Customer reviews for Inspiron 15R 5537

Inspiron 15R 5537

Inspiron 15R 5537
3.442 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 283 reviews
5 Stars
86
4 Stars
71
3 Stars
48
2 Stars
38
1 Star
40
3.4
 / 
5
(283 reviews) 283
178 out of 28363%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Inspiron 15R 5537
Review 1 for Inspiron 15R 5537
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Inspiron 15R touch screen running i5 processor

PostedApril 20, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Inspiron 15R has been a great laptop for me and at a great price. Forget using Dell tech support via phone, although very polite I had more knowledge than them and I am not a tech., you will have best luck with either built in helps, forums or a complete reinstall using original install from Dell. I urge you to purchase these from the day you purchase. I would reccomend this to a friend and would purchase again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Inspiron 15R 5537
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Just OK

PostedApril 17, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
With 8gb of RAM i expected more performance coming from 3gb of RAM. This PC is really jumpy and just palin stops working at times. I really see no perfromance advantage between my old Dell and this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Inspiron 15R 5537
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

my dell

PostedApril 14, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
my dell is good laptop but i got alot of problem when i update it to windows 10 i hope if i get all my driver to update it in last verion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Inspiron 15R 5537
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Good for Specs

PostedApril 10, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Specs are good for a reasonable price. It may heat due to heavy applications
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Inspiron 15R 5537
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

usb 3 is not working well

PostedApril 1, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
after install win 10 some drivers is not working well like usb 3
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Inspiron 15R 5537
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

exceptionally useful and as a friend

PostedApril 1, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
yah it is very useful for all my daily works and for playing games
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Inspiron 15R 5537
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Hardware Durebility is excellent but Software related support is very poor

PostedMarch 24, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
I was facing software issue after completion of my warranty period, actually my OS is crash. When I bought this laptop Customer service provider told me to make back up DVD. So I have made two back up DVD but after 2 year When I am trying to use that DVD, one DVD is perfectly worked but second DVD was not. So, My current OS is crash. But If I made restore point (Back up) at my cloud so my OS would be fine. this kind of suggesion I expect from dell support center but unfortunately they are not enough qualify to give this kind of suggestions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Inspiron 15R 5537
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

very good

PostedMarch 21, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
its very good lapi nd working is so good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Inspiron 15R 5537
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Not happy

PostedMarch 19, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
My dell computer lost the pixles in the screen within the first 6 months. Then right after the warranty was over the wireless porter went out. When i call dell to help me will my issue, because i didn't have extended warranty that they wouldn't even try and help me. They cared more about the money than the customer service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Inspiron 15R 5537
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Better than to others

PostedMarch 19, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Dell inspiron is betterthan others
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Inspiron 15R 5537
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Little more improvement required.

PostedMarch 16, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
There are little bugs issue with my Dell Laptop. When i get an update from Windows Update for my Graphics Card. It updates it but the issue comes when it restarts. It deletes my Graphics Card Drives. I have to redownload it every time i update it. Fix this issue ASAP.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Inspiron 15R 5537
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

my opinion

PostedMarch 16, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
it has some errors when upgrade to win 8.1 i don't know what is the porblem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Inspiron 15R 5537
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

not satisfied

PostedMarch 16, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
handsfree mode is not working...
lap has touch display labelled in it on the sticker and touch not working..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Inspiron 15R 5537
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

nice lapy

PostedMarch 16, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
works will u can use this lapy to games when compare to other thank u dell for such kind of model
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Inspiron 15R 5537
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Regarding the wi-fi

PostedMarch 16, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
I always face a problem while i try to connect my lappy to wi-fi.When ever I try to conncet to a new wi-fi network it doesn't conncet at all. More over if try to conncect to that same network that wi-fi network will be not visible . I am tired of with this problem. Please resolve this problem.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Inspiron 15R 5537
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

dell inspiron

PostedMarch 16, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
though its an i7 kinda slow to start up
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Inspiron 15R 5537
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Inspiron 5537

PostedMarch 16, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
Not a bad laptop but some niggles that are very annoying. Internet Explorer is useless and freezes more than it works. So bad I have to use another browser. This is probably not the fault of Dell as I have experienced this on other laptops. Another problem is the keyboard, the space bar sticks badly and has done since day one. I've had Dell laptops before and they've been excellent so maybe this was just a "Friday" build machine
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Inspiron 15R 5537
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

windows 8.1 update

PostedMarch 16, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
windows update make the experiance awful becouse of the unmathced drivers,
please fix these issue
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Inspiron 15R 5537
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

INSPIRION 5537 user

PostedMarch 16, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
its a good device for average useage
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Inspiron 15R 5537
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

facing inrwenwr probem

PostedMarch 16, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
facing internet problem while os updated
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15