Customer reviews for Inspiron 15R SE 7520

Inspiron 15R SE 7520

Inspiron 15R SE 7520
3.918 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 268 reviews
5 Stars
120
4 Stars
79
3 Stars
24
2 Stars
17
1 Star
28
3.9
 / 
5
(268 reviews) 266
206 out of 26877%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Inspiron 15R SE 7520
Review 1 for Inspiron 15R SE 7520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Dada
Title:

heating problem

PostedJuly 25, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Laptop heats more quickly than others
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Inspiron 15R SE 7520
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Dharmendra Verma
Title:

BIOS corrupted and bought new mothrboard

PostedJuly 19, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
As warranty cycle expired,My Dell motherboard BIOS corrupted after 2 years and there was continuosly weeping sound coming out and as per Dell suport i have to buy new motherboard. So , I don't have any fair review for this. it was too costly for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Inspiron 15R SE 7520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:rnm
Title:

very good

PostedJuly 19, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
very smooth and very fast.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Inspiron 15R SE 7520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jayanth
Title:

Decent pc

PostedJuly 19, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
works well .. no problems whatsoever...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Inspiron 15R SE 7520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Nebulous Dragon
Title:

The Best Laptop I have ever used.

PostedJuly 19, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
This laptop never lets me down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Inspiron 15R SE 7520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Devansh Singh
Title:

Great laptop for casual gaming

PostedJuly 19, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Been using it for 3.5 yrs.This is a great laptop.can still run most games at mid to high specs for new titles.But new demanding games like gta 5 takes a toll on performance.But still playable at low to med settings.Games like Metro last light stil playable at high with 30 fps.outside of gaming lappy is outstanding in every aspect.Speakers are good.waves maxx audio does a decent job.Core i7 never let you down.Even in gaming its gpu that suffers not cpu.Display is great but not have wide viewing angles.Great laptop if you are looking for media consumption and gaming while not running everything at max..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Inspiron 15R SE 7520
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:thinkforbetter
Title:

7520 SE is good is like any other laptop of this config.

PostedJuly 7, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Average laptop.
USB 3.0 Problem. just work like ordinary ports.
Slow speed laptop. Heating problem as any other DELL.
Nothing out of the ordinary.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Inspiron 15R SE 7520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Nitin
Title:

Better than any other

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
If you want to do average gaming, multimedia with full hd screen then this laptop is for you.Speed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Inspiron 15R SE 7520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Attiq Bhayo
Title:

Best Edition Laptop

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
With i5 M series processor, 16GB of RAM, 2Gb of AMD GPU, and a durable body makes it a worth buying Laptop from DELL. I bought it in 2014 and since now its still as fast and sweet as it was in its box. However if it had a BACKLIT KEYBOARD it would become a perfect machine.
but above all ITS A RIGHT CHOICE TO BUY.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Inspiron 15R SE 7520
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:AV
Title:

very poor laptop

PostedJuly 1, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
perfomance was very low as per specifaction.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Inspiron 15R SE 7520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Amit
Title:

Gaming

PostedJune 19, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Gaming perfance is low!and screen built quality is also low!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Inspiron 15R SE 7520
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Hanaliz19
(Cullowhee, NC, USA)
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Good laptop just not the best

PostedDecember 3, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
This laptop was really good for me for the first year I have had it. Now, with still having this laptop for two years, it has been acting crazy. It overheats very easily plus I always have to constantly log into the internet. It is a good laptop, but overtime it starts to have a lot of issues.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Inspiron 15R SE 7520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Cartel
(chip)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Hardcore Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Great laptop

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I honestly wanted a PC. however, i knew i would be moving around a lot and decided upon a laptop. I looked around for a long time- i had about £650 to spend, however would prefer not to spend it all. The PC i built online cost almost all of the money and of course was not portable.
Onto the laptop:
pros
Pros:
Great backlit keyboard
responsive touchpad
4 USB ports and
good speakers
fast interface
amazing graphics card
strong inbuilt wireless card
i use two monitors, a mouse and headset which uses a lot of the ports, however the computer is always extremely quiet and cool, even when playing games such as medieval total war 2 and watching various videos/streams at the same time
light
good screen
probably the best laptop for the price
Cons:
Doesnt look great, i dont like the rounded side and it doesnt look modern
the graphics card inside(this is AMD's fault, not dell's) needs updating regularly, meaning if you dont install the latest drivers every program is automatically run on the integrated card, which is terrible.
battery life isnt brilliant- but i always have it plugged in and so isnt an issue for me
can take a long time to start up
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Inspiron 15R SE 7520
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jfl88
(Calgary, AB, Canada)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Casual Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

I would return it if i could.

PostedJune 10, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
The dual graphics cards do not work. Dells support on the latest drivers that are compatible with each other is terrible. Intel and AMD graphics conflict and any update windows recommends turns into a re-installation of dells old drivers. And playing a game don't even think about it. If your drivers do work you have to tell the program to use the AMD card. My advice DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT unless you want to constantly be fighting with drivers and conflicting software.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Inspiron 15R SE 7520
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Scottvfx
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Nothing but problems

PostedMay 23, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
The specs are very misleading, i had previously owned a computer that had the same specs that was also a dell. It just simply doesn't have the power it should for the hardware that it has. The graphics driver is constantly crashing and causing glitches. I have owned it for a year now and it kind of works, it requires restarting because of freezes a few times a day. I am extremely disappointed and i will never be buying from dell again. I do not recommend even considering this for anyone.
Pros:great doorstopper, decent paperweight but too large
Cons:everything
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Inspiron 15R SE 7520
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:srockyjs
(Lynbrook, NY, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Dissappointed

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have owned 3 different desktops and laptops from Dell. Each one went at least 4 years before any problems arose! I was very happy with them. Then I purchased this Inspiron 15R and have already called for service twice, replaced the hard drive once and had to reload the whole system with a flash drive that was sent me once. I've only had this 11 months at this time! For all the time I had to spend to get it back to working and the frustration I went thru, to say I was disappointed is an understatement. This has made me think 3 times before purchasing another Dell pc.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Inspiron 15R SE 7520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Gsmart04
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Some Initial Bumps But All Excellent Now

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Bought this back in June near the end of the month. It worked fine except the AMD 7700m video card gave me problems on the Civilization V game. It would crash that program and reboot the system every time I tried to use the game with the 'high-performance' (i.e., AMD ) setting. The game worked fine on the Intel Video but I was perplexed as to why it wouldn't run on the faster GPU.
After MANY phone calls with Dell Tech Support and many downloads of drivers, I became frustrated and wrote an email to AMD to see if they could offer a solution. Didn't hear from them for 3 weeks then got an email from AMD telling me that they had misrouted my request for help and they put me in touch by phone with an AMD Tech Rep.
He was great! In just 20 minutes he determined that my AMD GPU was simply not functioning. A call to Dell brought out a specialist to my house the next day who installed a new motherboard and everything has been great since.
All in all, it's great hardware for a great price.
Recommended!
Pros:great performance, good price for features
Cons:windows 8 is not so hot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Inspiron 15R SE 7520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Parker26
(Sparta, WI, USA)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

My first laptop

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I got this laptop to help me with high school homework, net surfing, and some gaming. So far its been very reliable and easy to use. It's the fourth Dell laptop we've purchased. The other three are still being used and fully functional. One of them is ten years old.
Pros:good for homework, good graphics card
Cons:youtube app doesn't work
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Inspiron 15R SE 7520
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JMFMagic
(Sacramento, CA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Inspiron 15R Edition

PostedNovember 23, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought a Dell laptop 17" screen years ago and have been very happy with it so I bought 15R Inspiron I have not been happy with this Dell purchase. When you are typing, cursor jumps all over, you can't tell what you hit. There are so many flukes that I would never recommend this product to anyone. Very unhappy.
Response from Dell.comBy DonaldDforDellCustomer ReviewsNovember 26, 2013
Hello JMFMagic.

Thank you for sharing your experiences with your Inspiron 15R SE (7520). I am sorry to hear you are having issues with your touchpad. This can easily be rectified by opening the Dell Touchpad Control Center and adjusting the touch sensitivity. Make sure to hit apply after each settings change. It make take several tries to find the setting that is right for you. If you are having other concerns we can help with, reach out to our Dellcares team.

Social Support Team Contact:-
Twitter - @DellCares (
http://dell.to/14T7mnW)
Dell Community Forum (
http://dell.to/1cXzZdN)

They can help!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Inspiron 15R SE 7520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:unify11
(Everett, WA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Laptop with enough processing for video editing.

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
Good price on this laptop that's capable of editing HD video.
I was looking for a laptop to replace my several year-old model. I decided to step up and get one that was able to edit HD video. When this one came up on sale I jumped at it.
The lighted keyboard makes it easy to work in dim light. It didn't come with near as much bloatware as I'm used to and what was on there was easy to uninstall.
Pros:lighted keyboard, high-quality keyboard
Cons:heavy for a laptop
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14