Customer reviews for Inspiron 17 7737

Inspiron 17 7737

Inspiron 17 7737
3.336 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 149 reviews
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
15
1 Star
35
3.3
 / 
5
(149 reviews) 149
89 out of 14960%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Inspiron 17 7737
Review 1 for Inspiron 17 7737
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Bad dont get

PostedFebruary 8, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
constant crashes, low speed, long start-up time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Inspiron 17 7737
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Baltimore, MD, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

One of the best machines made by dell!

PostedFebruary 2, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
This has to be simply one of the best machines made by dell ever. Not only because it's built quality but it's actual look . It looks sleek and feels premium in the hand .
I was never a dell person but the biggest reason i bought this machine was due to it's screen size, it's look, quallity and most of all getting touchscreen with 17 inches (Which is very rare)
It's been more than a year i have no complaints about it whatsoever. Still using it and it still runs the way it did in past without any complaints.
I know many people are complaining about this device but it sounds more like a software issue or something or maybe it's the i5 version because one of my friend's had the i5 version and they had some issues but dell replaced them with i7 and they worked fine.
Overall a good machine for everyday use, browsing , photo shop edditing and even gaming.
Pros:built quallity, touch screen, 17 inches hd display, good keyboard, 4 usb 3.0 ports, cd rom drive(rare these days), good speed
Cons:weight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Inspiron 17 7737
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Screen, Microphone

PostedDecember 30, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
The screen panel does not sit in place properly - there is a gradient around the picture when you turn on the camera. Several times the screen glued off while opening the lid, so I had to press it back. The microphone doesn't work unless you turn off all the noise cancelation and extras, which makes it quite unpleasant to use. In Skype, microphone never works unless you plug in the headset. The screen is flickering unless you change Intel Control Panel settings to Maximim performance on both Plugged in and Battery. There is no way to keep the numlock turned after cold restart.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Inspiron 17 7737
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

So far I'm disappointed

PostedDecember 22, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
In July I ordered a new computer, configured the way I wanted it. 2 weeks later my husband decided he needed a new one too, so I placed another order and asked that the first order be duplicated. It wasn't. There were so many screw ups before I got the 2nd computer, and it wasn't the way I wanted it. (This is not my first Dell computer. I've been ordering from them for about 15 years. But this is my first disappointment.) The computer arrived, but life took over, and I couldn't even take it out of the box until last weekend. Hook up and set up went ok, file transfer was ok, but this is, without a doubt, the slowest NEW computer I've ever had!. It takes FOREVER to boot up, and heaven forbid you have more than 4 sites open, because you'll have to close at least one before you can do anything else. Tonight all I could get was a spinning disc......couldn't go anywhere, do anything. Finally restarted and got to this page, so here I am. I thought Windows 10 was supposed to be so great but I'm unimpressed. And if I had gotten this computer at Costco, I'd be returning it before the 90 days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Inspiron 17 7737
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Great

PostedDecember 22, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I like very very much !!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Inspiron 17 7737
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Hang little bit otherwise amazing machine

PostedDecember 21, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Entirely good laptop but hang little bit when system start and try to open my computer OR any folder system hang untill restart the system, it happens before when I bought new laptop and did'nt install any third party sotware.... Is here any solution? except that it's amazing laptop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Inspiron 17 7737
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Dell Inspirion 7377

PostedDecember 18, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
When you are a student and you are aged past the usual college age, this computer will enable you to complete and input all of your assignments with ease to their proper place deesigned by the Professors at your chosen Institution of higher learning. Every task you need to perform by written word or oral presenation are completed with ease. Don't try and do College without it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Inspiron 17 7737
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Ok, but riddled with hardware issues

PostedDecember 17, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
I've had this computer for about 9 months and in that time the backlit keyboard stopped working and the hard drive crashed. There is absolutely no damage to the computer and these things happened completely randomly. When the computer works, it works well. But, definitely get the extended warranty because you can expect repairs down the line.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Inspiron 17 7737
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

I love this computer but . . .

PostedDecember 14, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased it a year ago. It has been great until I got a pop up message saying that my hard drive was failing. Dell sent me another drive but they did not put the operating system on it. They then sent out the flash drive with the operating system. Dell uses a very poor hard drive brand name. There are much better ones out there. It is a shame they built this great computer and put in a low quality hard drive that failed after a year of use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Inspiron 17 7737
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

touchpad not working

PostedDecember 13, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
touch pad buttons stopped working within a week and this device is slow . graphic card doesnt support games and gets heat up . not a good value of money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Inspiron 17 7737
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Nice Machine, good display, beautiful look but I7 dual core CPU is not best

PostedDecember 1, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Its beautiful machine nice feel to working with it, solid aluminium body, some positive points is like nice 17.3" display is LG Philips make with full sensitive touch, keyboard is good with backlit, Nvidia GT750M graphic card is nice and preform good with all current games , touch pad is ok no extra software option with it, battery life is 3-4 hours normal use.
but CPU is preform ok with 4510U 2Ghz processor not expected to this middle high end machine, it should be equiped with quad care 4710hq like or near processor then it is being the amazing machine.
At last its over all good laptop nice feeling little bulky but expected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Inspiron 17 7737
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Sleep Mode is ineffective

PostedDecember 1, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
It has always been diificult to get my 7737 out of sllep mode. End up having to force shutdwon and re-start. Quicker to jsut tunr comuter of and start anew each time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Inspiron 17 7737
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Piece of JUNK

PostedSeptember 22, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Have had nothing but issues with it , freezes up ,slow running wi-fi consantly has to be reset, etc you name I have had it. Called Dell they said to wipe it out and start over this computer is less tah a year old. NO MORE DELLS.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Inspiron 17 7737
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Good laptop

PostedSeptember 22, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros: Large display, fast, touch screen
Cons: Had issues with Windows 10 and removing McAfee that was installed by Dell when I bought the laptop
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Inspiron 17 7737
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

my computer

PostedSeptember 22, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
still learning the basic of window 8.1 im not a computer adict but getting by problem sloly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Inspiron 17 7737
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Good choice!

PostedSeptember 22, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Like I said, it is a good choice with much more than office work . AutoCAD and Photoshop works flawlessly . A Full HD screen more was needed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Inspiron 17 7737
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Indifferent

PostedSeptember 22, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Nothing really spectacular. Its worked just fine until recently my laptop cannot see wireless networks, keeps showing no available network. I have done all the troubleshoot i know and it didn't work
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Inspiron 17 7737
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

I love how its build so professional.

PostedSeptember 22, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
It looks so professional and does the job quick im loving my new laptop :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Inspiron 17 7737
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

I feel powerless

PostedSeptember 22, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
There are delays with it turning on. The touch screen is highly sensitive. It automatically switches sizes when you are viewing things. One minute it is zoomed at 100%, the next second it could be 10% and next minute it's 200%. When you turn it on. Sometimes there are long delays where ONLY the keyboard lights up. Screen turns gray and then nothing. Curaaazy. I purchased my Inspiron 7737 August, 2014. I have been purchasing Dell products for over 25 years. But this time, I have a bad review. With that, a word now about the quality of the product and customer service. After exhausting all efforts to get my computer replaced, I feel powerless. Techical support was great, each time my computer was sluggish or problematic, someone helped me. BUT, almost 12 months to the date, my computer continued to require technical support and they discovered, I had a BAD HARDDRIVE. Who wants a brand new computer that needs a new hard drive. Replacing some minor parts might be understandable. But a HARD DRIVE! All they could offer me was a replace hard drive, and more support. If I had wanted a replacement hard drive and not a new computer, I would have just replaced the hard drive in my old dell. Unfair business practice to me. I feel powerless. Luckily, I purchased a software support agreement. But needless to say I am disappointed with the product. I'm sure they are working out some snags with this system. Right now, this is the only place I have shared this. I will share this again soon in hopes that will have others the heartache and disappointment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Inspiron 17 7737
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

finishing

PostedSeptember 7, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
finishing is verrrrrrry poor of this heardware
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8