Customer reviews for Inspiron 15R 5537

Inspiron 15R 5537

Inspiron 15R 5537
3.465 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 245 reviews
5 Stars
79
4 Stars
60
3 Stars
37
2 Stars
34
1 Star
35
3.5
 / 
5
(245 reviews) 245
158 out of 24564%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Inspiron 15R 5537
Review 1 for Inspiron 15R 5537
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Subjuct Review

PostedFebruary 2, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
I like the way I can get the internet real fast and all the ways that I can use my Dell lap top.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Inspiron 15R 5537
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Not that much worth of this PC

PostedFebruary 1, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have experienced few lags and the durability doesnt last long. I have replaced my motherboard recently.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Inspiron 15R 5537
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

dell

PostedFebruary 1, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
working very good. some issues with windows 8.1 compatibility... built quality is 7 out of 10
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Inspiron 15R 5537
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

performance

PostedFebruary 1, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
gaming performance is not so good.
but all other is excellent
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Inspiron 15R 5537
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Dell

PostedFebruary 1, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
We feel very happy about dell
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Inspiron 15R 5537
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Decent laptop but a few major flaws

PostedJanuary 28, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
This laptop would make a great personal laptop. The size is nice and it's easy to carry. The i5 and 6GB RAM are plenty to do anything that one would need to. Once most of the included Dell software is uninstalled the machine boots quickly and is very responsive. The biggest downside is the display. For a consumer it might not be bad, but in a professional environment the low resolution means a severe lack of screen real estate. Making this worse is the fact that the laptop only comes with one display port, so it can only drive one external display. And since that one port is HDMI, it doesn't work with my KVM switch, which is relegated to only switching the keyboard and mouse. And, on top of all of that, there is no dock port on the bottom, so the laptop can't be placed on a dock to offer more I/O. I can't comment too much on the battery life because the machine stays plugged in most of the time, but Dell's rather extreme battery saver does a fantastic job of keeping that from ruining the battery.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Inspiron 15R 5537
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

slow suppot

PostedJanuary 26, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
some time ths mose was nt wrking proprly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Inspiron 15R 5537
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

unable to turn on without help

PostedJanuary 6, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
dont buy until they make fix
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Inspiron 15R 5537
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Good Experience

PostedJanuary 4, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Its really a good experience using the dell laptop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Inspiron 15R 5537
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Hard Drive crashed

PostedDecember 30, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have Inspiron 15R laptop only a little over 2 years old and the hard drive crashed. My wife is actually glad it crashed as she has never been happy with this laptop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Inspiron 15R 5537
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

windows10

PostedDecember 23, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
windows 10 is very nice.It works very fast.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Inspiron 15R 5537
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

a great laptop

PostedDecember 23, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
i have had this laptop about 2 years.about 2 weeks ago it started running slow and a friend worked on it.he reformated it. and used the recovey disc for it.it works like it was new very good.and i got the free download for windows 10.i like the windows 10 very much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Inspiron 15R 5537
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

fantastic my pc

PostedDecember 23, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
its simply awesome , just go for it, light weight good performance everything is fine
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Inspiron 15R 5537
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

worst performance

PostedDecember 22, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Touch pad is not working properly and the system is very slow.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Inspiron 15R 5537
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Poor computer

PostedDecember 22, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
It doesnt recognize the external drives properly, the display flickers constantly and it just seems unreliable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Inspiron 15R 5537
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Piece of Junk

PostedDecember 21, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have had this Dell Laptop of almost two years. It has been a constant source of pain for most of that time. Do not buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Inspiron 15R 5537
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Full mark

PostedDecember 21, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
inspiron 5537 deserve full mark
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Inspiron 15R 5537
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

review

PostedDecember 21, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
this inspiron is very good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Inspiron 15R 5537
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

laptop

PostedDecember 20, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
seems ok although it had some issues with windows 10
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Inspiron 15R 5537
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

cannot connect

PostedDecember 18, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
i cant connect to the network just with my computer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13