great

PostedMarch 16, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
so far I am unipremssed with the difficulty in locating some programs that I use frequently. There may be a way to make them quickly accesible but I have not foudn it yet. And I am still fighting to get 10 to recognize my iPhone so that I can import the photos I have taken Had no troublw with win7
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Inspiron 17R N7110
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

vidio card ??

PostedMarch 16, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
scren is unredible and delitds trend micro
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Inspiron 17R N7110
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Dell Inspiron System

PostedMarch 16, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
I haven't had any problems with my Dell Inspiron since I bought it. It is a very great system. I have upgraded the software and it has handled all of my needs in a computer system. I have used many pieces of software on it and it has handled all of them. I have not had any problems with any of the hardware components.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Inspiron 17R N7110
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

good laptop

PostedFebruary 17, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
good investment no glitches yet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Inspiron 17R N7110
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

My First I5 Dell

PostedFebruary 2, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
My first experience with this N 7110 was not Good.A Company Called I Yogi was on this Computer and it was locked up .I was not a Happy Camper.I will not Ever Buy another Dell Computer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Inspiron 17R N7110
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

smomth performance

PostedJanuary 26, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
better performance compared to earlier. with all new features.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Inspiron 17R N7110
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Good Job

PostedJanuary 26, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
it seems to be a good LapTop............... and i have had other brands that are ok but you guys seem to make a good one also but at a better price not the other Makers arent good just you seem to keep up with them at a Better Price................. and keep going
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Inspiron 17R N7110
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Upgrade

PostedJanuary 26, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
Frustrating!
Many difficulties, my main one right now is not being able to print from the internet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Inspiron 17R N7110
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

GREAT MACHINE

PostedJanuary 26, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Nice one by Dell. What I like most is the screen. Its big enough for movies and games.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Inspiron 17R N7110
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Still Going Strong..........takes a lickin' and keeps on clickin'

PostedJanuary 4, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have been using my Inspiron N7110 since I received it new for Christmas in Dec. 2011. Of all the computers I have owned, this is by far my favorite. I am on it probably 15 hrs per day and have had relatively few problems. Any problems I have had, have turned out to be software issues. I have had to replace the battery, but with the amount of time I spend on it....that is a small, slightly pricey fix.
My daughter also bought me a new computer for Christmas 2013, which was an Inspiron M731R. (My ONLY issue with the new one is that it is AMD instead of Intel) It is just sitting about 5 ft away from me. Plugged in, updated and ready to go; however, I just don't have any reason to use it, since the N7110 intel i5 is Still Going Strong! Within the last week I finally got the offer to upgrade it to W10 from W7. Again, the transition went smoothly. This system proves to be the BEST and MOST RELIABLE machine that I feel DELL has produced for people like me with limited computer savvy. Unfortunately, after a workman left, it appeared he dropped a tool on it, (without fessing up to it) and broke the upper right corner of the closed cover. Further proof that this machine takes a lickin' and keeps on clickin'!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Inspiron 17R N7110
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Perfect Choice!

PostedDecember 28, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have had my Dell laptop for almost 5 years now and it is the best computer (both desktop
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Inspiron 17R N7110
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

A Few Problems

PostedDecember 28, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Since updating to 10, my laptop has starting doing some weird things, like shuting down in the middle of reading emails or searching on the web. Also while reading email all of a sudden I get voices, probably commericials. Other than these few problems, I have enjoyed using 10.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Inspiron 17R N7110
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Windows 10

PostedDecember 22, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I'm not able to use Dell stage 7 due to the Windows 10 upgrade
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Inspiron 17R N7110
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Always fixing my comp. issues.

PostedDecember 22, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Thank you so much for always fixing my computer it seems so be running better now. A bit pricey but greatful to have my expensive
Dell laptop running great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Inspiron 17R N7110
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

inspiron upgrade to win10

PostedDecember 18, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Win 7 to Win 10 upgrade was smooth. Needed to run cleaning program on pc
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4