Customer reviews for Inspiron 15R 5537

Inspiron 15R 5537

Inspiron 15R 5537
3.456 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 248 reviews
5 Stars
79
4 Stars
61
3 Stars
38
2 Stars
34
1 Star
36
3.5
 / 
5
(248 reviews) 248
159 out of 24864%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Inspiron 15R 5537
Review 1 for Inspiron 15R 5537
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

PERFORMANCE

PostedFebruary 8, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
This machine is low in his performance, do not correspond with initials expectatives.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Inspiron 15R 5537
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

unable to turn on without help

PostedJanuary 6, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
dont buy until they make fix
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Inspiron 15R 5537
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Hard Drive crashed

PostedDecember 30, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have Inspiron 15R laptop only a little over 2 years old and the hard drive crashed. My wife is actually glad it crashed as she has never been happy with this laptop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Inspiron 15R 5537
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

worst performance

PostedDecember 22, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Touch pad is not working properly and the system is very slow.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Inspiron 15R 5537
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Poor computer

PostedDecember 22, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
It doesnt recognize the external drives properly, the display flickers constantly and it just seems unreliable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Inspiron 15R 5537
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Piece of Junk

PostedDecember 21, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have had this Dell Laptop of almost two years. It has been a constant source of pain for most of that time. Do not buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Inspiron 15R 5537
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Dell

PostedDecember 17, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
That stupid white square on my screen better go away. The diagnostics des not work even if it installs. You have heard all this before and can't do or won't do anything about it so I am stopping here.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Inspiron 15R 5537
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

review

PostedDecember 16, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
The worst computer I have ever had. The service was not so great either.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Inspiron 15R 5537
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Upgrade to windows 8.1

PostedDecember 16, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
When I upgrade it to windows 8.1 this laptop never works fine, since I bought this. I complained several times when it was still in the warranty period but the problem is still there.
I have worst experience of using Dell. Never gonna buy again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Inspiron 15R 5537
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

the computer doesn't work!

PostedDecember 14, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
I dont think the computer is any good because of the following reasons: internet access is slow, start up is slow, etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Inspiron 15R 5537
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Poor performance

PostedDecember 14, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Despite having 8GB RAM, the performance is poor. Just after one year, as the warranty period ends, complaints started to occur. The keypad is not working properly. Once warranty period is over, the service is weak. In total I am not satisfied.....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Inspiron 15R 5537
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

very dissapointed

PostedDecember 14, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
from the day one the system is very slow. even with 8gb ram its slow.this is the most worst buy in my life. dell dissapointed with this model.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Inspiron 15R 5537
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

slow speed

PostedSeptember 22, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
since the time i have bought this laptop my experience has been very poor.....with this high configuration the speed is extremely poor...and plus windows 8.1 has made it worse....i have even tried to contact the dell support service but nothing helps.....everytime i update it to windows 8.1 the speed slows down and the error message pops up during the start which reads....YOUR PC RAN INTO SOME PROBLEM...THREAD STUCK IN THE DEVICE DRIVER......and i have tried all the possible ways but couldn't solve it....i have evn tried not updating the windows but then it slows down ....and i failed to even get a proper support from the dell service...i would never go for dell laptops ever again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Inspiron 15R 5537
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Dell messed it up

PostedSeptember 7, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
The laptop is fine,but windows updates always ruin it form me.I have encountered the blue scree of death meany times and lost alot of data.Also it is bit expensive for what it is
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Inspiron 15R 5537
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

what's happen to dell

PostedSeptember 7, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
i hate that laptop it's so so so bad stocking all time and very slow with games don't put amd radeon again in any proudect i can help u to make next proudects good to midlle east..... plz let dell be good again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Inspiron 15R 5537
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

very bad

PostedAugust 23, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
very bad i am not satisfied
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Inspiron 15R 5537
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

disappointed!

PostedAugust 10, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have had my Insiron 5537 for a week and a half, it's not any faster the my previous laptop. In fact it's much slower. I had an i3 processor before and was expecting this computer to be much faster as advertised. But it's not. It "pauses" a lot and when I use the touch pad I have to wait for the curser to "wake up".
Maybe it's me, I doubt it.
Starting to look like a return!
Disappointed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Inspiron 15R 5537
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Do not buy

PostedJuly 29, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Hard disk problem since the day i purchased the laptop. Spent 8000 bucks to get it replaced.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Inspiron 15R 5537
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

very bad

PostedJuly 29, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
This laptop working is very bed....This laptop work slower than intel core i3.To perches this laptop is the biggest misteck of mine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Inspiron 15R 5537
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Since you asked...

PostedJuly 29, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
My computer was always slow and crashed frequently. With the help of dell tech support on the phone we "fixed a bug", re-installed windows TWICE, new hard drive TWICE. Finally a year and a half later, after spending hours and hours of my time on the phone AND eventually having a techy friend work on installing my drivers etc I finally seem to have a computer that works. Thanks Dell.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13