Customer reviews for Inspiron 17 7737

Inspiron 17 7737

Inspiron 17 7737
3.382 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
7
1 Star
16
3.4
 / 
5
(68 reviews) 68
40 out of 6859%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Inspiron 17 7737
Review 1 for Inspiron 17 7737
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Raym
(Alberta, Canada)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

No problems so far

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This computer is my first Dell purchase and so far I have been quite impressed with the computer overall. It looks good and everything is working perfect and the 17" screen is a nice size .
Cons:space bar has to be hit quite hard to work right
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Inspiron 17 7737
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Justmetoo
(Morristown, NJ, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Good computer with only a couple reservations

PostedApril 16, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I'm glad I bought this but I'm disappointed with the mouse. It's really hard to control and I find myself needing to attach a real mouse to be productive. Of course that takes a lot more space... not good. The letters on the keyboard are almost invisible in most lighting situations. Not sure what they were thinking. The keys are spaced a little wide so it takes some getting used to.
Pros:touchscreen resolution and control
Cons:keyboard letter visiblity, mouse
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Inspiron 17 7737
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:LuvnMyNuPc
(Grand Canyon, Arizona, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

OMG....where have you been?

PostedApril 9, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
After having had my older Dell laptop with Windows XP for the past 9+ years, instead of doing the upgrade to Windows 8.1, I chose to purchase a new Dell laptop instead....so far, it's the best decision I made.
This Dell 17 7000 Series with touchscreen is a piece of art in itself.
It has by far met my expectations and beyond. While I am still learning the new format, I am thoroughly enjoying the new discoveries I make every single day. However, I have ordered the "Windows 8.1 for Dummies" to help me along the way!
Well Done Indeed Dell!
Pros:lightweight, easy to operate, the home screen like none other
Cons:none-what-so-ever ;-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Inspiron 17 7737
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Brassy
(Tallahassee, Fl)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Not Scared Anymore

PostedApril 9, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I was pretty scared about getting this new computer with windows 8.1 - not anymore..I Love it. Granted only had it for less then a month but so far so good. The one I purchased is touch screen, the screen does show finger prints pretty good and the screen does have a pretty bad glare on it, almost like a mirror, but with that said, all in all I'm very happy with it. Windows 8.1 is a charm....so far and the computer itself totally rocks. I would recommend it without a doubt.
Pros:fast, looks great, lighted key board is great
Cons:bad screen glare, shows finger prints bad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Inspiron 17 7737
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DerekinOxford
(Oxford, UK)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Inspiron 17 Touch 16GB Win8.1 1TB Hybrid drive

PostedApril 3, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
An excellent machine. The screen sharpness is better than my older XPS model with the same resolution. The hybrid drive certainly makes it start quicker after a few times as it sorts out the necessary files. The numlock is off by default, I prefer it on, this can be changed by editing the registry - details on Dell Forum.
The first one though wouldn't start right from the off. After talking to support I had a replacement in two days. I initially tried to use a Bluetooth mouse I had but it wasn't 100%, I bought a Logitech M185 wireless mouse which works fine. I wanted a drop in carrying bag and found that most "17.3in" were not padded enough or too tight. I eventually went for an HP "18in" drop in bag, this is suitably padded and has a zipped outer pocket big enough to carry the mouse and power supply etc
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Inspiron 17 7737
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Kaylste
(Virginia)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Design/graphics
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Nice machine!

PostedApril 2, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have the Inspiron 7757. It's a good running machine with a sharp, clear screen. It runs all my applications beautifully. The only con I can think of is that the machine doesn't like waking up from SLEEP mode (I've read other reviewers with the same complaints). I haven't called tech support about it yet, as I've just been hibernating it instead, which works fine. But other than that, I like the option of choosing which graphics card to use in each applications (or I can let the computer design). The keyboard is awesome, much better than the Dell Studio I had before. It seems like a very well built machine.
Pros:well-built, good graphics card, nice high definition screen, nice keyboard, nice look, runs smoothly
Cons:gets stuck on sleep mode
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Inspiron 17 7737
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Joey416
(Jensen Beach, Fl.)
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

This PC has manufacturing problem

PostedMarch 31, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
I received this PC several weeks ago and the first thing I did was to try to create a USB recovery drive. It cannot be done. All It does is keep rolling over and asking what language I want. I called Dell and they mailed me a USB Recovery drive, but it is not user friendly. More on this later. The big issue is when the PC goes in to sleep mode you cannot wake it up. I had to do a force shut down and restart. every time.
I called Tech support and spent a total of three hours in two sessions and this could not be fixed. All that was accomplished was instead of not coming out of sleep it would not go to sleep.
It was suggested that I do a recovery. I wanted to use the Flash drive for the recovery and had a tech walk me through it as it is not user friendly. I told him I positively did not want the partition erased on the hard drive. Well he gave me the wrong instructions and it wiped it out. When I called back in the morning after the recovery was complete and all my programs were gone I told him I could not do a recovery from the PC thru the Recovery manager. He told me that is the way it works on windows 8.1. This is totally untrue!! So back went the PC for one from another manufacturer.
The back lit keyboard and the keyboard itself is great. The touch pad was good except they use their own drivers to operate it. I found some programs would keep opening up when I was doing other work on the PC. The tech support was outstanding but the PC has defects that they know about and for the money this PC costs it lacks some features that I find important. There is no light in the power button to tell when it is on or in sleep mode, there is no numbers light which is very annoying and there is no light to tell you when the power is on, only a charge light and one for HD activity. It also has no removable battery.
Pros:nice lighted keyboard, like touch pad
Cons:won't come out of sleep mode, cannot make a usb recovery, programs jump around at times, no power light in power button, no numbers light, no power light, slow in processing money return
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Inspiron 17 7737
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:acurro
(Albany, NY)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Design/graphics
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Hard Drive Crashed in 35 days

PostedMarch 31, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
While the design and functionality of this laptop were nice, the hard drive crashed on the 35th day after this computer was activated (on the 45th day that it was in my possession). Dell won't take it back as a return because it was over 30 days since it was shipped. I'm extremely disappointed, and have lost thousands of dollars in revenue, not to mention the money I am going to have to spend to try to get my data off this computer. Completely dissatisfied.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Inspiron 17 7737
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:GM31
(Scotland, UK)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

5 Star Laptop.

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
The build quality and materials are brilliant.
Customer Service has been first class.
Have no issues with the laptop, it has worked faultlessly since I bought it first week in February.
The option of a Quad Core processor would make it unbeatable value.
Pros:value for money
Cons:no quad core option
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Inspiron 17 7737
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DoctorI
(Rochester, NY, USA)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Pass on this model

PostedMarch 27, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Trouble right out of the box. Very slow. Skips from screen to screen all the time. This is a big disappointment. Very touchy pad. Have to punch keys multiple times. One usb port does not recognize any phone.
I bought 2 of these - one for my wife. Her computer is also slow and screens jump all over the place. Poor documentation.
ITUNES took an enormous amount of time with tech support to function and then not well.
Returned these computers.
Pros:thin lightweigt.
Cons:slow screen glare constantly touch pad too jump, usb port won't recognize devices.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Inspiron 17 7737
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Linven
(Dallas, TX, USA)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Nothing but trouble

PostedMarch 27, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
I had the previous version of this computer and loved it. When it got old, I looked to replace it. They didn't make a 17". I procrastinated, and finally they brought it back. I bought mine last fall and have had nothing but trouble with it! In fact, they have replaced the mother board, the hard drive, the key board, the cooling fan... and I am still having problems. I run both a business and a non-profit and I do NOT have time to call Dell every time I have a bit of trouble with this machine. This is about the 7th Dell I have used/purchased in maybe 20 years, and will admit this is the first one I have had such trouble with. It shuts down, it gives me error messages constantly, and after the new parts, there are apparently some issues that were not taken care of, or reloaded or something. Not sure. Ultimately, I would just prefer to have the unit replaced with something not so new in their arsenal. Signed, Frustrated in Texas!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Inspiron 17 7737
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Grammila
(Waterford, CT, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Hardcore Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Love My Laptop

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I purchased this with some reservations after reading the negative review. So far I have not had any issues with it. Looks great, works great. I am even getting used to Windows 8.1. The only issue is the keyboard. Specifically the spacebar.It doesn't always respond. Minor issue that I can deal with.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Inspiron 17 7737
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:NHReviewer
(Southern NH)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Beautiful but not perfect

PostedMarch 13, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
This computer has a beautiful look and feel to it. The build is very solid, not flimsy. Simple and classic body design, gorgeous screen. It is very fast, with booting time only a few seconds. Very nice sound system. Wireless connection is excellent (I was worried initially because some reviews said poor connection). The battery lasts well. The machine stays very cool even with multiple applications on. Very quiet, only makes some noise when fan goes on, but not loud.
Here are some of the issues though, after using it for 3 weeks. The keyboard: grey lettering on silver keys make it extremely hard to see, especially at night time when the lighting is poor. The backlit keyboard is basically useless for me. Actually I rather have the light turned off than on. The lighting doesn't work well for our sitting position as it (the lighting) would appear uneven to the eye across the keyboard -- some keys look brighter than others. If you stand up, looking straight down at the keyboard then the lighting is fine, however we don't use our computer that way.
Another issue is it has problem with sleep mode. Occasionally it worked, but most of the time I have to do a hard shut down then reboot. Turning off the Intel Quick Start seems to solve the issue, but then why bother to have this technology installed? During the 3 weeks of using the computer, what troubles me most was one incident when I was working on a program, and all of a sudden the screen went dark and the computer went to sleep, resulting in loss of data for me. This surprised me greatly and disappointed me somewhat, even though it happened only once.
Other than the sleep issue, the computer works very well. If Dell has a good solution to this problem and if you do not mind the keyboard, this is a very good computer. However I am returning it as I just don't want any issues with a new computer that cost over $1200.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Inspiron 17 7737
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:tonks90
(Manchester, UK)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

NEVER AGAIN

PostedMarch 7, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased 3rd Feb 2014, screen failed and replaced 10 days later. Following day screen 'touch' element failed and replaced 3 days later. Following day DVD refused to eject; offered further repair but refused and demanded replacement item. I now have two laptops with incorrect packaging (sent a monitor box) and no instructions for return of defective item. I could go on but I am not permitted to mention Customer Services. It has been a bad month caused by a poor choice of product.
Pros:looks, speed and storage, quiet
Cons:everything else
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Inspiron 17 7737
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Ken62
(Atlanta, GA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

lightening fast

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this machine because I'm working on a contract developing some applications for WIN 8/8.1. I need the touch screen to test out touchscreen interfaces. In general, I would say that touchscreen for this system is a waste of money, it's too big to keep putting your hands on the screen.
The machine is incredibly fast and I'm really impressed(my other machines are all I5s). Graphics are nice, but I"m not a gamer so you have to make your own call here. I think the keyboard is mounted a little too high up in the case, but if you're a touch-pad user, you'll probably enjoy the over-sized touch-pad. I always use an external mouse.
Pros:speed, screen resolution, enough usb ports, the hdmi to vga adapter is really handly
Cons:speakers are kind of tinny, too big for a touchscreen
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Inspiron 17 7737
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JMGOOD
(Mesa, AZ, USA)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Very Unhappy

PostedMarch 2, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have been a Dell user for years, When I decide to updrade my 7 Year old Inspiron, I settled for the 7000. I upgraded everything I could. This computer, will NOT stay connected to the wireless internet. I have 6 other wireless devices including my older Inspiron, and none have a problem staying connected. At least 6 times an hour I have to reconnect, that is only one problem. If I leave the computer for 5 minutes and then come back, I CAN NOT start it again, I literally have to hold the button in and shut it down, then re start. I have had Dell Tech Support 3 times take over my computer so they can do whatever they want to, they always tell me it's fixed. 10 minutes later, it's junk again. I like Dell and honestly believe this is a lemon. This unit isn't even 6 months old, and I'm considering throwing it in the trash, and either going back to my old computer, or buying something other than Dell. I just can't say anything good about my computer...
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Inspiron 17 7737
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:THETRUTH4US
(New York, NY, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:School
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

product not ready for mass production

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
this will be the second review i leave for this laptop because it seems dell didnt like my initial review. the mouse pad is loose and even on the exchange they sent me its loose. this laptop is not worth the money. like most of the reviews say....they just threw a bunch of parts in a touch screen laptop and said look at this pretty machine. the case is not 100% aluminum. its half plastic. cheap plastic.
Cons:not alluminum, design defective, software and hardware not designed to work togethe, video card is not worth it
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Inspiron 17 7737
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Waylander
(Brisbane QLD, Australia)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Great Desktop Replacement

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Really enjoy using this Laptop, everything runs perfectly and has been configured correctly. Just turn it on and go. I waited a long time before I selected this Laptop it has plenty of power and performance, I can develop on it and use it as a games machine it also provides everything else I need in abudance. It is big as a Desktop Replacement should be, beautiful finish and it feels rock solid to hold and to view. The screen is great and I can now set games to high or ultra!
I feel very positive about my purchase and the specs should take me into the future with little problems. Windows 8.1 runs fast and while it took some getting used to, the end result is that it is fast and responsive on this Laptop. Very Happy !
Pros:rock solid build, great performance, nice design, good combination of hardware, smooth and reliable, great mix of software, windows 8.1
Cons:don't really use the touch screen, heavy (as it should be), light text on keys
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Inspiron 17 7737
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Chris1729
(London, UK)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Inspiron 17 7737 - A potentially good machine spoilt by buggy device drivers.

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have encountered a number of problems with this machine that seem to be related to faulty device drivers:
- If the power plan is configured to cause the machine to sleep after a period of inactivity, this setting is ignored - the machine remains awake.
- If the machine is turned off using the power button, the machine shuts down but often immediately turns itself back on.
- Switching between user accounts eventually causes the display to freeze. I assume this is a bug with the display driver because any audio continues to play whilst the display is frozen.
There also seem to be signs of penny-pinching with the machine's design:
- There is no visible indicator for when the numeric keypad is active.
- There are no markings on the numeric keypad keys showing their non-numeric function (e.g. left arrow, right arrow, etc.).
- The aluminium case does not extend to the machine's base - that's plastic.
- There is no user manual. Whilst Dell publishes an "Owner's Manual", this only contains instructions for replacing components (which is good to have).
A minor annoyance is that the function keys are "shifted" - to get a function key, the "Fn" button must be pressed with the intended function key.
The display is bright and crisp. However, it is reflective. This is very noticeable and can be distracting when watching videos.
Pros:bright display.
Cons:buggy device drivers, no indicator light for numeric keypad, hiss when listening using headset socket, no user manual.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Inspiron 17 7737
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:GeekyBoy
(Boca Raton, FL, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Getting closer, missing key items for upper level

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Hard to review in only 50 characters. See pro/cons
Pros:sturdy construction, great hinge, nice touch screen, touchpad nice, very cool (temps)
Cons:no ssd option, keyboard mushy (skips while typing), hybrid hard drive is slow, nvidia video not full time (useless for linux), hdmi output poor without nvidia
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4