Customer reviews for Inspiron 17 3721

Inspiron 17 3721

Inspiron 17 3721
3.902 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 204 reviews
5 Stars
93
4 Stars
52
3 Stars
26
2 Stars
12
1 Star
21
3.9
 / 
5
(204 reviews) 166
128 out of 16677%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Inspiron 17 3721
Review 1 for Inspiron 17 3721
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

3721 Inspiron

PostedMarch 16, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Other than the hard drive failing on me, the computer has been great. I upgraded the ram to 8gb and added a new hard drive. The screen is also a great size for the work I do. It can play some games but it's not made for that. Overall I'd say it was a good choice especially since I got a good discount on it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Inspiron 17 3721
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

lousy hardware, priced like it's quality

PostedMarch 16, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
oh and bloatwhere out the wazoo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Inspiron 17 3721
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

big

PostedFebruary 2, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
this laptop is very large and i have some beef with the fact thet there is no way to light up the keys when you are in a dark area
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Inspiron 17 3721
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Oklahoma, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Design/graphics
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Great Laptop for the Money

PostedJanuary 7, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
I purchased this laptop now over a year ago. It has been a great laptop for what I do as a web developer & designer.
I have always bought Dell computers and will continue to do so.
Pros:wide screen, 10-key built in
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Inspiron 17 3721
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

There was no lag at playing games!

PostedDecember 18, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I experienced playing games on other laptop brand, they're too laggy but on this laptop I didn't feel any lag I FEEL AWESOME PLAYING GAMES!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Inspiron 17 3721
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

My Dell computer did not work

PostedDecember 18, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Called Dell about my computer, they sent a box for me to have it repaired. Repaired it quickly, and returned to me fixed. Very happy with the results.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Inspiron 17 3721
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

faily slow

PostedSeptember 22, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
this laptop is slow. putting in an SSD has been an improvement.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Inspiron 17 3721
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

inspiron 3721

PostedSeptember 9, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
ok sometime, didn't like the operating system
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Inspiron 17 3721
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

nice

PostedJuly 29, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
nice laptop for office and internet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Inspiron 17 3721
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

awful....

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
this is hands down, lights out, the worst laptop I have ever owned. 15 years of computers and this one is the worst.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Inspiron 17 3721
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Thermal problem!

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this 2 years ago, now I can no longer set a high resolution of WOW and also get low FPS when playing, if I do that, the computer will shut down automatically. Even in a low resolution, the CPU or GPU's temp is very high.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Inspiron 17 3721
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

Purchased because it came with Windows 7 loaded

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Purchased this PC for my son who attends a university where Windows 7 is the standard operating system. The system is a little slow to boot up, but it will provide him the platform he needs for his studies.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Inspiron 17 3721
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Seoul)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

First personal laptop PC

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I purchased this product for my wife and kid at home. The size is 17inch LCD. The CPU is i5. Hard-disk size is 1T. It is enough for my family to use this laptop for the entertainment, education and on-line service. The OS is 8.1 as latest. It looks great. My laptop PC has no feature of the touch screen, but it is not necessary for my family because the PC might be more dirty after touching the screen often. Most of all, the price is very reasonable even though I should buy it on-line. It's some worrisome that we don't have see this product in the Dell store.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Inspiron 17 3721
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Wyoming, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Basic Needs

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
After graduating from grad school, I needed to up date my much used Inspiron 1564. I was very pleased with that laptop so I decided to go with another Dell. Not a huge fan of Windows 8...maybe if I had purchased a touch screen I would be more jazzed about it. Over all the system meets my needs and I am satisfied with my new Dell. In the age of ultrabooks and iPads, this laptop is not nearly as stylish as my previous one but that's not a deal breaker for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Inspiron 17 3721
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Lancaster, CA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

A good laptop

PostedJune 25, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
The 17" display is plenty big -- at least for me.
I really like all the nifty tricks that the touch pad is capable of. I also have a 15" that's a few years old, and I find that the material that the touch pad is made of is super-slick and much more pleasant to use than my older unit. I also find the touch pad is quite sensitive, which is something that I can appreciate.
It boots up quickly and when used as a real laptop (e.g. sitting on my lap), it gets warm but not uncomfortably hot.
All in all, a good laptop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Inspiron 17 3721
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

excellent

PostedJune 6, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great windows seven operating system. XP and Seven are the best. Do not ever send theory operating systems to the customer again.
Pros:windows 7
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Inspiron 17 3721
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Service 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Operating System 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Not entirely what I expected

PostedMay 28, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
For someone coming from Windows 7 to Windows 8, it is kind of daunting. Everything seems to be moved all around and finding applications like Control Panel, printers, etc. is not easy. The volume of the sound is disappointing, not as high as my older inspriron. The picture quality is good and the browser is nice but takes getting used to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Inspiron 17 3721
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Iowa, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Entertainment
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Strictly OK Laptop

PostedMay 17, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
The main reason I purchased this laptop is because it had Win 7 on it. I was disappointed with the speed of this laptop. I have an old laptop (Core 2 Duo, T5800 @ 2:00GHz) which is surpiisingly much faster than this new dell laptop which has a much more advanced processor (i3). Both the systems have comparable RAM (4 Gig). Boot up time is very slow. Tons of unnecessary programs which bring down the performance. All in all, strictly OK laptop. I am returning this
Pros:win 7, i3 processor
Cons:slow, unnecessary softwares
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Inspiron 17 3721
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Michigan, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:On the go
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

inspirationless

PostedApril 2, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Product crashed after 2 days. Only APP's loaded-
NORTON Anti-virus
NIKON View 2
Google Chrome
Pros:value
Cons:performance
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Inspiron 17 3721
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Norwich)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Good for everyday use

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This laptop was bought for family use just over a year ago. It's a quick, efficient machine for everyday use, but for gaming more serious than Minecraft, I'd advise upgrading some of the components. It has great software features (although I easily bypassed parental time restrictions) and is perfect for kids under 15. The hardware is pretty good for value, and I'm happy with most of it. Unfortunately, it doesn't have two ports for headphones and speakers, just the one, for a headset. I recommend this laptop for home and work use.
Pros:easy to set up, nice screen, sturdy build, intuitive, durable, reasonable price
Cons:disk drive flimsy, gets hot when running intensive programs, windows 8 is hard to use, no vga port, no in-built security software, only a single headset socket
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9