Customer reviews for Inspiron 15R SE 7520

Inspiron 15R SE 7520

Inspiron 15R SE 7520
3.915 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 272 reviews
5 Stars
121
4 Stars
80
3 Stars
26
2 Stars
17
1 Star
28
3.9
 / 
5
(272 reviews) 270
208 out of 27276%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Inspiron 15R SE 7520
Review 1 for Inspiron 15R SE 7520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

All is good except AMD experience.

PostedAugust 23, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
AMD graphics card is giving a lot of trouble. Everything apart from that is good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Inspiron 15R SE 7520
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Heavy but powerful

PostedAugust 10, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Too Heavy
Issue with Drivers
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Inspiron 15R SE 7520
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Not good enough

PostedAugust 10, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this @58,000/- almost 3 years ago.I dont know if 1TB rom, 4gb ram, 2gb AMD graphics card is worth it!!
got a lots of problems during the warrenty period such as...
blue screen of death while connecting the lan cable
pluged in ,not charging
speaker got preety low
keys of the keyboard not functioning properly etc.
but it had been taken care by the costumer service and from then its working quiet smoothly...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Inspiron 15R SE 7520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Best performance machine

PostedJuly 29, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
this is third generation but it runs faster than 5th generation, gives performance when needed and never disappoints me ...
running smooth without nay issue
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Inspiron 15R SE 7520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

heating problem

PostedJuly 25, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Laptop heats more quickly than others
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Inspiron 15R SE 7520
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

BIOS corrupted and bought new mothrboard

PostedJuly 19, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
As warranty cycle expired,My Dell motherboard BIOS corrupted after 2 years and there was continuosly weeping sound coming out and as per Dell suport i have to buy new motherboard. So , I don't have any fair review for this. it was too costly for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Inspiron 15R SE 7520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

very good

PostedJuly 19, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
very smooth and very fast.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Inspiron 15R SE 7520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Decent pc

PostedJuly 19, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
works well .. no problems whatsoever...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Inspiron 15R SE 7520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

The Best Laptop I have ever used.

PostedJuly 19, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
This laptop never lets me down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Inspiron 15R SE 7520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Great laptop for casual gaming

PostedJuly 19, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Been using it for 3.5 yrs.This is a great laptop.can still run most games at mid to high specs for new titles.But new demanding games like gta 5 takes a toll on performance.But still playable at low to med settings.Games like Metro last light stil playable at high with 30 fps.outside of gaming lappy is outstanding in every aspect.Speakers are good.waves maxx audio does a decent job.Core i7 never let you down.Even in gaming its gpu that suffers not cpu.Display is great but not have wide viewing angles.Great laptop if you are looking for media consumption and gaming while not running everything at max..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Inspiron 15R SE 7520
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

7520 SE is good is like any other laptop of this config.

PostedJuly 7, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Average laptop.
USB 3.0 Problem. just work like ordinary ports.
Slow speed laptop. Heating problem as any other DELL.
Nothing out of the ordinary.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Inspiron 15R SE 7520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Better than any other

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
If you want to do average gaming, multimedia with full hd screen then this laptop is for you.Speed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Inspiron 15R SE 7520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Best Edition Laptop

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
With i5 M series processor, 16GB of RAM, 2Gb of AMD GPU, and a durable body makes it a worth buying Laptop from DELL. I bought it in 2014 and since now its still as fast and sweet as it was in its box. However if it had a BACKLIT KEYBOARD it would become a perfect machine.
but above all ITS A RIGHT CHOICE TO BUY.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Inspiron 15R SE 7520
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

very poor laptop

PostedJuly 1, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
perfomance was very low as per specifaction.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Inspiron 15R SE 7520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Gaming

PostedJune 19, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Gaming perfance is low!and screen built quality is also low!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Inspiron 15R SE 7520
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Cullowhee, NC, USA)
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Good laptop just not the best

PostedDecember 3, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
This laptop was really good for me for the first year I have had it. Now, with still having this laptop for two years, it has been acting crazy. It overheats very easily plus I always have to constantly log into the internet. It is a good laptop, but overtime it starts to have a lot of issues.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Inspiron 15R SE 7520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(chip)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Hardcore Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Great laptop

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I honestly wanted a PC. however, i knew i would be moving around a lot and decided upon a laptop. I looked around for a long time- i had about £650 to spend, however would prefer not to spend it all. The PC i built online cost almost all of the money and of course was not portable.
Onto the laptop:
pros
Pros:
Great backlit keyboard
responsive touchpad
4 USB ports and
good speakers
fast interface
amazing graphics card
strong inbuilt wireless card
i use two monitors, a mouse and headset which uses a lot of the ports, however the computer is always extremely quiet and cool, even when playing games such as medieval total war 2 and watching various videos/streams at the same time
light
good screen
probably the best laptop for the price
Cons:
Doesnt look great, i dont like the rounded side and it doesnt look modern
the graphics card inside(this is AMD's fault, not dell's) needs updating regularly, meaning if you dont install the latest drivers every program is automatically run on the integrated card, which is terrible.
battery life isnt brilliant- but i always have it plugged in and so isnt an issue for me
can take a long time to start up
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Inspiron 15R SE 7520
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Calgary, AB, Canada)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Casual Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

I would return it if i could.

PostedJune 10, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
The dual graphics cards do not work. Dells support on the latest drivers that are compatible with each other is terrible. Intel and AMD graphics conflict and any update windows recommends turns into a re-installation of dells old drivers. And playing a game don't even think about it. If your drivers do work you have to tell the program to use the AMD card. My advice DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT unless you want to constantly be fighting with drivers and conflicting software.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Inspiron 15R SE 7520
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Nothing but problems

PostedMay 23, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
The specs are very misleading, i had previously owned a computer that had the same specs that was also a dell. It just simply doesn't have the power it should for the hardware that it has. The graphics driver is constantly crashing and causing glitches. I have owned it for a year now and it kind of works, it requires restarting because of freezes a few times a day. I am extremely disappointed and i will never be buying from dell again. I do not recommend even considering this for anyone.
Pros:great doorstopper, decent paperweight but too large
Cons:everything
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Inspiron 15R SE 7520
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Lynbrook, NY, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Dissappointed

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have owned 3 different desktops and laptops from Dell. Each one went at least 4 years before any problems arose! I was very happy with them. Then I purchased this Inspiron 15R and have already called for service twice, replaced the hard drive once and had to reload the whole system with a flash drive that was sent me once. I've only had this 11 months at this time! For all the time I had to spend to get it back to working and the frustration I went thru, to say I was disappointed is an understatement. This has made me think 3 times before purchasing another Dell pc.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14