Customer reviews for Inspiron 15R SE 7520

Inspiron 15R SE 7520

Inspiron 15R SE 7520
3.906 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 384 reviews
5 Stars
160
4 Stars
121
3 Stars
46
2 Stars
21
1 Star
36
3.9
 / 
5
(384 reviews) 299
231 out of 29977%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Inspiron 15R SE 7520
Review 1 for Inspiron 15R SE 7520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Solid laptop

PostedJuly 12, 2016
A workhorse computer great for corporate work or for a student.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Inspiron 15R SE 7520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:

PostedJuly 12, 2016
Hello, I have a inspiron 15R. Seems to work great for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Inspiron 15R SE 7520
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

after update system will slow

PostedApril 21, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
after update to window 10 the system will slow. and the dell backup and recovery always prompt out even me have set it do not prompt
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Inspiron 15R SE 7520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Win 10 performance sucks! Win 8 is Perfect

PostedApril 1, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
Windows 10 was a nightmare! The laptop would overheat! HAd problems with sleep! The computer wouldn't restart! After waking up from sleep, WiFi wouldn't work, neither could the computer restart! It sucked big time! Back to Win8, it's perfect!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Inspiron 15R SE 7520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Agility choice

PostedMarch 19, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
It is an awesome experience about being ready to do the task! Just click and the logon screen pops up in 4 secs. Video editing software running smooth, and seamlessly. And don't forget to use ALL vendors device drivers available at Dell's support site and do some fine tunning to set it to the perfect experience. And you only need some googling to achieve that!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Inspiron 15R SE 7520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

My Experience

PostedMarch 16, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Hello,
it is my first laptop, I bought it nearly 40% off the price, which added but more sweet, no doubt. And from then on it was nothing but great experience and nice surprises to. My next computer or laptop will be DELL, no doubt! This should tell something to the other!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Inspiron 15R SE 7520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Motherboard and charging

PostedFebruary 23, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
after 3 years i am facing motherboard,processor and charging related problem. Before it was really fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Inspiron 15R SE 7520
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Computer Performance on Windows 10

PostedFebruary 2, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
Although the speed on startup improved a little by the Operating System, the system seemed to be affected by the changes. Thanks to the upgrade, I cannot access the folder now. I have to use some other command, like open from a desktop folder in order to go into my system folder.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Inspiron 15R SE 7520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Good Experience

PostedDecember 30, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Dell Inspiron 7520 SP with Windows 10 was a good experience. I initially had few lag problems in my system after upgrading from windows 7 home premium to windows 10 home but, later I completely reinstalled windows 10 using an ISO which solved the problem and the system is working great, also I would like to mention a point that the graphic card was not supported in windows 8.1 but in windows 10 it is.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Inspiron 15R SE 7520
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

too heavy and hot too fast

PostedDecember 28, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Laptop is too bulky and heavy too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Inspiron 15R SE 7520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Dope update

PostedDecember 18, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Best update, everything is way much better! Thank YOU!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Inspiron 15R SE 7520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Very Good

PostedDecember 17, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
very well, excelent, im always choice Dell
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Inspiron 15R SE 7520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

the best choice

PostedDecember 17, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
This computer is fantastic, I have had problems only with the update to windows 10, but the problems were solved very fast by the atualizations. The computer never gave me problems and I never spent money on it. The softwares work very good on it, including the ones related to engineering, like AutoCAD, Corel, etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Inspiron 15R SE 7520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Good one!

PostedDecember 16, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
The note is good, the keyboard is nice, the performance could be a little bit better even it´s a i7.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Inspiron 15R SE 7520
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Dell Inspiron

PostedDecember 16, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Computer ran well when I first had it. The problems arose when I upgraded to windows 8.1. I checked the Dell support pages and they said that it was OK to upgrade. I did the upgrade and had a lot of problems which Microsoft support would only fix for a fee of £65. The tiles stopped working, Wi-fi stopped working and the machine ran slowly. I then used the Dell backup and recovery software to back up my files and re-installed a fresh copy of Windows *.1 using the recovery procedure outlined by Microsoft. This worked and the computer is now running OK. The only problems are that when I logged onto my Dell account I could not download the pre-installed software such as the Cyberlink Media player and Photoshop Essentials as the download links are no longer working. I Emailed Dell twice regarding this Issue but have had no response. Luckily I had a copy of the Cyberlink software which I downloaded when I first had the PC. My only problem now is to try and get my data back onto the PC. This I am having problems with because the recovery software doesn't seem to be able to identify my backup files. These file have been converted to a different format than the original so I cannot just drag and drop them accross from my external backup. I am now very annoyed that this process isn't as simple as first outlined. Wish me luck as I try to recover my data !!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Inspiron 15R SE 7520
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Inspiron 7520

PostedDecember 16, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
The overall of this laptop it´s ok for the price. I didn´t have trouble with the hardware and recognition or external devices at all so far. The negative points:
1 The laptop can get really hot when using high performance.
2 Sometimes even using equilibrated performance, fans are full speed, quite a good noise aparently for no reason.
3 I use coding sfotware like visual studio and honestly I expected a bit better response from the processor speed. At least a reasonable difference with with other pc 3 or 4 years older than this model.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Inspiron 15R SE 7520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Great unit over all with one exception.

PostedDecember 14, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Nice screen. Overall great laptop. Did not like the following feature. When you connect to a monitor with HDMI, the audio output (mini jack) to the analogue world is muted. In other words, you cannot drive external speakers while using the HDMI connector. 98% of the uses of the HDMI output of this computer will involve hook ups to external monitors, which do not have speakers. (no audio) This limitation forces you to use the analogue VGA output if you want to drive speakers. I happen to use a DELL monitor with audio outputs built in, but most folks will be using a traditional monitor with no audio feature. Other than this unusual limitation, I found the laptop to be very flexible for my uses.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Inspiron 15R SE 7520
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Agricultural Design

PostedDecember 14, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
It is an okay laptop in as much as it does what you expect it to but it is heavy and ugly, if I knew then what I know now I would not have bought it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Inspiron 15R SE 7520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Inspiron 7520

PostedDecember 14, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great device! Easy to upgrade and no maintenance issues.
One comment on the dell driver update policy:
I would like to see more frequent updates on graphic drivers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Inspiron 15R SE 7520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

DELL 7520

PostedDecember 2, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I'm realy happy that i'm having this computer...i wanted to have the verion with LED backlit keyboard.but couldn't find here.except that,superb in everyways..I upgreaded my 7520 to windows 10..so far its realy cool...
only sad thing is dell doesn't send driver updates for graphics.since intel and AMD graphics no use for 7520 i have to wait
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15