Customer reviews for Inspiron 17 7737

Inspiron 17 7737

Inspiron 17 7737
3.302 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 159 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
16
1 Star
39
3.3
 / 
5
(159 reviews) 159
95 out of 15960%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Inspiron 17 7737
Review 1 for Inspiron 17 7737
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

slow and so many problems

PostedMay 22, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
i). It's slow...
ii). Touchscreen was gone after using for one month. Returned, and it took 2 months to fixed. And the touchscreen gone again, after 4 months...
iii). Now this computer cannot even read any external harddrives!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Inspiron 17 7737
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

impossible to upgrade to windows 10

PostedApril 17, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
this computer in particular cannot be ugraded to windows 10 and does not support it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Inspiron 17 7737
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Worst Computer EVER!!!

PostedApril 14, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is the worst laptop I have ever owner. The keyboardis very difficult to see when sitting in front of the laptop. The key pad had to be replaced. The hard drive had to be rebuilt. Neither action fixed the problems. The laptop ate a USB stick with embroidery designs today!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Inspiron 17 7737
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Love Dell but this last one has been a lemon

PostedApril 13, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Luckily I purchased the warranty and In-Home service. Dell has great service and has repeatedly gotten me back operational but without that warranty this laptop would have been trashed. Their customer service and support is by far the best in the industry. They have replaced the motherboard 7 times, the keyboard 5 times, the speakers, the heat sink
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Inspiron 17 7737
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Very Good!

PostedApril 10, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Dell Inspiron 7737 is super fast laptop compared to its price! A bit heavy but I have used it as a desktop and it is as powerful as a desktop. I don't think I have faced any problems with any applications (normal ones, like Painter, Photoshop etc.) - runs Windows 10 very fine, once all the drivers are in place. It is wonderful!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Inspiron 17 7737
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Overheat and poor wireless interface

PostedApril 10, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
My wireless interface stopped working and it's not a software problem. Looking for some light in the web I found that the card embedded in my laptop has a history presenting the same problem. Dell support page has an article dedicated to deal with this. In my case the solution didn't work and I need a new wireless interface.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Inspiron 17 7737
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

dell

PostedMarch 16, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
I just bought this new conputer.i do not like it beacause it is very very slow. nothing has been added. only what put on it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Inspiron 17 7737
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Good Laptop

PostedMarch 16, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Overall I'm pleased with my experience of this laptop, it performs everything I need it to. The only issue is that its having some hardware issues right now, but I bought the warrenty so I don't really need to worry about anything but downtime. Like I said the overall review for this machine is pretty good, comfortable and sturdy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Inspiron 17 7737
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Inspiron 7737

PostedMarch 10, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Very good laptop for small business to gaming. You will better your chances of a positive experience when purchasing a Dell Tech Concierge service with both software and Hardware support especially hardware; the inspiron touch screens are sensitive to low impact bumps. In general, I’m satisfied with this model and the Dell Tech service received.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Inspiron 17 7737
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

geat laptop

PostedFebruary 23, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
no problems at all with Dell...had a few problems with microsoft but the dell software helped fix these problems.... 10/10
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Inspiron 17 7737
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Bad dont get

PostedFebruary 8, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
constant crashes, low speed, long start-up time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Inspiron 17 7737
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Baltimore, MD, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

One of the best machines made by dell!

PostedFebruary 2, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
This has to be simply one of the best machines made by dell ever. Not only because it's built quality but it's actual look . It looks sleek and feels premium in the hand .
I was never a dell person but the biggest reason i bought this machine was due to it's screen size, it's look, quallity and most of all getting touchscreen with 17 inches (Which is very rare)
It's been more than a year i have no complaints about it whatsoever. Still using it and it still runs the way it did in past without any complaints.
I know many people are complaining about this device but it sounds more like a software issue or something or maybe it's the i5 version because one of my friend's had the i5 version and they had some issues but dell replaced them with i7 and they worked fine.
Overall a good machine for everyday use, browsing , photo shop edditing and even gaming.
Pros:built quallity, touch screen, 17 inches hd display, good keyboard, 4 usb 3.0 ports, cd rom drive(rare these days), good speed
Cons:weight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Inspiron 17 7737
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Screen, Microphone

PostedDecember 30, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
The screen panel does not sit in place properly - there is a gradient around the picture when you turn on the camera. Several times the screen glued off while opening the lid, so I had to press it back. The microphone doesn't work unless you turn off all the noise cancelation and extras, which makes it quite unpleasant to use. In Skype, microphone never works unless you plug in the headset. The screen is flickering unless you change Intel Control Panel settings to Maximim performance on both Plugged in and Battery. There is no way to keep the numlock turned after cold restart.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Inspiron 17 7737
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

So far I'm disappointed

PostedDecember 22, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
In July I ordered a new computer, configured the way I wanted it. 2 weeks later my husband decided he needed a new one too, so I placed another order and asked that the first order be duplicated. It wasn't. There were so many screw ups before I got the 2nd computer, and it wasn't the way I wanted it. (This is not my first Dell computer. I've been ordering from them for about 15 years. But this is my first disappointment.) The computer arrived, but life took over, and I couldn't even take it out of the box until last weekend. Hook up and set up went ok, file transfer was ok, but this is, without a doubt, the slowest NEW computer I've ever had!. It takes FOREVER to boot up, and heaven forbid you have more than 4 sites open, because you'll have to close at least one before you can do anything else. Tonight all I could get was a spinning disc......couldn't go anywhere, do anything. Finally restarted and got to this page, so here I am. I thought Windows 10 was supposed to be so great but I'm unimpressed. And if I had gotten this computer at Costco, I'd be returning it before the 90 days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Inspiron 17 7737
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Great

PostedDecember 22, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I like very very much !!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Inspiron 17 7737
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Hang little bit otherwise amazing machine

PostedDecember 21, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Entirely good laptop but hang little bit when system start and try to open my computer OR any folder system hang untill restart the system, it happens before when I bought new laptop and did'nt install any third party sotware.... Is here any solution? except that it's amazing laptop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Inspiron 17 7737
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Dell Inspirion 7377

PostedDecember 18, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
When you are a student and you are aged past the usual college age, this computer will enable you to complete and input all of your assignments with ease to their proper place deesigned by the Professors at your chosen Institution of higher learning. Every task you need to perform by written word or oral presenation are completed with ease. Don't try and do College without it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Inspiron 17 7737
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Ok, but riddled with hardware issues

PostedDecember 17, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
I've had this computer for about 9 months and in that time the backlit keyboard stopped working and the hard drive crashed. There is absolutely no damage to the computer and these things happened completely randomly. When the computer works, it works well. But, definitely get the extended warranty because you can expect repairs down the line.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Inspiron 17 7737
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

I love this computer but . . .

PostedDecember 14, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased it a year ago. It has been great until I got a pop up message saying that my hard drive was failing. Dell sent me another drive but they did not put the operating system on it. They then sent out the flash drive with the operating system. Dell uses a very poor hard drive brand name. There are much better ones out there. It is a shame they built this great computer and put in a low quality hard drive that failed after a year of use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Inspiron 17 7737
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

touchpad not working

PostedDecember 13, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
touch pad buttons stopped working within a week and this device is slow . graphic card doesnt support games and gets heat up . not a good value of money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8